(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Janey

Not mi lah... juz heard from one of the gals that sometimes, no envelope is given... so juz ask u outta curiorsity... I find it quite funny also if no envelopes...

Hi Zoe,

I burned the songs into the CD already, under audio format.. Quite nice..

Hi Sierra,

One CD can only have 10-12 songs?? I dun even know that.. will check with my husband tonight..

Morning girls

Hi ana080400

Welcome to the thread :D Notice that you think you're good enough / not as good as your HTB? Hey you're not that bad.
Being able to maintain a long-term relationship, and having the foresight to save for your wedding while studying, shows that you can handle responsibility and commitment. So don't sell yourself short ok? ;)

this thread is going faster than i can catch up!

I always love church weddings though both FH and I are not christian, so what we are doing is during the banquet, my dad will walk me in during the 1st march-in and then "give me away" to my hubby @ stage and then 2nd march-in, then I will walk with my hubby. Maybe you gals might want to consider this

hi anna,

welcome to the thread too.....this thread is going too fast for me...so didn't really backtrack to read. But like what Joelle said, don't belittle urself!

Hi janey, err... I haven done it yet so dunno if it will work also
I just thot that why don't I just buy some nice paper from Bras Besar and use my computer to design and print. Shouln't be very difficult. Then can personalise by typing the person's name or include a short message for frens.

Hi Serene

Tot of that before too... but my relationship wif my dad not too good... so feel very hypocrite to do that leh...

But that's a good idea for those who share a close relationship wif their dads...

Hi Gals....

Juz wondering..... r u all going for honeymoon after yr wedding? mi thinking of going straight after my wedding... but of course, I got one more nite stay... so probably 2 days later lor... wld it be very rush? wat do u gals think?

hi yuki

haha! most of the pics are taken by my hubby.....he will take pics of me while i'm posing for the photographer. Also, he took alot of scenery shots. Tasmania is soooooo beautiful!!! As for me, i'm too busy with holding up my gown, no time to take pics for him! heehee

oooooh....tioman is a very good place for PS too! have u collected ur pics? do share!

hihi vela!

weather was extremely good! the pics turned out really nice! I've never seen such blue skies and waters! The day b4 the start of our shoot, it was raining the whole day, so my hubby and I prayed for good weather and thank God for fabulous weather during the next 6 days of PS! It only started raining again on our last F & E day in hobart!

Hi Serene

I don't dream of a church wedding. But your idea of the father giving away daughter is interesting. Will KIV. ;)

Hi yuki

As long as you can take time off, honeymoon after wedding is fine. 2 days following dinner should be enough to settle & return everything.

Hi ray: depends on the songs, if in audio format, the size may vary, so i think average maybe 12-15 or slighty more....won't exceed 20 songs.

mp3 best....100+ songs in one CD oso no problem

ladies ,

thank for the concern ...
ya i`m fine now .
Dun want to bring up again lah :P ...

Janice ,

Can our hotel play MP3 songs cos dun not ask ALvin that day when we are there !
My next appt will be next sunday for bridal

Hows the repalcement meal so far ??? i will be starting this week hee hee but for pass one week not eating well and shed 2kg hee hee :P

Zoe ,
hmmm ... talk behide my back huh heee hee :P what abt ???

yo jnj... ya lor so envy can start already... jelly still hvn start anything with the BS... anyway FH might be flying again in Jan05... so think got to wait for him to come back lor...

yo zoe... *muaks* so sweet of u... i look at the replacement liao... quite interested to buy leh... hmm cos can detox... whahaha... so how much is tat actually hur... who can get cheaper for us... josie or witch...

yo witch... ur flight schedule out liao rite... so this mth are we meeting up... cos Dec is a busy mth for everyone... so must chop early early... kekeke

yo seval/zoe... mine told me to start onie in Mar05 leh... even worst rite... kekeke

yo josie... well dun talk abt anything unhappy liao lah... anyway u hv us ard to support u lor... hmm... anyway we are all looking forward to our AD nxt yr... coming soon... after dec we will said is the same yr liao... kekeke

yo teckie... wow we got a guy here hur.... a blue roses among the pink roses hur... kekeke... of cos we welcome u lah... hmm... anything u 1 2 share with us...

hi teckie ,

wow a groom ...hmmm so nice that you like to come in to the forum to share with us !!!
When your big day ... share with us your details like date banquet and bridal !!

Come in here to join us more and wif your wife to be too

morn gals....i wan to orr orr...i only got some quality sleep frm 6-7am tis morning, whole nite was coughing can't sleep....piangz.

sgn, can but need to wait till finished scanning and each foto is 2.6MB...so uploading will take quite a while too. Hubby was scanning the foto at the rate of 10 fotos/hr...OMG! Oh muz learn frm honeygem, muz exchange foto...hahahaha...no 1 way traffic :P

Hi Kysha

6 days??!!! wow... so long... no wonder u can end up wif 1000 pics... hahaha... yr hubby must had a hard time... thinking of pose himself and also to take photos of his beautiful bride... hehehe...

The nite b4 our shoot was pouring too... we were very worried but... later on we also realised that the pouring has also mean that all the clouds are gone... so we get clear blue skies too... hehhee... but not too sure if as beautiful as tasmania or not... Below, is the link to my PS...
http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAOGLdm1atWroY

Though we didn't had 1000 over pics... 300 also quite a lot... dun have to go through all lah...

grooms are of course well come!!!

Yr wife very fortunate leh... my hubby hor, dun even care. He only care read the wedding songs thread coz he likes music.

Jelly - My friend was telling me that better to start early so tt you if the supposedly final fitting still need alteration, u still have time. Then can slowly enjoy the process but actually March is also ok, just tt I'm excited to start early, mayb I will start after the CNY.

Hi josie
No la.. not talking behind ur back. ** We DUN DARE TO LA** kekeke...
We wonder where u r.Jelly said u are busy his week. N about the replacment meal lor. Have Cu2nite contact u?

Oh.. teckie
The thorn among the roses???.. haha... Welcome the groom too..U can PM jelly ur details too..

wondering what is the budget like for your wedding? Excluding Wedding Dinner cost- different number of tables.

mine is around 10k- exclude GDL stuff, dowry.(include angpow for helpers, WG, EG, CS, suit, shoes, accessories, flowers, wedding cake, photography, makeup,clothes for mums)

too high? too low?

Hi Serene

Hhhahaa.. dun have to worry about that lah... I have been an independent gal since young... so didn't really developed a close relationship wif my family that's all.. think in life, u gain some, u lose some...

So lucky of u to have such close relationship... always envy that...but now that I'm so old liao... find it hard to 'sa jiao' in front of my dad... but surprisingly, I can do it better wif my god-father... hehehe...

Hi Joelle

Hee...hheee... may not wanna return everything.. coz thinking of wearing the EG for some photo taking if I really finally decided to go either Switzerland or Scotland...

Wow ... so many posts ah ... only half a day din come into the thread.
Thank you for all your concerns. I m still hunting for my ROM dress.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi JXNC,</font>
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy Belated Birthday!!</font></font>

Hi jelly
U start only at March ? I think by then i taking my PS in March or April...Gonna give my JB BS more time to do their album. Anyway, they said if not happy can reshoot.. Touch wood. I dun wan to reshoot any..

Like what seval said.. start early..always give BS more time.. Sept is a busy month.. alot of ppl married.. so we dun wan them to rush our albums , right? Hee hee

Ya hor.. i suppose to organise the gathering this time. Tan, can u tell me your free day.. Try make it a friday...!!
Actually, i dun mind secret garden again.. cos the ambience very shiok... we sat in the shelter.. raining.. and chat... abit romantic hor.. ahhahaah

<font color="ff6000">Outing: 17th Dec 2004 (Friday) at 7.00pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Beng Hiang Restaurant (For Yummy Taro Paste)</font>

Below is the list, pls update:
<font color="aa00aa">1. Angela
2. JXNC
3. Bubbles
4. Swangal
5. Yen2
6. Furry
7. pjen</font>

actually, there's a wealth of information here wrt weddings. from where to get good deals to suggestions on what songs to use, or which card printer to go to. wow... i'm gonna be a big fan of this website in time to come.

Heehee... thank you all... me so gan dong...

I budget mine approx. 10K also... BS oridi 4K liao... Wedding Rings another 1K, AD Photography incl. Montage &amp; Highlights abt 1k.... Ang Pows for Helpers, MUA, Drivers, Photograpghers &amp; JP 2K... balance 2K for additional accessories lor...

** Bubbles, heehee "great mind think alike" har..

** Cheery, u joining us on the Or Ni Da Can??

Hi Furry,
The reason of changing back my nickname is cos everyone still use my usual nick in the posts ...

so for convenient sake .. change back my nick ... like that i will not confuse u gals mah ... hehe.

Hi Bubbles,
Mine is ard 10k oso.

Hi JXNC,

oh if include wedding ring another 1k loh..;p..
my dad is a JP, think around $88 enough, (usually his friends just give him bottle of wine)

Are you buying clothes for your mum?

hi ros
well if u can afford the leave and have the energy, why not? More enjoyable too cos still in the wedding mood...kekeke

hi joelle
Heehee that's what I thought so too!

Yup, of coz... but most prob. MTM for mum instead... cos she also quite big-sized like me... outside clothes she cann fit... tried liao... heehee :p it's incl. in my balance 2k budget... hopefully enough...

Girls,

I am back..missing for so long liao..Many things happened lately.. Sigh!!

We have decided, actually it is more like me who have decided that we should juz get ROM next yr only instead of holding the customary and ROM together..Think i like to hold our customary later only..coz not reali ready for customary..

SO many postings to see..i see until blur alr as well..how are all u girls lately..saw that the latest topic now is how to slim down and the replacement meals.. Hee hee..Can i know who shld i get from if i am also interested? n how much does it costs...etc..can someone pls tell me a little more or those who have tried pls help me..Need to slim down too..wan to look pretty pretty..

Can i still join in thou i am not holding my customary wedding next yr n only ROM...

yo ladies! Good to see this thread alive again

Hey icy! congrats congrats! Can share pics with me? wanna see your beautiful pics.. can you MSN the link or email to me? [email protected] . Thanks.

Hi yuki! *wave*

Hi kysha ~ wow 1000 pics....I'd love to see your pics too

I finally have decided to work with Amanda Lee on my gowns &amp; my ROM dress. She is very friendly, professional &amp; creative. I love her designs for my wedding gown, eveing gown &amp; ROM dress very much. Although we only met 2 times, she already roughly know what i like &amp; dislike.

My ROM dress will be a white color modern cheongsum...can't wait to see it!

Hellow ladies! *waves*

Looks like everyone is looking for shoes now eh? I'm torn between custom-making one at leaping lizard, or buy one from Prautes.....where else should I chk them out besides the malls?

genius sgn...why we din think of Toy "R" Us? Hahaha...

Dazed, no need to exchange wif u...coz I saw ur foto liao....hahaha... :P

Hi yuki

In that case, I think good to go honeymoon soon after dinner, so that you don't hold on to the gown &amp; accessories for longer than necessary.

Little_ger,
Regarding the table format u have emailed to me, got 1 question need ur advice. The table i have create, some of the texts are bigger than the rest, how to make them to same size?