(2005) Brides of year 2005

I just came back from KL during the long weekend. did some shopping there and pedicure. slightly cheaper than singapore. abt S$17 for pedicure. A place very like hongkong. quite enjoyable for a short getaway....

Hi starstar,
My cousin also top-up $7k for her ps photos. in total she has 2 albums. Actually she should pay more than this amount but the bridal salon round off to this figure...... well sometimes it is just so tempting to buy these wedding photos if all these photos turn up very nice....

Angela,
When's your measurement-tkaing?? Mine's in end-Jan.. so I have onli got 2mths to slim down...

Hi Angela,

My wedding banquet will at marina mandarin.. the rest have not settled. Too lazy to look around for bridal shops.. :-P

wedmar05
wow..that's cheap..:p your cousin top up $7k??? which BS she wif? scarely same bS as me..keke..

matilda
glad u enjoyed the trip...keke...hey the wedding cards tot your hotel will provide???

Hi sierra

Yes, some of us wil meet at Bugis 1st.

Just a riddle (joke) for all of u, gals. Do u know what will u get if u re-arrange the letters of "mother-in-law"?Hee hee

Jelly, i miss reading ur some post. So u went into JB .. I wan to go but cannot...But no angry liao.. Yes, i understand , i wan the 3 stoves apart. Not 2 in a parallel n 1 alone.. if not how to cook? 4 stove seem very cramp and cannot use 3 pots at the same time..

Is it true that glass top cannot cook long? My mum cook for half whole day for her leng tong.. nothing happen leh.. TOUCH WOOD.. I go do more research..

MC at home today.. Headache, stomach flu rumbling again.. Xian..

Sierra, u can meet us 7pm at Bugis outside Guardian Phmarmacy there..

Angela,
u so late then take measurements mah? Usually BS need 2-3mths to MTM WG.. then got to go for 1st or/and 2nd fitting b4 u can finalised your dream WG... u might want to call up your BS and do a schedule lah... some more when u doing your OD PS? Ppl say it's better to give your BS more time (say abt 6mths) juz in case need any re-do (touch wood!!)...

For myself, measurement-taking I booked my BS end-Jan so min. my WG should be finalised by Mar/Apr, then the PS I intend to take in mid-May...

HI starstar,

Yah lor....my hotel will provide the card n printing but I went to their wedding cards supplier and found that there is oni 1 design in 2 different color for selection so was thinking of custom made our own wedding cards... remembered saw some nice weddign cards during my last trip to BKK so tot of buying the cards back n get my printer to print for me......8)

Hi YYBB and wedmar05,
I have just email you the MC speech...yous have a look n hope its useful.....

Hi Jas,
I will DIY the angbao box myself, if you r just looking for a simple angbao box, I dun mind to help do 1 for you....8).... jus let me know the required size.......

hello matilda,
yap.. i jus got home only.. my designer make my gown in advance (i choose my design thru email) so i am just in time to try on my gown once i got home.

my initial design is scoop-neck with strips, then after i put the dress on.. we decided to remove the strip coz it makes my arm look fat, so now become bustier.. hehe... good luck to your fitting.. must share share your design after that le.. u must be excited now...

Hi pepperpower,

I will DIY bridemaids hand-bouquet & bestman corsages.I'm not yet confirm what flowers to use cos I have to see what flowers I having on my AD.My bridemaids's flowers will be the same kind but diff colour from mine.

Hi mei,

At least nicole will re-do for you..that's ok.Dun get too upset...sure will get everything right for the second time....
Actually I had nightmare few weeks back. I dreamt my gowns came out to be very ugly...immediately wake up at that moment.I oso quite scared my WG & EG came out not so nice as I think of....Haizzzzz!

jelly ,

AIYOH .... hee hee my cousin seen like that day not her day ....she must really mad and angry can imagine her face boil kekeke !!!

lucky for you lah ... at least hubby acc you to JB to shop .

Ladies ,
I thought my hubby is the only one who play his game with no body business !!! arrggggg ...soo all guys are still guys ...when come PS and X box ...they can dun eat and sleep :P
My hubby when once his eyes open early in the morning and time for lunch and dinner he stop....sigh he can dun talk to me the whole day arggggg ...piss off !! Ended up we quarrel ...i complaint he did not respond to me when talking to him .....!!!

Can you imagine ..i was sooo bored that i try to find to housework to do !!!
cannot stand myself ..think of it waste of time .
Think of it ..really give me monday blue

zoe zoe ,

hmm think of it ..you should be glad that you dun go JB yesterday if not you will even more sick .
Better take care and rest well .

jelly ,

that once we attended one wedding at novotel apollo ...the waiter topple some steam prawns onto hubby`s head hahahah ...:P
But ..heng ah that day my hubby in good mood dun make a big hula abt it....anyway is not a big thing lah .

i'll staying w my ILs..so need to do up my hb's room. but who knows my ILs decided to change the entire hse furniture.. of cos' we share the cost. sigh, was painting the entire hse since last wk, finally got all done up! now left all the unpacking to do.. oh my! the hse now is so dusty & dirty.. eeeks! & i'm so dead tired!!

window ,

no lah ....we got the xbox few months ago !!!
Are you refering to the white base x box ...veri nice heard is a limited addition .
Lucky my guy not into soccer ....if not i will nag nonstop sigh...!!
But balls ...he only like pools and billards can play few times aweek if his kakis are available to play wif him !!

Hi starstar,

Sent! YOu've got mail....

Hi Janey,
Wah...u veri good ley.... choose design via email......8)...
my gown also bustier with smiley face neckline..... full duchess satin with a 1.2 mtr train...... my gown will have big folds at the back to create something like those victorian gowns with big backside....kekeke.... looking forward to my fitting next week.....8)

yo witch... ya lor... now i play my xbox he read his comic... kekeke... snatching lor... see who wins onie... but usually he will let me play cos he know once i play i wont go and bother him...

yo zoe... okie cheer up... my FH also lah... futhermore his comic is his 1st passion leh... not me u know... sob sob sob... but i rather he stay at home read comic, play games then gog out to cheong with his friends rite...

yo sierra... oic... thought u attend wedding dinner... kekeke... little HM after ur ROM ya... remember to bring pix for us to see on fri okie...

yo zoe... ya lor my FH fav game winning eleven 8... my hse got difference version some more... faint man....

Ok but did not manage to try many gowns and those she given to me was all tube kind of design doesn't suit me and look plump on it. I thk i suit halter neck kind of design because she shown one to me just hang it over my body for me to view and apparently it looks much better than tube so she will call me again in 1-2 mths' time to try on the new batch of gowns.

That day was a busy day for them so did not want to bother them too much. However the photography & videography pkg they offer me was $2K not so attractive than other vendors so might want to consider other vendors instead but to cut cost I will take on their free photo montage that was in my pkg.

yo sierra... i realise that u did not give me ur HP no leh... can u pls PM me... if not how to contact u on that day...

yo josie... ur cousin not angry lah... cos the clothes they give her look nice also leh... somemore give her a bottle of champange leh...

hmm... ya he go but... got grumble abit lah... say holiday come here sure jam one... but i bo chap lor... kekeke

yo zoe... ya lor mine is parallel one... last time nbr think of tat mah... cos no one advise me lor... so no choice.... hmm... lucky nbr go JB lah... so crowded man...

Hi fuzzyberries...sorry for the late reply...u asked abt Z wedding rite? think the 3288 one is a standard package...i didn't take up their photography though coz their albums doesn't attract us at all...so i did away with the photos...then again, think u can neg. with them for more pics lor...

aurorin, i've also attended the catholic engaged encounter..very fun...quite tiring though...it affirms our (me n fh) idea of married life etc...so i would say it was quite helpful...

I'm a Sept 05 bride too.. AD on 17/09/05.
My Banquet is at Dragongate.
Yet to choose my Bridal Package.. shortlisted French Bridal and GoldenHorse Awards...

But I have chosen all my weddings songs and all my helpers.My new house is ready too with furniture except the bed cos MIL said to buy next year.. haha..

Now just browsing the bridal magazines for ideals..

sierra,

yipeee.....cant wait to kay poh!!!

zoeanne,

it's good to join them in what they are doing....sharing mah...I'm sure at times there are things that we do (eg shopping) and they not interested, but still company us...my man always say when he spend time on his bonsai, and fishes etc, it's better than getting drunk outside too....which makes sense lor....at least he stays at home, esp when I not in Sin, not worried he dating other gals outside.keke!

oops! din noe I typed 19sep......CORRECTION: GATHERING ON 19 NOV @7PM....@SECRET GARDENS.

very curious, what's the ans to that riddle????

the glass top thg not too sure oso....it was a comment that came from my gf...but she not a frequent cook leh....but that's what she told me, hehe, no ground to substantiate, maybe shld ignore...

josie,

dun get upset....sometimes I yi3 ya2 huan2 ya2, like go surf the net non-stop whole day or watch my TVB serial whole day to irritate him back..keke, then he gets it! After a while, when become lao3 fu1 lao3 qi1 liao....somehow, at times wud enjoy the self-time, without being irritated and bothered...hahaha...

not the xbox new, but saw on news that got new game call halo2, pple queue like xiao for it!

jelly always very smart, got him exactly the way she wants things to be! wah....I bai4 shi1, must learn from u more...always full of ideas...

jelly,

u nid those got uv protection type? I using Shu Uemura...whitening and wif uv protection 1....used to buy chanel, but chanel always crack and break....fed-up, so after many yrs of chanel chg to Shu. It's water based I thk, coz can wear the make-up whole day and face still quite matt, not oily....and finishing very silky smooth....make my face looks flawless...keke....friday u see my face then see how lor....

gals,

if anything on the gathering sms me on my mobile hor....coz 2mrw nite I wud be out of town again and back oni fri afternoon itself....so ani changes must update me hor....

ray,

warm welcum! u are quite fast in ur prep! so what kind of songs did u picked?

as for the two BS u have shortlisted, maybe Sky and Josie can give u better advice....

so ur love nest ready but not staying in yet?

Hi hi Ray ,

welcome to this big family ...maybe you would like to PM jellytots yor details .

Anyway ...i`m from GHA yishun ..i can advise you if you need !!

I will be having a gatherin this coming friday ...if can do come and join us !!

Hope to see you more here !

jelly ,

really huh ..she not angry huh ..not like her leh :P kekeke
oh maybe she got to be her best cos not to lose face :P alamah hahah me say until like that ..dun tell her she sure kill me if she see me hahah !!

But she is very nice and hahah of course very nice to suan :P

Hi Angela,
I'm trying the YSL Total fitness ultra silky slimming cream now. I read this from other forum n ppl whom has used it...the cream is to be applied on problem areas like tummy, thigh, arm,etc. It helps to tone problem areas n more effective if apply b4 excerise but not reduce weight. As for the Fancl slim drink is to burn old fats n i think it help to lose weight too but per bottle i think $8

tan ,

you are rite ...tht day was at my frez place played halo2 !! So these two days he stay home to play halo 1 again to familar again so that he can play halo 2 lah ...really headache sigh !!!

have a nice trip !!!

Hi jelly
my house also have different version of " winning 11" hahah..

Not sure about 2 way cake, cos i seldom makeup..
everyday like ghost n pale pale one. Used to buy from clinique and Loreal.

Hi tan
yalor, let him have his time n i also have my time.. No matter how everyone shd have their own time n not always stick together..My hubby also give in alot to me already.. So cannot take him for granted,, if not one day sure " Jia1 Bian4"

Do u know what will u get if u re-arrange the letters of "mother-in-law"?
Ans to riddle: Woman Hilter :P

zoeanne,

u r right...if couple everyday,every sec stick to each other, 1 day sure take thgs for granted w/o realising it, then too late liao....at least we give them their time for their thing, so when come to having time for ourselves, they are more agreeable....

oic...how apt hor....MIL=woman hitler....kekeke....

me now oso xian, fh just got back...but sleeping like a bb whole day....me nothing to do but to surf internet lor....

any1 noe how to find chinese songs on kazaa? I dumb dumb leh....can't seem to download anything and find anything....

Where are you all going for honeymoon huh? I asked my hubby and he said Sentosa. So everybody asked me I will say Sentosa, but scare some people get offended.

matilda,
thanks alot !!
Wow, you gown must be very "grand" with long train.. My WG has train too but not as long.. :P

starstar,
can't wait to see your photos.. so excited !

janey,
what's scope-neck with strips har? I am still looking for my EG design.

gals,
what are you all going to wear for tea ceremony har? My fren bought another so call tea dress for that.... Some wear cheongsam.. What do you think har?

Hi Angela,

I'll be staying with my MIL @ Geylang Bahru while waiting for my flat to be built... still got to wait for another 5 years for it to be built.. :-(

zoe and tan ,

ya ...of course couple got to have their own space and time !!But sometime he really come up my nerve ...and sometime take things for granted
!!!

Anyway i felt once a couple are married they got to talk thing out but my hubby the kinda which keep to himself and if i just dun say any words the next day is a day again .Very diff to let him talk things out ...sigh !!! not married have boy girl relationship problem ...now got to worried to marriage problem .Later part ...with kids problem .

Anyway it a bit and puzzel of the life ...human being think of it sigh sigh ...kekeke hahaha :P

hey gals... so sorry leh
... either i wont be able to join u gals or i'll be quite late... cos today then i realise this fri is our coy's Active day (super boliao one)... event will supposedly end ard 6 plus... some more at west coast park... quite out of the way... i'll try to confirm again on fri by sms one of u gals k