(2005) Brides of year 2005

wat date is today? Cold storage order closes on 19 Dec. I plan to get that for family gathering too but hubby till now still yet to check wif his family when or ava to gather. He is always like dat..... Dun care liao lah....

hey gals!

wow! u gals haf shared so much info dat i've got to rush to check it out.. heh..

Syt! hi there.. sorry hor.. din get to check my mails tis few days.. heh.. ya having church wedding.. my bridal procession song is chosen by my organist who's a pro in church weddings.. heh.. he has chosen canon in D...

Juz to share, for me n hubby definately unable to finish a TURKEY... Wat we did in the past n successfully (hahaha) was to get a whole chicken, juz marinate as usual n stuff in the turkey stuff filling (get frm cold storage/NTUC) in a pack. Throw inside the oven n bake/grill. Easy to prepare and enjoy with wine ;)

Guess wat, when I asked him any new idea to celebrate this xmas? He said the above n I replied coldly....isn't tat what we did in the past?

Haiz....men!!!!

hi celtricia, i guess honeygem n I are the 2 lonesome souls here typing n sourcing...hahaha.. Glad u joining us. Any comments on stuffs we posted? Do share ya ;)

I just found out that the British have christmas dinner on Christmas day. Turkey and that usual thingie.

When I celebrated Xmas in Oz, it was more of a Christmas lunch. Then drinks with friends in the evening.

But if I order the christmas deal from Cold storage, they only deliver on the 24th by 5.30pm.

Wouldnt these all be un-fresh by the time it's Christmas day itself?

celtricia...danger!!!! On ur AD u muz keep honeygem out of bay....or u will find a silly woman whom u dunno crying outside ur church instead of ur parents...wahahaha...

Honeygem the crying baby is dangerous upon playing of Canon D

Hahahahaha....honeygem gng to smack me liao :P

FH just complained Im always on this forum, morning, day and night. Chat, chat, chat. What what, he said. Who you chat with??

I said all these people are women (unless the men pose as a bride, I wouldnt know). I yak here cos I cant yak to anyone else. If I yak to you, I feel like Im talking to a stone. You want me to be sane for our wedding, I'd better chat my brains and hearts out in a public forum.

hehehe...kinda gulity here....hubby said 2pm bath dogs ok? I agreed and guess wat? Now almost 6pm and my dogs r still un-bath...wahahaha...

maybe the napkin is rolled under the lower handle.

But what is the bowl like thing for? Some innovative way to eat your condiments? Put butter in there? Act as a side plate?

*rubs head* dunno.

Choosen my photos. Had a headache after the choosing. So difficult to choose!!!

My hubby and I keep on reminding ourself that only 10 photos which cost $650. When selecting, we choose what is within our budget. Flitering and filtering, counting the number of pictures and counting.

After that, realise that our package was digital phototaking but the layout is those normal one. Meaning album is portrait and the page is 1 big picture and maybe some small square pictures within a page.

The guy keep on asking us to take hotstamping instead of the normal printing. We compare the both album and hotstamping does really look nice. So we took hotstamping.

And it cost $1400!!!

My hubby and I decided to split the money and each of us pay $700.

Anyway, ALL the photos that we have taken will return to us as a CD. There are about 200 plus pictures!!!

hi nana,
So how your photos choosing?

hi yybb,
hahaha. Yes don't need to gan cheong. Now can relax abit.
So how your grown selection? Manage to get what you love?

hi keiki,
If your close friend are those fun type and sporty types, can ask them to organize games as well. So that your guest can play together.

hi tan,
thanks you thanks you..... Just like striking 4D.

i oso can't figure tat wats tat bowl-like thingy for but guess it would be nice to put a flower on tat bowl as deco. But this material dun suits my theme ;) I m as curious abt the design.

Finally bathed my dogs...hahaha...

Hehehe...guess wat? I juz discovered a perfect box as my angbao box tat fits in my balinese theme nicely. Guess where I discovered it? My TOILET!!! Wahahaha....

Its actually a toilet-roll dispenser box, dispense the paper frm top & open frm the side ;) We din use it coz it doesn't dispense smoothly...so in the event of urgency...its not handy at all...LOL. Made of rattan...nice, nice :P

Going to cover the top hole with flowers and infuse this "special" box with fragance frm now till 16 Jan. Wahahaha.....

hey coyote..

hahah.. u two not lonesome souls lah.. aiyoz.. say till like dat.. kekeke.. me juz nw busy tidying up my hse.. dat's y din chat.. sorry hor.. heh.. but seems like my hse still very messy.. kekeke..

hey honey..

ya its an extremely romantic song chosen by my organist.. heh.. but tink i nid not b weary of u to drop by my church on my wedding day to cry right?
coz if u did, tink my guest would b wondering who r u related to, or mayb my hubby's ex gf.. hahahaha...

Hi Jelly,

kekek..

Hi Zoeanne,

My friend going to use capture moments..so I see the effect..then let you know..hee...thanks for the recommendation.

hihi gals,
ah.so tired, was out shopping these 2 days.. finally bought my quilt & quilt covers for my wedding day! bought it at robinsons... & spent a big bomb.

oh coyote, saw yr reply on china club.. i thot they hv the exclusive floor/ room which can accommodate private event. i had my rom tea reception at the upper floor. pretty gd cos very exclusive. But anyway, glad that u found the poolside place that u like.

sigh.. now left only wedding songs to settle.. still dunno what songs/ music to choose.. any suggestion?

very tired day for me, went to give cakes and cards to my relatives.

u too did not buy ur bands huh, i prefer to shop during weekdays, but now festive season, orchard
like pasa malam.

read ur postings with coyote,

u 2 really can talk n talk huh, me same here every morning or after work i will want to come in and talk ha ha ha. addicted.....

wow..looks like u girls r doing alot for the wedding... my goodness...i am still dilly dally.

duffy, coz Chinaclub close on Sunday so if I wan to hold event there, I have to commit min. 18 tables loh. Same as Flutes@the fort, and some others who closes on Sunday.

celtricia, i tot i funnie enuff...u more superb!

ok, this week i need to at least achieve these:
1) Talk terms n conditions wif Amara
2) Cfm & pay 20% non-refundable deposit
3) Come out with invitation card design... actually now i stressing hubby to draw for the cover :P..hiakhiak...

had a little tiff with FH. So let me have a little rant.

1) We thought it's a great idea to put up his brothers who are flying down here at Hyatt for two days since I could get a gd rate from there. He wants to put up his two grown up brothers in separate rooms.

I mean why?? Okay, I may be stingy here but it's an extra hundreds of dollars per night right? And they are all family men, not as if they need a single room each for whatever.

Even my friends from abroad who are coming will put up in rooms as pairs.

2) Then he said the night before the wedding we must eat somewhere non-asian cos on the wedding day, they'll be eating asian food anyway. He doesnt want them to have asian food shoved down their throat for two consecutive days. My family does not really like western food!! Plus my uncles and aunties will be there as well.

Waaahh... so aristocratic is it?? Our food not good enought is it? The lunch reception will have the usual indian briyani stuff anyway, which is really curry and all and their bloody national dish right???

SO ANGRY.

honeygem, hope u feel better after ranted. Hmm, i think wait for u 2 to cool down n talk nicely. If ur FH is gng to pay for his bros tat 2 rms, let him be. Is his bros anyway or maybe these 2 bros of his got some personal probs which u may not know.

Not Asian food den go for Japanese or something else or seafood. Seafood is pretty international I guess
I guess ur FH just want his family to have a different varieties while they are here, tat shows he is a good host.

Simmer, simmer down.

AAARRRRrrrGGggghhhhhhhhhhhHHHHHHHHHHH

i know i may be irrational. someone please tell me whether im wrong. what should i do??

cant we even compromise on a good chinese seafood dinner or something? Does he mean being them from england/geneva, cannot even eat chinese food as well??? WTF??? Over here also got class system is it??

I suspect he underestimates the worldliness of his brothers. Maybe he thinks everyone is as difficult as him, cannot eat this, cannot eat that and troubling people because of this.

Go take a puff, drink sth to sooth urself and relax for the day. Guess u have done enuff thinking for today, time to rest ur brain....or u will start hair-pulling again...

honeygem,
cool down, hai...sometimes just think it's just once in a life time, spend a bit of money and everyone are happy then should be ok .
1)try talk to ur BIL if they dun mind then put them in 1 room.
2) ask ur hb to settle, let him pay for it. dun get involve.

thanks girls. I think I will do that. Leave it to him.

Mantra for the Week:
I will not *puff puff* stress myself about the wedding.

I will not *puff puff* pull out anymore hair

Thankfully no Canon in D in background anywhere for me to cry my eyes out.

Hi helen, me have not booked any BS yet..Still looking around. Think have to be fast...but FH n myself not in town often coz of biz trips so tough to be able to see so much stuffs together...