(2005) Brides of year 2005

Cinderella,
I learnt till grade 5 then stopped too, for both.
How much does Yamaha charge for the pop music class? What's the age grp?

Serene,
No worries, nothing to be sensitive abt.

Ana080400,
I'm looking for Canon score...Yamaha have?

Icy,
Looking forward to see the pics

The shoes at Prautes nice? Is it very ex? Coz most pple tell me dun spend too much on wedding shoes coz only wear once.

long time nvr log in liao ..............so how's everything?

milmil wearing a white CS ^_^

Gals do u know what u want to wear for your WG, EG? i cannot decide what i want (just curious whether we all behave like that)*grin*

seval,

me too......rushed home from my errands and glued to the tv just to watch singapore idol....

I thot sly wud win, coz he seem to have more mkt value....with the melancholic bad boy look.....those that can go very far within zhong1 gang3 tai2.....neither were my idol....just wanted to comment and bitch ard...my whole family gathered at my place just to watch it....but taufik is a better singer lor....today find that sly abit off leh....the high pitch parts he like zhao siah.....well....over finally....now just wait and see who can sell more albums after this...

jelly,

u got mail!

ray,

actually taipei can buy nice shoes....those young trendy 1s.....some can be quite cheap....if u go those nite mkt type and must dig ard and bargain like in HK lor...but like what jelly say, HK I thk better place to go than Taiwan. It's easier to access places by mtr, basically, even from arpt, it's easy to go to hotel on ur own if ur travel agent dun provide arpt transfer....HK is always my love....whenever got chance, I like to fly there just to eat, shop, karaoke, and party....but these days more for the food lor..
HK food definitely more std....

teckie,

hmm....ur wtb must be really lucky....my hubby and i travel for work, so he dun see it as a priority to go hols....but 1ce in a whle we chg our schedules to match each other so that we can visit places together....me nvr go cruise b4....is it all just casinos and buffets???It sounds very claustraphobic...to be just within a cruiseliner....

zoeanne,

sigh....seems like this mth can be quite tough huh??? maybe get a general poll from the rest see which dates they prefer lor....me no choice, got to work....and even as I go through my roster again, plus those dates that I off and hubby ard....still dun have a friday leh....today oredi dec......

btw....new updates....I finally firm my videographer...took up with capturedXmoments.....quite happy....even my gf planning to get them......coz my gf now then start searching and was in a rude shock to find out so many of them oredi fully booked!

hey all..

Teckie
no offence..just personal preference..wat I mean "not flexible" is tat they offer perks n favors thru giving "bliss stars"..and all these bliss stars depends on the type of package u sign wif..tat means alot of things cant negotiate..alot of complimentary give aways need to be exchange with bliss stars where else other hotels are including it in the package..
For me, I got 55tbls but if i get a basic package, the bliss stars cant even fulfill the basic things tat I want..so.."bo hua" lah...Also..with the no. of guest i have..i need hell lot of wine n liquor..the best they can plan for me is a flat amount on corkage fees....i calculate..and think..really alot of $$..rather save it for HM..wahaha..at least swissotel they can waive corkage charges for wine n liquor..haha..not so siong...haha..but i muz say..their ballroom is Fantastic!!..all the ballrooms i visited..i like ritz the most...gorgeous settings..and wat captures me is the doughnut VIP table..whahaa..cool!!..but too bad my hse reno plus furniture already burn a big hole in our pockets..so such luxury..cant afford liao lah..
Anyway...glad tat u found the hotel liao..coz 18/9 really is a hot date...at least nw u can relax abit..

Zoe..
not mtg josie tml..coz she got something on.. will arrange with her again...meanwhile..wah..u got "sheng qi" (Miracle) cream huh..can burn fats??so good...plus the replacement meal..wah..sure slim and chio...wahaha..make me so envy....haiz..me just bought sari for my company dnd tis sat..think the fats on my tummy is just nice for tat nite's theme..Bollywood..whaha...

others..how are u all...

cu2nite,

no offence taken. Was just wondering how is it they are no flexible since I thought bliss stars were the things that make it flexible. like for instance since we do not need cards from the hotel, we can use it for say another barrel or something like that.

We didn't get to see swissotel cos they were all fully booked for the dates we wanted (didn't want to share so we wanted to take the stamford ballroom). How many bottles of wine do you intend to get huh? You're getting from the hotel? cos I thought of buying them by the crates outside. i must say that the drinks at ritz is exorbitant. 60 dollors for a house wine. my gosh, the highest i've seen apart from it is shang which is only 40 dollars.

widowich,

Wtb not lucky la. we're lucky to have each other. Its always such an enjoyment travelling with her. sometimes i 'backside itchy' call our other friends or relatives to travel together, wah sian... dunno why also. maybe it's cos we are very lazy in our holidays. like we will drive to scotland, park in a b&b and then wake up like 12 in the afternoon, get into the car and drive to the next b&b, have dinner and sleep. haha... sightseeing is like err... very little, we're mostly pigging away. eat then sleep, sleep then eat. haha

cruise? haha... its perfect for us aint it? and no, cruiselines like radisson, royal carribean, cunard, celebrity do no earn their money from casinos. in fact the casino in the cruiseship i was in was empty most of the trip. it was there more like, yi shi yi shi you know what i mean. its not bad la cruising, u go sightsee in the day, come up in the evening, have a 5 course dinner followed by a broadway show or some other entertainment, chill at the bar or listen to the live band etc. sleep, next morning viola another destination for you to visit.

Hellos!

well..my basic budget for AP is $500. Will give $88 to my bridesmaid and best man, and have two tiers -$48 and $38. Will prob have to adjust upwards nearer to the date..sigh..

heh..i am a Tauflik fan, voted about 15 times..haha..was travelling to the gym so didn't catch the first part..heh

;p...3 more days till FH comes back...

Furry,
Yup, meeting u Fri morning. T2, rite? Will sms u when I reach there... might be early cos following my FH & friends, whom are flying vs Tiger Airways 7.55 flight.... C ya

hi ana, i agree with you, play according to your feel right? heee

hi sharlene, grade 5 you should be able to play alot of nice songs liao...especially classical pieces hee... yamaha charges $68+ for their music class for beginners and fees go higher when you go up to another stage...age group mostly working adults...

Hi cu2nite
U inform me again lor.. I meet u up for that.. Aiya, Not "Sheng Qi" cream. It is a slimming gel, which help to break down stubborn fats.. good to use when exercise.. breakdown fats faster and burn it..Ur Sari buy from where? Stylemart?

Hi teckie
So envy, u seem to travel alot... Me poor poor.. .. Wedding & reno really burn a huge hole in our pocket..BUDGET is always the word in our 1st page of dictionary.. So far, u have book ritz.. what about others like BS, photographer etc?

Hi tan
Have u book capture moment liao? I think can get a little cheaper for you if possible..

jas,
can send me? [email protected]

fates,

i think there are alot of terms for the album. The normal ones are just portraits style, but magazine (some call art work) will have more picts in a page, some sort of trying to tell a story kind.
Actually, you can get the BS to show you some samples, seeing them is better than trying to imagine and guess what you will like.

hi all....looks like another "clay aiken" story in the sg idol...think both will get recording contracts lah, just a matter of who will last longer in the industry..

any contacts for AD photography? initially i just wanted to get frens to take for us, but MIL said that this kind of $$ cannot save....better to get professional to take the shots and have good pics. any more available AD photographers in the mkt??? :P how much do they typically cost?

Hi Sierra

What is ur budget? Thats very nice of your MIL to tell u this..Average cost from $600 & above.
This Singapore Bride website, u can find quite alot of good photographer, like Sam, Yew Kwang, Jon keng, Everafter & quite alot la, depend on your budget. Besides, your BS also have their own AD photographer, u can ask them cos normally they are cheaper that you hire individually.

Lately i receive an email from *ah Heng Photography ( Change * to K). Never heard b4. I can email his price to you. Quite reasonable n cheap. if interested, u see his work lor.. But be careful of "fake" photographer work who use other people works to show u like " CHRIS SOH"

Hi Ming!
me oso haven't decide yet.. i'll just let the designer see n shortlist a few designs for me to choose loh.. haha, oso can't decide what i want, so let professional decide what i look best.. =P

me now head big big shoppping for photo+videographer with a gf whose AD next year too.. see till my eyes cross liao.. @.@

kysha & Sharlene,
I pm u the link, i can tell u, I sooo please with the pix. heehee

Fate,
Yap, should be that shoes.. heehee lots of diamonate one.

Sharlene,
That shoes very nice. hahaha.. I spend $269 on them. :p Anyway i think can wear for futher D & D

Hi highness,

Now we are still discussing about the package. So far, we find that their co-ordinator is very helpful and friendly. Most probably we will have our wedding at Goodwood Park next year. For the date, most probably 31 Dec 05.

Hi Ming,
I am very pleased that Amanda has helped me to design my WG & EG which quite suit my taste. I think we will just discuss the details as time goes. This part i have no worry.

hi Swangal,
I have rx ur voucher too... Thks alot...

U all are so gan chiong leh... still early mah... go down for ur fitting first then see wat the BS say lor... relax ok....

Hi Angela,
I'm waiting for u to teach me how to make the flower for the bridesmaids

Hi Snoop,
Yes, I am pretty excited. Where have yo decided to go for your outdoor PS? Wow, busy week for you huh? Hehe. I am planning to go see my beautician in these coming 2 weeks time and ya, pedi and mani in 1 day before PS. Oh yeah, u reminded me to have my colourings done and 1 final haircut before that.

Actually I am quite worried about looking stiff and not being able to strike poses well during the PS. Can anyone advise if the photographers will actually guide you along?

Hi Furry,

I am oso a supporters of Sly...too bad, he din get it...but he is a winner in my heart...kekeke....

Hi Cheery,

Are you referring to the wrist corsages ? I heard frm a BS co-ordinator...just nd to buy a ribbon, some nice fake flowers, glue that can stick cloth kind....just stick the flowers onto the ribbon...

hello gals!!
aiyo i missed out on so many postings.. hee so my reply might be a bit "outdated" hor

icy: hey girl!! u look really really sweet!!
i think ur makeup was v nicely done.. and ur cheeks like rosy apples... v sweet

gals: hmm... u all printing ur own invitation cards ah? u mean hotels dun provide one ah? my MIL kept rushing us to get the cards printed... dunno what she means leh... tot hotel will print for us??

Hi caratsoup - no worries the photographer will crack jokes so that you will be relax and smile more naturally and vibrate for your shot....they will also tell you how to place you hands, legs and head..so the end result your photos will look very nice and figure portrait beautifully

Hi Tare & Swangal,
Still hunting for my ROM dress ... going shopping with my FH this weekends.

Hi Furry,
No problem, can change time to 7.15pm.

Hi Cheery & Tare,
Ya, it's very easy to DIY the wrist corsages.
Buy some ribbons and fake flowers/rosettes ...
For those fake flowers without wires ... juz use superglue to paste on the ribbons ...
For those rosettes with wires ... juz twist around the ribbons.
If u can find nice flower brooch, then u can easily pin on the ribbons.

minky,
Thank you!!
when did u see the pix, I just change the pix recently when I got the pix from my professional photographer. :p

Angela,
RP5's couple heart-shaped bears, I have. maybe can lend to u... u add in the ribbon... then after your wedding I can "recyle" lor... hehee... ;p

Hi Minky

The hotel will have invitation cards for us... but inside wld be empty... so u will need to print those 'when... so & so's daughter & son getting married @ where...' lor... yr hotel nvr tell u meh? but now also abit early to go print lah. yr MIL abit kiasu rite... normally hotel will give us 2 or 3 mths before that and we go and print the additional info before sending out lor...

Hi Icy... went into link again to see... even more pretty... hehehe... professional is professional lor... will definitely be much better than friend taking... so after seeing yr photos.... really must reconsider... shld I get a professional too... hehehee....

Hi Caratsoup!
I agree with jitpong! Don't worry about your poses and stuffs. Leave that to your photographer. He will make sure that you guys come across most natural and gorgeous in the pics. Just relax and enjoy the shooting experience. Its once in a lifetime!

Hi snoop! *waves*
Wedding preps coming along okay! Did my photo shoots and stuffs already. Now just waiting to collect my albums! Slight headache over the guest list tho'....how's yours coming along??

Got it for my FH V-Day... I think around $11-12 only lah... It's actually a red heart-shaped couple bears sitting on "cushion see-saw"... beri sweet... was attached with a stopper, suppose to "stop" on mirror type... now hanging inside my FH van... heehee

PS- FYI. There's no have the flowers around the couple bears. If u want to use this as Ring Pillow, u got to add-in Flowers + Ribbons...

hi keiki,
i believe you have to book the pool villa which costs $800+++ per night. I don't think you can cater from outside which means it might be around $70+++ per pax and that i believe excludes the beverages and wine etc you wanted.

Initially, I wanted a buffet tea-reception and was told the price doesn't include beverages.

Sly didn't win leh....
I think it must be those "Minah" supporters. Their population more mah... hehe.. pardon me, I'm affected by the racist virus...hehee

the corsages are really sweet! FH has offered to take care of all flower matters..think he likes gerberas, so likelihood we will be making our corsages using them.;) we dun really like roses..

Went Bras Basah the other day, think Art Friend has many options for rosettes and all...mebbe ya all can go see!;)

hey teckie
im not buying from the hotel..got to buy in crates too...haiz..siong huh..yar..agreed with you..went to shang..their hse wine is 40bucks..where else ritz is 60 and plus corkage charge..wah..almost fainted..haha..
i also like swissotel for their stamford ballroom..but now my only concern is that the max tbl for stamford is 60tbl , just scare last min the numbers goes up..haiz..ppl will dan have to sit outside the ballroom..wahahah..oops!!

Zoe..i also got the email from tat *ah Heng Photography..dunno come from where..suddenly got his email..hahahhis package seems so good to be true..dunno real or not...haha

Sierra
Im got sam..he is quite good..many ppl here also got him..if you wan his package details,i can send to you...however, Yew Kwang also highly recommended..but he very hot..may be booked long ago..you can still try to email him..

Hi Cheery,
I think i will go for the facial trial ... sms me when u free to go together.

There's another shop in Jalan Sultan selling rosettes ...
But i can't rem the shop name... go back and check ... update u gals again.

yo witch... sent u an email too... u flying off today isit... hmm... congrats u settle ur video... wat abt the photographer hur... oh btw... when did u actually rom hur... kind of not given to me... cos my chart dun hv urs leh..

hmmm btw gals... who details i nbr update hur.. pls PM me can... kekeke... oh also a guy... but seem like our teckie nbr update me anything yet leh...

ya lor... i rush home to watch S'pore Idol too yday... somemore mthend closing... bo bian lah... i like my sly... so must rush home to see him man... although he didnt win the title of SI... i find tat he is still the ultimate winner lor... cos he sure hv more prospect compare to taufik... cos he can hit the chinese market wat... aiyo... he so cute leh... *jelly saliva drooling*

Hi gals & guy(teckie),

I dun really like shopping thats y never think of going hong kong.. Even in Singapore, when it comes to sales, or any shop that has a lot of women in. I will stare and walk away.. Too confusing.. I think I too simple minded.

Jelly
Dun flood here with your saliva ah.. hahahah..
joking !!

Hi cu2nite
I already told Sierra that Yew Kwang n Sam are not available cos her wedding on 18Sept leh.. all taken up.. I checked with them b4 liao..

Yesterday saw singapore idol.. infact they are already ppl's idol even b4 the yesterday contest..I also feel the Sly have more prospect.. He can sing chinese .. that kind of " Ha1 Ri4" or " Ha1 Han2" look...can also hit taiwan 's market.. Perhaps TCS8 will pull him over to act in any chinese serial??

Hi jitpong, me topped up additional 30 photos at approximate cost of $1.2K+. I think this type of thing depends on your studio whether they are flexible and negotiable with the costs.

Hi cherrios, ya i think the guest list quite a headache for me too. Cos when i casually mentioned to a few of my frens, they already had their two-cents worth of input for me eg. I don't want to sit next to so-n-so, Can don't put me right behind, Can put me closer to the aisle etc etc. And not forgetting that there may be no-shows or last min cancellations... aiyoh. Btw, i also viewed Raffles the Plaza during my banquet selection stage, which ballroom did you choose?

Caratsoup, have you decided on your locations for PS? Hope the weather will be good for you!

cu2nite: can you send me sam's details? i just want to find out wat to expect for photography

zoeanne: wah! u mean there's ppl who pass off other ppl's portfolio as theirs? that's so despicable!