(2005) Brides of year 2005

Tan

I PM u the ways to download from Kazaa..
Not here.. cannot be caught la.. hahaha...

Josie
Well ,Mans are from Mars, woman are from Venus.
Man think unlike woman does.. Eg: Man kept quiet and often feel needed to conquer or solve problems by themselves ( In their own cave). While woman talk and pour all our feeling out regardless of happy or sad.. Thats why sometimes why on forum are majority ladies??

Sometimes, i see my hubby very stress at work, he did not really talk to me, he just went to play his games, read his books alone.. sat there quietly.. I only talk to him when appropraite of what happen/ or how is his days..Actually, man are willing to tell us more but just at the right time..( eg, if they wan to talk, they will) Forcing them to talk will lead to quarell..Sometimes, i just cannot wait for him to speak up 1st, went in straight and ask him if what is wrong? Tell me things if you want to..hahaha....

A good Communication is always one of the hardest things to maintain..

Recommend a book, if u have not read it. Mans from Mars, woman from Venus..Wonderful book. Its talk about the difference between Man n woman.Hubby and I read together sometimes..I will ask him on the spot that do man really act this way N vice versa for him.. ( when i m angry, when cool down, i also read it) hahahaha

Zoe m, the sales girl here..

Hi YYBB n starstar,

No need to thanks lah! The purpose of this website is to help each other n share info on our wedding preparations mah...kekek...

Yah lor..... the length of the train is proposed by my designer according to my height.... cannot go any longer...otherwise will look like I am dragging my gown.... cant wait for next week to try on my gown...kekek...

For the tea ceremony, I will most likely be wearing a KUA...... though my BS will lent me a tea dress but since I got the KUA already might as well wear it..... 8)......coz I think not much chance to wear a KUA in our lifetime other than getting married...I will save my cheongsam for seeing guest off after the banquet......8)

hi all!! wow so great to see everyone back in the thread, so quiet here hte last few days... i was working throughout, no break

janey! so glad u like ur gown... i'm going for my EG first fitting on thur, quite excited! when are you going down to nic's again?
hi matilda! how many of those organza bags did u buy? i also saw tt time, but not sure wat i would put inside haha so didn't get... now i wonder if i shld haf gotten it!
i'm also wearing cheongsam for tea ceremony... figured i'd rarely get a chance to wear it

maraquan, why would some people be offended? I think Beaufort is sooooo romantic
Maybe at night when there's no one, can go skinny dipping somewhere

I've been living in sin with my FH for four years
So my dear old parents cant wait for me to be a proper wife in name.

hi ros,
thanks for the email. must be glad that your reno is all done.
mia for some time cos super busy with my reno now. have kiv all the wedding stuff for the moment.

anyway, sasha, saw your list.... i have been to image kreative and joop. actually, quite like image kreative. felt that their showroom is well-done and also they are a big company with many years experience. we liked the guy who served us as well. however, some gals from the other forums had not-so-nice experience... which scared me off a little...

joop... din really like the design proposed. so, din follow up with them after that.

hope it helps.

hi matilda,
wow.. your WG sounds a bit like mine.. the top part.. heheheh.. sure very nice one!!!

hi YYBB,
scoop neck is those smiley neckline lo... strip is those singlet kind of strip.. what kind of EG u looking for?

hi keiki!!
my next appt on 4th dec.. what time is ur fitting on thurs? maybe i can pop by n "bio" you if u dun mind.. hahaha

hey i bless u,
Mine is end Jan, is it still a rainy season? Oh dear...heard from my BS that sometimes the photographer may decide to go for outdoor if the weather is goodin the morning. Got to see how's the season then...

hi maraquan,
so long as both of u r happy.. whr oso can, right?! as for me, initially we wanted to go straight after we settle our banquet but now, hb said must see how bad is our damage first, so might postpone our honeymoon to a few mths later.

<font color="0077aa">here's the latest update : </font>

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGallery by Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -Dover

Cherry: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

cyclone: 24 Oct 04 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 04 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru

hi ray... hmm... sound like a guy name ya... anyway welcome aboard... care to share wat songs u hv shortlisted... u seem to be quite well prepare ya...

yo winnie... okie... shu uemura hur... hmm... how much is tat...cos need to really get one ASAP cos my SIL ROM nxt wed leh... cos i seldom use makeup.. then i throw my old one away liao... so now need to get one lor... btw where can i buy it... bugis hv or not... cos since fri gog there mah...

yo zoe... so u also hur... i always tell my FH u bo liao isit... buy so many... all the same wat... so stupid... and waste $$....

yo josie... maybe the clothes look nice wat... anyway tat day she happy mood lor... she a good gal leh... seldom see her loss temper one leh...

yo zoe/tan... kazaa i heard not good leh... cos tight security... wait kena caught how...

How abt the guo da li then, thought we were talking about it somewhr in the thread. Anyone preparing for it yet?

My in law is talking about it but no date set yet.
Is 1 mth before the AD too early?

For the tea ceremony, really must change? The BS is giving me another gown for it but i maybe will be too lazy to change...hee...
But then again, once in the lifetime thing.

matilda,
What will you be using to make the box? Can help me also? I got no art sense at all...haha...

Dear Ros:

Thanks for ur pix!
hehe.. The email list is very useful for forwarding useful info and pix! I'm sure we'd all love to take a peek at everybody's lobangs and pix! hehe..

Dear Pisduck:

I did hear that image kreative is quite pricey, yet to meet up with joop's designer..

Tmr i'd be meeting with a geomancer to see the general fengshui of my flat. He'd advise on layout and stuff. I yet to get keys tho, so can only see form void deck and see floor plan. But when i get keys, he come again to check things out one more time. Will keep you gals updated!

CHEERS!!!

hi ivy,

my gou da li think around 2 weeks before my AD. i think it should be alright to have it 1 mth before.. For tea ceremony, i think it is up to individual, some family say its a must while others keep it simple and jus omit it...

hi ivy, i heard tt when go hubby's place, tea ceremony in WG. but spose to change to CS/kua/tea dress before coming back to ur mum's place... spose to signify something but i dunno wat hahaa then at ur mum's place, haf the tea ceremony in the CS/kua/tea dress...
hi janey! wah u wanna come n bio me ah hehee u very cute... sure no prob! my apptment is at 4pm...
then i can get to see ur WG too!

maraquan,
so sorry to hear that, me have lots of cartoon print t-shirt too. dun care lah just do want u think is rite...

Welcome Yen2 and cyclone!

Cyclone, we have the same BS.. hehe..so whose your coordinator?

hi angela
yaloh, have heard about the damaging effect of skipping breakfast, but when i wake up in the morning, cant eat at all..so might as well skip it.. hehe..probably have to try changing to lunch liao...

i have updated the list again, cos the yr for our last 2 frens is updated wrongly

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGalleryby Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - Dover

Cherry: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Cyclone: 24 Oct 05 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ?- ?

Yen2: 25 Oct 05- Marina Mandarin- ?- ?-?- staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru

ya zoe...i agree.....when my hubby stress out at work, he will tell me n i just listen to him though i have tons of my things to tell him too...but i let him go first n let him complaint till he happy...THEN when he happy liao.....I will tok right into his ears non stop...kkakaka...sometime he buai tahan...he go stuff cotton wool into his ears...n i take them out n blar blar blar again.....

Josie...no angwee lah...cos sometime when i tok to my hubby he also like no response one...then i have to repeat...still no response then i will look at him......then he like "man pan pai" then response to me.....i see that for my bro too...my sis also complain that when she tok to my bro....he no response one...kakaka.....

my hubby say something he no response or response late not cos they not listening cos they thinking abt someother things else n need to concentrate......

Tan....so the replacement meal will still be $99.....no discount ah...kekekeke....*janice thickskinned*

Hi Angela,

It is Slimming Sanctuary. My typo error ;-Q. Not sure if they offer the same price for walk in. Dun need to apply for the card, it is valid for all who have the voucher.

I have 3 trial facial/slimming vouchers from Slimming Sanctuary worth $180. If you r interested, can mail to you.

Angela,
Can I mail to you or meet you and pass you one voucher? ;p
You can try it out and see if you like it. I think they will offer the same promotion package to you.

Hi Cyclone,

We have the same AD. ;p

Hi jelly
Ya lor. so many different version. all the same ma.. waste $$ but he can tell me, different la.. got update one.. etc..nvm la.. dun care as long as he is happy lor..

Hi josie n janice
all guys the same la...hahaha....Alway Man Pan Pai.. same la..hahah

Kazaa.. sometimes also scare scare.. so i no share files with others one :P

Cheery,
U tried the FANCL Slimming thinge? Is it good? Do u drink like a bottle a day or what? $8 quite pricey...unless buy from isetan.

Let me know if YSL slimming cream is effective. In fact, I tried the Biotherm anticellulite. Seemed works well but must be consistent with the application. me so lazy so effect is kinda on and off for me.

wana find out if any of you are doing something special during your dinner? like singing?performing? any crazy and exciting ideas? thinking of ways to hype out my wedding dnr.

btw, wats the market rate for videography and photography on AD? any recommendations?

Cheery,
I am stressed with wedding venue cos my galfren holding her WD at rasa sentosa and she complains and complains about them till I am so affected. Oh no!!!

she was telling me that the followups are really bad. Imagine her food tasting is merely 1.5weeks away from her AD. She freak out! She is so stressed up cos the hotel dun followup closely like telling you when to choose the flower arrangements, giving creative ideas for wedding night, invitation cards, logistics and etc. my galfren has to bug the hotel on when and how to do it. Unlike hotels like Grand Copthorn &amp; Marriot I heard, the salesppl followed very closely with couples and tell them when to do what and how. Even a list of things to do will be given so that the couple will not miss out. My galfren is currently using Marriott list as a guide. I dun want to get stressed up for this...sob...sobz...

halo...
just came down from the mountain..wahaha..(my new hse lah..no pc = boring..like living on top of the mountain..yu shi wu zhen (no contact with the outside world...)..haha..
wah..so much to catch...haiz..cant live without my pc...

Zoe..
we share lah....im interested with tan's replacement diet..just scare i 3min hot loh..so if got ppl share with me..i lagi happy..ahaha..

hey gal..u asking abt the technogas brand huh..i bought technogas for my hod and hood leh.... hehe..coz i like the hood...oval shape one..so got a package from HOE KEE..(my ah lao is a fan of HOE KEE..most of our kitchen things all bought from there..less hassle lah..tats y he likes..man.all scare trouble..its a one stop shop lah..can show u brochure if u need anything there..)if not wrong..(forgot liao..quite some time)..bought the set for $900plus...(the oval hood and a glass stove with 3 burners)...i choose glass also tot its easlier to maintain...stainless steel..clean until siao..me super lazy..so choose the easliest cleaning type...but kanna scold from my mum...she also say easy to crack...but think its ok if not really heavy use lah...

Mans are from Mars, woman are from Venus...i read tat before...inspiring...

zoeanne,

thx alot.....dun say cannot download or illegal....we chose the pay and download type mah....right? *wink wink*

man are from mars, woman are from venus good book, I read, and trying to get fh to read oso, but hor, he got too many things to read for his hobbies....haiz.....

agree with u that guys usually nid to find the right time to pour out their woes, not like us...they nid to compose and sort out their thots internally b4 they can even speak abt it....but at times, after they even out things themselves, somehow, they wun tok abt it anymore, and I always end up still wondering if I have upsetted him in other ways.

janice,

me the other way round, thk usually fh got things to tell me but I got lagi more....and up yak yak yak until he fed-up decided not to tell me anymore coz I always interrupt him...kekeke....bad habit lah....trying to change my ways and be a good listener, but guess I from young ji cha po oredi, can't chg much...

janice,

pai seh....no disc coz not enuff order....but my gf throw in free gift leh.....quite useful and handy. show to u gals on friday.

Hi bleeze,

i also dreamt abt the gowns before!! my frens think that i am too stress liao... just hoping to meet her soon and everything will be fine....

hi jen,
thanks for your explanation...
my sis-in-law took their package n i find that their photos are quite good... but not considering it...

Hi Felicia,

Have you already confirmed with Rasa then? guess you must mention your friend's case to your coordinator and ask that the same not be repeated on you.

think its a prob 'cos the hotel industry has high turnover and so follow-up may be bad if its not originally their own account.

AD photography- think it can greatly vary with what you want. Must note that some of the more arty farty(and expensive) photographers do only the photo-journalistic shots, but no table shots.

Mine is around $1350, photojournalistic in BW, table and posed shots in colour. All printed out in 4R, all negatives returned. Album would be additional $630. Each extra page $22.50 for BW, $13.50 for colour. All 8R. 16 hours of photography, $40 per extra roll(including print outs)

heard pentaserve and ray from photolanguage are good too for this price point.;)

Dunno, hope to do something special, but have not really thought about it yet.;)

Hi Swangal,
Can email me the package? my email address [email protected]

Felicia,
I have not tried the drink yet as now currently only try the YSL slimming cream... very nice smell n got very cooling, minty effect after applying esp after shower.

Who is her coordinator??? u can take a look at the Shangri-la Sentosa forum. I never heard this kind of complain leh...

Hi sun96

I had justed changed my AD from 06/11/2005 to 26/11/2005 since the hotel is also avaliable and make MIL feel better.

Good morning. Was quite busy with work recently.

Hi Matilda,
Thanks you very much for your help. My sister has agreed to help me with the ang bao box. What type of box are you using? Photocopying box?

I thought of custom make my wedding card as well. Saw a printing shop in JB and cost about RM300+++ for 300 cards. Thought of taking it but the card is in milky colour and my mom don't like it.

The card that hotel provide is very simple. By the way, is it cheaper to print insert or get those customize one?

Hi ivy,
I thought that the Guo Da Li is about 1 month before the AD.

I agree with keiki, normarally tea ceremony in WG at hubby's house and Kua at wife's house.

HI wygum

me thinking very carefully cos i'm considering them n they provided very good services to me but there are bad comments on their services from threads n my FH's bro

hi Ivy, Keiki, Jas,

Normally bride wear different dresses back to her own house for "hui niang jia" is to represent that she is well-fed and well taken care of, that's why got new dress.. and last time, bride only go back home(hui niang jia) after 3 days(i think) for her relative's tea ceremony, so of coz wear new dress lo... nowadays we combine all in one day mah.. it is jus a symbolic thing lo.. that's y i say if you dun wan, and both your parents agree, then u can omit it lo..

R we suppose to change to CS/KUA/tea dress first before serving tea at groom's place or after? Coz I remembered that my friend changed into KUA after arrive at Groom's place, then begin the tea ceremony.... coz if not wrong during tea ceremony, the in-laws n relatives will be giving jewelleries n we r suppose to wear these jewelleries back to the bride's place to "show off" kekek....to show to the bride side tt the bride is well like by the groom family n tt they will treat her well...something like tt.....so will be difficult to change with so many jewelleries hanging ard the neck after the tea ceremony....what u gals think?? I think better check with the elderly first.....kekek

Hi Ivy,
I think the Guo da li is usually 2 wks before but I dunnoe mine how...coz 2 weeks before will be ard CNY...so dunnoe should do it earlier or not......

For the ang bao box, I did 2 for my friend's wedding, one using shoe box ( coz she oni got 12 tables) and one using A4 paper box....... juz wrap with nice wrapping paper.....deco with some ribbons n maybe flowers....8)... I will do up a few n show u gals... then u can "order" from me....FOC....kekeke.....but dun expect those professional standard hor.......

By the way, I have a copy of those Guo Da Li stuff...if you gals need just let me know... can email to yous.....

I may not go for honeymoon. C how lah, anyway I din plan for tat..n if by Jan or after dat we feel like gng den will juz book n go loh.

hi starstar, matilda, keiki,
thanks for your feedback. So mostly either wearing cheongsam or kua... Where do you get your kua? From BS? How about cheongsam? Where can I find a good tailor? Opppss so many questions. Paiseh

keiki, janey,
thanks for the detail on gua da li.. Actually what the meaning behind this guo da li har? Sorrie yeah.. me very blur in this kind of things.

matilda,
wow you are so creative, can even make ang bao box from shoe boxes. Would love to see a few samples so that I can copy and do on my own. keke :P Thanks!
I want to know more about the guo da li stuff. Does it matter if I am from different dialect?

My sister also change to cheongsam before going back to niang jia.