(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi sgn ;) Amara's dummy cake very cutie wor..i dun mind if they provide me wif tat hahaha...but i dun like to cut a fake cake lah..meaningless to me.

hello sgn, how are you this morning? thanks coyote for the hotel links. I didnt know we have those too and will definitely check them out. Thank you

Hi Cinderella

Hahahha... mi also very chor lor one... but that day wear nice nice so cannot be too chor lor .... I was so determine stand very straight and proper till got one time... I position till nice nice liao... the photographer told us to move abit to the left or right... and my FH juz pull mi, mi nearly fall... coz position too fixed liao... wohahhahaa...

Some pic can, some cannot... think it's the lighting of the place lor... mine also like that... those outside one all turn up nice nice but the inside one... think abit too dark also...

my hubby is the same as yrs leh.. always say he wanna lose weight... but now I gain weight liao... so I told him not to lose weight... hehehehe... guys, can't really tell... unless his fats all concentrate on the face area... for my hubby is his double chin... but since he is already big size so even abit fatter also not very obvious but once his chin start showing... that's it... only one word to describe 'FAT'

Ya lor... Sasha... u got us all so excited abt yr 'rock' r u going to show us?

I dont know now. I heard people saying that since it is a tidal wave, best to not go in the next 6 months... it's all underwater and all that scary whoo haa.

Dunno. Im worried sick about my friends and their families in Phuket. Cant get hold of them.

Then I must have a chat with Fh to talk about this. This is serious...

hi dog, i also feel tat's 11" is too small... and 2-tier too... If i wan then 3-tier lor, if not can't see...

Eh, for mine the whole cake tower is fake lor, i cannot have the top tier real... Even if top tier real i also feel weird... why cut a dummy cake in the first place. I might scrap the whole cake-cutting altogether liao...

but i really can't afford to serve 480 people thecake, many of which will not even appreciate it... and becos i not eactly happy with this whole banquet thingy, so i dun like i need to humour the people i dun even know... i'd rather keep with mu budget and let the people who genuinely care about and feels happy for us to tabao home... i just feel tat i'm not respected at all regarding the fins thing lor... here i go again... i already told hubby tat if they all insist then they can serve the fins for all tables except ours, since they think fins so important to their face and dun respect how i feel. i so upset tat i was quarrelling and crying over this everyday before we left for bkk... i already told hubby if they really went ahead with the fins this matter will always weigh heavilyon my heart... cannot help it lah, i'm an extremist when it comes to this. luckily my place is a no pork, no lard place, so i tell them CANNOT serve the roasted piglets... cos they also asked for them... dun even want to get started on how they club the piglets to death...

i'm not a vegetarian (yet) and i'm not against the eating of meat, but just against such UNNECESSARY acts of cruelty lor... and they all expect me to go against my conscience and let everyone feast on the fins...

i'm really not against anyone who like the fins as it's a completely personal thing, and i dun preach to start asking everyone at the table to stop eating them at dinners or anything. I just quietly not eat and offer my share to others.

but becos i'm strongly against it but they still wan me to be the person to order the cruel execution of the sharks i feel really very guilty to my conscience lor...

just realised i sound very snappy today... i feel very negative again... hate this whole banquet thingy...

<font size="-2">PHUKET, Thailand : At least 310 people were killed, more than 5,000 injured and scores missing in southern Thailand on Sunday when tidal waves caused by a massive earthquake off Indonesia struck the kingdom, devastating seaside resorts packed with foreign tourists, officials said.

"As of now Phuket has 117 dead," the island's governor Udomsak Aswarangkul told iTV, adding to official casualty figures of 193 for the rest of the nation.

He said the popular resort island was also reporting 214 people missing, including 162 foreign tourists. Other officials said some 5,000 were injured.

The nation's top beach attractions were among the worst-hit when waves triggered by the underwater quake swept scores of people out to sea, drowned snorkellers, sank boats and shattered buildings along the coast.

Phuket and the idyllic island of Phi Phi were devastated. Ten-metre-high (33 feet) waves crashed down onto beaches and crushed holiday bungalows, with the first hitting just before 10:00am (0300 GMT).

Phuket's major beach town, Patong, was flooded and all shops, kiosks and hotels along the beach were damaged. Some were washed away by the waters that carried away debris and tourist "tuk-tuk" taxis.

A senior police official said up to 50 people were killed on Phi Phi 40 kilometres (25 miles) off the western Andaman coast, where huts on the exposed beach were swept away.

Tourists helped carry the injured -- some still wearing only their swimming costumes -- to helicopters. Other injured holidaymakers lying on sunbeds being used as makeshift stretchers comforted each other while they waited for help.

"It was an utter disaster. People were hanging onto trees, children were lost out of the arms of their mothers, and then the mothers were just swept away," said Briton Jack Allen in Phuket.

"We started running but soon it was three metres deep. We lost everything, our passports, money," the English tourist in his sixties told AFP.

Thirty-year-old Thai hotelier Be Jirapougphathai, his voice cracking with emotion, said within moments of the first of at least three waves, the beaches and streets were awash in struggling and lifeless bodies.

"I tried to save them but the water was moving so fast. Not one or three, but so many children and women" were swept away, said Be.

Portuguese holidaymaker Irina Carvalho, who had been on a boat trip when the wave hit, said she could see only debris when she returned to Phi Phi island.

She said that from the boat she saw a tidal wave sweep "right over Phi Phi, throwing dozens of people into the sea".

Her boat took on board two Greeks and a Swede who had been hurt when the wave broke over the roof of the restaurant where he was dining with his wife, daughter aged four and son aged seven. He tried to hold on to his daughter but she was swept away.

A marine police officer who asked not to be named said the huge tsunami destroyed much of the development on the small island. "Everything was washed away except two large hotels on Phi Phi Don island," the officer said.

In addition to the 117 confirmed dead in Phuket, the interior ministry said 88 died in the mainland province of Phang Nga next to Phuket; 57 in Ranong, the coastal province bordering Myanmar; 36 in Krabi province; seven in Satun province; and five in Trang province.

In Trang, a Malaysian couple died after being washed into a cave but another 80 snorkellers who had been trapped for hours were saved by rescue teams.

Thai Premier Thaksin Shinawatra, who flew to Phuket, told reporters he was "shocked and sorry" at the devastation. "We have never had such a disaster before, thus we were a bit unprepared," he said.

He said that with casualty figures still uncertain, he would stay overnight in Phuket to direct the rescue.

Thaksin said diplomats from 25 countries would travel to Phuket to take care of their nationals and he had ordered Thai Airways to operate throughout the night to cater for tourists trying to leave.

Thailand is Southeast Asia's most popular tourist destination with the peak period during the Christmas and New Year holidays. Five million foreign travellers visit the three provinces of Phuket, Krabi and Phang Nga every year.
- AFP</font>}

AG and Celtricia,

I dont think they can clean up Patong beach in a week though...

Sorry to sound negative, but the tsunami was huge!!!

coyote...

hee... my march in alley quite long and along the way, there will be sabo by his frens, so i dun thik it is enough for me...

Hi cinderella

Your husband doesn't look grumpy, but I think he looked tense at ROM ;] That's what happens to alot of grooms I see from pictures, they look nervous during the ceremony. But seems like he loosened up during the later photos.

Where did you go for lunch after ROM?

Wow AG impressive but I still dunno how they will sabo u...u mean they going to use the swords to poke ur butts? Wahahaha...oops...*paisey*

hi sun tink me not joining again. skool reopening soon... tink me will be too tired in managing kids and will wanna rest well for the weekend.

dazed.. i'm collecting my gown on 30th.. y leh? u leh?

hi honey..

ya.. i noe.. but i tink i'll still go ahead.. most likely.. will wait for the hotel's reply.. hee.. i'll look on the bright side...

celtricia, cos qing jie told me can oni take out the gowns for 3 days huh?

lynn you want to buy the polaroid film a not. i dunno if i am using but if i am then i buying a lot. coyote also tompang me to buy. maybe if buy together, buy more can have discount? if not the cheapest is $10 so far...

hi nana,

still have not find any yet, any recommendations? Most of the printer that we found are so expensive. Do not wish to spend too much on invitation card.

AG using sword fighting...ha ho ha...gongfu fighting... Coyote using sparkler burning...hahaha...ouch ouch...pain pain!!!

*siaoz*

It would be nice. What the heck, spend so much money already, what's a few more and eat Maggi Mee right?

We want the honeymoon albeit being a brief one to get into the whole wedding feel. The whole she-bang. It doesnt mean you cant have another proper honeymoon the next time right?

Go for a short bali trip. Treat yourself to that. Then second half of the year or perhaps next year, go for a proper honeymoon without bringing the birth control pills. hahahaha

celtricia, K.Samui is fine. Called our friend who stays there and he said it's all fine there since Samui is sheltered by some island or peninsular. Something to that effect

i just called up the agency... they said most likely full cancellation charges....
will call me back by today to confirm again

Jan brides like their swords, their burning sparklers, plus we have crybabies, environmentalists and all. Such a mix of high strung and self-destructive people. hahaha.

good good. we are cooler than ice and trendier than a drag queen. LOL

Also we have so much 'bravery' (i will word it as "unsound" ), having faced with wedding turmoil and tribulations that even in the face on earthquakes, we still wanna go to to dangerous zones.. hahaha.

what a monday morning.

Hi Cinderella,

Thanks for sharing your ROM pics with us. The dress looks great on you! btw, Congratulations!

Hi Sharlene,

I would like to see your ROM pics too! [email protected] Thanks!

Dear June BTBs,

I've shared my ROM pics at our Multiply network. Pls log-in there for the link.
Do tell me if the link doesn't work!

honey.. so gd leh.. like dat.. but hw to change to K.Samui now.. haiz.. dun even think there will b resorts there for me.. kekeke.. anyway my airasia tickets change muz pay leh.. sianz liaoz..

HI gin

Email u already!!

HI josie
I also dun know.. Shd be wearing for PS lor..
Not sure if it match the gowns too for AD..so see how lor.. :P

oh lynn,
do u intend to provide all yr guests with bubbles or only selected tables? I'm thkg of placing some on selected tables which are near the aisle. what u think?