(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi yuki

I think it's definitely worth it to engage a professional photographer for your dinner. Because after the whole event, all that's left are your memories and your photos. You could ask if the photographer has half-day rates (i.e. 4-5 hours), this will be cheaper. You can start from the preparation before dinner e.g. when the bride and groom get dressed for the dinner, the bridesmaids getting ready, perhaps a few shots of you and your parents. Capturing the event in its entirety and all the emotions can be very poignant.

I agree with you that the nu bra is a sweat trap :p I only used it once... gotta find more occassions to wear it else it's a waste of $$!

Lynn, I looking into putting them along the aisle ;) Tables NO NO...wahahaha... Yippy, Amara giving me complementary chair ribbon deco to the VIP table ;)

i'm just thinking, if a few of us want to get acccessories or hair pieces for the AD, maybe can buy in bulk? maybe cheaper that way...

poky

just let us know where you went for your PS when it's over k? And share with us your experiences and what to look out for..

Jolene
Yeah indeed... can wave to each other... Your deal sounds good and reasonable pricing.. Most imptly that you also enjoy good service from the hotel... so everything will be sweet sweet and pleasant.. :P share your PS experience too when it's over...

Rina
Yeah I also chose a weekday for the same reason for PS... Also took leave the day after to rest for aching jaw muscles.. :P So your PS will be in the middle of the 3 coming soon...

like survivor tribal council ah? heheheh...

coyote like beary happy these days liao... how's your WG and EG selection? i going next monday...

Lynn, gowns selecting this week. Will update u again... Yup loh, after venue n invites done I am like 2 loads off my mind. The rest of things will be can have/ without kinda things only lah.

wow coyote so chirpy liao

then i very hard to please liao leh, settle venu and invites (to be done next week...) still not happy... still wan to make things like weddingcakes, flowers, petals etc a very big prob :p hehehe, very naughty lah...

maybe i should just chill too... like everyone said, i'd be too busy to notice anything anyway... and 80% of my guests won't appreciate any of it too...

hi little ger

last time u did mention e Rice Table @ suntec, food not bad...

or u hv come across any new makan places tat u tink food & atmosphere are pretty gd lei??

thanks jas..didn't realise there's so many components to it..hmm think i need to go back and look at the hotel contract again to see what's included and what's not..thanks again for the clarification..

for wine, did you buy a mixture of red and white or only red? wondering if i shld cater for both..but that's gonna make it more complicated i guess :p

Hi girls, my AD is 19Oct05. I do hope i can settle my hotel venue soon. I am torn between Intercontinental and Marriot. Can anyone give me an advice?

JXNC and Little ger,
Sorry to hear the rough patch you are going thru now. There is no one-sided right or wrong.

JXNC, hope you give your man some time to think things thru. Since you have originally decided to marry each other, there is love. Strong love indeed. He might be going thru some tough times and he doesn't want to worry you. Give him a few days and drop him an sms again. I am sure he will respond. Don't give up. Hang in there..

Litter ger, if you are not sure, stop and think. or list down why you don't like your man and prefer the other guy. It might help you to get a clearer picture. I feel that sometimes we girl are too emotional and thus irrational, but then again, you ask yourself that isn't love supposed to be spontaneous? Maybe it is when young, but ultimately when you grow old, stability and responsibility seems more impt.

Hi Piyoling,

19 Oct 05 was the date we wanted for our AD... but as both my HB and myself like Marina Mandarin and the date was taken up, we changed our date for our AD...

I would prefer Intercontinental.. coz dun like hotels in orchard for weekday dinner.. always jam... but HI is more ex...

Hi Karen,

Thanks for your input! I feel much better to know that... but can't help it to think that it is not "perfect"...

I have only confirmed on the venue. The rest nope. hee hee... next year will start to rush.

Hi Joyce,
Im also quite worried if we send out too early and they will forget all about it. Maybe what we can do is call them to rsvp twice. Once 3 weeks before and another 5 to 7 days before the wedding.

finally has time to check out this thread. Had been busy lately but no improvement on my wedding arrangement. Still haven't print my invitation cards. A bit gan cheong liao...

Hi Minky, yar haven seen you for sooo long

Just called Margaret, she said the satin shipment can only come in this week so I will have to push my fitting to 15 Jan
Sad, was looking forward to it.

You gals must take pics of your gown to show show ok? I am not getting a corset. But I did ask and Margaret also said I need to buy if I want. But she says not neccessary unless you really need "control" hehe... Oh, I just bought my shoes at Tang
I wanted 2.5 inch but the pair I like is 3 inch so no choice, very lazy to shop around somemore. But I very worried I will topple

Yuki, you got your gown oredi right? hope it come out exactly as you wished

One question (again hehe), are you gals getting a tiara?? or are you using flowers? If flowers, what type? Cos my MUA not providing flowers and I have to get myself

By the way, is anyone making or using band tiaras (those that lie flat on the head type)?

J Tan: have lah...just a bit hiao. I'm an accessories person. X'mas shopping blew my pocket, now have to recuperate....heheh

Jen,
it is kind of difficult to explain.. it is just that i am thinking of calling off the wedding. the love is not strong enough for me to want to settle down with him.

hi eileen,

you are welcome.

I only intend to buy red wine. I do agree with you that it will be complicated. Has to recount the number of bottles to buy and i guess it will cost more. Image you buy half red and half white, than guest prefer to drink red, finish up red wine and waiter say no more red only white wine, abit pai say. To make thing easier, so I only buy red wine.

Going to the wine fair today? Update me after you visited. I can only go on weekends. I aiming for per bottles $15 lay.

hi yybb,
me too. Have not find a printer yet and wine too. a bit kan cheong too. By the way, remember you give me a contact for the projector, has not call him yet too. Tonight will give him a call. Don't know he will give me that rate now or not.

Hi Little ger

mmm.. did he do something wrong or wat??
sorry for being kapo, maybe is better to say it out to get it off your chest. Will do u some good, even thoug i doubt we can be of any help.

Sometimes, it is not so serious as to call off the wedding but some misunderstanding between the couple.
you n FH ve been dating long right??
i'm not persuasion u or anything, but if u will to call it off better think it thru' properly.
Is it also not right to married when u ve no feeling or ve doubt in this relationship but because of parental pressure.

Most impt is to think it thru no matter how long it that.

Just my 2 cent worth.

Hi Minky

Long time no c... I juz had my first fitting last week... I won't be buying corset... tot it's included in the gown?

Anyway, this is my gown... not very clear though...
236442.jpg

Hi Tou2

Hahahhaa... we opposite leh... I juz bought my shoes too... I wanted 3 inch but only manage to find 2.5 inch... but at least it's the size I wanted...

yah wil be going to check it out after work cos right beside my office
but prob cant buy today..cos need car to transport ..will let you know the price range.. anything in particular you looking out for? i can check the price for you if you like..

Hi Little ger,
Y suddenly got tis type of thinking? Wat has happened leads u feel so bad? Care to share wif us? May be we can give u some advise.....

sierra,
hehehehe... aiya all gals are hiao one lah. otherwise we also wun be suckered to take bridal packages costing $5k. oops, that's me... hehe... when u say u'r an accessories person, you talking abt real or costume? sounds expensive lor. ;)

Hi Minky, forgot to add - also low low back cannot use corset

Hi Yuki
Your WG looks very nice but I cant see the details - prby cos first fitting got no details in the first place right haha
Are you going to wear a can-can inside??

Oh, and I think you suit a bustier cos' you got nice shoulders
Did you manage to get fairer afterall hehe..

Maybe we should exchange our shoes hor? I cant walk properly with such high heels... must practise at home

hi little ger

calling off e wedding is a big decision, somemore u hv gone tat far on yr preps n almost everything is confirmed... now u realised tat yr love for him was not strong, or mayb as wat jen said did he do something wrong tat makes u feel lyk tat... i agreed sometimes is quite hard to explain in words or mayb u wanna tell us during e gathering nxt wk...
really hopes things will turn out fine for u & HTB...

Hi cu2nite

Dun blame yourself please.. I would not hit you la.. Thanks for your info... No need to apologise ok!!! I appreciate your help.

Hi Gers.. I got some information here...
I wonder if any of you receive email about AD photography send out by K*h Heng. ( change * into a
He is actually CHRIS SOH!! he just rename himself lor..

Why I got to know this? I got this friend who signed up with Captured Moment. Captured Moment partner with him known as K*h Heng .Not as Chris Soh. My friend was choosing a photographer from Captured Moment, get to talk to Chris, he mentioned he is Chris.. but mumbled through his surname. She later found out from an email that I have send her on Chris Soh package and realised that the HP number is the same.

For girls who sign up with CM, just check if you got K*h Heng ( Chris Soh) ......

Hi cu2nite

Dun blame yourself please.. I would not hit you la.. Thanks for your info... No need to apologise ok!!! I appreciate your help.

Hi Gers.. I got some information here...
I wonder if any of you receive email about AD photography send out by K*h Heng. ( change * into a
He is actually CHRIS SOH!! he just rename himself lor..

Why I got to know this? I got this friend who signed up with Captured Moment. Captured Moment partner with him known as K*h Heng .Not as Chris Soh. My friend was choosing a photographer from Captured Moment, get to talk to Chris, he mentioned he is Chris.. but mumbled through his surname. She later found out from an email that I have send her on Chris Soh package and realised that the HP number is the same.

For girls who sign up with CM, just check if you got K*h Heng ( Chris Soh) ......

Hi Tou

Hahahaha... u r right... coz there isn't any details yet... coz wanna confirm the design and fitting first before my designer add on the frills & beads... Dun think need any more can can liao, coz quite big already... plus it's so long... put can can like very funny leh... so I add more frills @ the bad so that it doesn't look flat @ the back shld be okie liao lor...

Thank u for yr compliments... my skin's fairer now... but that would mean also that for the next 6 mths, I cannot go swimming... or sun tanning ... so sad...

Oops... suddenly remembered... only 6 more months to go... so scarely hor... the other time, we were still saying we have plenty of time... 9 mths or 1 yr more to go... now suddenly only left wif 6 mths...

Hahahha... not bad idea hor... heheheh.... anyway, got pics of yr shoe? I will try to take pics of my shoe when I get home today... then we exchange pic... perhaps, if we like each other's shoe, then we exchange shoe as well... hahahahaa.... juz joking lah... we can buy another pair lor... In fact, I am looking for another pair for my WG... But if I cannot find anything else that i like from now till my actual day... then will juz wear wat I bought lor... otherwise, would still wish to find something that's at least 3 inch...

celtricia, juz popby somewhere convenient to u if no time.

lynn, today is ur turn to b free huh? Hehehe..on leave or working?

celtricia, this is for u ;) Pardon for the long list, extracted frm another forum..hehehe

Annette 6735 1732
Bellissima Nails 6737 2810

Color Zone Nails
Bishan Place #02-23 Junction 8 Shopping Centre
Tel: 6259 1335
1 Selegie Road #B1-01 Paradiz Centre
Tel: 6337 1619
1 Sengkang Square #B1-50 Compass Point
Tel: 6875 2763
90 Hougang Ave 10 #04-14 NTUC Hougang Mall
Tel: 6387 8318

Daisy's Nail Cottage 6738 0627
FNT Beauty Work Far East Plaza (Christy) #03-33A (6333 6346)
FNT Beauty Work Lucky Chinatown (Angie) #B2-01 (6225 4331)
Fave Nails 6235 5015
Good Earth Nail Spa 6336 0096
Hollywood Secrets 6734 6038
Indulgence 6732 6698
In The Buff Nail Spa 9680 4266
J's Two Nails 6338 8233
Nail Boutique 6736 0611
Nail Cares 6733 5908
Nail Creation 6738 7125
Nail Spa & Beauty 6734 3437
Nails K's 6735 2549
PINC 6891 1707 (Causeway) 63373598 (Bugis) 67383098 (Midpoint)
Serendipity Nail Spa 6468 6826
Serenity Cove 6466 6335
The Nail Room 6466 5322
SNAILS 6738 0100

today very bad, never plan anything to complete...

and also leaving the cake and decor and petals and flowers stuff hanging in the air..

lokks like my real wedding cake is floating away liao...

i starting a monologue again...

seems like everyone else is doing something constructive for their AD, except me...

just rambling here...

my wedding cake woes: 3-tier might topple (cos i wan with pillars kind), too big and might be wasted, venu has no place to chill it (this is the BEST) hahahahahahaha... no more wedding cake liao huh? i looking for fresh cream cakes lor, cos marzipan fruit cakes du think my frens would be keen on them, and nowhere to chill fresh cream cake how????

rose petal baskets: my sis say she compare rose petals and confetti effect, confetti better... and she say not to kill so many flowers :p so lynn being the kind soul suddenly feel guilty liao... cos going to be like 200 flowers die for me...

decor: fresh flowers at $800 or nicer fake flowers for $200?????? everyone say no flowers is best... silly to pay $200 for fake, and $800 for fresh flowers which are only for one night very silly. plus, i no money :p

Huh, ur venue a restaurant no where to chill a cake? So strange.

I was looking at my guest list n my goodness...the groups are in 8 or 9...wow..its gng to have a hard time spliting ppl :P Moreover, my is buffet...so no much thing as extra table.

nowhere to chill a big cake... unles i take the tiers apart hehehehehe... i goingcrazy liao...

buffet is free-seating lah... no? then u won't have seating arrangement headache liao?