(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow..all of u very busy wif the prep now...keke...

pong
wat's your email...maybe I can email u one...see if still have wif me....

Hi Angela,

guess it would depend on what kind of flowers you need?
If its the "normal" type- roses, gerberras, lilies then neighbourhood type will do.

If its those aussie wildflowers type, really nice type of roses (not cameroon highlands)- then i recommend Country Florist @ Siglap Centre.

what are your needs basically? for banquet or for car and hand bouquet?

I went for my ps on Friday. I had a great time. I went to seletar reservoir and punggol lalang. My photographer asked me to do some interesting postures. For indoor, he asked me to lay flat on the floor and only the head turn to face the camera. The other interesting one is to let the fan blow my hair to let my hair fly. For outdoor, the interesting postures are to ask my HB to hold my gown high and let go so my gown will fly as I turn round and round. The other posture is to stand at the canal with running water underneath. My feet is to stand apart and the area of the stone is only the space of one feet. This make it more difficult as I am wearing my 3 inch shoe. And to do postures while standing on the stones. It's an experience of a lifetime. I dun normally do such postures when I takes my photos.

Hi fate,
Did u see me on Friday?? There was 2 groups doing ps on that day...

Hi fuzzyberries, I got my ROm package($298) from Jess Couture and I'm very glad that Jess did a great job! The package comes with MTM Rom dress, bouquet , makeup+styling. Good deal n good service =) I can email you my ROM pic if you wanna take a look

hi gd morning girls,

huh, honeygem u really got many many ideas....

coyote, sorry can't help much cos the most of the places i never been there can't give comment
but will yong yuan zhi ci ni! yeah.
me busy writing invitation and this sun is my guo da li.

Hi Angela,
I've shopped around and the cheapest I could find was from June Florist

They do all kinds of flower settings maybe you would like to check them out?

Hi Bubbles,
So how was your holiday?

Hi Bubbles & TinTin,
I m looking for calla lilies flower bouquet for my ROM ...
i have checked with some florists and they said it is considered more expensive flowers ... Hmmm ... dun know how true
some charge me $80 for 5 stalks ... to me i find it a bit ex ...
i dun wan to spend too much on flowers ... cos after 3 days, it will be weed

Hi Angela,

Dun tell me you are influence by the Korean show...the main character oso like calla...kekeke...but this type of flower is really unique & nice...my ROM flower is white lilies...

if you can to preserve your flower...can put in the fridge...can last for at least 1 wk...

hi Tintin,
it was good..we had to stay at a budget hotel 'cos all the others were fully booked!
there are some cheongsum shops that are really nice! Also, i saw this kua, vern really liked it..but its too big, so will wait mebbe we drive up another time..wanna come?? ;).. they even have full lace cheongsums! price is around 400ringgit for lace, 200 for normal CS (not yet bargained)..

Hi Angela,
that sounds SUPER EXPENSIVE. mebbe tintin can advise, she likes this kinda lilies too.
think if you keep the deco simple its should not be this price. Anyway this type of lilies look best simple.;)

Hi cutie,
No need to thank me. Mei mei cannot deny one.

How's your prep so far? Must be busy with sitting arrangements now rite?

karen ~ hee hee,, i havent even send out the cards, will do it today or tomorrow!!

First draft of sitting arrangement already done up!!

Angela,
June quoted me a cheaper price for more calla lilies but coz I will be getting alot more stuff from them... maybe you give them a ring and check with them how much they will be charging you lor

Bubbles
Going up there sounds good to me... I have friend that lives in Malacca so if we go will have free accomodation coz he got extra room in his house...kekeke... ;)

cutie,
try not to post into those slots that says greeting cards... seems like those may take slightly longer to reach people (no priority)

wow, mine guo da li dun even know when :p i tot like 2 weeks before AD only?

now trying to get quotation for the ballroom decor... mine not hotel, so a lot of loose ends to tie up cos i not taking their ugly decor... if i not fusy then would have settled on their ugly decor then dun have to worry abt anything at all liao... aiyah, so troublesome...

and guest list not even written up! die die die...

hi all jan brides!

I'm having my AD on 1st Jan.. but only church wedding cum buffet no dinner.. Seems like all of u ready for ur weddign liao.. so envious.. heh.. mind if i join in wif d conversation?

her world brides this issue like nothing much leh......same stuff....even some of the gowns featured like long time ago in other bridal mags liao....regret buying....:P

today tiring day......panda....lack of sleep yet no time to slp coz so many errands to run.......

it's...........a................monday...................................

hi honeygem...

all in panic mode? y? still got lots of thing unprepared ah? i tink me too.. so stressful, yesterday i juz collected my albums n juz chosen my tea dress.. heh..

Hi Tintin,

we have a company condo there- $90 for 3 nights, we may stay there too! think vern is siao..already buy tea dress still want kua- like $ grow on tree. Or i can buy then i rent to your clients when they taking PS--WAHHAHAHHAaaa

As of Dec 08
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missing in action</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

It was so nice meeting all of you on last Friday. What time did you leave? Sorry that I got to leave early to catch a show. I went to watch "A world without thieves:. Its a nice show, watch it if you are free.

Hi Novgal,
I will send to you later cos I still have the file. Going to send to one of my friend too.

Sashamama, I have attended a wedding at Fullerton before. The ambience is very good but very expensive. Hope that you can get a good deal from MM.

..I went for my first fitting at BS. Wow, the MU was super fast..within 20mins, she has finshed my trial make-up. Super impressed. I have also chosen my outdoor wedding gowns. One is a 2-peice gown. Must start to diet already.
I will load the pictures for you to see when I am back from my trip.

Cheeros.See you gals on next Tue in this thread.

hi winniepooh,
dun be upset... just go n take a look at their alteration first.. if really cannot maybe u can explore with them whether to make another one or take OTR...
I haven even c my EG.. my EG oso maroon color...

hi smallsis,
ok would take note of the place to buy the fabrics.. maybe some day when i free should go n cc...
for ur WG and EG, 3 should be quite ok as long as all are urs favourites.. no point taking 10 for PS but only like 1 rite

me definitely not superskinny

hi mei,
so fast u goin to have ur trial makeup alreadi??
u have ur ps alreadi??

hi rina,
welcome

Hi celtricia!

Yup me in panic mode... so many things to do, and the list just keep getting longer... guest list guest list guest list first... die die die...

no dinner good hor? me envy envy liao...

welsome celtricia...ur nick sounds familar...

Gers bad news....i just realised my guest list expanded to 70 odds w/o realising it. The Mango Tree's capacity is 45 and can squeeze up to 55. I think anything more than that will be uncomfy. Now beoing Flutes @ the fort. Any comments on this venue? I can only afford their lunch menu...dinner so so ex...$100 &amp; above...

See pic here:
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/nparks_cms/display_park.asp?parkid=7

honeygem muz be cursing me by now...help me came up with so many ideas and I kept changing venue :P

It's a dreadful monday. Late for wk today!

I also find this issue of Her World boring, nothing much. Luckily mine is a complimentary copy. My future MIL works in the publishing house, so can get free copy. hehe.. but not for the next issue coz the contract expires.

Zoe - Yeah, I got a friend who recommended a "kinky party" also, he got contacts somemore. But my closer gal friends all very good gals, I'm afriad I'll scare them off. haha...

coyote, the pic looks very nice leh...

ya if dinner too ex liao leh... sunday afternoon should be fine rite? cos mine is sunday evening and i worried people might not turn up cos monday gotta work...

Hey witch,

Me interested in the replacement thinggy..Hee hee..but how much is it now that u r a member already..Been in to see the threads but no much to contribute so never post lor..

When can i meet u huh..

Hi ying11,
thanks again

wow! 20 mins?! impressive indeed! u no need to diet lah... so slim already.. u can take some shots during the 1st fitting? btw, how many fittings do u have before the PS?

my BS din ask me to go for any fitting prior to PS leh.. do u think i should ask? looking forward to see ur pics.. meanwhile, enjoy ur trip

hi honeygem..

my solemnisation + reception will be at church whh is St Mary's or SMOTA for short, n my BS is Fame Bridal n Jon Keng is my photographer.. hmmm.. as for HM, i will b gg to phuket d day after my wedding, n our family will b joining us d day after.. so duno consider HM or not.. kekeke.. actually bked tickets to go mauritius.. but seems like there's problems wif my agent in getting seats on d flight.. so might b cancelled.. haiz..

hi lynn..

tink it applies to all for d guest list.. i've written all d ppl i wanted to invite.. send out invitation liao den realise i've missed out so many.. den add on more again.. heh..

ya no dinner more relax, but coz no dinner, therefore haf to haf everyone at my wedding.. whh can b quite hectic too.. kekeke...

hi coyote..

ya.. tink i've come in here to chat for a while b4.. but den PC down for quite sometime so din come in.. so now bak again.. heh..

ya, i took some shots for my 1st fitting. I was very fast, was out of BS in 1 hour. Chose my outdoor gowns too. Ha. Sigh, i still hate my MTM Eg...

I had 1 fitting before the PS. Think you can request for 1 too,c all them up. The MU did a trial makeup for me on that day too. But she told me its only a casual make-up. My cheeks is too red..I will ask her to put lesser powder on my PS.

I had my photos ready. Will send you the link.

Hello Nov Brides,

Am a Nov '05 bride too. Hope to join u gals in this thread too!

AD: 12 Nov '05
Nick: babyloh
BD Age: 27
FH Age: 29
Venue: Merchant Court
Bridal Studio: Bridal Veil
PS Photographer: Kelvin fr Chris Ling
PS Date: TBD
AD Photographer: TBD
AD Videographer: TBD
Honeymoon: Maldives (tentatively)
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Hi seval

haha.. ya lor. some of my closer friends also scare off.. some yet daring like mad.. hahahah

Oh.. the issue very boring? Then i dun buy lor...

coyote, but the place is posh. So you might wanna give it a go

celtricia, we are going Samui with friends as well, so consider it as a pre-honeymoon. We are actually going to South Africa in August and safari with the animals as part of the real honeymoon project. haha. Not too sure whether Im keen on lurking in the safari...

but gd news...

I got a venue already for cocktail!!! yay... *claps*
*jump around*
*claps*
*jump again*

It's at Al-Dente's rooftop function room. http://www.colours.com.sg/al-dente.htm

Not so nice in the pic here but at night, it's real lovely with a breathtaking view.

Im going to convert the whole entire place with loads of whites, dash of gold, orchids, feathers, candles in nice chandeliers and lace.

*yippee**
*jumps again*