(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gals.

Hi Sharlene, fuschia definitely looks more outstanding in photos. In fact, my BS also encourages me to do my EG in fuschia but my FH doesn't like the color hehe...What details are you adding on your EG?

I have the same feeling with my WG. I used to love the lace halter design to bits and the first 2 times I tried it on at Margaret I have the feeling that "Yes, this is exactly what I want". But the last time I tried it on again for the confirmation of the design, it kindof lost its special feeling liao. Mybe it's b'cos we became too desensitised oredi

Hi icy, yar lor, last month very rainy. Very depressing weather. Where will you be going to take your PS? Will you be taking more indoor places in case it rains? I saw some PS taken at SAM and it's quite nice.

Haven heard from janey for quite some time since she took her PS. Wonder how did it turn out??

hi wendy,

I'm not ROM yet. I'm doing a church solemnization on the same day as my AD. So far i have only confirmed on BS n venue. Still have lots not done yet...how abt u?

I have more things to look into as i'm doing quite a bit of ala-carte stuffs..

Hi Icy,
Ya, that is my WG. I chose that gown as I wanted to go for something different and a gown without a train as I will be on the move and I am a very rough person. I am very bias, prefer my WG to my EG. SO, never really take pictures in my EG. Ha.
Wow, not bad. At least, you get 2 gowns to make you happier to substitute your hubby's temper on that day. My hubby is those super bo-chap. Was busily smsing than taking notice of me in my gowns.

Crystal,
Sure. You let me know. I will be going down next Mon to select photos. Better go and select your afternoon gown fast since its Jan already.

Hi Sharlene,
I also share the same sentiments with you regarding my EG. Furthermore, its a MTM EG. Didn't turn out as nice as I imagine. Sob. As I am on a tight budget and I didn't want to spend money to remake another one (must top up $250), I stick to my EG. Kept telling myself that I only wear it at night. I am trying to find a CS so that I can at least change into something nicer when sending the guests off.

i_bless_u,
my contract didn't state so. only get to know the 2days b4 shootin, while test fitting. say was $40. so thot stil ok la. on actual day itself, was told by another was $100 liao. =(

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok
noscon:Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang

wah, Virgo_Jenn, u loyal customer to Goldheart ar? keke.. already saw the ring u want?
haven't decide where and how much to spend on my rings.. not getting platinum.. how much does a pair of white gold ring will average cost? anyone patronise Fairy Inc?

Just had my ROM will upload some pictures soon...

poky

Sorry to hear about that... But perhaps the upcoming one will have a much better weather and plenty of nice sunshine so your pictures will come out even nicer...

Hi Gin
I guess jelly 's HIM refer to Chris Soh .. Maybe la..

HI jelly, I also want.. can help me check on prices too for those electronics product? thanks

poky

Oh...ic. But most important is u r happy, if charge $100 so be it lor, we got no choice right? It is a once in a lifetime thingy. How abt try talking to the BS manager and told them u r not informed b4 hand and charges are higher than the 1st time they quote u.

Don't be too stresed up!
Stay happy and smile!

Dun wear shoes!!! U n ur funnie idea. I want to wear shoes ah....

Yes, will still have the sparklers march-in.

Honeygem, Metro Paragon n CK Tangs have decent range of bridal shoes ;)

jelly,
yah, they got everything under the sun. palm also have. but palm i got from funan cheaper. but other things like rice cooker, microwave, TV. everything lah.

ok girls, since i already done with my big house moving/renovation/furnishing. have some thoughts to share. wanna stress again, i dont get anything out of these. just wanna make your experience easier and DONT GET CHEATED.

beware when you get stuff from those renovation exhibitions. a lot of dodgy merchants there. i actually nearly kena conned by this one called Bernini (showroom in lavender). ordered my stuff and they delayed my dining table for more than 3 months. i went to CASE during then and found out they received a lot of complaints about incomplete and delayed delivery. they also ignored CASE's correspondence. attitude like want to beat you up when you call them somemore. so beware.

gin, just realised where qian xi lou is. in that bldg, there is one shop that are quite good with designing complete wardrobes and kitchens. apparently they build these in-house so its cheaper than outside. oh yah, jimmy textiles (same building) also has a very good range of fabrics for curtains. their price is most competitive after i compared.

A frend recommended me but its not digital lah...its those film type $480 8 rolls.
Girls: Do you think its reali so necessary to get a videographer?Do you think its really neccessary to do a morning express video/photo montage?

huh white gold ring is very cheap not as expensive as platinum range from $200+ - $700 but if u want to go Fairy Inc I dun thk is cheap but they custom made the ring for u so I believe it's value for money. I went to the shop before not much design on display you need to tell the designer u're expectation and they will draw up a design for you first before they custom made it.

I not loyal to Goldheart in fact I still want to go Soo Kee first before I decide I want to buy that design from Goldheart a not cause u need to get a very matching & simple one to go w solitaire ring not easy to find one as well only saw 1 frm Goldheart so far. If Soo Kee has it i will get it frm them if not will buy frm Goldheart.

Hi Minky

Sorrie to hear abt yr WG... perhaps, try to talk to them nicely and see if anything else can be done... Sil is quite a well-known BS, dun think they wanna ruin their reputation too... Dun feel so depressed okie, at least yr EG looks nice...
239539.gif

Alamak... after hearing wat Tou2 & Sharlene has gotta say abt their WG... think I better dun try on my WG too much... hhahahaha... later, got so sick of it... Comparatively, I am abit luckier... my WG turns up the way I want it to be... touch wood, hopefully, I still like it after all the details are up... So, dun lose hopes on MTM WG, it's supposed to make u look prettier... not to stress u up... but of course, at the beginning, I was pretty stressed up myself... My advice would be to try on as many OTR gowns as possible... so that u know which cuts suit u better and perhaps, even which material... this would give u a better idea when u decide on the design of WG...

Hi Sharlene

EG didn't turn up as expected? sorrie to hear that too... but u can always wear the CS that u bought, rite? that's really lovely on u...
239540.gif
But of course, if u dun mind spending abit more, then perhaps, top-up a little to do something else lor... no point getting upset over it...

Hi Icy

When's yr PS anyway? I took mine liao... so no need to worry... nevertheless, will pray extra extra hard for u gals that yr PS would be on a beautiful day wif beautiful weather, okie?

Btw, where r u gals going to take pics?
239541.gif
Will be taking some pics on my actual day... still thinking where shld I take... looking for some places wif nice nice buildings... near central area... any suggestions?

Hi Tin Tin,

I am new to this thread.

AD : 26 Dec 2005
Bridal Shop : TBC
Dinner Venue : TBC
Lovenest : Woodland

Thanks you very much

Hi poky
my fren who signed with Bridal V*** oso had to top up $100 and i think she was told on the day itself too. it is like no choice...i wonder if u can "bargain" for FOC if you have paid a pricey package?

Hi zoeanne,
OIC...

Hi J Tan,
Oic..im nt sure abt the shop..

Hi cindy,
It really depends on wat u wan to share with your guests lor. No obligations and doesnt need to necessary have 1 too...

Hi Cherrios,
yeah selecting pix is a difficult thing especially when 300 over of the pix turn out so well so we had to control ourselves...anyway I've no regrets on those I did not choose as I think the once i chose were good enough.

where's your venue? I got my cards from the hotel, got it printed at wedding gift shop in Orchard delfi

I am looking for AD photographer & videographer. Anyone good one to recommend? Preferably it is under $800 for each as on tight budget.

still not feeling well, gng to pop another pill n oor...hiaz...guess can't accomplish much today.

lynn/honeygem...juz sent u gers an email...need ur help n idea on tat... tks!

Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir

hiya damsel,
I did mine at Orchard Delfi's Felice Weddings, its like one storey below wedding gift shop i think. But we got our ring pillow from the wedding gift shop!

i_bless_u,
it at Tanjong Pagar. Tot they shifted from funan to Tp? at least tat wat they told mi...

jolene,
tat wat my frens told mi to do so. but i afraid they won't even lower the charges... they seems veri adamant the other day, even want us to pay in advance, so that we can bk another day for shootin.... sigh.. mi rather quite "loud-voiced", although not "pickin a fight", but when agitated, tends to turn up vol,,, scare later reali come true, difficult to continue til AD with the studio...

hey ladies, just a quick note cos since sch started i have been really so busy... *pengz*

but i really think that if your MTM gowns didnt turn out as expected, do speak to yr designer cos you are the customer, their goal as a designer is to ensure customer satisfaction! plus the fact that it's our big day, we want it to be as perfect as possible!
so if it's not too late for alterations, and if alterations can be done, discuss with your designer and see what can be done!

or mebbe if u'd like, can always post pics of your gown here and we can help give constructive comments, mebbe opinions different (better?) from other bride-to-bes?
we're all here to help so will do anything to make things better
*hugz* to minky, sharlene and ying

<font color="0000ff">WELCOME Wendy!!</font>

<font color="119911">Hi gals,</font>
Thanks for your concern. But my gynae is not available until 18th Jan ... so got to wait *sigh* ...
I went to see GP twice but they still refer me back to my gynae.

I juz came back from bangkok ... very tired ...
yawn.gif
but so shiok ... shop until i drop.
Bought leather sandals, tees, belts, wacoal undies, loreal products, some cute stuffs and etc ...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Little Lamb,</font>
I think the one that u were saying is at MBK Mall, 1st Storey??
I did not buy any heels cos too many ppl want me to buy things for them.
In the end, i got 1 luggage and 2 hand-carry bags.
1 thing abt Bangkok is that the air-pollution is really bad ... our feets and face are really "black".

<font color="ff6000">Hi gentlegiant,</font>
Thanks for ur info.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Tare,</font>
How come ur preparation start so late?
July?
Wow ... u nearly kenna cut for nothing.
My gynae is from KK Hospital ... so i think she is quite professional.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Sweet,</font>
Good idea ... can re-wear it on CNY.

<font color="ff0000">Hi furry,</font>
I can't find the UOB St Gregory's card.
I shall wait for the new card ... then we can go together.

Finally can find a kaki to go with me.

Hi meteor_rain,
Maybe u can try to find out more from Captured Moments ...
As wat i know ... they have photography &amp; videography package ... less than $1.6k.

October 2005 brides details updated on 10 January 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K** Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santigo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santigo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N/A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">New Oct’05 BTB: Wendy</font>

hi angela..

so nice to hear from u, thanks for adding me into the chart, really appreciate that!thanks alot!
so happy to see so many BTB in the Oct 05 thread..heehee..

hope u r feeling better...take gd care!

Hi Nana and Jas,
I think i'll just have a simple diy wedding pics express highlights. Will use un-touched up pics to scan.

Claire,
Can you share contacts for wine merchants please? Thanks.

went to look around for wedding cakes over the weekend- plan to serve chocolate cake to all guests..gosh it is really going to cost a bomb!

any of you getting cakes as well? mebbe we can get "bulk" discount..ahhaha..

anyways, also collected my WG from Allure Charix, will put down deposit for Silhouette this week, so things are moving along fine!

hope you gals have a great week!

Hi rokko,

Thanks. I had my photoshoot last week but did not take any pics on my EG. Just imagine, how much I detest it. Will be selecting my photoshoot pics next Mon. Will show to you then. Thanks for your kind words.

I am actually quite afraid of my designer. She seems displease as everything I call her, I told her that the EG is ugly and I want to give up my kua for a nicer tea-dress. I simply do not like the colour of teh EG but my hubby says it looks nice.

Hi Sharlene,
I also ate a lot before my photoshoot. Ha, the gowns seem so tight. Bo bian, it must be due to the festive seasons cos my photoshoot was on 4 jan. Imagine, after Christams &amp; New Year bash. ha.

i_bless_u,

it's not local company... no shop also... u can email the ger.. she will meet you to discuss the design and then send the design to indonesia to do.. that's why it's so cheap.. yup.. $1.30 each.. i put two together so as to show the full design.

poky,
my bs told me in advance to change date but i dun want.. so if it rain and i wan to change, i will need to pay extra. But we got no time to change date, so decide to go ahead. If rain then go to hotel fof PS. did u check with other brides from your BS?

noscon,
will be waiting for your photos wor!

Can anyone share the songs you played for 1st and 2nd March in, first dish presentation and express highlight songs? I don't listen to songs so it's pretty terrible.

thanks for the update, fates

my venue is fort canning park (gallery &amp; foyer)

hi claire ..welcome

can pm the contacts for wine merchants? thanks.
huh, a table for 18??

hi jelyn, came across this in a mag , maybe u can take a look at olive suite at orchard delfi..if u still cant find them at ur BS

Hi Angela,

shopping there is shiok rite... the air pollution is quite bad but tot is better than 6 years ago when I went. The shop I was referring to is a siam sq. There are some shops in MBK which sells pretty heels but cost more than 1000b. Did u go for massage after a day of tiring shopping?

Hi there! We are getting married on the same day. it is not late for BS. I have not found any BS too. still taking my own sweet time but think it is good to start early for your banquet if you have not.

There are already quite a few of us getting married on 12 Nov if you go under the thread Nov 05 brides.

coyote, the pavillion very big and nice

do they provide the hanging thingy u posted last time? tat'll be nice..

for the floor, u can get the florist to scatter rose petals (thick blanket of petals, not the sparse one) and place tealights amongst the rose petal bed, very romantic...

i have another idea, u know the christmas decor outside tangs? teh blabket of lights aboverhead? i tot tat very nice too, if u like tat maybe u can get the hotel to provide foc... they should have a lot of those..

lastly, if u have the budget, can always get florist to do it up
239585.jpg

Lynn, prob is I dun have a table and 10 chairs to place inside the pavillion like the pic u attached. They won't b providing any hanging stuffs. Scattering of petals is the only thiny I will be having.

wat abt decorating the pillars and the tall flower stands?

u dun like the hanging lights like outside tangs? i love it leh, beary nice...

if not just make sure they give u lots of rose petalsm, and u can get those 90 cents tealight holders from ikea and place them randomly around the floor amonst the rose petal bed. very lomantica also leh...

the ceiling ar u think of hanging anything from there?

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96

Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&amp;22May05/bukit panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
kelvinrina: White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang

Noscon,
Congratulations!! Will be waiting patiently for your wonderful pics.

Let's hope the weather will get better for the other gals who is gonna take the pics soon. Everyone good luck for your PS.