(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi tintin,

sorry ah.. can add me in too? tho ive only my wedding date n venue confirmed.. 10th dec @Shangri-La

wah.. tintin u super woman ar.. how u upload the table?!

Hi Teng,

yah.. after morethan a month after i emailed them, then they get back to me.. n they quoted me quite exp.. more than 1 k.. can't remember much, got to dig..

hi sun96, i have visited kai and ted wu too but like the style at DC the best. most impt of all, i was very impressed with jessica's service.

hi little_ger, i have not confirmed on my photographer yet but most likely going for robin. any idea which florist divine ties up with?

yo zoe... kekeke... my mixers all fm Sin Xiang Jun one leh... so ex lor...

yo cu... so got master or not... wait no need to eat liao leh... cos deity no need to take food one mah... kekeke...

yo witch... wow so good hur.... then u ask ur friend to give u 1 lor... if later i buy also got the container or not...

btw... audrey might not be joining us on fri lor... think she need to work... she will cfm with us on thur then...

I have been planning for my AD immediately after my ROM.. the songs are easy to plan... My husband and I have lots of CDs to choose from, we spent a whole afternoon, playing all the songs and reading the lyrics to make sure it is suitable..

Th montage one.. I think I left it out.. cos still yet to confirm whether I'm going to have one anot... Cos budget is very tight for us..

We spend a lot on the house and furniture. My family helped a lot in the renovation. My husband and I painted the house ourselves.. Save a lot of $$. My dad fixed up all my lightings.

I notice one thing is that if I rushed to get things done, it will not be done and I always pay additional... If I relax and let things take their course, I will get the best deals. There was once I wasted $200 deposit on furniture, cos last minute someone told us that the furniture shop not reputable.. But few days later, while browsing at another furniture store, we got what we want.

As for the BS, I wanted to start window shopping few months ago. Then I realised I recieved alot of wedding invitations from friends for these few months. So I used this advantage and wait.. Can ask them which bridal, see their actual photos and montages, see their gowns and see their package. Observing these, then I know what I want from the BS..

Surfing the net helps a lot.. What things to do at what time, and all the advise the other brides are giving..

hi little_ger, thanks for the info. heard that justin from fluv is very experienced and professional....lots of good compliments. have you met up with him?

HI sun96

i think i will go down this fri cos on leave. Going to see their gowns again n see whether can get a nice deal out of the $6888k.
if i'm unable to make it can u ask for me whether do they do AD videography instead of AD photography?

hi shobie & touraco,

am also apr 05 bride & decided on beaufort but will be doing a villa poolside wedding for frens only. left a few months to go so really excited!+

hi honeygem,
me going for wine tasting next wk.. so u dun hv to count me in yr wine tasting session.
thks!
will let u gals know the price later

wedmar05
no worries.. me also spent alot on my PS... my package all in all cost $6.4k... facial... i go for DIY... :p only going to do my manicure n pedi the day bef... so not that bad... the next time me doind id bef my ROM next mth... :p maybe wahtever can save on one just save... like facial go for DIY ones...

Hi ray

U are really very detail. After i book my BS, venue and photographer, i shake legs and continue my house renovation liao.

Get huge headache over renovation..need alot of $$. We are really taking our time in doing up renovation.. HA Ha.. but headache and alot ot coordination.

Hi Sierra
No rush.. cos i also know u are busy and need time to sort photos..

<font color="119911">here's the latest update : </font>
223076.gif

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGallery by Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -Dover

cyclone: 22&amp;24 Oct 05 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - Bedok (hopefully)

Cherry: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru
223077.gif

But I'm wondering should I book the BS and photographer in advance anot.. Maybe I should start going to see the shortlisted BS I wanted..

Hi Zoeanne,

My renovation, I spread over 6 months to complete.. haha.. One month do one thing, so that not so rushed, and the $$ thing factor too..
It depends what you want for your house.
I bought a premium flat from HDB so the flooring and toilets all taken care by the standard design of HDB. I only arrange for cornices, lightings, kitchen cabinets, window grilles and curtains..
So not that bad for me, I also leave some decisions to my MIL to decide eg. the colour of the sofa and curtains.. End up, her taste not that bad...

Anyway, when I spread out my renovations, I got the lowest quote from the contractors one by one. Then ask them to fix up.. Over the six months, est. about $1k a month.. I didnt spend a lot of my renovations.
Curtains - $700
Window Grilles and kitchen cabinets - $3500
cornices - $300 (Est. cos my dad help me do)
Painting - $200 (Cos I paint myself)
Lightings - $700 (Supply only, dad install for me)

ray ,

Can see that you r a systematic person
good to be one . Me too being fortunate to get my dad to do the wiring on electrical and lighting for me .
We save alot on that ...my dad also like yours capable to do all those things hee hee
Really appreciate it

anyway you have done your shortlisted ..maybe can take look with their gown design

I will starting to design my gown next month ..hoping to get PS in march done :P

Hi YYBB,

My mum bought the KUA for me from Hong Kong and my cousin will be tailoring the cheongsam for me as a wedding gift. Initially, she wanted to tailor all my gowns but I find it too much hassle, now seems tt I got too many change of outfits on my AD....

For the Guo Da Li, I think there is a difference between different dialect group. Since my mum and in-law are not particular with the customary, I will just follow the list and get watever tt is neccessary...... got give can liao... dun care what dialect...kekeke

Hi wedmar05,
I think its every gal's dream to look prettiest on her wedding day..... and since we already spent so much on the wedding..... we just have to go all the way..... u have the perfect gown....must have the perfect hair, smile,face, fingers, toes etc etc to match mah.....but just have to source ard for good value stuff.....

Hi Jas,
The custom made wedding card depends very much on the design and paper quality..... can cost anything from $1 - $10 per piece. And the printing of inserts cost ard S$80 - S$ 120 for 200 pcs.....

hi cyclone

icic..mine is yvonne and michelle...i took kim for photographer.. hehe

hi felicia
havent thot of anything special for the wedding dinner yet...

Hi vela,

Sorry ah, I'm a bit sotong these days...what does HV and BD stand for? Are they places where Mayer branches are located or do you mean Best Denki &amp; Harvey Norman?

Hi Ray

yours is cheap. Mine is a standard flat , so from i have to cover from scratch.. My god daddy know many suppliers so we r getting through thos suppliers at contractor price instead with those ID companies.Abit headache as we need to coordinate with different suppliers. No choice, to get cheaper price is like this..

Lighting we bought around at $450 for the whole house. Not sure if we are adding more when the whole house is renovated.

All the rest i am not sure liao cos we have not contact those suppliers. Currently only hacking and laying of tiles. i think might take another 6 months too

Hi. I am new to this forum..looks like alot of you have done your wedding research already!

1st of all - what does AD stand for??

halo all!!

jelly..
think im still at stage 1..still meditating...
think need more time to "lian" until can float..n no need to eat...haha..need to go up the mountain again this weekend..tis week practise stage 2..."active mind"...haha..(invite my family to my hse for some mahjong session..)haha....

hey zoe..
honestly...paiseh hor jelly dear, personal opinion lah...i find sin xiang jun very ex loh...im sure things u find there,u can find at other places..no need to be HOE KEE..elsewhere sure cheaper then SXJ...but of coz..they have really much variety lah..so if u wan those super duper unique ones..u go there find loh...
HOE KEE things are more general lah..but heng i still can find my "BIG" shower hose from HOE KEE..quite simple but i like loh..hehe..
Zoe..i got pictures of my lovenest on my phone...but its b4 all my funiture n deco up...show u on friday loh...hehe..

yar..think i paid ard tat price for the heaters..
tats y i say my flat design funny...actually i bought 1 30litre ariston heater...but my contractor say my hse design need 2 heaters..both toilets got their individual "hot n cold" water pipes...so bo bian..gave the heater to my SIL...bought another 2 heaters loh..haiz...think from the start..when u buy the house till building up a HOME...its alot of knowledge...me also suddenly learn and go through alot of things which i never imgaine i will...slowly loh...think its time to start sourcing for your stove and things like basin...coz once ur reno for kitchen almost done..your contractor will need measurements for your hod n hood..basin..loh..no harm going around to see first...give yourself more time to find loh..my hse now left with curtains..waiting for my ah lao's aunt to do for us..hehe..now stay there..very early wake up..coz no curtain to block the light..haiz..gd for me to meditate. haha...

hey zoe..
recently my friend had her rom...she engage this MUA call Joey..her hair n make up not bad leh..my friend ask for me...she say she charging $380 for AD day n nite...wait till i call her..ask more first..then let u all know..

Hi Cu2nite
Yup. really learn alot of things when i got no contractor but everything to do ourselves n god daddy as middleman for those suppliers. Just my Marble flooring i already learn alot, my kitchen tiles etc..In fact, when i start hacking, i already learn the procedure of applying permit from HDB etc..

Paiseh, i also think SXJ very ex but variety alot.
Outside shop do not have such fantasy ones.

It is really alot of knowledge, about air con, heater, basic , stove, hood, templated glass, room doors, lightings etc etc..
Headache but fun searching and shopping with hubby for all these things..

Hey cu2nite

Really? thanks in advance oh..
Maybe we book her together can get better price? hee hee.. Mine is 2 seperate days, so maybe abit more ex...
But thanks..

hi selina,

welcome!!! new frenz again!!! Wana update us your profile? =P like where is ur wedding venue, bridal boutique, etc...?

Hi bubbles,
i have already signed up with wedding news for my package but does not include the photography on my wedding night/dinner itself. I am thinkin of hiring a videographer during the day and have the 'day' montage released during the night. any contacts for both?

Hey Cheery,
Will check out tat forum. are u on that thread as well?

Ello Tare,
Yup! was thinkin of getting a quartet but kinda pricey. have to think hard on how to look and appear different. kekkekee...maybe a cheaper way. Heard my fren's fren walked in by singing...hmmm...my hubby cun sing leh. hahaha!

Hi cyclone,
Hmm...at least u are well planned.

Hi Angela,
Dun worry cos I will be the other fattest one in town man. Thinkin really hard on how to slim down after meeting you gals. All of you already started slimming down...kinda worried now cos i eat like swine! Arrgh! Help me!

Wat about the malay massage that help women who have juz given birth? heard not bad rite? any one who has never given birth tried before here in this forum?

Hi Selina,
AD = Actual Day...no worries. slowly, u will get the hang of it.

zoe
yar..i enjoy my BIG shower head very much..like raining...water cover my whole head..wahaha.(which i think not many shower head can do it..wahaha)super shiok....

I will call tat Joey tml...see if got other pictures to show me...ask her 2 seperate days how much...shes actually my friend's friend..use my friend's name first see got further discount or not....wahaha