(2005) Brides of year 2005

long time no chat! how's everyone? how's preparation?

phew.. me just finished distributing/ sending the invitation cards.. left 3 more weeks to go.. so panicky now! now cracking my head for ideas for my march-in, reception etc. songs songs!!! anyone has any suggestions? ransacked my cd rack last nite, but really loss.. dunno wat to choose.

hi yuki, heee cannot stand too straight one lah heee will topple one heee i can't stand too straight leh...i will get shoulder and back aches :P yeah double chin is most obvious to see whether a person fat or not hor? my hubby double chin coming out already..now can still a little bit already...you can afford to put on weight lah, you so slim...

joelle, yah i think he's tense too hehe...gan jiong i suppose...when the certificate was passed to us and we could leave the room, i left w/o my bouquet haaa the solemniser reminded me hehe...
i went to miramar hotel..the orient ocean chinese restaurant...food is good...

hi cookie's gal, thanks

Hi cookie's gal

Gorgeous pics! I like that you've done a blue theme for you and husband... it's very unique ;)

Where was the solemnization held at?

duffy, I saw at Bras Basar 2 shops selling. One is selling Christian stuffs, another one is doing printing ;)

I juz both my Double Happiness candles....hehehe...I am a happy girl now :P

I am wondering, will it b cheaper now if I go Koh Samui in Jan :P How abt Bali, safe to go?

Hi joelle,

Thanks! Talking abt my blue theme, I forgot to tell my mum that I picked blue for my ROM gown and I was kinda surprised when I found out that she and my brother would be wearing blue as well!

We held our solemnization at our church - St Andrew's. We were inside our pastor's office for the solemnisation (that's why it'd kinda messy)

hi duffybuff,

concourse has some of the containers, although i think the worksmanship is not as fine lor... they have champagne bottle ones as well as the bride and groom ones (the bride and groom ones i tot look seriously weird cos no it's like a figurine without heads)... cake ones think i seen also, and the normal white ones also have lor..

i'm only giving the tables along the aisle the rose petal baskets and the bubbles... (the rest of the tables i got put table decor very good already... just so tat the overall pics dun look too bad)

rose petals to toss at us for 1st march-in and the bubbles for the 2nd...

lynn today will try to avoid posting here, just read wat other happie jan brides yakking about... so as not to spoil anyone's mood... cos i haev totally spoiled my own mood for my own wedding. dun feel like turning up liao, just had a fight with my idiotic un-doting, mummy's-boy hubby.

Lynn, quarrel bounds to happen during wedding preparation loh....u can ask all brides2B here, most argued b4 lah. Just try to relax for today, give urself a break n work on it/talk again tomorrow when everyone has calmed down.

Hi zoeanne,
Thank thanks...got it!!!

Your tiara is lovely!!!
Too bad i dun frequent KL. Sigh..btw ur flowers are for corsages?

hi zoeanne, saw the pics

thanks! there got other designs? oh ya, south bridge road has such accessories too, but i dun think it will be as cheap as the ones in KL. Those interested might wan to check it out, it's opposite boat quay.

okie, i found how a smaller cake with "pillars" can look good too... beary good, cos with pillars the cake has more height and looks bigger...

now to find a baker to make a similar one... dunno if pine gardens does tat, so far saw all their cakes are stacked on top of one another types (great-looking, but must have a bigger sized one to look presentable)...

post one sample pic here, but i'd have mine in a similar 3-tier in my theme colour (if i decide to have my wedding cake at all)

235512.jpg

hey cookie's gal, coincidentally, our theme for the wedding is also blue!! keke.,.. my evening gown is blue and even my wedding gown, there's a baby blue layer of organza down the back, attached with white plus blue train... and it's crossbacked with baby blue strings!! keke..

hi sashamama,yeah i passed my exams!! surprisingly, the subject which i thought i might fail, got an A- for it.... really really surprised!!! one more semester to go to graduation!!! hopefully everything turns out well!!

yah yah, lynn, cool off and will be fine, just had another mini standoff with my still-in-relax mode bf. kick start him a bit and all's fine now.

Yup, the cake really grow taller!!! Gd idea Lynn.

Honeygem, cannot be lah unless I will be there more than 1 week to recive u..hahaha...

i am thinking if u gers are gng to get real cake n all go book together to neg for a better price ;) Juz a tot, maybe can save some $ loh.

lynn very hot-tempered, and stubborn too...

fed up with my idiotic hubby...

maybe ask to switch off the lights at non-aisle tables, so i dun have to see the faces rest of the guests i didn't invite eating the shark fins i provided... anyway i have tealights at each table, should be enough for those idiotics must-have-sharks-fins peopel to see watever they're eating...

sazed, you're lucky to have a doting FH mah, not like me stuck with a idiotic un-doting, mummy's-boy hubby who thinks his parents' 'face' is more important than how his wife feels...

aiyo, here comes chilli-padi... :P Yak here, its ok..... sometimes i really feel very stressed over the preparation...n when i vented out, i m much better ;)

u won't b able to see them eating tat fins as tat is the 2nd dish, u will probably be heading back to ur room changing n getting ready for 2nd march-in.

hi jas
hmm how many cards will u be printing?
maybe can recommend.

hi wedmar,
so relieved to have chosen the pics ya..

u mean u nid to go down and choose the potrait again? not on that day u chose ur ps pics?

okie didn't know pine gardens have pillars one too... maybe ask them to make something like for me... wonder how much tat'll cost...

anyone interested to get from pine gardens too? can get together... wa, jan brides all so last minute ah?

Hi nana,
Yah cause they will arrange the photos to a storyline then they will let us see how the album will look like...then on the same day choose the portraits and album design etc...moreover that day is christmas eve so a bit rush for everyone...
BTw have u chosen your accessories and your tea dress or kwa for AD???

Ytd juz received a sms frm my sister checking whether she could spend a few weeks staying at my place. She dun wan to reveal the reason. I suspect could be quarrel wif bro-in-law loh. Dunno ah, if they quarrel den I won't get wedding favours frm him liao. Now is status unknown, but if really into tat situation...i would probably end up with no favours coz its gonna to be too rush for me.

pine gardens is at bk 529, ang mo kio ave 10 #01-2369 Tel: 64576159

they are closed today, my a**hole husband just went anf found it closed. he wated to go see see and check out the prices, even without knowing wat type, desin and size of cake i wanted! damn bloodly stupid idiot!

think he just wan to get a quote from them to prove to me it's very expensive and a waste of money!

think if i seperate from my idiotic also no need to fuss aover this damn stupid wedding business!

coyote,

the agency said will chk for me.. she will call me back and let me know the amount that i need to top up.. i will let you know once agency call me

hi wedmar..
oh ya, quite rush on tat day..
u mean choose the accessories fm the BS ah?
then the MUA will have her own set of accessories as well, she asks me to give her a call anytime to discuss on the image..
at the mmt, i tot of buying a pair of earrings on my own to go with my EG..
hmm will be wearing kwa lor..
how abt u??

lynn, calm down mate. The whole wedding business is a stressful affair. And to the men, an expensive issue. Must understand their position as well.

Gotta give and take sometimes, as SGN advised me before. I think all of us at one point or the other had come to a boiling point with the family or the spouse. It is undoubtedly the most stressful thing.

Take a day or two off from planning. Cool the head. Same goes with the hubby too.

Remember the reasons we all go into all these in the first place. To get married to the man we love right? So all these little little upsets just dont matter in the grand scheme of things.

It is all just getting to your nerves really. Take a day off plannig and just calm down.

Hi ying11,

Sent! Check your email!

Hi ana (hope you don't mind the shortform),
Your gowns sounds pretty and very unique!

Haiz, you just reminded me - according to my own schedule, I'm supposed to pick my wedding theme and colors by the end of this year otherwise I can't move on with the rest of my wedding planning. Argh... where's my muse when I need her?

As my FH said when I broke down regarding the wedding. We cannot please everyone. So sometimes, for the sake of 'face' or family, we gotta go what we got to do. If family are happy, in the end of it all, you'll be happy and blessed.

lynn, put it in this pespective instead - your hubby is at least interested in organising the wedding and has taken the initiative to go and check out the price. better then mine that does practically nothing and i seriously sometimes wonder whether he is really interested in this wedding at all.

i agree wif honeygem, guess we need to look at things in diff perspective. we need to adjust our thinking abit sometimes.... afterall, wedding is a happy event for the whole family ;)

aiyo...i think Jan Brides thread need to change title liao... "To Can You Stand Your FH?"..haha..

think not hubby not keen/ not doting if he wan to save $..... Remember how he dote on u on normal days? One thing we muz know...men n women think different. we pay attention to little details to create ambience, to make it special. but their thinking is have a good dinner n be happy, why stress over little details? Perspective diff so there create the fuss.

Give n take, give n take ;)

coyote so cool... honeygem also...

okie, i'm a long way from enlightenment lor... still think he's idiotic, he always can't seem to understand my point... sianz lah...

emcee also got a bit of prob... my gerfren agreed to be emcee, but she wans someone else to be with her, pref a guy lor... then the only guys are my hubby bro and cousin (she knows them too lor), but his bro has to sit at the vip table, and so left his cousin, but his cousin say he dun dare... now dunno who else to ask liao... the rest of my hubby frens my gerfren dun know one lor... hiaz...

coyote, u so cool over your favours thingy ah? tot u buy your favour boxes liao.. ga gi bake lor?