(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Angela,

Oppss...i thou u mention tat u wan to try out T***Trim...i really wonder whether tat pills is effective...it be so great if can lost a few inches on the waist line...

But i guess the best is to exercise...can reduce & maintain wt...can motivate urself...whenever i thk of my bridal gown...i will do more workout...kekeke...vain vain...

Hi Minibu,

$2-$3K is just the inital package...if u choose additional photo...it more than tat...normally, we hv to budget abt $5k or more on the whole...

Hi blurz,

I dun thk we should rely on slimming pills for long term...no matter wat, i thk we hv to take care of our body...we never know wat are the side effects after taking the drugs for a long period of times...diet & exercise is still a better way of losing & maintaining wt...

Hi icy, oh, is your hubby a Malaysian then? Mine is

Hi Happylady. So chiao. I just signed up with Captured Moments for videography. Half day too but I think it's for 6 hrs.

For $550, maybe you can check with CapturedM, Y@ppies, and this guy called Mark Yang (WildeBox). EmotionPics not bad too but they are slightly more ex.

Which day in Jul are you? have you booked your venue yet?

Can't sleep, idoit birds chirping outside my windows like telling me I have yet to finish up my wedding tasks..aiyo. Hungry, boiling water n get a glass of milk b4 i turn in again.

Lynn, i went Spotlight ytd. Got heart-shape boxes but in those brown raw material, u really need to wrap n deco it.

Honeygem, first thing first. Get the venue ;)

Celtricia, y need a box wif lock in the first place? Just entrust someone u trusted and guard tat box. I mean if want to steal, ppl will just walk away with the whole safebox.

hey lynn.. i saw it at a stationery shop at bugis junction.. its at level 2 or 3 if i'm not wrong.. heh.. i tink the box less den 20bucks.. very nice leh.. i love it a lot... heh..

coyote.. i also duno leh.. he say juz in case lor.. haiz.. difficult to change his mind leh.. mayb i will tell him wat u say too.. heh..

honeygem, i left my wedding file in the office... u could refer to wat I send to u for my own SAVE THE DATE email.. Let me check my webbies n forward the links to u

Is just as simple as:

DATE
Please save the date for BRIDE & GROOM

Wedding invitations to follow

hi to all having wedding in jan,
i suppose most of us are the same, getting nearer the date then realize so many things not done..hehe mine's in end jan and i still not planned guest lists, march-in song list, details for AD etc.. xmas liao dun wanna think so much.. sigh. anyway cheer up to all of u, u r not alone.

kekeke
oh my FH is gonna design our cards coz he does creative services and printing jobs as well, so hee, will be sending for printing on his own too..
decimal , so have u chosen ur PS pics as well??

hi decimal, I 'moved' myself in 2 wks ago already..hahahahaha, so can wait for delivery & enjoy the facilities on the days I work from home
. Don't know how my bomb shelter flooring kanna stain, so will ask them come to clean it after x'mas. what abt u, moving in for x'mas?

hihi dinah, *hugz*, how's everything?

More:

Save the Date!
Allison Mae Johnston
and Henry Chad Meyers
will be getting married on May 1, 2004
in Portland, Oregon.
Invitation and details to follow.
----------------------------------------

Love is in the air!
We're happy to announce that Allison and Henry
will be getting married on May 1, 2004.
Please save the date.
We hope you will join us for the celebration
and festivities in Portland, Oregon.
For wedding details, travel information and
accommodations, please visit www.meyerswedding.com
-----------------------------------------------

I think 2nd one suits u since u have a wedding webby. Can get them to refer to ur webby for updates. Hey, who knows ppl tot our honeygem is trying to play wif some mystery. COOL!!!

hi rally!

i also end jan bride! you sound so cool, must be a lot better than us here...

cre to share your progress? we all yakking here, and none of us doign anything to improve our miserable situations....

Damn it, i can't sleep. Whole brain is thinking abt the venue confirmation and invites...haiz.

Have to get these 2 done by this week and next week to select my gowns liao.

Hey gals:

Care to share where u gals are going for Christmas eve dinner? I can't seem to book a place at anywhere liao! Oops! :p

Dear Cinderella:

Must be very excited lo! ROM tomorrow!!! ALL THE BEST and keep us updated ya?

CHEERS!!!

coyote, am fully online now...

you know I had planned for months on the decor side and even bought the feathers, crystals, pearl strings and vines that you saw from the decor piccie I sent you.

However, Indochine's interior is filled with black leather sofas, chandeliers and a big buddha with incense etc. Although I love the view of lighted Shenton Way buildings & the river from the inside.I digress. heh.

It's simply not gonna go with the lace and feathers theme...

Although as you mention, I could have my way with the reception table

I have to clear my head and think.

Im trying not to panic much but it's not easy.

hi jen,

no rush....take your time...i think household things, it's better to take your time to choose and pick....cas got to live with it for a long time...

me, my house very simple. most of my stuffs, i got my friends to buy for me as house warming gifts...haha

Sashamama,
How about Jack's place?

Can email me what they willing to top up? How about the perks u have in MM?

Fullerton not willing to negotiate on perks, whatever u seen in the package is the deal, at most, they may add in more car park coupons, food tasting from 6 increase to 8 pax and slightly more invites, the rest will remain same as the package. Just to keep u prepared, since very different from other hotels that always throw perks in. ANother thing u need to chk with them is since u having ur solumnisation there, then U need to check with them the cost, if any.

girls,

you know what. Whilst talking to a friend of mine, she made me gain a bit of perspective. I think things will be a-okay. I've got people that I trust to handle certain areas of the wedding. I'm just panicky and the nerves are getting to me. Made me into a little bridezilla.

hmmm... I must just calm down and let things go with the flow. It will be a memorable day, no matter what.

Having said that, I feel better

Rite, Indochine very Indo-chic style if I remember correctly. Which branch are you talking abt? Empress Place-Indochine Waterfront?

Indochine gives me a very mystery feeling...dim, plentiful of tealights, dark furnitures, etc.... Have a masque party? Supply all guests with those feather mask? And that can be your wedding favours! I think the masque goes well with ur victoria gown ;) Sth like the attached n of course being the bride u shld use white feather masque?

234397.jpg

Am i making any sense? :P

Hahaha...true, just tell ur helpers what u want n what u have bot. Let them crack their brains and come out with something. Who knows, it could turn out to be real spectacular?!!!

hi all me going to choose my photos tom..

any tips to bargain for more photos ??
my package only 24 photos.. planning only to add til 30 photos for album.. got budget

thanks coyote for your wonderful ideas. I've decided to just make it into an informal cocktail reception. So I will just turn it into a cocktail and canapes event. The wait staff will serve etc like butlers. hehe. There will be no wedding cake.

there'll be no receiving line. just us mingling and greeting.

my 'bridesmaids' will handle the guest book signing and favours. Dunno how they are gonna do it whilst mingling. But yes, one of the girls were saying that we should have a logistics meeting. haha. funny woman.

I guess I should scrap the guest book idea and do something else. Maybe polaroid and sign. Place a disposable camera on each table.

The usual tradition will take place; speeches by bestman and FH etc etc.

I forgot that I have a small tea-reception in August next yr for FH's side. So I shouldnt sweat the small stuff.

thanks coyote... much appreciate your help.

just checked, i have 39 days to go... seriously in trouble... just confirmed guest list, at least mine and hubby's... parents and in-laws not done yet and i'm beyond caring... just settle my own headache enough already...

think coyote's ideas abt the white feather masque are really COOL! maybe u can conside becoming a wedding planner huh coyote?

i'm still waiting for my new layout, and need to get back my negatives and 3Rs to scan for my webpage... it's a surprise for my hubby *SSSHHH...*

the webpage is like primary 1 standard one lah, fixed template and everything, just wanna do something fun to surprise him... it's abt 2% completed :p haha, maybe it won't even be ready by my AD...

coyote, spotlight has the boxes huh? i probably getting them if the size is correct lor... once again, i dunno wat is a good size for an ang bao box... the only thing i may be good at is wrapping stuff lor... so quite excited to do up my ang bao box and petal baskets... hopefully can be done this week (super ambitious)

so coyote, your mystery venu how liao?

Hi Pjen,

I signed up with Santiago a few months ago. Sort of regret it.. FH and I were shopping along Bugis and they were having exhibition over there and keep persuading us to sign up. I do not know whose my co-ordinator. Whose your co-ordinator? When do you intend to go for the photo-shooting?

oh, wedding favours should be at the reception or placed at each seat huh? me and hubby have different ideas... i tot prettier to put at each seat, prob placed on top of the napkins, but then he tot better put at the recept area...

we are also having the mini fruitcakes, cos they are free anyway, and the oldies might like them... so the mini fruitcakes will be placed at the tables at each seat liao, so dunno if it'll look too busy with the wedding favours together...

honeygem, polaroid is a very very good idea, i love tat cos i attended one with such polaroid and it was FUN! i was thinking of tat but then the costs put me off..

so i have a more cheapo idea, decided to stick the tables shots on the left side of the book, and guest sign on the right side... kill 2 birds with one stone, cos i hate the tables shots, my AD photographer say look like marking attendence, and dun wan to develop them in my AD album... a bit the spoil the journalistic feel liao mah...

so i will develop all the table shots from the softcopy he's giving me and then pasting them on the (surely very empty) guestbook... haha, at least when i flip through my guest book (if i ever do tat) the photos can liven up the book... how's tat?

I'm new to the forum but excited to learn that there are so many out there holding a wedding in the same month as me!!!

I'm currently residing in Sydney and trying to organise the SG wedding dinner here while my fiance is also working overseas at the moment. Great if you guys can give me some lead on organising the dinner.
The wedding will be held on 22nd Oct 2005. We are thinking of having it at Marriott 'coz the food is nice. AND they can let us have 10 tables in one of their function room.
Just wondering if any of you guys can give me advice for finding a good bridal packages.I'm thinking of getting pre-wedding shoots in SG in April when I'm there. Hopefully can find a place where we can borrow the gowns, so I can bring them back here for my actual day on 15th Oct and bring them back to SG later in the month. Do these bridal packages include AD photo shoots as well?

Thanks heaps!!!

hello TT...

need u to do some updating.
AD: 28/12/05
banquet @ Dragon Gate Restaurant
designer: jess haute couture
PS photography: montage

thanks a lot.

happy holidays to all!!

It will be fun, honeygem ;)

Lynn, wat mystery venue? Will be Amara but I have yet to get hold of the planner to confirm it on black&white althou she mentioned she had tentatively booked for me. But still scare loh, scare last minute she told me no venue for me den i die ah!!!

Lynn, what about place the mini cake on guest's plate and gather all 10 candle favours at certain of the table like a ctr deco, then u tag the individual ones with "Thank you for sharing our day! Loon & Lynn". Or "Two lives, two hearts
united forever in love! Loon & Lynn". Better still if u can wrap/tie different colour ribbons to make the candles more colourful/interesting when piled together. And ur guests will be busy choosing their fave coloured wrappings ;)

Alternatively place mini cakes on plate, and place the candles favour at one table to give out during your "byebye" session. Deco the remaining space of tat tables with your theme coloured petals. It looks like a nice gesture to shake hand with your guests & give them a token of appreciation by saying "Thanks for coming"... Wat do u think?

U flattered me, I can't be an event planner...will stress till death one.

Maybe my mind block, dun understand ur guestbook plot :P

coyote, a touch of genius. ahem

some of the vintage stuff that I bought such as the lace placemats (goes well with my crystal candelabras
) which I may not be able to use for the cocktail will be placed at home instead. So our home will have a new look on our wedding day. Recycling!!

I am here to report.
AD = 22 Dec 05
Banquet = Amara Hotel
BS = Whitelink
PS = Whitelink
AD photograhpy = nil
Lovenest = Choa Chu Kang

234411.gif

olsen,
mine also like yours...but mine was 22 and i top up till 30...but this is considered very few top-up so our bargaining power is super low! Don't think they will even consider returning us the rejected photos on cd-rom

coyote and honeygem have a lot of ideas hor? very creative leh... i just sit and wait for you all to throw me ideas can liao

okie, my guest book plot...

1. guestbooks usually look very empty cos not everyone signs
2. the posey poesy stiff table shots at the wedding dinner doesn't fit into a journalistic AD album
3. do not develop table shots photos into the AD album
4. get guests to sign on one side on the book only eg right side only and left side blank
5. print table shots and other 'rejected' AD photos from CD rom given back to me
6. paste the photos into the guest books to liven it up and make it look less 'lonely'

wat ya think? polaroids definitely a GREEAAAT idea but much more costly lor...

yay, hubby go night shift so i can yak here... now doing some research on napkin folding designs... the idiotic banquet manager say i can specify the napkin fold, but simple design only, or else they will just do watever they feel like doing lor... saw the napkin stuffed into the glass kind, very ugly... and she said it's the best cos easiest

huh,
my ang bao box is rectangular, like a treasure box deco with gold lace ley. cos when i go bbk, the wedding favour shop only have 2 design, 1 is a heart shape which my friend asked me to buy for her so i got another design.

or else lynn can try at bras basah selling at 20+ . i think enough for only 1 family's ang bao.

I just reread my post and I sound so self-absorbed. Yuck yuck! sorry girls. Will not do that again.

sgn, are you feeling better? Make sure on your AD that you bring some gastric medication just in case. I know Im going to bring some chill pill with me. hehe.

maraquan, you okay out there? I've not seen you post lately...

sgn, where u go for the wedding favour shop huh? how come i never see any leh? i saw heart-shaped boxes at bkk, but then i dun like the designs leh...

i making only 1 ang bao box, tat's for our colleagues' and friends' ang baos only... parents' ones think most likely the aunties and uncles won't drop them into the box anyway...

just tot tat we can never plan enough, and even if i have 3 nag boa boxes, for PIL, ourselves and mum's also will kena mixed up... so wat the heck...

Hi everyone...& newbies!

Miss you gals...havent got time to chat with you guys cos have been bz with work and X'mas shopping!!!

Hey Angela,

Saw in the earlier thread that u are taking some pills. BTW, for those testimonials on the ads are usually not true. So believe them ok? Advertisers pay for those advertorials so info are may not be genuine.

Are you still looking for shoes? Do check out Tangs cos they have very nice shoes for wedding gowns. Have the midrange to highrange pricing. Take ur pick.

Hows your ROM prep? Must be excited?
kekeke...tell us more after that yar...

Hi Bubbles,

Wat happened? U r not going BKK now? Have you booked the tix? Poor gal...got to swing along side with ur HB. Guess you will not mind so long as you are with your HB rite? =P

Welcome kkyko!
How many tables are u lookin at? 10 tables? Anyway, I think u better start scouting early cos many couples tend to book really early. U better act fast. Anyway, Marriot is nice and the food seems to have improved. Maybe u shd start emailing the hotels for the availability and rates too.

As for the bridal package, i think itz a right choice to take up from Sin cos Australia does not have nice bridal gowns there. My fren regretted taking up her gowns there. Are you coming down to Spore to scout for the bridal studios? BTW, some bridal package does include AD photography.

honeygem,
me feeling better, i will get gastric when i got stressed. i always standby med in my cosmetic pouch dun worry. just that those med dun work for me.

lynn,
i went to the street that has hardrock cafe, forgot the name liao. the only shop thereselling wedding favour. went chinatown, but like selling ka lang ku ni so never really shop there for long.

coyote
u must also take care. cos got lots for the things waiting for us.

btw, anyone knows nice songs for march in?
anybody heard this song 'say yes' by a japanese group.

didn't get to come in last few days.. wow spent quite a while reading thru the previous threads.

me also feeling stress and panicky now..it seems that there's endless things to do.

hi sgn,
i'm also hvg headache with march in song. not sure what songs to use.

Hi impluse41 and all...

OK. It's written in stone now. Well, at least where money is concerned. We just put our deposit of $3,500 at the Goodwood Park Hotel. And immediately after that, we went to Bridal Concept and signed up with them. Placed 2 wedding gowns and 1 evening gown on my shortlist. Will bring my mother down to take a look at them soon! Friends too.

So here's my summary:

Wedding date: 25 Nov. 2005
Venue: Goodwood Park Hotel (Solemnisation & dinner banquet)
Bridal boutique: Bridal Concept
Photo Shoot date: 21 June 2005
Actual Day photographer: Kelvin Lee
Honeymoon: Maldives