(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi sgn,

wah.. seems like everybody has sth hor.. me is my eye, been seeing "red" on 1 eye these few weeks.
Itchy oso.... yest was loh.. today better, no redness.

Sgn, how many table u hosting? Sounds like many card loh.

ya lor, 30 jan like a week from cyn only...
we asked a couple of florist say fresh flower decor gonna cost more during tat time... quoted like 800 bucks for simple flowers like roses... now thinking of doing away with tat liao... but then hor, like tat my ballroom aisle no flowers or watever... headache...

oh ya, me details...
Dinner: Chevrons
Theme: Still thinking hard... can't decide, want everything
BS: J&M
AD photographer: Sourcing for one (wanted The Pond or Hilarion but both booked liao

It's official then. Maraquan is the first Jan bride and Lynn is the last one

Are you mostly prepared for the wedding lynn? People like coyote, dazed and myself are still staring at our unticked wedding checklist. So many things to do!! aarrrgghh!

hoho... me? me no even have checklist!!??

me super panic liao, my frens keep telling me how behing schedule i am
hahaha, next week still dare go bangkok shopping :p me going to source for wedding favours there lor, cos my banquet only got the mini cakes..

decor also headache, cos the artifical flowers look very jialat... invites look very plain, but me no think going to do anything abt that liao lah, too many things to bother with as it is..

me also wan to make a sort of banner or decor with fabric and our names to hang by the ballroom entrance railing... dunno how to describe lah, i only know needs a lot of fabric... and anyone knows how to make the letterings like those for the dinner stage?

any kind soul with a checklist to share? me really should go bang wall liao...

guest list not confirmed also, only agar agar the table numbers to print the invites first

coyote knows i like to go on and on and on one... ne very lor sor...

jassjas,
ya, my work place already taken up 120 cards but only half the ppl will turn up cos shift work.
total 36 include my in-laws and parent's.

Lynn,
if flowers not possible can use organza n ribbions also very nice.

hi hi honeygem,
ya so many things to do, tomolo got to go get more cards. n starting posting out invitation cards .

icemilo , the gers are rite, u can even lose 26kg before, so there's no prob for u to firm up the prob area..
jia you!

hi fates, so decided on sentosa as one of ur PS locations?

Fates, Vela & Sharlene,
If based on sharlene, then I think I should be able to get it FOC cos i still have the diamonate. :D regarding eat "hems", to be fair my gowns was serious shorten and have a very thick hems with those long stitches.. so i dunno whether it sticked to hem or I steped into the sitches of the hems.

Audrey,
I thought I sent over to u before, anyway I emailed u again.. not much.. i will getting the original back next week.

eh sgn... me also the same, going to waste a lot of cards cos my workplace here also a lot of people will be on shift and won't turn up... but still have to give card... wah, 6 tables for colleagues also a lot hor? me think i only 2 tables, but have to give many more cards...

organza an ribbons ah? how to do huh? any ideas?

the only thinh i did was to tie my invitation cards... cos tat was the only brainless thing to do, the other all have to rack my brains one... liek coming up with guest list, decor how, wat theme etc...

As of Dec 08
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Frangipani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

oh then too bad... think his charges is cheaper... or maybe u can ask ppl ard whether can direct contact the champange LC or not lor... cos is always cheaper to book direct then to TIBS lor

Hi Angela,
Happy to hear that u found ur ROM dress at last... are u gg to try leaping lizard for ur shoes ??? u can use it for both AD n ROM ... save $$$

hi JXNC,
wah... after a trip then fall sick for 2 days... so serious huh ???

Hi furry,
so wat did u buy fr Phuket ??? wah... u can buy plates fr BKK... how heavy is ur luggage when u come back to sg???

Hi swangal,
during our outing ... we did share on this topic leh...

Lynn,
6 tables, 2 for senior, 1 for docs, 2 for close colleagues and 1 for junior staff, KIV need another 1 table for junior staff . if dun invite everyone ppl will think u dun respect them!

organza and ribbons like wedding car deco but u got to do it stylish maybe can add bears or baloons.

hi sgn,

thanks for the idea, me was thinking ballons and bubbles theme, but me also wan candles and flowers also... greedy hor? now organza, ballons and ribbons? maybe settle for watever's cheaper :p me no brain to think now...

yip, agree tat have to invite evryone, so political like tat hor? even soem peple i dun like also have to invite, or else people sure gossip...

me shorlisting jayce goh as AD photographer? anyone heard of him? his photos on the website looks prety good...

Hi gals, I shed the weight when I was 17. Back then, the 6pax comes easily. Also, I had a strong stomach and go with a single meal a day. Now, I will get gastric if I would skip a meal.

I did try to train in my previous work place cos there was a gym. For over one year, I trained harder than ever before. Even in NS oso didn't train so hard. I mixed between running 10km and bodybuilding. But the results are not that effective leh. It seem easy to build up more muscles but shedding the fats is so much tougher at 30 than 17.

Anyway, started running again last night and my calves aches! Will give it one last try before the PS. Wish me luck.

hi sgn,

wah, 12 tbl for colli? ours is ard 6 ~ 7 which i thk is a lot alr.

lynn,

u can use balloons for ballrm deco.. the guys can help do it, cheaper esp if the flowers at tat period gonna cost sp much.

wow....early morn so ACTIVE!!!!!

sgn, how come got shortage of cards one? Tot hotel will give extra?

lynn, know u too well lah...hahaha... Btw u go bangkok to shop for wedding favours, go chantutak. They have many favours to choose from, candles, keychains, aroma thingy, chopsticks, etc etc.... Happy shopping. Later I go dig out pics to show u. Coz I went July and take pics for dazed, cutie &amp; jas..hehehe...

If flowers very ex during ur AD period, how about balloon entrance? To match your PS foto? Think i saw a contact somewhere....

heheh coyote, tot u missing liao leh, can;t find u anywhere in the forum... where u hiding? me still WAITING for my layout...

heh, me also thinking balloons and bubbles leh, but me greedy one mah, this also wan tat also wan... flowers really ex leh, esp cyn period the florists say... me thinking cut cost liao lah, no flower stands or watever, maybe only throw petals all over the aisle.. cheaper hor?

me dunno can get anything from bangkok or not at all... later get my hopes high then go there can't find anything within my budget...

hehehe, waiting to see my layout then return them the rom dress... me laxy to make an extra trip down...

coyote,
we only agreed on 80% of 36 tables , already ask for extra dun know will they give us more if we ask for more the 3rd time.

Lynn,
no lah, mine colleagues 6 tables, my hb 5 tables.
went bangkok 2 months ago, the shop that sells wedding favours do not give u the stock on the sport. they need to order and sent
to u, it takes about 1 months time ley.

Lynn ah, ur layout damn slow lah...specially fly to taiwan to layout and the layout designer will specially sit down wif u to discuss... So it will be slow... I not hiding lah...tot no one here mah :P Yes rose petals should be cheaper. One thing to note, fresh flowers will stain the flooring or even your gown if not careful. Silk is a safer choice but of course fresh looks better...hehehe... And dear lynn meimei, i wan to see your rom fotos hor!!!

sgn, if need to pay u oso got to get the invites right?

eh coyote, me sent 1 photo to u liao no meh? me still trying to get my hands on editing software cos i lost the disc of the one i normally use to install in my new pc... now no editing software, a lot of photos needs editing leh, crop and brighten etc before can show people :p

me migrating my email to shared with hubby one... aiyo, me today a lot of typo errors hor?

but hor, the layout really damn slow leh, dunno when then can see... wait until sian already leh... we holding the rom dress hostage :p

Hi icemilo,
At least u still go running. my hb only run when IPPT is coming. hehehe. I guess u r right.. it is so easy to shed fats last time than now. Hope we can shed our fats to our dream figure soon. cheers.

Lynn, I din recieve any pic from u leh. Can u resend? Tks. Oh u married, n ur email oso married ah...hahahaha...no wonder I sent email to ur old address u din reply. Oops I juz sent bangkok foto using ur old address leh.

Did u call BS to check aga when can see foto?

hi hi lil ger

i think tt's why i really wanted to see amanda's first because i like contrast/detailing sort of gown.. simple and yet modern :D

still brousing thru mags and websites lor for more research.. have shortlisted a few more places la.. but if can i really really dun wanna go see too many places.. knowing me, i will get more confused one. not quite a discerning shopper heh heh.

But really thanks to all the discussion here lor, really helped me to focus on whats impt and that helped tremendously!

icemilo,
Guess you already quite fit, running 10km and body building! Don't stress your body too much. Take it easy lor. At age 30, no matter how slim you are unless you train everyday intensively, else guys will usually develop a bit of bulge on their tummy.. Xin Fu mah.. Haha

icemilo, gals,
Keke :P if during PS you want to have flat tummy, do x100 sit up 2 hours b4, immediate tone up effect!

eh, me go home then send u the pics again? me dun have the softcopy with me leh... eh, nora received my email leh, me sent to u both together leh????

we just called sky on monday leh... still not ready yet...

me now totally clueless abt the decor thingy, seems like too much stuff to go all at once liao..

just checking my old email now, wow the sky very blue, must be damn hot... i remember abt 2 years ago i went once, went auttaya (must be wrong spelling...) the old capital also took some pics with beautiful skies and the ruins... but hr damn hot! which hotel u stayed at?

eh, me only got 70% of the invites leh... they very meow, dun wan to give me more leh... since i wasting so many cards i think i need extra too...

wondering where to get the cards (no need to nice one lah) and how much they cost roughly... think if extra then the inserts i DIY liao lor.. cos small number of inserts to print very bo hua or something like tat right?

anyone knows how to make the letterings like the stage decor kind?

Hi angela,

Eh Isetan got shoes sale at Orchard and Scotts, that "cyn" brand one, all evening shoes type, mebbe you can go try.;)

HI Sun96

mmm... same, me thing of getting package B but nicole advice to get package A 1st if later can't find e evening then upgrade to package B but she also said dat she can also downgrade from B to A but i find the 2nd too troublesome for her.

but do u find that hubby only got 1 suit very 'poorthing'??
i asked her for another n she said ok..
did u ask kelvin for more pics??
me thinking of asking him for something similar but not sure how to go abt... directly or thru nicole

HiWygum

me will drop by if ard there... so wat r u selling??

100 times? That's alot........

icemilo ~ I think calves naturally ache if you start running after a period of break, so do try to run again ya. Maybe start with 3km then increase progressively?
Good luck

Hey ladies,

Long time never come in liao..Hee hee..so many new names...My AD is also 8th Oct hence then JXNC is same as me and another one of u gal rite...

Me n my hubby also love BKK..went there twice this yr and a couple of mths back also went there to look for stuffs for the hm and bought back some things.. Hee hee..

Furry where in BKK did u buy yr plates? we were looking at places that sells nice plates too but cant find.. :P ANyway it is reali cheap to tailor made suits there coz my hubby went there to tailor a suit there last time for our ROM last yr..n it is nice, cheap n good..hee hee..but cant rem the name of the shop liao..If anyone interested let me know so that i can ask my hubby to check..

Btw juz for all yr info..Gucci sale start today n Mango sale will be on the 23rd this mth. :P

Can i join u all for the gathering this round as well.. Hee hee..so nice to find friends wif common interests n getting married in the same mth.
But i dun noe where is the restaurant leh..so can i mit one of u or all at a place n we walk there together.. Hee hee..paisei me so troublesome. :P

YYBB, the exercising was when I was with my prev company. Got a gym so can get to train twice daily. Back then, managed to bring waist back to 31" but still no 6 pax.

Now, 34" oredi. Weight-wise, I'm 8kgs from what I used to weight at 17! ARGH!!!

Its kind of discouraging that I need to get a new pair of pants every few months. I still keep my 29" straight cut jeans for momento sake. I know I can never fit in them ever again.

stars,
no lah... your date is same with bubbles &amp; jovia lah.. mine's on 09Oct, one day after u 3 BTB..

cheery,
ya lor... me weak... gotten drenched by the sat's rain... 1st time in phuket encountered raining... been to thailand 5-6times, but never "stike" lottery leh.... juz got back to work... and lots tons to clear...

furry,
yup, need to get the BKK's tailors contact from u... didnt get to shop enouigh in Phuket.. so me planning another trip to BKK in Jan or early Feb, b4 CNY...maybe get some CNY wear also..

Hi Lynn, not too sure what you mean by the letterings but if you wanna incorporate your names into the wedding theme, why not try to design both yours and FH's initials. something like this whic you could do from favours to banners.

http://www.customwaxnseals.com/fonts.html

Most printers can do the banner job or letterings that you need. Think they know the process best.

Can try: Celia Ng from CLC Studio 6337 6615. She's efficient and affordable.

hi jen

for my case, nicole advise me to MTM my EG when i first met her so tat y i took e pkg B fr her...

ya lor, mayb i'll oso ask nicole for another suit for my hubby to chg during the PS... thx

Sobsob...why I din recieve? Sobsob...no wonder so long din hear frm u, i tot u went for pre-marriage honeymoon liao.

Bangkok very hot in Jul, now shld b better I hope. I stayed in Indra Regent. Avoid Asia Hotel, some ppl say huanted.

I think u shld set ur theme n work towards it will be easier. At least you won't end up having too much diff deco and make the place over-colourful.

Lynn, found the balloon company doing balloon entrance. I think you can opt for sth more simple lah and maybe can deco the ceiling of the whole ballroom with floating balloons &amp; ribbons hanging now. Attended 2 weddings with similar setup..the guests were all having fun towards the end of the wedding with balloons ;) If your hotel can help to supply even better, easier for your co-ordination work.

http://www.creativeballoons.com.sg/

I am visualing your wedding march-in...

Ceiling full of floating balloons with ribbons, music starts, door open, dry-ice effect, 2 rows of jiemei &amp; brothers each holding a balloon and welcome the lovely couple.

hi littleger

u mentioned yr CS (to keep?) will be fr Dang... so is solo item or w pkg too??
so Dang charge higher for juz a teadress?? few hundreds ma??

Hi cheery &amp; bubbles,
Will check it out!! Thks!

Hi stars,
I oso dun know how to get there too ... if i can find the street directory ... email to u.

Hi JXNC,
Take good care n drink more water ... dun overstress urself with work!!

icemilo,

think you might have to cut down on carbo and jog more often rather than 10km at one go.
My hubby also the type that train only when IPPT is coming...
Now i make him go to the gym alternate days to do weights and cardio. Seems to be working as he has manage to lose weight and maintain it. And he is your age too!
Dun give up, guys actually can slim down faster than girls!