(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi tin tin, thanks! is there a specific reason for bride to stand on the left side har? bride has to stand at the left side all the way including stepping out of the maiden house, after alighting from car, tea ceremony and marching in banquet?

Hi CoralFairy,

I have seen brides wearing the specs on AD only remove when march in or on stage.... how bad is ur eyesight ???

Hi Angela,

sound like there is so many things to do for ROM hoh... have u try orchard metro, tang, isetan,etc... are u gg to tailor made ???

helo gals,

readin the notes here make me realise i hvn't tot of the decoration at the banquet. tot it was the resturant responsibility?? Wil be doin my PS 8Jan. originally was end jan, but couldn't make it... sigh.. btw, anyone booked photographer yet??

honeygem, juz found out is an Indian thingy instead...think I will go Little India to get tat and my leis ;)

Zen, might be at Amara ;)

Juz as what we expected, the rental for Mendocino Candles is very expensive...$1k and above. But guess I am lucky, saw a small scale stone one with 9 tealight hole abt 9by9" size at less than $20. Gng to get that instead but is a prob to transport...v v heavy.

how's the weekend?? guess busy wif prep... :p me too...

janey
thanks for the contacts... hmm.. still deciding to use the printer my hotel recommend or find else where...

gee.. any one of u got the si dian jin??? when r u gals planning to get?

YYBB
your malaysia hotel or restaurant never print cards for ya??? mine in JB is printed by them... free...

Hi Vela,

I know for church and marching in for banquet the bride is always on the left. The rest which is like "chinese traditional" stuff... its always best to check with the grandma or mother coz they might prefer things to be done is certain way
Some family dont mind left or right some very particular so best to check with the "elders" in the family

Hi coralfairy,
I dun know anything abt the new eye treatment ...
but i think u can consider JXNC's and Cheery's opinions ... be a mei mei bride.

Hi Cheery,
Ya lor ... thats y i wanted to have a simple lunch with both families only ... but not approved *sigh*
For those who have solemnisation on their AD, it really save u a lot of work...
no need to hunt for extra gown, shoes, flower bouquet and etc.
233569.gif

I have not try Orchard areas ... maybe this weekends
I went to Bishan Junction 8 and Sengkang Compass Point ...
I dun plan to MTM the ROM heels leh ...

sharlene,
yah i think maybe get friend to help and snap pix, my hb just dun wanna do that.. or maybe i snap some with my personal camera on my PS day.

Im here. just too many emails to reply but Im always at this thread. haha. Im a lurker today.

Also, I must die die today & tomorrow do the following:
buy wedding rings!!!!
go for the traditional costume fitting (by Friday)
invitations to be posted to people
confirm cocktail canape and wine menu.

shall I post up our table again and scare ourselves shitless again?

jas,
keke.. you top up quite a sum there for photos.. Everyone of us can't resist the temptation!! Haha..

nana, matilda
yeah I know that.. Went to Bras Basah, Tecman to check ou the printing price, the card is only $0.40 per piece but the printing is $130 for 40 cards. That's a but ridiculour right? Sigh.. Dunno lah.. Now headache.. Thanks Matilda. I think you are busy enough with you preparation and work. Me too busy with year end projects. All to be completed b4 next year which is only 2 weeks to go.. Rush like mad!

Matilda,
So you decided to take Felice and choose the cards provide by the hotel?

starstar,
I've ask already leh.. It's marina mandarin somemore... Big Hotel never provide cards, weird hor...
FMIL plan to get from TianPo... They have nice modern si dian jin. Price is reasonable too! Can check it out!

Hi Icy

Hahaha.... yr hubby quite 'bao shou' hor... yr EG sounded very sexy hor... hehheee...

Yr indoor WG sounded like mine also leh... u saw my WG for the Tioman Trip? also off-shoulder... with criss cross back... abit of embridary at the front... wow seh... so many gowns? mine only got 3... think if I take @ studio then got more lah... but we didn't wanted to take any studio photographs mah... so didn't choose lor...

Hi gals, my BS juz called to say that my designer last min got something on... so cannot make it today... so it's postponed for another week.... so sian...

wow your really want your candles dont you?? Irregardless of how heavy they are... hehe

I want my candelabras. No matter what. as it would be lovely for the home too. I think I saw them at Robinsons before but so expensive over there. Buthey, they've got a sale on right? I love Robinson's sale.

I used to live behind Centrepoint area and always do my shopping first thing in the morning and I get to see Robinson's sale stuff first. Now that i live further away, i dont even know they got a sale on until all the things I like are gone...

December 2005 brides details updated on 8 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChingChing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">?? Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IMM?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff">ChingChing, Faith and Jo </font>

what happened to all the other bride to be-s (B2Bs)? Are you okay Maraquan? Who's having the guo da li (sp?) last wknd? Dazed right?

did all the B2Bs run away?

i think we scared all the brides2B away....being toooooo talkative... Honeygem is all ur fault! Hahaha...oops... :P

Yes yes, i wan i wan no matter wat...after the event I will juz chunk it a my mini stone garden...la la la la....

Dear Ana:

Photo shoot today ya? Share tips and experiences with us ya?

All the BEST for ur exam results!!!

Dear Helen:

I'm sure you'd have good comm with the Oct brides too!!! Maybe you wanna drop in now and then when you're free? hehe..

Dear Oraia:

Eh? You drop in here at times? hehe... Ur wedding this month ya? Sorry not very sure!!!

Dear Cinderella:

Take care on ur tooth! Mine yet to grow lo! Hope they never do!

Dear Yuki:

Hmmm... All the best for ur fitting! Keep us updated!!!

Dear Gals:

Mi going to meet the MM management again today. So upsetting. Think they wun let us change venue apart from Pan Pac and Meritus. At first they offered Oriental with no top up, but now, they going back on their word, according to some brides. Was thinking if they offer Oreintal at $780+++, they should be able to offer Fullerton at $738+++ too! But now... SIGH!!! Super upsetting!!! Will keep you gals updated

my fault? - perhaps. You too what... :P

I think we've just managed to un-cool the b2bs here by panicking them! Plus we sound crazy already.

let me call them out...

YOOOOoooHOOOooooOOO

hahahaha.

I think all of us must go for hair treatment. A tip for all B2Bs of year 2005.

<font color="aa00aa">The inescapable threat of bald spots nearing to AD</font>

dazed, my hubby's god-sis oso GDL ytd. Aiyo...gng ard to send cakes n invites very busy right?

Dunno why, today feel much relax...mayb is finally found a suitable venue and can start working on it. I was bad ytd, kept pressing hubby to draw the invite cover but when he was done I said "No nice" n he replied "I did my best"

I very bad hor?

hi starstar

yah going to get the SDJ soon..most prob by this mth or next mth..how abt u? tot of where to get?

ladies, any idea whether the SDJ is supposed to be presented together during the GDL??

Hi Sasha

How can they do that? so bad... u mean instead of $600 now u gotta pay $180 more? like that might as well take fullerton... think fullerton even better wat...

Tot the changing of hotel already bad enough... now they even go back on their words... think maybe, they suddenly realised that oriental has marked up their cost after the renovation....

Anyway, my BS juz called to say that my designer not in today... so fitting postponed to next Mon... so sian hor... already so excited abt seeing the new gown... now cannot go...

Txs for yr suggestions Cherry, JXNC, Angela!!

I've considered not wearing anything &amp; be 'blind' on dat day oso, but gonna b hard coz i'll squint &amp; if s'one greets me frm far i oso won't know who dat pax is till she/he is very near me...my eyesignt is like 600+ on left eye and 900+ on the right.

e previous time when i took my ROM photos in studios, i didn't wear spec &amp; turn out e'one who've seen e pics commented on my small eyes. i think my eyes are even smaller then e singer sandy lam.

Bluey

must tell me where u take pic eh ;)
I only thought of 1 place...but i going 2 locations.

Wow..so late not yet chose gown? Wat if u need to MTM gown?

Cheers......

hi d.o.g,

im not so easily scared away... ehehe... y dun u tell all yr guests the date 1st to "book" them in case they hve their own arrangements and inform them that invitation will be sent out shortly..

will u gals display yr wedding album for guests to see?

have been busy with work that i dot no time to log in.. :-(

hi angela,

I still have not email you my contact no., rite? will try to do so within these few days... brother getting married next mon.. have been busy cleaning my parents' house too....

hi coralfairy,

I heard abt the treatment u mentioned.. not too sure whether it works.. but tot it's meant more for children? i may be wrong lar.... but no harm asking around...

Coralfairy,
Your sight similar to mine... me average 600/800... heehee.. and me also small small eyes one... when I laugh har, basically like one straight line lor...

Hi Jelly,

you cute hor...
233614.gif

Hi Zoe,

ok will sure show you..hee...you short trip at Genting huh..? me preparing for Shanghai trip holiday on wed liao..kkekek...
233615.gif

HONEYGEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOTTI NOTTI NOTTI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I alreay send out SAVE THE DATE via email. Only 1 cannot make it so far. MY BROTHER!!!!!!! Arrggghhh....

i do not have a pre-wedding shoot. Pics of us as newlyweds will be on the AD itself.

But i think most brides do the PS and display them at the entrance etc. I always see that being done.

Dear Yuki:

Ya lo, i very upset abt the way they doing this. My MM coord just called me... Saying today will meet with director, financial consultant and executive sales manager. I asked for update, she said they might only be willing to top up 10%!!!

Fullerton is $738+++ = $850nett.
If 10%, that's $85, so the package is $850-$85 = $765.
Some more i still need to pay for the perks that Fullerton would most prob not give, like the free flow of beer, waiver of corkage, 36 free bottles of wine, etc.
Super upsetting...
We thinking the worse case scenario is since they offer us the Pan Pac Pacific ballroom, which is $768nett, then they pay that for our Fullerton package la! Which means i pay $850 - $768 = $82 more than my $600 MM package.
I still have to top up the full amount for the other 5 tables that i din confirm with MM which i actually wanted!!! Argh...
Sianzzz...
The Oriental brides din top up a single cent for their confirmed tables when they transferred to Fullerton! Sigh...

Ur BS quite jia lat hor?
I just took my measurements at Dang yesterday! First fitting in end Jan! So exciting! Imagine i look forward for so long, then tell me postpone one week?! Maybe your gown not done yet? Better not rush them or it might be a bad job done!

Btw when ppl say pipe music, wat is tat ah??? *scratch head*

Juz now I went Lim's Art and saw they have very nice wine glasses at different height, they placed a ball ivory candle on the glass itself. Very nice. An alternative to your candlebra, honeygem. Simple design but your picture one is more glam ;)

hey gals! wow coyote n honey jam the thread wif lots of chit chatting again.. heh.. as usual..

I'm having my GDL a day after Christmas n having my hens party on christmas nite itself.. coz no time liao.. hahaha..

hi little ger,

thanks for the updates..
233623.gif

Hi Fuzzyberries,

thanks for the advice...btw, what you think of France then..? you tin the combination of Switzerland/ France better OR Switzerland/ Italy?..

tin 3 places too rush..prefer to go slow at not so hurried pace..hee...
233624.gif

Actually if i want Oriental, it's not $180 more, it's $180+++ more, so with Oriental is $897nett, that's topping up another $297!!! Might as well go for Fullerton at $738+++, $849nett, topping up another $249. But why did i go thru signing with MM and get ourselves into this mess, for us to go back to square one and pay Fullerton in full? Sigh...

what are you doing on your hen's night? Will there be a stripper?? hahahah. My friends are trying to sell me the idea but Im not too keen on seeing some scrawny man doing the full monty in front of me.

I'd rather have a nice dinner with a spa thing prior to that. Im a boring person that way.

Coyote, I cant bear to put candles in wine glasses. I like my wine glasses

Like you with your 10kg candle holder, I want my candelabra too. hehe

pipe music comes out from pipe instuments? bagpipes? trumpet is considered pipe or not?
dunno.... you should google it.

Coralfairy,

I think the MUA will make sure ur eyes look bigger n brighter on the PS or AD... so dun worry too much...

Hi angela,

Orchard has many shoes... actually i think all these are small small minor things lah... can settle easily ...

Hi Sasha

How could they do this???? Even panpac have to top up? tot it's one of their choices shld be without any top-up liao mah... otherwise, might as well dun give u all any choices... since all have to top up...

Even if they insisted on the top-up, they shld at least honour those freebies that they promised lor...

My BS is like that one lah... at least they tell mi first... they did tell me that if I want to go and still go tonite, there will be someone to serve me still... but I'm scare if there is any changes then very troublesome gotta go there again to tell my designer leh... so that's why decided not to go in the end lor..