Tks honeygem..... i guess to change to another venue like u have said, i need to give n take, replace an idea with another to make it special to me.
I dun really like ballroom setup, because of my small scale..i prefer a cozy area. The Mango Tree is nice except for the big pillar in between that separate the dining area into 2 sections. And guess I need to rent for a microphone...any idea where can i rent one?
http://themangotree.com.sg/index2.html
Above is the rest. link, click on Pictures & More to view the rest.
Something off my mind after visited the rest.
- Twigs with orchid to decorate their existing tealight glass vase on every table
- Hang strings of twigs+orchid from the ceiling (they have a big bamboo ceiling which I can hang things)
- Green napkins is provided on white plate, will put an orchid on the plate/ cinamon tied with small orchid/ place card with orchid
- Table cloth...dunno leh, rest. dun have n I also dunno where to get hold of so many table cloths
- Boss will arrange special welcome drinks for cocktail session if I wan, plan to provide orchid to tie ard the drinking glass
- Hmmm...the sax player hor....still want him to play for an hour but I thinking what music will be suitable for Indian rest. I think love balland like somehow dun match....boss tot me some weddings put christian songs, R&B. Hmm....
- Still wan leis to welcome my guests.
- Reception & welcome area will be at the little raised platform courtyard juz outside the rest.
Any more ideas for me????? Still dunno what to do with the plain white big pillar...hmmm....
Lynn - i think the hotel ppl make sense when comes to the rose petal kenna mess up b4 ur match-in. Dun line it on the floor loh, throw petals when u match in is equally nice esp. taking fotos.
I dun really like ballroom setup, because of my small scale..i prefer a cozy area. The Mango Tree is nice except for the big pillar in between that separate the dining area into 2 sections. And guess I need to rent for a microphone...any idea where can i rent one?
http://themangotree.com.sg/index2.html
Above is the rest. link, click on Pictures & More to view the rest.
Something off my mind after visited the rest.
- Twigs with orchid to decorate their existing tealight glass vase on every table
- Hang strings of twigs+orchid from the ceiling (they have a big bamboo ceiling which I can hang things)
- Green napkins is provided on white plate, will put an orchid on the plate/ cinamon tied with small orchid/ place card with orchid
- Table cloth...dunno leh, rest. dun have n I also dunno where to get hold of so many table cloths
- Boss will arrange special welcome drinks for cocktail session if I wan, plan to provide orchid to tie ard the drinking glass
- Hmmm...the sax player hor....still want him to play for an hour but I thinking what music will be suitable for Indian rest. I think love balland like somehow dun match....boss tot me some weddings put christian songs, R&B. Hmm....
- Still wan leis to welcome my guests.
- Reception & welcome area will be at the little raised platform courtyard juz outside the rest.
Any more ideas for me????? Still dunno what to do with the plain white big pillar...hmmm....
Lynn - i think the hotel ppl make sense when comes to the rose petal kenna mess up b4 ur match-in. Dun line it on the floor loh, throw petals when u match in is equally nice esp. taking fotos.