(2005) Brides of year 2005

ur hubby? soft toys? hmm.....how interesting...hehehe... :P So now wats the update ah?

Coyote - waiting for album, save the date email sent, designing invitation & favour now.

hi sashamama
welcome
congrats too!
wow..can share with me ur wedding info file?
my email addy is [email protected]

226627.gif
Joey and Cherrios,

Joey update us on your venue?? Wow many Feb 05 brides here despite CNY on the same month

Anyone here born in the year of 1977???

hi yuki.. yeah my FH is in air force.. but not pilot or anything..he's a senior tech... and yeah.. he's a sign on..yup yup

hi joelle.. really thanks for your words... really appreciate it...

hi serene.. btw i'm not anna.. my real name is Averyl... keke/// thanks for your words too!!

sgn,
wow.. u are quite fast... i have not even do my wedding card yet and you are already giving out this sat!!
*beginning to feel anxious already*

starstar,

I think i am getting lazy now...Almost all the things are done. Photos chosen liao. Wedding Favors chosen. Even the guest list is ready. Mmm...can't think of wat else to do immediately.
How abt you?

hi honeygem,
My AD is 21 Jan. Solemnization & banquet at meritus mandarin. WG from Allure Charix, PS by Kelvin fr. Chris Ling, and AD pics by Jon Keng.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Frangipani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font></td></tr></table>

Ag,

can only get back to you sometime tonight with probable packages.I'll provide you links etc as well as my FH has done the man thing. which is really nothing! we have an idea of what our budget is but as we travel a lot, we dont really go for packages. More free and easy. We've been to Koh Samui before and will provide you more details tonight.

In the meantime,you can think about the costs of airfares first, as Jan is a high season. My estimation is that the very least it will be $800 direct via Bangkok Airways from Sg to Koh Samui.

You can also ala-carte your flights to Koh Samui
1) via SG to BKK using
www.airasia.com.sg
www.thairairways.com
www.airfares.com.sg (i use them a lot, very efficient.They have direct from SG toKoh Samui as well)

2) BKK to Koh Samui
http://www.bangkokair.com/

The above ways are cheaper to us. However, if you prefer the honeymoon package sort so you dont have to worry much, I will share some ideas with you tonight.

hope this helps a bit

Btw, more ideas, we went to Phi Phi Island in Krabi and to me it was very very romantic!! We opened to the door to the resort and a 100m away, you can run straight to the sea! We went to the island via Phuket then a ferry over. I thought the island is cool cos it is small like Sentosa, every paths and lanes are quaint, can walk in your sandals but with a real turquoise sea and real mountain cliffs surrounding it.

http://www.ppprincess.com/

yuki

i love ur sunset pics! we didnt take any of those
how long did ur PS last?

hihi fates and dec!

icy - i received ur mail. thanks! u looked really pretty!

hmmm...seems like there are more activities as we are nearing 2005.

kysha and sashamama, pls share wedding pics and info with me

yuki,
i love the sunset pics too and the casual ones you had..

kysha
you must have had a fun time at ur PS...

Hi Kysha &amp; Touraco

Hehehehe... I love the sunset too... and we had a great time at the rock fall...

My PS only 1 day from 10 am to 8 pm...

Just wondering, have you thought of the honeymoon?
I still dunno where to go, actually wanted to go Maldives, but very ex.

I dun want to go Australia/Korea... I would rather go Taiwan..

Hi ray

1st choice : europe
2nd choice: New Zealand

The rest, i cannot think of lioa..

I also dun wan Australia and korea..cos been there b4 liao..

Maldive is nice but depend on the monsoon n seasons...

Hi janice

I m not sure if i m " Xin1 Li3 Zhuo4 Yong4", i apply the slimming gel twice a day.. there are thrice that i felt it very hot , like burning.. then today wore a pant.. super tight one.. then feel abit lose on my butt area..

i ask my girlfriend, She said the way it works is that it breaks down the stubborn fats so when you move, they get the chance to burn, if u nvr break them down, no matter how hard u excercise, the fats cannot disolve.... hee heee..

Best is exercise and apply...

hoping for the best..plus replacement meal.

honeymoons, the next topic after the dinner..

i'm thinking of switzerland, heard it's very nice. i tot of vienna, venice, Nice, scotland and spain too, but it really depends on budget. Maybe Tan can advise us which places are nice?

Hi Sierra

Ya.. these are the places i love to go too...
ya lor.. depend on budgets.. need to save $$ 1st.. got house renovation, got wedding etc.. haiz..

I think i can only plan after my dinner n see the balance.. See if my relatives &amp; friends "allow" me to go how far anot..kekeke....

I'm planning for my husband birthday cum X'mas gathering.. He is a X'mas boy..

Any suggestions for the menu?? I have been thinking for it for the past 2 weeks.. Not much time left, cos I need to start buying slowly..

Hi Zoe &amp; Sierra,

For the honeymoon, I'm also on tight budget..
Thus I was thinking of going to Taiwan, if I'm really broke due to the wedding.. Of coursem if my boss want to give me more bonus, the further I can go ;)

When I was younger, I wanted to go to Australia, book a farm stay. I will wake early, enjoy the air, see cows and sheeps and do nothing..

After ROM, I want to go Maldives, cos the banyan tree resorts face the ocean, fantastic view.. Hahah.. Also no shopping then can create babies..

Now, while planning for my AD, I totally clueless..

you know where's nice for a holiday? A cruise at Tathiti or Alaska. We're seriously thinking of something like that. the only thing is that they are on fixed dates so we can't just go after the wedding, might have to wait a while. like the season for Alaskan cruise ends in September.

It's also all inclusive so there's little chance that we'll overspend

Jovia,

Aiyah, such a pity u have to miss the outing.

Hi Sweet,
Long time no hear fm u. U busy? Hope u can join us....

Hi JXNC,
Happy belated birthday to you...;p

Bubbles,

Have not really thot abt the budget. mine shld be around 8-10k. The BS is already 5k.. plus other stuff wud be ard this figure...

Flurry,
Thanks. I signed up with Thomson Wedding Design...
Gowns are nice and pple are flexible...Finally settled everything....Looking at gown designs now...;)

ivy
wow.. that's fast!! guestlist ready liao...even wedding favours...
me all ok except these two... very big headache!!!! sigh... your album ready for collection??? that's fast... when's your AD btw??? where u get your favours from??? how much??? me also looking for one good deal... :p

Fates,
will send u my rom pix taken by friends, I had just got my pix from iwerkz. they look better. :D

kysha,
Thank you, so happy.. just saw my rom pix from iwerkz.

Wondering have u gals think abt all these ... since all of us in Oct'05!!

1. How many months before ur AD ... should you go down for your 1st gown fitting?
2. If your gown is MTM, how long do your BS need?
3. How many months before your AD ... should you go for your PS?

alamak, so many posts liao!!! must catch up *panting*...

sasha, you're supposed to be next to rom one...but you postpone it right? anyway yah i'm excited but mine is a simple affair...only 15 ppl...make up diy...hair bo chup..dress from daniel yam *now considering other alternatives* coz i look fat in it...nothing else lor..mine 9.30 am now thinking after taking pics all these will be 11 am , where to makan??? my budget $18 per pax..heee

hi ana! welcome...you are so young, all ready to get married already yah? *envy* wah 4 years + together with your FHB, i only coming to 3 years heee...it's good to plan and start early, my FH's wish was to get married at 18 leh!!! he already delay for 9 years! wahahaha *pengz* too bad he didn't meet me earlier :P

eh...so gals, what's the status for our gathering on the 10 Dec? are we sticking to HMV/suntec marche at 7pm?

226850.gif

Dear gals:

Have sent my file, hope there's some help!!!

Dear kysha:

Looking forward to ur pix!

Dear Icy:

Good to hear ur pix from iwerkz turned out well! Do share with all the june 05 brides as well ya?
hehe..

Teckie: the cruise itself costs like US$2K plus rite?? so that alone would be costly plus the flight to US and back....

but if money's not a consideration, it's actually a good idea

Most of the time, we overspend on holidays. so say a holiday in europe will roughly cost 1500(flights)+ 1000 (hotel)+ 1000 (food) + 400 (car rental, if any) + 500 (misc) =4000+ per person already. and there's the stress of planning this and that. On a cruise, food is included, so is entertainment. u pay for some tours in the day but its so stressfree. somemore u get more or less personal attention from the butlers. me and my gf went on a med cruise before, it wa excellent.