(2005) Brides of year 2005

No probs tricia

Enjoy your wedding preps

Hi ChingChing!

I booked the function room cos can cater to more tables (initially looking at 30-35tbls)..
And we prefer the recept area of Function room than ballroom..
Er.. extra perks.. dun have leh.. they r quite a hard nut to crack, haha.. =P
Initially we wanted to take Traders hotel but we found the recept area too pathetic, n afraid we'll have more than it's max tables, so drop it loh.. Go around n see more venues before make up your mind.. happy shopping!

Hi gals who went to Phuket,

How was your trip??? Did ya all go spa??? tell us tell us!!! I bought a bikini over the weekend so i can use for phuket in jan.....heheehee..

FH only back on Friday, so miserable.....

Morning you little lovesick puppy...

You bought a bikini? Me too! I actually bought two coz it was on sale and my old ones are out to season already

I'm having my shoot later... should be fun I hope... Borrowed my friend's old beatle to drive around too coz it looks better than his "lao pok kar" kekeke...

hi cowgirl,
welcome
any infor for me to update?
AD/Nick/BD Age/FH Age/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Photographer/PS Date/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Honeymoon/Lovenest

Oei tintin,
how come got so many shoots one??

I showed vern my bikini and i think he was very happy with it.hahahaaaa..

psst..so i "bank transfer" you the $ ok? eh this weekend.;)

sharlene: yah... i oso tot i rem reading somewhere that the BS might not allow us to take pics. anyway my EG oso red... so may hv to buy 2 pairs of shoes

yah agree, the herworld bridal mag nothing much inside one. but then got one sil pic (forgot to take down the pg number) got my WG material... the one i was telling u gals abt... shimmer plus a bit furry furry one
... but then the material doesnt look gd in pic leh... my hubby even said the rest of the duchess and organza pics look even nicer... haiz..

Got many shoots meh?

Ai ya ! Men... the less you wear the more happy they will be... Mine also the same what... That's why ask me to wear two piece at night... He got his designer friend to come up with suprise for me... humm... I keep telling myself I should trust him... I should trust his taste... :p

Okies dokies... thanks dearie but remember to post back the signed document yah?

hi aurorin
other than Amanada Lee & Dang, who's in yr list??
basically, std qns lyk e pkg, MUA, fotos, top up cost for extra fotos, any hidden cost n other stuffs which u tink u need it, eg father & FIL's suit, car etc.
if can, try on their gowns to hv a feel
228944.gif

icy, har, they ask u to pay? it's so new and u juz wore it for a day, can ask them how come workmanship like that? the dismantle drop so easily? u take a look at the craw to bind the dismantle, is it loose or is yrs the 'improve' version with no craw and glue on dimantle? like that you can question them on the ‘defect’ of the new design, ai yo, how come no customer service 1.. my casual shoes hor, the sole torn after a few mths, I compliant on their workmanship and they mend it for me free! It is not on having to folk the repair cost, more on principle lor, the diamantles are parts of the shoes design and should reasonably stay on it's position (especially it is still so new) till later wear and tear lor..

Hi Sharlene, thanks for telling us abt the mag
But you are right, wasn't very impressed with HerWorld Brides. Got alot advertisements for BS and photographer/videographer masquerading as articles and very little gowns

Hi Minky, Haha so it's really your gown material. When I saw the pic, I immediately thot of whether is it yours since it's from SIL and very unusual. Where got doesn't look good? I liked it - very special with shimmery look (although I can't tell that it's furry) What is it called again? Maybe I go ask Margaret if she has seen it before

Chercat - although you are using the hotel invi cards but they wont give you directly. you will have to visit their contracted printer choose the type of font etc for your cards....usually they will take about 2weeks to a month to complete printing so it is best they you should ask your hotel who their contracted printer.

hihi gals!

duffybuff, wat is ur budget?

This is my list.. :-

Chongqing Steamboat [Tanglin S.C. or Suntec]
Tony Roma [nice ambience, esp by the window]
Coffee Club [Taka but weekn kinda crowded]
Sizzler
NYDC

Actually how many of u?

morning morning! piang raining again... sigh

Sun: also chking out CHC, flamingo, Divine and Silhouette. But those will have to wait until after xmas when i come back from china. But i roughly know what i want and seen the designs at both Amanda and Dang's collection so will go there first. If BINGO, then will chk out prices lor.

Thanks for the qns to look out for! If can i think i will require quite minimal things. Only WG, groom's suit, MUA/hair and photography, dun really need the rest.

Wygum: wow.. you made your own accessories or bought from elsewhere? Will pop by if in the area :D

lil_ger/Jen: Actually all the BS has their highlights lor. But i think more of my style at these two places. If can, i rather not have to shop at too many places. *heh heh*

Hiya,

The following is my details. *wink*

Nick: Milderina
Ages - 25 (1979) / 27 (1977):
ROM - 15.12.2003 / Registrar of Marriage
AD - 26.06.2005 / Suntec Ballroom / 30 - 35 / Dinner / $688
Sophia Wedding Collection / Cost: $4988
Home - 01.10.2004 / Punggol Drive / 5 rm Premium / ImageCreativeDesign / Reno Cost: $40,000
HM - New Zealand / 10 days / Budget: $5,000

haha.. maybe becoz everyone is busy doing their christmas shopping? I went shopping for kids toys last night and The Incredibles - Dash is so popular, it's sold out everywhere, I went 3 dept stores to find & they are all sold out!! Only left all the VERY expensive ones....

Morning, gals..
Me back liao... but also sick liao... mon & today resting at home... kanna drenched in the rain, so fallen sick.. heeheee... me weak lah...

Saw lots of those tailor-made suite & gowns in phuket... quite cheap costs ard US79-159... cant remember how many pieces... but my FH say quite worth... might be planning another trip down in Jan... either to Phuket or BKK... cos didnt can to shop much due to the heavy rain on sat nite... me not satisfied mah

Hi Sun96

Fh n i not considering RC cos too X, we dun need the AD photography so the package not worth it.
TW... FH's colleague got very very bad experience with them so FH scare therefore to play safe so not taking them too.
Furthermore, nicole very nice n accomodating.
now is to see whether can ve more pics from kelvin...
can i take a peek at yr package?? pls??

thks!!

aurorin,
when it comes to bridal package.. pls do more research cos u dun wan to end up being an unhappy bride ya?

Amanda Lee and Dang are both very good. Amanda uses contrastin colours ... while Dang's speciality is in CS. Dang was the first BS i visited... Dang is very friendly and very motherly.. I will be going down to her BS in Jan to discuss the design for my CS.

yo zoe... kekeke... okie lah... take ur time... i thought of DIY it myself leh... but hor... duno how... maybe u share the pix with us lor... then i see whether i know or not lor...

ya nowadays so quiet... think everyone is busy with work and christmas shopping... hmm... me still hvn start my shopping yet... aiyo... duno wat to buy man... sianzzzz

Sharlene,
U got pm.

Vela,
Yah man, I am going to talk to them face to face.
Mine is 2nd version with no craw and jus glue.

jelly, pm u liao.

hi how is everyone?? yeah, recently very busy with work.. my exam also coming.. sure gone one.. dun care liao..

here very quiet lor.. guess everyone must be busy with thr work or shopping..

anyone have lobang for car rental?? i quite like champagne london cab, but it's a bit exp leh.. it costs abt $588 and my budget is ard S$400.

Hi Kit
I have help u ask my office regular car rental company . They said they do not have. Normally only TIBS have london cab.
Sorry cannot help u much on this.

Hi butter
we are talking about other brand. It is an Organic product. Call " Green" something. I forget liao.. hee hee..Maybe josie n tan can help u. I gonna buy from josie and share with cu2nite lor.

Hi Angela,

ahaha..yah loh..she is a Dec 05 bride, come here and kay poh...ahhahaa..;p...

Hi JXNC,
really? heehee...did you go spa and all? take care ah..

Icy you making me worried

If it's just glued on, why not bring to the cobbler? Let me know what's the outcome ok? Good luck!

Hi little_ger!

Thanks Hermione

Ya my eyes quite sensitive, and I'll definitely bring along eye drops for my PS. For all the ladies who'd been thru the PS, what are some of the things to bring along? I can only think of:

- contact lens solution/case
- specs
- eye drop
- own lipstick/

Hi Ching Ching,
I'm a Amara BTB. AD 10/12/05.You can go to the Amara thread for advise.Personally, I'm satisfied with the decor. As for food, so far good comments fm friends.

tou: hehe... wah u rem
oh in actual u can see the furry furry effect... but on pic cant really see. hee thanks... u like that say makes me feel better leh
btw til now i still dunno wat's the material called... the mag oso nvr state hor..

happened to come into this thread.
Congrats to all brides.

No, I'm no bride. But a happy March05 bridegroom.

CHEERS

hi all, thanks for your concern

serene, i bought bonjela today...applied twice so far...still v painful, hopefully it gets well soon...i had wanton mee soup for lunch...can only swallow the noodle and wanton coz soft, the char siew i leave it alone.. sob sob

Hi fate,
Finally i am going for my ps this fri.
Kind of excited.. what else to bring??
-EG and WG shoes
-tissue
-water
-lip stick
-what else???

bring comfortable slippers to change in case you need to walk or climb "mountains" haha

bring along umbrella too just in case too hot or drizzling... and fan to fan yourself when you feel warm. oil blotter to wipe out the shine on your face.

zoe, is thr rental cheaper?? not necessary must be london cab lah.. actually my aunt can lend me her Mercedes but it's in navy blue color... too dark, not very nice for a bridal car leh.. me still consider want to rent one or not.. i think champagne color is nice.

hi wedmar05,

Me too, having PS on Thursday!! So excited and nervous, don't know can smile or not. kekeke.....

ladies: Just to share my packing list too. Bring along a straw for drinking of water. Wet tissue too, in case go beach can use to clean away the sand. I'm going to bring Panadol too as I scare my hubby will have headache.

hi hi icemilo,
Welcome to the ladies club!!!

seldom got guy came to this thread.

Care to share any tips or experience in preparing for your wedding...

heloo ladies n a guy..keke
how's everything?

jas
enjoy your PS gal!!! u'll have fun... trust me...
my PS was great... had a great time...

icemilo
welcome!!!