(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Janey

Oops... hahahaha.... mi blur liao... coz tou2 sms mi abt Dang... so tot she's the one who sms abt the printer too... hehehe...

Anyway, for yr printer... hmmm... sounds quite cheap... but does yrs have got hot stamping or juz normal print? How much do they charge for yr mould?

Btw, u got yr cards already? do they provide envelope? couldn't remember who... but noe one of the gals was saying invite cards may not come wif envelope... is that true?

jas,
you can buy those embroidery slippers at chinatown to match wif your kua... seen my fren wore them... very cina and nice!.. not expensive also...~$30

Dear cinderella:

Guess u must be the most excited one among us now!!! Cos u going to ROM in a mth lo! hehe.. Keep us updated and share the joy ya? hehe..

Mi decided to get personal trainer!
So...
Will start my exercise and diet plan this week!

Let's Gambatte Ne! (I took a tiny bit of jap :p)

chattx, wOw, your athena really super power..kekeke

KC is gd, my cousin with him liao so I dun want the same output so didn't chose him lah..

oops...kekeke, then your hb can get natural electric perm, nice hairstyle for your PS..kekekeke

Hi Zoe,

Recieved it!! Thanks Thanks Thanks!!
Solve my AD songs problem.. Now I just need to go home and burned it into a CD..
Love you millions!!

What do you think of the 2 songs?? I have the lyrics for both..

but ur solemnisation is done at the beach...imagine the breeze, seshell, message in the bottle, hawaii lei, garden touch....hehehe...i think too much liao...

hello sashamama !! newbie here.... i tried to email you but some system administrator problem!! anyway.. same if i post it here!

Hello everybody!! can i join in?

Nick: ANA080400
Ages 21(1983) / His- 23(1981)
ROM - no ROM.
AD - 5th June/ Raffles the Plaza Stamford ballroom / Dinner / $838/ table / Dannis
BS - Name / Cost: White link.. $3188
PS - Name / Cost: dunno yet
Home - getting key in Jan / Punggol 21 Edgedale Plains / 5-Rm HM - dunno yet
Sch History - KCS / CHIJ St.Joseph's / ACJC/ NUS(graduating next yr june!!)

yybb...
that sounds nice
..are those flat ones?
think i saw some at shopping centres like far east plaza, or dmk is also selling one or two designs of these...

Hi Ray

U are very welcome.. Wah.. so fast u got your AD songs? But i think quality wise not as good as those CD , so see if u use it anot.. Try playing it out aloud...

If any of u cannot find the songs, i see if i can help..Services not just for Ray...
hahaha...

Hi Yuki

So chiao, we both sms you on the same day

Oh, i was thinking of printing my own inserts leh. thot that it might be cheaper. For my frens, i will just print in English and for my relatives, in chinese. Can even personalised maybe

honeygem
feel better after taking the antibotics given by the doc. but just feeling tired. tks for ur concern.

coyote,
never mind can start to count down liao, going home in 2hrs time.....

dazed,
men are like that show as dun care but still will start to get panic when the AD is drawing near.

Hi Janey

I juz checked wif my printer leh... he said his is abt $50 150 pcs.... depending on quantity. Not too sure if u need the contact? let me know, I will PM u... okie?

Hi tou2

Hahaha... ya lor... no sms means no sms... got, 2 come together... hhheeee... but mi also blur lah...

U printing yr own? can meh? haven't tot of DIY printing... but sounds like a good idea anyway... Janey, if u have time, can consider print on yr own also...

hahaha...n funniest thing will b on AD men will b more kancheong than women! Serve them rite to lobo during the preparation...hahahaha..

yup, gng to BS later to collect my 3R proof....b4 gng home to rest...

Hi Ana

226324.gif

Wow... u so young getting married????

Yr PS not wif whitelink meh? tot Whitelink's package normally come wif photography too... if without PS, $3,188 very ex leh... u sure?

Yr ROM & AD on same day?

Hi Zoe,

Will try after I download into the CD.
From here to eternity: Will be 1st march in song
Perfect Moment: Will be the 2nd march in song

I thought it will be depend more on the Restaurant/hotel sound system if the CD is ok..

Nevermind.. will try..

I juz had my studio/outdoor PS a while ago. Anybody know any good place to dryclean my gowns?

Also, anybody have the same prob as me? I had over 300 pics to choose for my album.. but dint like most of them.. I had a real hard time choosing just 20. In the end, quite a few were of my fiance alone. sigh.. I really hate to see pics of myself.. always look so fat, short and ugly in them.... How I wish I were more photogenic

hi janey, yah will only move to cck after marchh 13! hehee... my sandals also silver, today i went arab street and bought some diamante thing, will try and sew it on hahaa my sandals also can be found in OG, juz that they didn't haf my size...
when r u going to nic's again? i'm going on wed probably...

hi scrubbed,

drycleaning should be done by the BS rite, unless u brought ur own gown? not sure the usu laundry shop does dryclean wedding gown.

my friend also had this prob, she topped up some $$ and reshoot. u can talk to ur BS and ask them for other solution since u dun like the pics. they are being paid and they should make their customer happy!

scrubbed, hello! Would you like to add your details to the Jan 05 bridal table?
let me know k?

dazed, you are having your solemnisation on a beach? so romantic!

Hi ying11,

Saw your msg. Have told our mutual friend to join us for the outing on 10 Dec. Hopefully she can come.

Saw the discussion about re-bonding. Did you ladies know that some BS will charge you extra for make-up if you have re-bonded hair? That's what we were told when we went around shopping for BS.

hello yuki!!
yes.. with photoshoot... i was mistaken..i thought PS meant the actual day photography..
anyway..
ROM and AD on same day. will be signing the papers in church... less troublesome this way.. and fewer dates to remember..keke..
you?
soooooo happy to receive a reply from you...
ya... i guess i'm the youngest here...but don't get it wrong, i'm not pregnant..keke

HI jurong gal

welcome!!!

Hi Sun96

any news for me??
how's CHC??

my reno cost went up to almost $40K

not sure is it reasonable or too X

Hi Cookie... really? tot Rebonded hair looks more tidy... then easier for hair-do? still got extra charge?

Hahahhaa... tot my hair so messy... they will charge mi extra... rebonded also got extra charge... Ying, then better dun rebond... hehehe... save $$

Hi Ana

Oic... hahaha... won't lah... if u already pregnant now... won't be having AD in Jun next yr mah... otherwise, stomach big big...
226370.gif
wear gown not nice.... hehehee...

Juz outta curiousity.. how long u wif yr FH already? seems abit young to get married mah... so kapo abit.. but if u dun wanna answer.. juz ignore my question lah...

Hahahaa... no mah... make it different day then got more presents from hubby mah... tell him today our AD anniversary... tmr our ROM anniversary... the day after my birthday... then X'mas... then valentine's day... wow... so nice... go so many presents...
226371.gif
heheheee....

Mi purposely planned Jun also because... no presents in mid yr... very boring leh... hhehee... our birthdays all in Jan mah... then all the celebrations all either early or end year... so mid nothing to celebrate... like that got reason to celebrate lor...

I am having a wine-tasting this coming weekend. Just drop me a mail for those who are interested. Fruitee will be coming for the wine-tasting right?

cheers,
Matt

Hi Furry,

I have considered Wedding news earlier.. but read somewhere that its suit for bridegroom are not very good... dunno how true it is.... maybe will drop by to the shop one day, but dun intend to bring HB along so that I won't be pressurized to sign up its package... :-P

*sigh* .. realised that it's so difficult to find an idal BS...

Hi Angela,

17 Dec a Fri huh? I got driving lesson on Fri leh... must see whether can change to thur or not that week....

hihi, we decided on crown prince hotel cos their ballroom is very nice,but choosing it is more of a gamble due to its receivership, hope that it wont happen again...

Hi Ray n Sierra

If u burn the songs in "audio" not in MP3 format. I think every player can play..

Josie
Miss u leh.. Was mentioning about u to jelly today on sms..

hi yuki, we're togther for 4yrs7 mths and 21 days....... although not long enough as compared to a lifetime, we feel we're ready to settle down.. and guess what, i'm his first...
I may be going with him to US for 2 years cos he MAY be sent there to work.. but no guarantee..
then plan in june cos my exams only end in april... i don't wanna get married when i'm still a student..
oh.. no presents so plan in June..that's interesting...haha...
for us, cos we got together on 8th april. so every month on the 8th, we make it more special...exchanging small gifts or eating at better places... perhaps next time on the 8th of every month, i'll make him good food instead..keke..
haven't told most of my friends... only close ones.. dunno how they will react..maybe they will gossip.. well.. it's my life and marriage... i admit i'm very young..but... i believe God will bless my marriage..

Ana080400,
Welcome!! U really so young get married hor. Realised that youngsters nowadays look forward to marry young, alot I talked to all wants to get married asap.

Did ur in-law side subsidize any wedding cost? If not very taxing rite since u are still studying?

yo zoe... thanks for the broucher... was so busy the whole day nbr got chance to sms u... *muaks*... guess wat tis time i still at office... sob sob... wow test tube hur... i also got bought it b4... but scared if paste on the mirror... then come off then break has to clean up then sianzzz... hmm... so u gog to DIY it hur... if not the test tube how to paste on the mirror...

hmm... i saw ur email for the songs... will go home and listen lor... cos office cant listen lor...

wow our zoe so fast hur... nxt time jelly will ask zoe to download for me... kekeke

yo josie... how u been... everything okie....

ya lor... juz sms with zoe and we talk abt u leh... then u appear... kekeke

Hi Everyone.

I am new to this forum..Planning to get married in Dec 2005 or early 2006 but haven't get a date yet.
Now looking around for wedding banquet.