(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi jitpong,
oh, can only send invites after guo da li?
didn't know that... i intend to have guo da li during CNY period :p

Hi Joyce,
i 'kope' this list from one of the thread here.. hope it helps!
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Guo Da Li List
Copy_of_Wedding_prep-original-107691-191119.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Wygum

wa so good, u ve 1 load of yr mind... if yr uncle's reno then should be cheaper mah how come more X leh???

Hi garfield

thks for e info... me will ve to check with my FH n MIL and mum regarding this.

Hi Cinderella

Ya... confirm already lor... but remember to print the acknowledgement slip leh... and like wat serene said... bring the couple's IC &amp; the witness's IC on the ROM day...

Morning brides-to-beS~!

heh heh.. sorry for not coming in the thread nowadays coz i am studying for my final examz too.. and i will be going home right after my examz in TWO WEEKS time!!! YEAH YEAH!!

Sharlene &amp; Minky, your gown sounds gorgeous le!! wow.. *i wan to see them~!*

my designer actually sent me drafts for my WG and i choose my WG design alr.. I go for the simplicity lo. *After reading abt your WG design, it make me wonder if i should do something different for my WG* Anyway, my WG will have those kind of inverted triangle strap, with Scoop neck (i love scoop neck), D. satin, V-shape back till waist, then a chiffon train attached at the end of the V-shape back... there will be emb. or beadings ard i think.. hehe.. CANT WAIT TO SEE IT in person!!

The gown is now in making process. have to be ready by Jan. coz my PS is in Jan. oh.. and we jus book our ROM date online.. it will be on 3rd Jan *our anniversary*.. i am so excited now!

Minky, JIA YOU and good luck for your examz!!

Rosalind, JIA YOU also for your puppy's training!!

Joyce - my guo da li date selected by the geomancer when he select the wedding date for us...he also give us the date for 'an chuan'

snooop - yup that what my mum told me....i told her can i send the invi to my friend first then relative will be after guo da li cos i afraid not enough time to RSVP....she say that is not the usual practise lah...but if wan to send to friend first i send lor...but after hearing it not the usual practise i am thinking twice

me working in bedok.knock off at 5.45pm so will be there early too..c u guys there.

1. Jelly : 7pm - 7.15pm
2. Josl 6pm-6.15pm
3. cu2nite 6.15-6.30pm
4. smilemelody 6.15-6.30pm
5. Josie 6.45 -7pm

Seeya ladies later

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

Joyce - 19Th Feb - Pan Pac - White Link - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

Caratsoup - 27th Feb - Fullerton - Chris Ling - Blush Blush - Sengkang

elaine77 - 27th feb 05 - Carlton Hotel- White link - Sengkang.

Chercat - 27 Feb 05, Intercon Spore, WhiteLink

Keiki,

Mine should be at Meritus Mandarin Orchard Hotel. Booked already but haven't confirmed hee. What about yours?

I don't know about that. But a few friends have been asking me too. So I guess maybe. Was thinking if so, then i can go back and do my Malaysia wedding too.

Morning gals!
yes! friday liao! haha..

Hi ashie,
haha.. can't find me in the list? i'm after Ming, on the 23rd Dec, with Santiago.. my BS is @ parco bugis, so find it convenient loh.. FH still got to collect my bouquet on the eve of AD mah, cannot find a BS too out of the way for him, keke.. my package is @3k.. but still dunno gd or not lah.. oni paid deposit, haven't tried anything.. but the vedict in my BS thread not bad.. heard they shoot nice photos.. u shd go to all those BS thread n rackee..

pinky_pink, hermione
glad that I am not aunty yet.. Haha..

pinky_pink,
so you will be moving in before your wedding? Quite hectic right? All the preparations... But can loose weight after that... Haha.. Not bad...

hermione,
We haven't bought anything yet except some furnitures. I think it's wise not to buy until we see the house. Sometimes the measurement might not be as accurate as the floor plan.

Dear Gals:

YOU ARE RIGHT!!!
Teachers are indeed busy!
Been marking their SA2 and calculating marks, etc. but finally everything's over today!
Will be able to come in here almost everyday liao lo..

If i missed out on any postings for me, please re-post, k? hehe..

As for the data, i've yet to send out cos Pisduck &amp; Ying11 has yet to update some of their info. I've tried to leave them messages here and emailed them twice.. hehe..

Anyway, since u gals ask, i've emailed u all the updated one as of now! Please read the instructions in the document, to facilitate my compilation, k? Keep me updated on ur updates!

As for me updates, I've comfirmed by PS to be The Edge by Andrew Tay, on March 14 during the sch hols.. hehe.. MUA is Eric Tan who works closely with Dang.

Currently focusing on flat lo.. Looking for trusted design &amp; build companies. Spoken to Ying Feng &amp; The Interior Place from HBay. Waiting for quotations. Looking for more to speak to too! Feel free to offer advise and recommendations! On geomancy too! hehe..

CHEERS!!!

Die lah!!!!

MY NERO BURNER GOES CRAZY!!!!!!!!How how??? My stocks cannt released tomorw??? Die lah....

I sick my Burner also goes sick.....

Jelly, i may not turn up tomorow coz i feeling very terrible &amp; xinku now.....wait for the stupid burner burn finish then tell me spoilt!!!!!!! ANGRY MANZ!!!

Have to delay the stocks...SORRY GALS!!!!!!!!
Next gathering then pass to u all ok.....

Zoe, let u knw tomorw if im going to work...feel very terrible now...very cold.....

LAST OF ALL, IM SORRY!!!!

POST on behalf of ur dearest Audrey

YYBB,
nope. Hubby and mother-in-law will move in first. I'll move in after d customary. Hahah if can start losing weight now BEST!!! hahah
216201.gif

Anyone knows of any good products to recommend for dark eye rings and puffiness?

YYBB &amp; Hermione,

I agree with YYBB. See the house first. Do up reno then go get furnitures. Wait buy early and then realised it doesn't go well with d theme of the reno or size doen't fit... then u unhappy but no choice liao....

Hi decimal,

the colour tends to look darker on wall

But for those vey light colour near to white like lilac, orchid, etc..... The catalog colour is stronger, but when u paint it on the wall, cant really c the colour....

wat we did was to shortlist a few colours we like, then we bought the smalllest tin and try it on the wall.... haha can be costly lah, but at least u can be more assured of the colours.... And it's fun trying out the colours kekeke.....

Another way is to go down the ikea.... the area where they showcase the bedrm etc..... They will indicate the colour code they used on their wall.... Maybe u can get some idea there

Hi serene &amp; ros, thanks alot! hee now i can set my mind at ease

Hi sasha! thanks for the updated spreadsheet! heee long time no c...i got rom date to update hee 23 dec 04
oic...pisduck &amp; ying11 also v bz hor? your PS earlier than mine b 3 days :P

geomancy? heee that one ros can ans you haa...

hi chatter
naughty gall... tease me abt lunch again... lately very hungry le and very fat...

icy
me very
now. still cannot receive. dun know what is wrong. how abt trying to use the pm?

cookie gal and josie,
u got mail.

anna,
I pm u liao.. kekeke...

decimal,
the colours on the wall will turn out to be stronger under light. I actually picked something like light greyish white. keke then when paint become a bit lilac at night when the light is turned on. The colour become darker bah. I guess also depends how many layers of colours they paint.

Hi Cinderella.... hmmmm... why mi? I noe my in-law in geomancy lah... but not mi leh..

Sasha... u saw my emai? my date is not may, it's in jun... pls help mi make changes, okie?

Any recommendations on AD photographers? I saw a few gd comments about Sam photography...wonder how much he charges?

Please help....Thanks.

Oh. Audrey cannot come?
Ai yo.. Take care ah.. Its ok without the CD, next time la..

I knock off around 5pm-5.30pm.. See if Audrey coming with me anot.

2. Josl 6pm-6.15pm
3. cu2nite 6.15-6.30pm
5. Josie 6.45 -7pm
6. Zoe 6.15-6.30pm

heee okok i rem you mentioned your father do geomancy mah heee oh it's your in-laws ah? heee paiseh paiseh...i was thinking your father knows then can give sasha some tips mah heeee

Hello March brides-to-be.

I am also a march btb.. my AD is on 13 march 05. now i am still in New Zealand studying.. hmmm... i am quite ganjiong that i do not have enough time to prepare. hows your preperation goes?

hi sasahmama,
thanks for your effort!

hi cinderella,
u r most welcome! So i guess you are now getting ready for your ROM since your date is confirm!

Audrey: Next gathering then get the CD from you k? Thanks for the effort!!

Apologies ladies, can't join u all tonite, i have a prior appt liao.

Enjoy yourselves!

I sms Audrey and she feeling very weak. She could not attend tonight dinner with us. I ask her to rest more.. No need to come la.. Our door gifts at next gathering.

Cu2nite, I also bought my fridge liao.. Yesterday, i went to Fisher &amp; Payel warehouse sale to see and got myself a super huge 2 door fridge..Orginal price at $1548, now at $947.. Hee Hee..Its my favourite fridge but always heartpain to buy at $1548.

Any girls interested , can go and see la.. Promotion till Sat, while stock last.

Hi yingal,

it all depends on what you budget is like and what are your requirements? Like if you want a full day or half day type, photojounalistic or just posed and table shots type, with or without black and white, analog or digital.

Price will also vary alot with the album you choose.

yups, read good things abt him.;)
Heard from Sweets that Yew Kwang is good too.;)

hi bearyhugs,

on top of price, there is still other reasons y i choose him...eheheheheh

u shortlist any AD photographers?

hi princessweds,

i email to u now...i put asterix becoz my AD videographer n photographers dun advertise with singapore brides so cannot push their name...

no worry

hi bleezes,
ya hor... add up all like quite a lot liao.. or maybe u can see how the WG n EG turns out den decide lor...

hi winniepooh n bleezes,
me oso looking for AD shoes.. but i need ard 3 n 1/2 to 4 inches.. headaches dunno whether can work or not.. i went to leapin but pretty x.. think it is my last resort if i cannot find any.. tonight would be goin to orchard to c c... heehehe
any places to recommend? tell u if i can find any place with nice n cheap shoes...

Morning ladies!

janey: yeah!! congrats!!!
hee bet u really cant wait for these two weeks to be over!

wow... fr ur description.. ur WG must be v elegant
so izzit gonna be a small a-line or big one? how abt ur EG?
hee.. v exciting hor!! i oso cant wait for my next appt!!

thanks so much!! yes... we all must JIA YOU!!!!

Alamak... Minky... u also support my hubby ar... u 2 one kind one leh... so sad..

Hi Janey.... weee.... great... u coming back soon? then we can all arrnage for another gathering then... when u back?

U juz design like that and send to yr designer? wow... quite darling hor... so happy for u... some more settle on ROM date liao....

But now better work hard for yr exams too....
216295.gif

Hahaha... cinderella... u also quite blur hor...

Sasha... for geomancy... juz some tips from my hse moving... think 1st think is the get all the good dates for doing all the important things, like start wk, end wk, an chuan, etc... as for putting things where... so far, we didn't really go into detail for that for our hse though... except making sure that no bed &amp; sofas are below beams lor... unless, u have intention of putting water features or fish tanks, etc... otherwise, think shld be okie lah...

For us, our geomancy focus on getting the right flat... since our is resale.. that's why can choose location and layout of the hse mah...

yo zoe... no problem lah... ask audrey to rest rest ya...

anyway her burner spoil liao lah... too many disc to burnt man... kekeke....

wow u go F&amp;P hur... 2 doors some more... wat colour is tat...

O audrey tats fine wif me ....... keep it safely wif u.

tis forum is goin super fast i cant catch up wif ur..hehehheeee everybody had a great nite njoy ur dinner!

sorry to crash in on this thread, can someone tell me where to obtain this "solemnizer's consent form"? i've just e-filed a notice of marriage and i note that this has to be brought along to ROM for verification along with the other docs.

many thanks!

pinky_pink,
so you will be leaving with your MIL?

hi janey,
welcome!!
Most of us have engaged bridal shop and booked wedding dinner/lunch venue. What have you done so far?

Hi bubbles,
My budget is around $500. Will have source for packages that falls under this price range, guess my requirements are pretty standard....nothing fanciful. haha

I knock off by 5.45pm. Should be there about 6 to 6.15pm. So who shall I call hah? I also blur blur liao. So are we supposed to book sit inside or outside hah?

2. Josl 6pm-6.15pm
3. cu2nite 6.15-6.30pm
5. Josie 6.45 -7pm
6. Zoe 6.15-6.30pm
7. Sky 6 - 6.15pm

Oh ya.. Sorry ladies.. I'm rushing off work this morning and thus forget to bring my drawing for my WG and EG. Pai seh.

But can remember by heart liao. Can draw for you gals to see... Ha haa.

audrey, never mind with the cd.. do take good care of yourself.

I knock off around 5.30pm-5.45pm.. bus stop super far away from office, need 10-15mins walk + traffic jam will end up reach there 7pm+. if can get a ride from my colleague, will reach there early.

2. Josl 6pm-6.15pm
3. cu2nite 6.15-6.30pm
5. Josie 6.45 -7pm
6. Zoe 6.15-6.30pm
7. kit 6.15-6.30pm or 7pm+

josl/cu/zoe/melody, i will sms all of u when reach. pls look out for me, i'm in light blue shirt with long hair.. a bit paiseh to call u all..

Hi jelly

Its white colour, my favourite..

hi Sky
U can call Cu2nite , cos she is the earliest and also can call me if I am there..
Oh.. draw for us to see.. so clever, ok ..
Hee Hee...

janey
welcome!!!

Ivy
u got a mail..

sigh.. today meeting n meeting... another one coming up... think can only come in at nite liao...:p

Hi Zoe,
Everyday dreaming about it mah... So can draw liao. Ha ha... Even dreamt of myself falling down on my wedding day when walking down the church axile. So mah ru.