(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME Vivi!!</font>

I went to Isetan Private Sale yesterday ...
I bought 2 pairs of URS shoes ... one for ROM and the other one for wedding AD.
So happy!!

Hi Little Lamb,
I am going from 7-9 Jan ...
It's a company incentive trip ... only got to pay for the BKK airport tax ... so great!!
As for itinerary for this F&amp;E trip, my room-mate and i almost done with the planning.

Hi Bubbles,
I est. abt 120 bottles for my 60 tables.
Almost the same estimation as yours.

morning ladies!

morning coyote!
coyote.. a rough estimate dat 8-9kg of cake can serve up to ard 200 pax bah..

hey lynn.. so ur cakes n xi bing settled liao ah.. gd for u.. heh..

coyote, my plan was bottem tier divide into 4, middle tiet divide into 2 and top tier we makan... so i saw if the bottom cake is like 3kg cake then it's pretty huge, even when cut into 4... and the middle tier is like 2 kg also very big... and the top tier like 1kg also too big too keep...

Hi maomao,
I think it's ok ... from the general calendar ...
1st Oct 2005 (My AD) is also not good for wedding.
I told my FH ... he said he does not believe these general calendar as compared to tong shu

This year 2004 1st Oct, my friend also got married.
She got master to choose the date but the general calendar also stated not good ...
She said since the master gave the date ... she shall believe and take it ...

I think u dun worry so much.

decimal, kekeke, ya wkend resort ready..kekekeke, me heng lah, got ppl to help me, that's y fast,now the developer main con treat us like friend, juz called n he sui chuan sui dao within mins so no need to submit defect list n Q up..hee..my bomb shelter stain clear liao

Hi Vivi!!

So coincidental we both are 8 Oct 05 brides with MM! So which ballroom will you be taking? How many tables? Whose's your co-ordinator? Really sad with the recent MM saga which has affected the MM brides from Apr - Jun 05... and crossing my fingers that we will not be affected....

I am also interested to find out sources/places where we can buy the wine/hard liqor, especially if they can allow for consignment basis... anyone who knows... pls keep me informed. thanks!

Lynn, den cut into more portions loh ;) Give to more ppl to spread the Happiness around...hehehe... Or tabao and give ur mum+MIL, i believe they will be very happy to share with their kakis/neighbours "This is from my son &amp; daughter, they got married ytd and would love to share their wedding cakes with you". Isn't that very nice and heart-warming?

Hahaha...coyote kapo again.

Not on leave lah...guess thinking wat can i do now to avoid last minute rush. Now thinking my table setting like very crowded leh..u see ah got:
1) wine glass, fork n spoon
2) napkin
3) mw wedding favour (if still chicken pie is very big loh)
3) I wan to put a flower &amp; name card besides each napkin

Hmm...like very crowded....hahhaha...

Hi Little_ger

care to share wat's worring u?? cos me also a bit nervous but not worried abt the upcoming marriage, cos i know my FH will take good care of me n will treat me as his equal. Most impt he can get along very well with my family memebers n my mum adored him. ;p

take deep breath... cos if u r getting worried now (still got 11 mths) wat abt when u closer to e date?? relax!!!

hi angela

i didnt go for the isetan private sale yesterday..but asked my sis to help me buy the solingen's 8 knives set.. dirt cheap onli $39.90 for stainless steel knives..quite a steal loh.. hehe..but she had a hard time carrying them back, coz quite big.. hehe.. and i understand that robinson oso having member's sale today and tomolo...

Hi Jovia,

Nice to hear from u, really. How is your wedding preparation? Apart from booking of hotel, i didnt do any preparations yet!! MAybe Feb or Mar then source for BS.

My MM event coordinator is Charles. i oso a bit scared our wedding will be affected by the reno. But shd be fine lah, Charles said the latest reno will be done by Aug, have faith in MM.
My ballroom is Orion, becos i need 20 tables only. There is actualy another ballroom, someting like " Lex" ( tink at 5floor) but it is occupied. Muz be occupied by u lah. But me &amp; my hasband like both ballroom, since "Lex" is occupied, so its destinated we take Orion lor. U take care.
I really hope to c Angela and u, tink Angela muz be very bubbly and jovial and friendly.
Have u all met up b4?

Hahha Cindrella, Nu-Bra is the wonder-bra of the century! Suppose to make you look like you have a deeper "Long-Gou", A cup to become B cup, etc.

Cookie, I need Nu-Bra cos I definately not a c-cup person. Haha...

If my WG and EG got padding, I do not need to wear Nu-Bra right? Only when I have got to put on Kua and other costunes, then I will wear the Nu-Bra..?

By the way, what trousers must my husband wear to take beach photos?

Anyone took at Labrador park before? Thinking of going there.

Hi Jtan

Veil is included all at BS ma.. like what josie said, the veil got to match the gowns lor.. some are short, some long, some lacey, some nonya type.. alot la.. depend which one to match the gowns choose which one lor.. hahahah...

Happy shopping with BS

Hi Jtan

Veil is included all at BS ma.. like what josie said, the veil got to match the gowns lor.. some are short, some long, some lacey, some nonya type.. alot la.. depend which one to match the gowns choose which one lor.. hahahah...

Happy shopping with BS

coyote, put your chicken pie on the plare lah? i'm thinking of asing them to do a napkin fold like this (they say they'll only entertain simple ones)
236113.jpg

then put my favour on top of the napkin. cos i'll also have the mini wedding cake at the tables too...

coyote,

to reduce clutter, perhaps do the following (this is on the assumption there is no main plate on display):

1) place flower on top of the napkin and can act as a napkin holder with a piece of long coloured string or thin bark. The napkin is placed on the sideplate.
2) wedding favour at the top of their table, where the dessert spoon usually is. Put the placecard next to it.

hahaha. more like a boa, beer and babes party. I think my guests will be tickled pink with laughter! Like I got some sort of feather fetish. haha

Sorry, and sad to say... I wont be appearing in this thread anymore now &amp; in future... my wedding's been called-off... due my FH's marriage blues... we have juz broke-off last nite... Thx for all the advise u ppl have been giving... sorry not to be able to join u ppl .... Gonna miss u gals.. Take care!!

**Angela, thx for organising the outing... I'm gonna missed seeing u gals...
** Cheery, Bubbles, Furry, Pjen... gonna missed u gals... C ya.. &amp; all the best to ya wedding preparations...

All, be the most happiest Bride on your AD, okie!!

my wedding cake now floating in the air...

dunno how liao... i never tot i'll be so big... dun like so big one cos not sweet liao, and also w'll be left with too much cake...

but the 2-tier one size just right, but will look too small on stage liao rite... so headache...

rina,
with feeder transport, wil b lot more easier then. =)

fyi, my lovenest not in sengkang but bedok, longvale. =>

Hi Rina
ur feeder transport is a good idea. was thinking of suggesting to u. will u arrange the transport for end of dinner? cos that time usually difficult to get cab.

o i'm not gg to stay in sengkang. my new home is at AMK.

Hi Vivi,

I'll be taking the Grand Ballroom on level 1 =) Co-ordinator is Cara. They have met once, but I could not make it.. maybe on the next outing in 2005! hehe..

I'll be going for my BS 1st appmt next week, as I have a MTM gown, and my PS is fixed in Apr. Would you have enough time if you only start to hunt for your BS in Feb/Mar? Unless you only want OTR gowns, then should be OK..

Hi JXNC,

Sorry to hear abt the news. You take care ok!! ...

Hi JoyceBlue,

Wat happen? i tink both of u broke off in the hit or argument, cool down. Although i dont kno u but i sincerely hope u can consider patching back wif him, he is after all the one u decided to spend the rest of your life.

There was once i was so angry wif him over small matter and i threw the wedding &amp; proposal ring to him, but realising it was my mistake, i apologize.Pls pls Joyce, give each of u another chance,unless u r very firm to your decision, or u have someone in your mind aready.

Really wish u good luck for all endeavours.

hi girls, sorry to gatecrash.. after reading joyceblue post.. i am going thru the same patch.. i am contemplating whether to call off the wedding....

Vivi,
I do want seriously to be with FH for life, till death do we part if possible... but in my case, he's the one backing out... since last nite he still wont asnwer my calls or anything... there's nothing I can do... guess I juz be a nun forever.... my heart's totally shattered!!! He's my 2nd bf and my onli true luv... I dont know wat to say to express myself now... sorry if i dampen u ppl's mood in your bliss wedding preparations...

Chris

Ashley,
Listen to me, thu i might be a failure in my own relationship... Dun, DUN EVER give up... unless it's the Groom who does...

Wish u all ppl blissful marriage!!

JXNC,
I was feeling extremely depressed too.. Actually i am uncertain whether he is the one for me.. this is the third time i hestitated..
I have a crush on a guy... and i am very confused now.

lynn..

i guess for ur 2-tier one should not b a prob.. when's ur wedding again ah? wan to wait till mine is over i take a pic of it den let u c?

Ger,
Ask yourself truefully... do u want to spend your life with FH? Can u 2 face each other without growing "hateful" with each other?? Can u take in all his bad &amp; good points??? u have to make your own choice.... nobody can help u decide...

I know what I wants... having been thu 2 relationships... I dont have the courage to continue anymore....

Hi Ashley and Chris,

Do u ladies need help for pouring out your sorrows? Hope both of u r ok now.

Ashley, having a crush over a guy b4 marriage! Can u provide me your email? i wana share my own experiences wif u?