(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi yuki

It depends too what you're gonna use to produce the bubbles. You can use bottled soapy water that many guests can use but each produce few bubbles, or buy bubble guns or bubble machines - these will produce a lot more bubbles and fewer guns/machines are needed.

morning ladies!

thankz duffy..

hey maraquan! all set for u wedding?
dun worry.. it will b over soon.. dun stress to much.. like me.. d nite b4 my wedding.. i had such gd slp dat when d alarm went off, i din even feel like waking up.. kekeke..

Good day to all. I am at home resting from the tiredness yesterday. Went for my indoor and outdoor photoshoot yesterday. It was very tired but fun. You knowm the car's tyre was punctured when we were at Shenton way yesterday at abt 6pm. So embrassing and there were a lot of passer-bys stopping to watch. Some even asked if we were from TV! Ha. There was a kind guy who drove a lexus, quite handsome, hahaha, who offered his help to drive us to our next photoshoot place.

Anyway, luckily, it wasn't raining. I secretly took 2 pictures yesterday and if any of you are interested, do let me know and I will send to you.

Hi Ying

U must be exhausted... heeheheh...when I took mine, I didn't even bother to remove my make-up and hair-do... the first thing I did was rush for dinner... and after the wash-up, I juz lay on the bed.... refuse to move an inch... hehehehe...

Alamak... wat happen to yr car... not bad mah... still got handsome guy in luxurious car offering ride... yr hubby must be guarding u away from the guy, rite? hahhahaa....

Of course, would like to see yr pics... send it to [email protected]

hi celtricia ;) Promoted to Mrs. liao hor :P

Lynn, wat happened to ur frd's album ah? Dirty ah? But is the only chance ur album been seen by many ppl wor...If not I guess many ppl will ask u to bring to their hse/office to let them see...hahaha...Heavy siaz. I feel very gd to share my album on my AD leh
Who dare to dirty my album muz come to my hse to work as my maid for 1 mth....wahahaha...gng to install spy cam near hotel reception

long time didn't come in liao... hee...well just collected my inserts yesterday...so done liao... keke.. one thing off my mind... this sunday go food tasting n collect invitatin cards from hotel..

photo montage hee.. i haven work on it yet... haven got time to choose childhood pics leh... songs also quite a headache... just chosen the first march in n second march in songs only... during dinner also dun know what to play. MC speech also not done... sigh... head big big...;p

YYBB
u settled your malaysian wedding dinner? me still havensettle the JB one... confirming the cards printing this weekend also.. aiyo... stress....

Vela,
I on MSn now.. yesterday busy. :p

Yeha lor, my PS this mth, and I cant find a nice cream coloured shoes for my hb, I dun want too ex, cos it is not practical for him in future,

wow, must eat birdnest before PS one ah

starstar,
For my Malaysia wedding, I haven't got the time to print the cards yet leh.. Sigh... Really not enough time...
I guess I am a bit stress out liao.. help! help!

coyote, think if i have nice little party like yours i'll also share my album on my AD... but mostly people i dun know, uncles and aunties whoever...

think i'll play the PS slideshow at my recept area on laptop lor...

last time my fren got dog-eared album after her AD... the got horror stories like people spilling stuff on it or watever...

Gin - It depends on how you feel abt the place lor... choose the one that you feel more for.

Sky - How much you paid for Fitness First ah? I heard they even provide attire? I regretted signing up wif Cali as the members are increasing and it's quite crowded. I was attracted as it was cheap that time.

As to gown mkg, I'm in a dilemma as to whether I should make my gown earlier leh. I feel like making it earlier as I'm excited abt it, can't wait to design the gown and also thought of giving the bridal shop more time as Sept is a busy mth for them. Also, if the made to measure gown dun turn out nice, I still have time for alternatives. But the set back of making the gown early is that I might missed the latest design or fabric. Anyway, I shd be trying on gowns early next month also, not so long away too. I'm just anxious... hehe.... esp when some of you are already seeing skeletons of yr gowns..

Hi Mei

Let me know where u go for ur PS? ;)

Poky : 8 Jan (also my ROM!)
Mei: 14 Jan
Rina: 19 Jan
Jolene: 22 Jan
iggy: 27 Jan
Noscon: 3 Feb
i_bless_u : 2 Feb

Perhaps all those who go in January can put here where they take PS?

I have no idea where to take? Only think of Changi Broadwalk/Changi Beach.

Any idea if take PS at the 'bridge' crossing to Cozy Bay at The Oasis there is nice?????

decimal, kekeke, soon will become maid for new plc..kekekekeke, ya hor, thks!

nana,
tot that's the norm..hee.hee..oh, will go get more magz

icy, oic, no wonder yr msn busy or offline
. Cream color shoe? yr hb wearing light color suit?

Hi Levynn

Such coincidental ? Both of us have chosen Dragon Gate for our customary .
Well, mine was a wedding lunch for 30 tables. There is one couple whom have booked approx 70 tables for the wedding dinner on 26-Dec-2005

I really have nothing good to say abt KH aka chris.

He sent me unsolicited e-mail promoting his own service, then when I email & sms him, he simply dun reply.

Hi furry,meteor-rain and little lamb
I've been trying to lose weight on my own but not very effective becos' I am not under pressure or supervision. So i decided to take up a programme by Aimin Acupuncture ... I dun know is it the acupuncture or the diet. I dun eat that much ... like sticking to 1000calories a day and at the same time, sign up with gym 3 x /day. BTW i am still a giant by WHO standard...but now I have hope and is still striving on. Must say the first week is terrible...

Hi Helen, why not head down to Allure Charix for your EG, you may find a nice and affordable one there? I can't wait for myself to lose more weight and get a nice gown there too...so exciting

Hi i_bless_u

Are u referring to the place near the Indoor Stadium? my fren went to the vicinity around Indoor Stadium and her pic were great looking.

i am going to the Empress Place (where Victorial Concert Hall is) and Fort Canning Hill. And my neighbourhood cos we spent most of time there.

yo gin... since so many ppl vote for Marriot and MC hur... mine personnel view is Club Chinos... but if is at the resturant will be nice and special... but if is used Orchard Parade Hotel... but the food for club chinos is really bery good... *thumbs up* then i will vote for.... hmmm.... duno leh... i dun like MC cos they are bery strict and not flexiable... kind of piss off with them...

yo zoe... so u intend to get 2-in-1 microwave cum oven or wat.... if is oven... Tefal is not bad if is 2-in-1... my friend recommended the Sharp one... but i also hear ppl say 2-in-1 not good leh... if u use it often lor.... me also intend to get one... so when u cfm... tell me more ya... then maybe we can buy together... see got discount or not lor... kekeke

yo josl... wow i not so onzzz leh... east leh... i staying in the west leh...

yo seval... ya lor west should form one... so u staying which part of west area...

yo josie/sky... aiyo so envy u all set date for PS liao... so plan to go where for OD hur

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Big Day Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>seval</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>Sihouette</TD><TD>Pentaserve Photography</TD><TD>Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

yybb,
no prob..
we hv juz designed the stage backdrop, direction signage..
FH is in the process of brainstorming how to do the photo montage ..we have selected and scanned all the photos that we are gonna use..

are u having any bridegroom's/bride's speech?

hmmm havent briefed the xiong di and jie mei yet..

hi starstar
wah going to taste the food liao?

do u wana play mixed songs or a certain type of songs? or can play songs that both of u like?

Hi Hi ppl,

have not contributed for sometime...heeheee...
btw, my dinner venue confirmed liao...
can update my details too:
AD: 13 Oct 2005
Venue: Carlton

see that everyone seems refreshed for the new year already...haven choose BS &amp; PS...
any comments for Thomson Wedding Design, Precious Moments &amp; Justinagnes??

me also trying very hard to loose weight/fat...at least 5kg have to go...

Gin,
It's my pleasure to share with you ladies.

Seval,
The Normal charges are as follow:-
$500 - one time joining fee
$88 - one time admin charge
$128 for use of single centre, $158 for use of all centre (including oversea)

I signed up during an promotion:-
$0 - one time joing fee
$88 - one time admin charge
monthly $138 for use of all centre.

I have signed for the 3 months commitment one. I heard if you signed up for 12 months the monthly fee will be cheaper.

Ha ha.. in most of my friend under Cali have hop over to Fitness first liao.

Rgding the gown making. My AD is the latest among the gals leh. But I have my gown half way done liao. Went for the first fitting liao. As long as you are very sure what you like and what suit your style most. The design hor.. can't go to far one.

nana,
I only have MC speech given to me by matilda last time... I have just scanned my childhood photos.
Still have not arrange for food tasting
I am going got Jazz or Bossa Nova songs during the whole dinner. Now need to select march in, first dish songs

yesterday saw 3-tiered silver-plated plates (am i making sense?) at metro... 70% off, selling abt 12 bucks now...

jus in case someone's interested...

Hi sevel and Jelly,
Ya..true...as for CC hor....not much comments on them cos most of my frenz neber been there...more votes to marriott rather. MC is out of my budget too actually.

Hi sky,
I might have the same AD as u too..hehehe..

vela,
yeah lor, he looks better in white coloured jacket, so we need a cream-coloured shoe to match in, I think I wanna him wear white too for AD.

hee coyote, bo lah...

only silver-plated one. i tot very good buy, was comtemplating gtting it until i was pulled away by hubby...

lynn.. i tink basically sharing albums wif others is ok lah.. not really dat jialat leh.. for my album coz i put it outside the church so dat ppl still can view it b4 n after my ceremony.. i duno abt urs lah.. but tink should b ok.. most of ur guests would b very happy to c ur albums..

If you want to display album, go for it. I dont believe in listening to too many people and in the end, you have conflict of opinions and thus making you all confused. Go with your gut feeling and whatever available resources you have.

lynn, just make sure it is placed at a proper dry area, not near the bar etc. Also, get someone responsible to help you keep an eye on the album.

Having said that, there is a fine line to what you want for your wedding and compromising on traditional details with relevant parties concerned. Especially parents.

I used to argue, heaven and earth, with my parents. With bucketful of tears and hoards of resentment. What they wanted and what I wanted are two completely different things(Note the present tense)

But you know what, FH and I gave in. FH cant stand to see me upset cos he gets the full brunt of it anyway. At times, I feel FH makes sense (although I wouldnt admit this in front of him.haha)when he said that a wedding is supposed to be a joyous occasion right?

When I gave in within limits, meaning to compromise, even how much I wouldnt have it in the first place - my parents become happy and as the day goes by, it becomes more evident that they are very proud and happy for us.

When I see my smiling and proud parents, I feel happy. And when I'm happy, FH is pleased to have me around. And he still wants to marry me after that brief spat as Ms Bridezilla. And in the end, we are in a better mind set and mood to work towards the wedding plans.

That's my two cents worth anyway. Let some things pass. I find that this gives off better vibes in return. For all parties concerned.

coyote, wat's air-stocking?

anyway i won't be displaying my PS album at my banquet...let me guests see on our PC lah.. dun wan 500 people flipping through it too anyway... you gotta refer to my long and loud rant on my banquet and guests lists stuff... anyway no place to display the album, gotta just put it on the recept table... dun wan lah...

i'd prob be bringing the album to let my close frens flip through though

Hi gers,

saw this article today... dunno how true is it?

Jan 5, 2005
Couples turn chicken over Rooster nuptials

BEIJING - COUPLES across China are rushing to get married in the next few weeks before the Year of the Rooster, chickening out of what they believe to be a jinxed time to tie the knot.

This year the lunar cycle begins on Feb 9, which means it will not contain lichun, the auspicious day that marks the start of spring, earning it the dubious distinction of being a 'widow year', or unlucky for wedlock.

The Chinese believe that if the Chinese New Year comes before the start of spring, good fortune is forecast for the year; otherwise it will be unpropitious. Should the two days coincide, it is a sign of a truly auspicious year.

Chinese media report soaring marriage registrations as people scramble to get hitched in the last days of the Year of the Monkey.

'Business is normally low at this time of year, but this year, in keeping with Chinese beliefs, many people want to get married before the spring festival and we have lots of customers,' said the manager of a Beijing photo studio.

'Though the 'widow year' is nonsense, the fact that people try to avoid it reflects their strong desire for a happy marriage,' sociologist Zhang Youde was quoted as saying by Xinhua news agency.

The phenomenon normally occurs on average about every three years. The last 'widow' year came in 2002, the Year of the Horse, and sparked a similar marriage rush.

Hi ladies *waves* *waves*

Me also long time didnt come in liao..... now also lagi stress with the wedding preparations..... counting down the days... exactly 2 mths to my wedding..... Arrrggghhh... getting cold feet now......

Will be going for my PS next week...looking at the recent weather abit worry..... pray hard that it will be a bright sunny day..... also havent buy my wedding shoes n make appt for mani and pedicure..... really veri stress now...

Hi YYBB, have you arrange for food tasting yet? Me have not correspond with the hotel since the day I sign the contract..... getting abit panicky now..... I think I will be printing the invitation cards next week as well as visiting the florist..have u visit the florist to confirm ur theme or deco yet?

Just confirm my AD photographer n videographer...veri last min... always tot my wedding day not hot date and take my time to choose...sikali when I confirm liao.... the shortlisted one are all taken up.... 8(... luckily still managed to find both within budget n expectations...8)..otherwise I think I will go crazy liao...keke...

Hi YYBB,
I also like Bossa Nova music...I think can use for 1st dish presentation also.... for the music for dinner... I have engaged a wedding singer n pianist to do the job... so can save some headache on the songs selection

Oh tat is to replace stocking..is a spray bottle to spray on ur legs n works like a stocking ;) Basically is like spreading a layer of foundation to make ugly legs appear swee swee hahaha...n it water-proof. I got burnt scar on my leg so need to cover up when I wear my knee-length dress ;)

Ur MUA shld cover tat for u, u dun need to worry but need to remind them. Actually Dax help to coverup my body n leg scar during PS time but I tot it wld be better if I spray the whole legs...more even tone ;)

Can pass u my air-spray after my AD if u wan to try.

my back so many acne scars... cannot see from the pics meh?

hubby say like world map :p

chermaine say can try to cover, but won't be 100%...

me cant make it for this Friday..apologies ...

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
5. littlebobeep
6. impulse41

Tentative :
1. wygum

Hi Jovia &amp; all gals,

This is Vivi, we r having wedding same day, same venue,hehe. C whether tat day have time to say hello or not.

I heard about 2005 not a good year for marriage oso.Its known as " Mang Nian" not suitable for wedding, but wat to do, me too old to postone to 2006 aready. Never mind all OCT brides out there, have faith in ourselves and trust that ours wil b a blissful marriage.