(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Kit
No worry la. I am in Pink singlet with jeans.
And a long hair girl with lots of pimples now..
Thats me!
Today just grew another 2 huge one..SAD>>>
must see doc already

Hi stars,

Wow....u b so busy changing clothes on ur dinner...kekeke...

ya, i thk oni 2 MUP on ur AD....one AM, one evening...

u scare pple duno u r bride...tell ur MUA to put some accessories on ur hair...i wan 2 wear Tiara...become princess..kekeke

Hi Yinggal,

$500 abit tough for those more popular photographers...the normal standard rate they charge r ard $600-$800 or $1K++...i recv an e-mail frm a photographer...his rate quite cheap...but duno abt his skills....if u wan, i can 4ward his e-mail to u....

hi pinky_pink,

So you stay with in-law? I will be staying with in-law. Was so worried what will happen in the future. Any tips to share on staying with in-law?

hi janey,
welcome!!!!

it's been such a long time I came in already and it seems that there's just so much that i missed..any teachers ard?
need advice on some stuff...

Hi Yinggal,

I took up Sam Photography, his rates are very affordable, he has either $580 or $680 package, and it's very comprehensive indeed! Very friendly fellow, and he will know how to pose you if you need help! ;p

Think he's increasing his rates soon though.... so you may wanna meet up quickly.. ;p

Wow... so many postings! Hard a heard time catching up.

1. Jelly : 7pm - 7.15pm
2. Josl 6pm-6.15pm
3. cu2nite 6.15-6.30pm
4. smilemelody 6.15-6.30pm
5. Josie 6.45 -7pm
6. Zoe 6.15-6.30pm
7. kit 6.15-6.30pm or 7pm+
8. Jazzygal 7pm

Will be wearin a black singlet. See ya there.

Hi Audrey

No worry abt the CD. Most importantly... pls take care.

hey..Zoe..
F&P..actually wanted to buy that coz i wanted to buy fridge tats stainless steel..so F&P got the nicest stainless steel fridge...but...to xxx liao
haiz...yesterday my colleague still tell me abt the F&P sales..wah...i "tui" (angry)man...missed the F&P sales...sobsob...but nvm lah..still happy for my Samsung fridge...hehe..

Kit..u can sms me...im wearing black pants with abit brown top...round face...long hair..aiya..i msg me lah...i will try my best to be there early..hehe..

audrey....aiyo...poor thing..sayang.sayang..u rest well lah...drink more more water oh....

hi minky n rosalind~!

i have to see the "real thing" then i can comment.. hehe.. coz i only see the drawings. my designer draw 3 designs sent to me.. i choose the one i like n sent back.. i told her wat i like before she design lo.. minky.. wat u mean by small or big a-line?

I will be home on 8th Nov lo.. hehe then need to go for my first fitting on that weekend i think.. cant wait to go home!!

Good luck to all of us!!

YYBB,
Yes, will be staying with my mother-in-law cos she's alone. Not nice to leave her by herself. So, ya she's staying with us. At first i didn't like the idea of it cos scared ah but after some time, got used to the idea and ok lor. What about u?

Jas,
Hahaha me not yet staying with my MIL yet but also like u ah. Think a lot about the what if factors. Hee hee my advice to you and to myself, is to just be yourself ah. Respect them. Hahah for me personally, I'll try to avoid my MIL in d beginning so as 2 prevent any unnecessary conflicts, not that she's not nice but I'm still feeling uncomfortable with her around as of now. Hopefully it will be different when we get to know each other better in future. Also, learn to be gracious and forgiving towards them if they get unreasonable ah. They r afterall older than us.

What about you? Any advice?
216340.jpg

Esvara incorporate essential oils, but seems like not many ppl using. Am keen to give it a try.

Our bands are from Lee Hwa too. One of my gerfrds got hers at Fairy...very nice.

hello YYBB, starstar and jas!!

i have got venue, photographer n BS settled. haven try on gown yet.. hmm so u guys excited??

jas, i am suppose to stay with in-laws also.. hope everything will be fine.. jus got to close one eye sometimes lo..

Honeygem, I might engage Lavish to do my caterer looking at the proposal...juz to check do u remember any dishes that you tasted which are real delicious?

They quoted me $50 for food tasting delivered to my house for 4-5pax. Reasonable?

hi highness,
oh yes yes.. saw it alr.. blur ah.. sorry ;p act ive been to the bs threads, but i realised those in the bs threads all haf good thgs to say abt each bs! haha. wow, ure reali a nice gal huh.. think of convenience for your FH some more

just curious, how do u know whether a bs' style is 'you'? have to actually go down to try the gowns right.. but then again, what if i have a design in mind to start with?

Hmm.. and out of curiosity, do you gals have THAT PERFECT GOWN in your mind alr?? cos i do.. n its since i was like 7! haha.. so fairy-taley.. tell me im not the only one!! *grin*

anybody know if there is a thread that discuss about staying with In-Laws?

hi pinky pinky,

so you only stay with MIL. I stay with the whole family. FIL and 2 SIL!!!! But anyway it is only a 1 year affair because my flat will be ready on year 2006.

Me? Hmmm... just stay inside the room and don't deal with their family affair. But of course if there is anything, I'll help "inside the room", through my hubby. Got what I mean?

The advise for you and for everybody who stay with in-law is to give and take!!!

I do agree with janey, just close 1 eyes.

hi janey,
Will it be too late to take the PS in Jan?

hi pinkypinky,

mistake in the sentence.
The advise for you and for everybody who stay with in-law is to give and take!!!

The sentence is for me as well.

hello... gals me back...
yeah.. meeting cancelled....

pinky pink
u having a JB dinner is it? can't rem who's havin git...I know YYBB is... there another lady also....

janey
have u chosen your BS n venue for dinner? think u better start ASAP if haven... shortlisted any?

keiki
my BS is santiago wedding studio..

Hi Cu2nite

Everyone round face long hair leh... Hee Hee...

I wanted the Stainless steel F&P fridge too but hor, i still do not know my new house's kitchen cabinet colour. but my whole house concept is white and frosted glass. Therefore, i buy White and easier to match lor.. Beside, the F&P fridge got an advantage, bcos of the material they used, the white fridge would not turn yellow..

Yeah.. so happy..but i got to leave the fridge there unuse for long.. cos my house dun know when renovate finish.. They must deliver to my house by 30th Nov.. I got a headache now of where to place this fridge.. Ha Ha.. Anyplace for me to store??

yo ladies... since audrey is not coming tonite... we shall settle in indoor instead... anyway is raining now at my side... so outdoor is out ya....

Hi Audrey....
Still in time to count me a share? i cant join u gals for the gathering tonite..but sure got next time... Thanks.

WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie
9.Pinkypigfly
10. Butterkiss
11. Sky
12. Jazzygal
13. Sierra
14. Winnie
15. Snowpet

wow.. ashie, u've waited long for THE DAY to come.. keke..
i'm open to options loh.. anything look nice n not too revealing, i can accept.. but think my FH will have more opinions, haha.. he already told me, i'll look nicer in bustier gown.. n no green for EG, perfer pink.. wahahaha..
but u see, it's the only day we can be so glam, n i see every gowns oso nice.. jialat, can i have more gowns? ;P
to me, one-stop BS is ok.. better still, i dun have to coordinate so many stuffs.. ;P

Hi starstar,
R u refering to me. I also having JB dinner on 12 Mar 05 and singapore dinner 19 Mar 05. So have u engage yr AD photographer?? What else do we have to do now?? Prepare guestlist..what else??

my dream is has to be something 'East meets West' type of gown but color will have to depend on FH 1st (coz he not sure what he likes so i decide to let him choose his colors 1st - then choose mine)

hi highness,
my hubby has the same tot as u. sd so long as we dun be too picky and talk to them nicely, they have no reason to be nasty. anyway the 2 ladies who signed us up was very friendly & nice. they have cld me up twice to confirm my AD, but sd 1st appt will be after CNY.
Is your gown MTM or OTR, if MTM i'm afraid it will be quite rush ley. both my WG & EG is mtm.

hi ashie,
wah, u muz be always playing 'getting married' when u r young.tas y already tot of your gown liao.... hehehe
wats your dream gown like??

no..i signed my bond le...it's my FH, he's wondering if leave is given for weddings..cos now i still studying to teach. so i wil have my holidays during my wedding, buy he's supposedly still in school

Hee hee,
in an hr's time d forum is so active!
I jus came back from a lunch nap! haha feeling refreshed!
216401.jpg

Janey,
I've 2 different photographers. AD is wedwedwed. For pre-wed shoots, previously i decided on one (which his name cannot be written here cos got error sign saying words not allowed), but tmrw me meeting my friend who recently then i know, happens to be a photographer. So, will decide tmrw. hee hee i met my hubby in church, so was thinking of going down to church to do outdoor shoots. d rest, see wat my photographer says after that lor. What about u?
216402.jpg

Jas,
You xiong xiong sia! Jus like my friend. Ok lah, hee hee like you said, close an eye lor and time will fly for u one lah since u r working and its a yr.
Where's your flat?
216403.jpg

Thanks for your advice. Its good advice. Ya, me also don't deal with hubby's family affair outfront. Will learn from you to help "inside the room", through hubby.

Yeap! Give and take!

Starstar,
Yeah but haven't decide when to do it. Maybe after Singapore dinner but dad said can wait. Got a feeling if wait hor, will don't feel like doing it one. hee
216404.jpg

Wedmar05,
For me, church venue, photographer, bridal shop for gowns, makeup artist, banquent. Guess next is true, guestlist!
216405.jpg

Oh no audrey is sick again ....hmm take care and will seeya again

dun worry .abt the CD ..must drink more water !!
Me also having sore throat now ...hmmm :P

jazzygal ,

ya was rainging heavily when lunch time ..soo cooling till want to zzzz !!

haha.. yes! i think the gown is the thing im excited abt MOST for my wedding! erm, oth than my HTB la.. hehe. you know those disney cartoons we used to watch when we were younger? i'll alwas imagine myself the princess in the beautiful gown.. n the only time i get to live it out is on my wedding day!

highness,
i wish i can have more gowns too! haha.. so u taking a bustier gown? act i think bustier gowns make a bride very elegant n beautiful.. good choice!

ming,
ure such a good gal.. let ur HTB decide the color theme! my HTB not much opinion.. good n bad la.. i get to choose my colors but then anythg he'll also say 'ok' haha. so wat do u mean by east meets west? like a modern cheongsum look? share.. share!!

watashi,
dun laugh at me when i tell u.. u watched beauty n the beast? my dream gown is inspired by the gown belle wore for the dance.. its an off-shoulder gown with a big skirt.. only that mine will be white, with a train. hehe.. never told this to anyone before.. *blush* so paisei.. dun laugh k.. hehe.. anyway, wat's yours? *excited*

Hi Janey

okie... then perhaps we all can arrange for one day for meet up after 8 Nov...

Hi Gals...

Perhaps, u all wanna give me a list of dates from 10 Nov till 21 Nov... which day u all can or cannot make it... then I try to compile one day which most gals can make it one lah... how's that?

wedmar05
oh.. so it's u...
where u having the dinner in JB? hey your both dinners same as me...
me having singapore dinner on 19 mar too!!
where's your venue?

pinky_pink,
I will be staying near my FPILs...

jas,
your advice is good lor.. try not to intervene too much on you hubby's family affair. After all they will feel uncomfortable to tell you certain things as well...

janey,
We are really excited lor. That's why our thread is still active till today since a few months ago.. Haha
216422.gif

starstar,
I have another dinner at KL not JB.. Keke...

Should we do up a list on those having dinner in M'sia. I shall start first.

1. yybb K.L. Mandarin Hotel No B.S
2. starstar J.B.

try to fill in the blanks. Then I can do up a nice list.. Keke

coyote, All that i remembered was that their local dishes esp satay was delicious. And they came in the 'local food cart' sort with friendly staff. But that was for a corporate function. As far as Im aware of, they are well recommended by event companies, so im sure what they have is good. Just think of indonesian type food to go with your theme. Fried rice, ketupat etc ...no?
$50 for tasting is not bad at all.

rosalind: hee no lah... wat im trying to say is that cos i dunno the exact term to descr that kind of clothing so the closest i can think of is tarzan
dun be angry ya

yes let's meet up!!
hmm... after my exam (after 1 nov) i most of the wkdays shld be okie
wkends generally reserve for family... go back niang jia

janey: oh hee... i was referring to the "pongness".. ie whether izzit pong or not

Hi starstar,
My JB is grandbluewave hotel and s'pore is roland restraurant. My AD photographer is Ni*k Goh and dun think engaging videographer?? For me, I romed 1 year ago liao and house is at punggol also ready 1 yr ago. Only preparing for AD now. How abt u?? Who is yr actual day photographer??