(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi LS

glad tat u hv chosen yr venue for yr banquet, as for BS, u hv any one in mind liao or still looking ard??

hi aurorin

sad to hear tat u hv chg yr AD to july 05... relax, u sure can get everything in place by july 05... anyway, u're still welcome to come in here to chit chat n most important dun forget to share w us yr ROM, PS & AD fotos!!!

Morning People,

I am back.. Have been busy with shifting house last weekend.. finally move to new house already and free to chat !!

Hi ppl,

Maraquan, sorry to hear abt your stress...any idea what casued ur hubby to b so depressed? If its busy or wat, take time off to enjoy yourself but if he is getting serious, maybe you wld like to consider approaching the consultant.

AG - home sweet home ;)

honeygem - dun worry, I won't have a chance to hammer u back if your shot is lethal n powerful enuff...hahaha...

Updates on of rest. for my consideration:
1) Tne Mango Tree if I take their marquee roof-top but needs lotsa deco to doll up the place
2) Tuscan @ Plaza Sing, the rest. is so big for our own...need to pay $1.5-2k for the exclusiveness.
3) Flutes @ the fort - damn ex, need to hit min. $5k+++ to bring back whole crew on Sun unless I can date.
4) Mandai Orchid Garden - yet to revert
5) Bontanical Les Amis

I think hor we r spoilt for choices, in the past ppl juz do it at Void Deck lah!

anyone knows where can get/loan big elaborate candle stands tat we can place along the aisle in place of the flower stands?

Saw once at a fren's wedding... Now exploring the possibility of candles... can't make up my mind one lah...

Good morning all

Just wanna say that designing the evening gown is killing me. Just... KILLING me. Though we came up with a design, somehow I'm not feeling too good about it and the colour isn't what I normally wear. Now I'm having second thoughts about both design and colour. Really at a loss! >

draik,
so sorry to haer abt yur problems... have a good talk with your hubby?

me and hubby also very stress over this wedding thingy, so we taking a shopping break this week to just take our minds off this for a few days... even yhough we really dun have the time or money for it :p

if not we might both go crazy...

Lynn, try florist those who do venue deco and check rental price. U know the florist along the stretch of J&M, think they got the candle stands. Ger ah, I think it will be cheaper if u approach florist to do everything for u, as a package they can throw in more. Probably give them few hundreds to ask them settle for u a cake, candles & stands, petals, or even helium balloons & reception table deco, or plus all guest table's deco even.

Alternatively, if your frd is christian, their church may have it but I dunno whether they would allow borrowing.

Better to do a shopping list before u go bangkok, if not there will be too much varieties and in the end dunno which to get better...hahaha... MUZ BUY WACOAL BRA!!!!!!!!!! Very cheap!!!!!! Buy more to sedure uncle Loon :P
Go thai massage...SHIOK!!!!

let me add on to your ever-growing list...
AD: 26th Dec 2005
Venue: 88 restaurant (considering)

the rest not fixed yet... m i too slow?? hmmm...

I was on leave for the past few days and dint follow up the thread for some time liow... so many postings, but itz a gd sign lah...

hi daisy, my pkg is $3288.. kinda regretted that I dint bargain for more. I'll probably go and rip SB for more items later... hopefully...
When did U sign up with them?

hi joelle,
have ur design proceed on tailoring the EG for u? if not, prob re-assess what u like. have u tried some of the EGs at the BS? get a feel to know which design/ cutting suits u. what colour have u chosen?

i have also chosen a colour that i have never dreamt about - CRIMSON RED. However, after 1 - 2 weeks of doubting, i now very satisfied and comfortable with my choice. personally, i think having a striking colour for EG is nice for the photoshooting at the banquet

cheer up

hi ying,
i think the back of ur EG looks very nice. the colour suits u a lot too! have to trust the preference of ur HB & the designer. has the upper front tailored to ur fitting? it seems a bit loose.. should look better when properly fit. however, if u are really uncomfortable with the EG, ask the designer if u can opt out from the MTM?

btw, the tea dress that u are getting also from the BS?

hi cinderella,
i agree with the rest on ur choice of fushia pink! sweet striking colour

gals,
for the next gathering, i vote for 2B

Girls,
paiseh, I actually lost all my compilation becos my notebook crashed recently... sob

but we can check the achieve to start off.

girls,
I prefer choice B too, for mth.. so far anytime.. must see specific date then I know whether I can make it or not.

Hell Fuzzyberries,
yah yah! so fun to know someone's getting married the same day as i do

For shoes, there's this counter (I can't recall the name) at Isetan Scotts which custom make shoes (diamante and all). It also does semi-custom make and off-the-shelf too. a pair of custom made ones will cost ard 100 bucks & will b ready in ard 2 weeks time. Could check if u happen to pass by. I got mine there

Hello sun96!
thanks for the very warm welcome! Have already dropped a message to Yew Kuang for his quotation.

Hi pinkbear,
Thanks for your advice! By the way, my email addy's [email protected]. Looking forward to see ur ROM pics!

morning gals!

hi honey.. sorry off wrk liao yesterday so din reply u.. heh.. my church wedding is a big affair as i'm not having dinner.. hee.. so can expect approx 400 ppl at my wedding.. yup! i'm definitely wearing a veil n my gown is a bustier wif a long train as its a long walk down d aisle... heh..

Dear Joelle:

If you'd like our advice, any pix to share?
Maybe u can draw out the design and upload it here as attachment or something?
Or just describe it?
For EG, think it's ok to choose a colour that u dun normally wear. Mine is royal purple, and NovGal & Ying11's are red! We gotta stand out that nite and we're entitled to! hehe.. I'm sure with make up, hairdo and accessories, you can carry the look well!
What is it abt the design that u dun like?

All the best and keep us updated!

Dear Gals:

Let's vote for our next outing!

1) Feb - After Chinese New Year
2) Mar
3) Apr

A) With FH/Hubby
B) Without FH/Hubby
C) Some bring, some don't

OUR VOTES:

1,2,3B - Icy
2B - Novgal
2B - Sashamama
2B - Sharlene
2B - Ying11

JOIN US!!!
You can just leave a one-liner with regards to ur vote

If you all could furnish me with the following details, I can come up with a simple table for eazy referrence that looks like this

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></td></tr></table>

hello little_ger,

It's on 7 Jan, right? I'm trying to confirm a trip at the moment. If the trip does not happen, I'll definitely try to join u gals...Will confirm with you latest by next week yah?

Hi Sun96

me choose package A 1st cos nicole said dat i should be able to find something i like in her new gowns which is coming in jan *<screaming>* hehehe
but i booked a gown with her liao too... hehehe but me still greedy want to see more so going to pester her again...hehehe

hi winnie,
dun worry there r some many shops that sells EG... should be able to get one easily if the one really cannot made it

hi mei,
mine is end of next month... but a lot of things have not confirm yet.. where u planning to go for ur PS?

hi jolene,
wow u r veri experienced..

coyote.. heh.. i've yet to sort out my PS fotos leh... kekek.. its all at my new home.. will try to show u gals within tis few days when i'm gg to my new hm k?

Hi babyloh

welcome to this thread n looking forward to seeing u if u able to come...

Hi aurorin

glad to hear u r getting married even earlier than all of us liao... must defi share yr pics with us...ok?? n u can even tell us yr 'experiences' on e AD...

Template for details of 2005 Weddings:

Nick:
AD:
Banquet Venue:
Church / Solemnization:
BS:
PS Photog:
AD Photog:
AD Videog:
Lovenest:
Renovator:
Honeymoon:

P/S: Arrange according to month, then date, easier to refer to who's coming up next!

Mine!

Nick: Sashamama
AD: Jun 28
Banquet Venue: Fullerton / Oriental
Church / Solemnization: Fullerton / Oriental
BS: Dang
PS Photog: The Edge by Andrew Tay
AD Photog: Hilarion Goh
AD Videog: Videolane by Adrian Lee
Lovenest: Punggol Edgefield Plains
Renovator: Sourcing
Honeymoon: Undecided

so coyote, feeling a wee bit better?

take a bit of time with the venues yah... make sure that you convey to the selected venues of your date etc and let them know you will confirm by a certain date. In that sense, they will keep to your date and you get to mull over the pros and cons with this bit of time.

maraquan, *hugs*

this is a very stressful period coming to the wedding. I used to throw tantrums with FH when I feel that he's not helping me organise the wedding. But when I really think about it, I believe he wants me to do what I want for the wedding. So... I learned to shut up.

However, talking abt depression, it is not something that will just go away. Esp when he or she starts talking abt dying... Had a good friend like that and he had to see a doctor to talk things through. He's much happier now.

I think human capacity for stress and conflicts is like a computer with 80 GB. More than that, surely crash.

I too went to do all the preparations alone. Went for gown measurements alone. Fitting alone. See venue coordinator alone. Did my invites and website myself.

poor thing right? But at least I know I get what I want. hehe. But told FH he is in charge of honeymoon. Im not racking my blain anymore.

2005 brides details updated on 14 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Renovator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sashamana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton &amp; Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HilarionGoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Videolane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Undecided</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">VeTarchitechure</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bail &amp; Rajahstan</font></td></tr></table>

Newest update : <font color="0000ff"> Sashamana </font>

Hi tan

No worry la.. Just a kinky suggestion.haha
Never really thought of going.. 1st) too ex.. 2nd) my jie mei all very shy ..3rd) No excuse for my hubby to go such kinky Bachelor night too, since i dun like him to have such kinky one, I myself, dun do it.. so be fair to him :P

Hens night, maybe i choose KTV cos we all like to sing, or have a nice drinks at some nice place like secret gardens..BTW, i am going there tonight with my girlfriends..

Envy you ah.. can go KTV...i very sleepy now.. just came back from doc n now at work.. got skin allergy again

Long time no pop in.....

Rina...
My BS also Whitelnk. Have u chose all your gowns? I have chosen and my PS will be in
Feb'05. When's yours?

hi celtricia,
Mind sharing where you ordered your cake from and the size? I'm currently sourcing for wedding cakes too. Budget is a BIG concern ;)

Maraquan, and Lynn,
my MIL chose the date cos she dun want to crash with new year's and christmas day.
so 3 weeks before AD lor.

Lynn,
ur photographer is from Axxx Dxx's company?
mine also call Albert wondering is it the same guy.

Nick: little_ger
AD: 26/11/05
Banquet Venue: Intercontinental Singapore
Church / Solemnization: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succour
BS: Divine Couture
PS Photog: Montage Studios by Eng Howe
AD Photog: Robin Photography
AD Videog: Treasure Productions
Lovenest: Punggol The Sundial
Renovator: -
Honeymoon: Switzerland &amp; Rome

hi honeygem ,

hi coyote,

how's ur venue? settle? stressed huh. take care.

BTW do u know that if u are mailing ur invitation card in red envelope, u got to pay 50 cent or more , as if white envelope just normal rate. so unfair rite. trying to eat our $$ huh!

coyote.. i try hor.. heh.. coz tis few weeks will b busy getting my wedding bklet done, n gg shopping for my maid of honour dress as well as my mum's dress.. haiz.. so stressful n feel so out of time.. kekeke..

hi scrubbed.. i've gotten my cake frm Select food catering.. its 3-tier but i not sure abt d size leh.. heh.. got size one ah? u can check wif Prima Deli lor.. theirs also quite nice n reasonable..

hey honey...

wow u did all d wedding prep by urself ah.. for me.. i always try to push my FH to join me.. heh.. but i really muz salute u sia.. can do so many things... i seems to haf lots of things undone.. haiz..