(2005) Brides of year 2005

heaven, u shd go to hdb website and subscribe yourself in their email listing. so that u can get email notification if they have any new release. i did the same thing and i got my flat in jul WIS. but to remind u, the email sometimes sent out a few hrs later. so not really immediate one. i suggest u also better take note of news/radio/tv.

audrey,

muaks! thx alot leh....thk I wud go thru ur disc 1st then decide....me thking of french songs leh....headache hor.....Thought of French to fit my Masquerade theme mah...

hehe....onz ur ciggies....I oso smoke Texas 5.....coz love the icy 1...but duty free no have,so gotta spend more to smoke lor.....unless too broke until cannot broke then would go buy duty free.....coz very leh chey. I honest, wud pay tax type,but just dun like the hassle, so hardly buy duty free....

kit,

sigh....just when every1 lazing at home shiok shiok poor me gotta work lor...

janice,

aiya,today 4d makaned!!! me buy small small but even small small oso they dun let me strike leh....now pray and hope for a better 2mrw!!

anyway,

u gals have a nice weekend, dun miss me too much k? once I reach Switzerland can log on liao.....hope this trip wun MIA too much then have lots to catch up!!

ciao!

Hmm... Sharlene may be right. The 2 gowns may not be Glamorous enuff hor? Dunno if it's the color. Today I went down to Margaret and I shun pian asked her abt the evening gown colors and her opinion is that we should wear something more outstanding in color so we will stand out. In fact I saw a gorgeous apple green EG at her place but my FH looked horrified when I suggested green for my EG hehe....

Hi Minky, Oh yar, the empire gown I tried at SL is not so bad cos' it's duchess satin. When I said pregnant is when I tried the chiffon material (too soft and thus look "no shape") But I don't want both my EG and WG to be duchess satin mah so cannot take empire lor. Think I will go for mermaid cut

Hi Sharlene, the gown must be super gorgeous to make you tempted to top up $1K for it
Do you get to keep the gown then? It will be more worth it if you can wear the gown again. On the other hand, by the sound of it, it may be too grand to wear to any other functions? Can you do some modifications to it after the wedding such that it will look like Joanna's gown? Then you can wear it to D&Ds and still look great.

Margaret just told me today that for the design I want - some grander looking train, I need to top up $300 also. So now I also quite Fan. Dunno if the next time I see something I like will need to top up some more ornot. Better not look at mags anymore
But I don't want to regret next time cos since already spend money on the WG liao, might as well make it perfect.

Welcome snowflakes
, my AD is 1 Jul 05. When's your PS? If it is in Apr, then you can start discussing abt your gowns with your BS in Dec liao. Must give ample time in case you need to alter anything

starstar,
kekeke...is it okay now? i heard alot of scary encounters abt extraction of wisdom tooth. i hv wisdom tEEth but leaving them alone since they r not creating trouble for me..**cross finger**....also not brave enough to step into dentist to hv them extracted....

hi all and hi akemi,

26/11 looks hotter and hotter.

Wish that today was hot too, instead rained cats and dogs. In the end had to cancel going down to RM to view the place. Drats.

snowflakes: yah maybe u can start checking out the mag/internet for some ideas for ur gowns
hee... this is the part that i enjoy most

sharlene: hmm... if ur HB really against the idea of hving to top up, y not u dun think abt that gown for a few days. see after a period of time whether u still as crazy abt it or not

tou: hehe... y ur FH so horrified? he doesn't like apple green ah? tot it's a nice choice leh.. esp after seeing diana's EG

oh ic. yah true... i oso thinking of gg for chiffon cos my WG alr duchess satin and that mao mao material liao so tot choose a diff fabric for EG.

hmm.. how come u oso need to top up ah?

Hi Gals!

Wow...it's been a week and there's so much to read...

Welcome! new Sep-05 BTBs...don't worry to much and just enjoy the process!

Me bery tired now...so busy this week and still struggling to do so more work over the weekend before the work starts piling up again...

Hi winnie, you from Seletar too right? Hv u seen their OTR PS gowns yet? Is it as bad as what they say on the BS thread?

Anyone of you go for facial? Was thinking of looking mei mei on AD so bought a 10-sessions package with Modern Beauty Salon after defeating at their hardsell tactics... But my colleagues was warning me that once start to go to such facials got to go continuously, otherwise I will look worse than before...is it true?

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally

Will try to make it to this gathering but can only confirm at a later date, in case anything crops up last minute...

Okie...got to go back to my work now...see if i hv the energy and time to come in tmr again...

see ya gals!

poor me still studying my notes for the coming exam on tue.
no plan yet for our honeymoon. very broke liao after paying for the wedding.

hehe... can't help myself. not that i intend to incorporate fur (of cos not real animal one) cos too qua zhang liao... but tot look quite nice on the models leh...

218545.jpg
218546.jpg

Can I also take a look at the photo of the last gathering? Then when i meet you all during the next outing i would be able to recognise u all mah in case jelly can't get me on my hp again...

Can can? Pleasssssseeee?

Hi Tan
Have to wait 2 weeks and more because there are no stocks and got to order from my friend. Actually can buy at store but I buy from friend is 50% cheaper for stuff price. Hubby said since can get cheap, then he wait. Well, he is the one who told me what he wan for his bday so that I no need to anyhow buy things for him.. Ha Ha. Ok.. though no surprise but still meaningful..

But today bbq , i arrange a bday cake for him especially, my friend arrive with a cake that I order yesterday and sing him a Happy bday song in advance.. Ha Ha.. he so MALU... so old liao yet so many ppl still sing him song so loudly outside by the beach....He later tell me, still got 4 days to his bday why celebrate so early...???

girl, i also watch TVB HK serial show lor..seldom watch taiwanese one too.. That palace politics is it the new show that feature "XU SI MAN" and other famous actress.. all about women " HOU GONG" politics? I heard it is a nice show but i have not seen it yet..

Well tan, we would still miss u..

Hi Kit, I also long time no shop liao.. Last 2 years went to HK summer sale, i bought so much clothings that can last me for 1 year of new clothes..Imagine I carried 3 luggages back...But hor till now, no go shopping liao..Miss my shopping spree..

Hi Bann, jelly has 1 whole list of who is at which hotel, BS , photographer etc.. She will often post online here. If u wan to see urgently, u can go back to the previous archive file to see. Your AD on 18Sept is same as mine.. hee hee...Alot of the other girls too.. very popular date.. from there u can see which photographers are taken up lor..

Minky,
Incorporate furs like those abv, ur BS will charge extra or not? Like what u said, I really need few days to cool down and think whether advisable to top up or not coz abit impractical, but then, its a once a lifetime affair leh. If I topping it up my own, then I shan't even ask HB for opinion already hehe...

Tougei,
Yes, I do able to keep the gown, but eventhough will still be too formal to wear it again, unless like what u said, have to alter or modify it later to shorter. My designer said though nice but both my WG and EG will be ballgown...but I like leh..heheh and its suitable for the location I find, coz whole life not much chance to wear ballgown too. I also like apple green but I am tan, may not be suitable for it. The colors my designer suggested for my EG if I adopt slim cut, those colors I dun really fancy upon leh....

geez thanks starstar....but really....im feeling so tensed.. it's a lot of money, to me at least... have posted in the market place, but to no avail so far... guess will have to try somemore

Morning!!

Hi Minky, I have to top up for a full ballgown plus some chantilly lace as "deco". Think chantilly lace is ridiculously expensive but I liked it more than German lace. Oh, you like furs? I liked feathers!! Hehe, not those huge ostrict/peacock type lar. I like those "soft soft" look type of feathers. But I dunno where can incorporate them also

Hi Sharlene, yar yar, when I have the urge to buy something really expensive, I will also walk away first. But if I spent the next few days thinking abt it, then I will go buy else I know I will regret one. It's ok to wear ballroom for both WG and EG lar, just that not both are white I suppose. Hehe, come to think of it, I myself am thinking of wearing 2 WGs so hmmm...I better think abt it seriously.

Ladies, how abt tangerine for EG? I saw one in thai silk. Very nice!! But I was wondering if it will make me look "yellow"? or sallow. Anyone considering this color too?

Hi sun96,
Yesterday my fren's wedding at hilton & here goes my feedback to u. They are using grand ballroom, but got pillars, some tables may not be able to c the stage.
The food is yummy & the portion is quite huge till every dish 10 of us cannot finish (the portion big till give 15 ppl eat oso no problem).
One thing bad is you hardly c waiter ard for re-fill drink after 1 dish r served. For chinese tea, they put a small pot of tea at the centre piece on every table to let guests pour themselves, in a results, we have cold tea & thirsty because waiter neber on & off check whether need to re-fill the "small" tea pot, we tried so hard to get any waiter passby/come for change plates to request for re-fill the tea.

Yup honeygem, do share wif us ur pics after ur next fitting ya.

I have yet to decide whether to go for honeymoon. Shall decide nearer to date, money also a problem lah. Anyway, many places r having winter in Jan rite? Me n hubby scare of coldness so most likely will avoid winter season.

sharlene/tou: hehe.. no lah, dun think will incorporate fur esp after last night i show my hubby the pics... he almost pengz ah!! gave me that kind of incredulous u-siao-ah look

true.. sometimes it really helps to walk away and not think abt that at-that-moment-die-die-oso-must-hv item... cos quite a few occassion after a while i realise that item not as appealing. but of cos if still feel as strongly abt it then mai tu liao keke

sharlene: hmm.. wat colors did ur designer suggest? tot u mention u can use pink for that design?

tou: oh u like feathers ah?
yah those soft soft type can be quite nice. in fact got a few SIL gowns oso got feathers one.

hmm... personally i dun really like tangerine leh.. yah like wat u said think will make me look yellow. but then there r some pple who can really carry it off v well... probably gotta try then will know

zoe u go hongkong bought so many things ah...last yr i went...didnt bought much leh...like nothing to buy even though its their ummer sale......initiall tot i can shop n shop n shop..in the end .....end up eat n eat n eat wth my hubby....lol

hey gers!!!....lastnight went to my hubby colleague wedding dinner.....sms josie n zoe last night too...but tot i share with u all....Lessons to be learnt for all of us:

1) Table setting n chair arrangement out of alignment such that when u sit un dunno whihc plate or glass u should take. Immediate reaction of the guests:..."How come like tat"

2)Bride from the time the guests came in to congrats hr till sending off guests...didnt smile much..face black black....only talk n laugh with her own frens...not good....Guests commented: the bride not Da Fang enough loh... face black black...like we own her something like tat

3) wrong choice of march in songs n fanfaresongs. march in songs too slow n they walk too fast. The bride didnt hold the groom's arm.....

4)when a table is full, by right u shouldnt ask the guests to change table liao....when the dinner is abt to start, n we have warm up at our seat alredy, they ask us to change table cos there is n empty table at the midle of the room.

5) Table arrangement is totally messy. Th couple walk up n down n past our table 3x to tum seng n take photo with others then they come to our table to take photo n yum seng.....

6) No helpers?!!...everything the groom do....actually ok one but cos they yum seng, end up think the groom also no time to keep track of time liao. The longest they stay at a table is ard 10-15 mins.....thats y everything end ard 11.20pm when in fact they start the dinner quite early at ard 8.20pm.

The worst feeling i get is i Dun feel welcome at their dinner cos when i reach there the first thing i wan to o is to congrats the newly wed but the bride never even smile when she hake ands...not a word out of her mouth...

So gers out here....no mater what happen...appy o not....SMILE n make ur guests feel good....if u already no feel happy on that day...then dun make eveyone unhappy too...afterall they make an effort to come n attend ur dinner

I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Hey gals..ni man hao ma(how r u all)......
2days no log in liao...2 archive files liao..wahaha..

Yesterday did a very foolish thing..i cant forgive myself...i went to colour my hair....ytd my ah lao got to work...so i bored.nthing to do..suddenly want to colour my hair..dan..thats it..a wrong move...dunno y skin itchy or wat..haiz..my stylist ask me to choose colour..i also dunno.let him choose loh..told him i dun wan very loud type..look like ah lian..more natural type..n he say..OK!!..and tats it..i got the shock of my life after i wash my hair..AHGGGGGGGG....my god...im a lao lian...(old lian)..damn brown loh..i mean..gold...sobsobsob..i wan to die...dun dare to go out..scare those young ah lian stare at me..wahahah..if you all din hear from me too long..i may be beaten to death liao with my hairstyle..i wanted to dye back leh..but like very waste $$..hundred over bucks..sobsob..

hehe..jnj..thanks for the feedback..think very useful loh...last time i attend my cousin wedding also like tat..his wife whole day long face..only smile with her friends loh..all the relatives...everyone leh...say like she was forced to marriage like tat..haiz..tats really bad to hear loh...
anyway...good luck to your 4d...heng heng ah...

tan/witch
think i prefer to call u tan better..hehe..no lah..im guilty mah..tat nite u send me ur rom pic..but u ask me for gethering pic..i din manage to send to you..and go to slp...next day others send u mah....(service failure..)haha..scare u angry with me..hehe..me very sensitive lah..but im glad u r not!!hehe..
*high five to zoe n tan*..me also like to watch TVB serial..from young, my mama like to rent video to watch..i also watch loh..but i like to watch them in cantonese...chinese one not shiok..

Sky...i noe im very late..but..HAPPY BELATED BDAY..

hi baan..welcome..
mine also WIS...but mine not mature estate..if im not wrong..normally mature estate not WIS..only by balloting...

oops...din realise i wrote so long liao..hehe..

Hi cu2nite

Yup, normally matured estate no WIS only balloting. But only my time in JAN 04 have.. WIS for matured Estate.. I managed to got one unit where no body stay b4 one.. totally new thought the flat already 6 years liao.. Somemore is 7th floor. I ask HDB why so funny. They said somebody did book this unit 6 yrs ago but in the end gave up. So HDB also cannot anyhow sell the flat.. So wait until now..

I also like to watch in cantonese one.. they translate in chinese not shiok liao.. Not their original voice. My mum also rent alot... I always watch with her.. Hee hee..

girl, its alright la.. 1st time bye hair you sure feel it is very brownish.. Me too.. I complained and said i like ah lian..but hor,, after that get used to it liao.. I went for a brighter colour till my hubby said he gonna marry an ang mo soon.. hahah... DUN go and dye back so soon.. It will spoilt and dry your hair. My hair look like grass now.. need alot of conditioner and moisturiser..( IF YOU DUN ACT LIKE AH LIAN, U ARE NOT ONE )some ladies dye very bright yet still chio chio and elegant leh.. It is how u present yourself to other people lor..
.. somemore, you are not lao...hee hee...

U see my friend's JB BS photos already? I send you already right??

Hi janice
Can see you really bored from your sms last nite.. Ha Ha.. Thanks for your tips. We will take note...very useful lor..we must remember to SMILE SMILE SMILE.. even though we are very tired..

zoeanne,

yup, that's the hou4 gong1 politics 1 I toking abt. nut haven't started watchg ye....mow oni started da4 tang2 shunag1 long2 zhuan4. 21 dvd disc in all....me plan to complete this before I leave Swit, dunno can or not.

me bought the present for fh but haven't show him yet. he noes what I got for him liao, a bit upset coz he say I overspend.

janice,

thx for sharing all those with us....now I sudden interest to attend wedding, so that can learn form other pple's mistake....got 1 coming up but I got flt, trying to chg away my flt....hehe, then can go kaypoh pple's wedding. this 1 is my neighbour's son. btw, that wedding u attended where huh?

cu2nite,

aiya, I where got so xiao3 qi4???
hehe, got photo see can liao.....maybe u can tell me who's who lor....jiang1 gong1 shu2 zui4!:p

dun sad sad, doesn't mean now ur hair gold gold mens pple thk u ah lian....it's how u carry urself...now if u go colour back black even worse, chemical no good for hair, end up hair damage even worse, just try to get use to it......dun have to bother what pple say.....thk mei mei urself....then u R mei mei mah....

me oso watch cantonese version though most of the time got chinese version avail. watch in cantonese then shiok....but sad, got to watch alone coz fh dun understand cantonese much....

sigh...me slept whole flt from sin to swit, now supper awake, and hungry......
cooking my meal in the crew lounge, that's why while waiting can log on. going back to room to eat, hope after makan can slp, then 2nite come and log on again......

hermione
hee... it's quite ok... except the injections... quite stinging pain... but the extraction itself is ok.. no feeling... only can feel the tugging n pulling... :p lucky the dentist was rather good in reassuring me... I think i looked terrified..keke..cos the nurse was like cooing a baby....

helenbar
i understand...

Indeed, 26 Nov is a hot date as it is supposed to be an auspicious day (according to Tong Shu) and it falls on a Sat!

Good to hear from Garfield that the food at Hilton is yummy and sufficient to go around!I was at Hilton yesterday evening.My FH &amp; I would be taking the Vista Room that can accomodate max 25 tables.

I should be able to join you ladies for the gathering. But how to identify you all? Are you all meeting up for the first time?

yo ladies ,

kekeke me go shopping from 2pm to the shop close kekek but in the end dun buy much lah ...is my frez who buys alot ahahah !

Tan ,

wow ..immediately touch down come in here liao ...hmmm take care cos think quite over there now !!!

Jelly ,
happy lah ...FH came back can tian me me liao lor ....kekekek !!

Janice ,

so is you who sms me last nite ..i was blur cos i send my phone for servicing ....then this afternoon i realise is you who sms me last nite :P sorri ....!

aiyo the bride Face black black ...hmm why like that ...maybe she is really tired loh ....kekeke ...but also no good lah . How that location and food over there .....my mother inlaw wants us to hold there ....but i rejected as i always want mine in the hotel :P

allyally ,

how much you sign up huh ??/ i was thinking to sign with them ...but i dun like ppl to hard sell ....!
I have make appt with karen devotion who is the singapore bride beauty consultant next monday .
The package is called the bridal enhencement ...hmm feedback to you all when i tried !

zoe zoe ,

oki i have taken note ...but i have not really talk to him yet after i received the mail . Will call him tomo ..to ask him what i want him to replace ...thank alot !!!

hi hermione,

thanks!!!
I will try to not to take things for granted. Anyway, remember last week we were talking about staying with in-laws? Do not take things for granted, give and takes, close 1 eyes, etc...

So did you managed to find the cross stitch shop in AMK?

Last Sat went for my 2nd fitting! Was very happy and satisfied with my WG but was sad and disappointed with my EG.

I feel that it look like curtain or maybe malay!!! My co-ordinator told me the 1st time that she will let me choose the material when she had selected before MTM the EG. She did not and the dress was ready faster than what we had expected. So disappointed!!!

By the way, I intend to play 40s, 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s and early 90s songs for the background. And Jazz songs as well. Anyone has recommendation? I'm not very good with songs!

I'm so excited as I had choosen my 1st march-in and 2nd march-in song. Feel so excited over the weekend when listening with my hubby. Feel like share share with you ladies.

These are the songs:
The Hawiian Wedding Song (1st March-In)
Endless Love (2nd March-In)
Can't Take My Eyes Off You
Come Fly With Me
Fly Me To The Moon
Happy Together
Sugar Sugar
Sway
Sweet, Sweet Smile
The Look Of Love
There's A Kind Of Hush (might remove)
We've Only Just Begun (might remove)

I have very limited background songs, it not going to last for the whole night, really need everyone recommendation or suggestions for the songs.

Hey Sharlene
Actually I think tangerine is good for tanned gals leh. Better than me - neither here nor there. Fair but not those rosy white fair, and yet not tanned enuff so end up looking yellowish

Hi Rosalind, so the gathering fixed on 19 Nov liao? Shall we bring our notes so that we can discuss discuss? Should be fun and mayb can come up with fresh ideas for our gowns design?

Joyce - Next year chingay will be held on our wedding day, mine will definitely be affected as my banquet is at mandarin orchard....will you be affected since you are at Pan Pac?

Chercat - i noe the reason behind the pants. It is becos in cantonese pants is pronounce as 'fu' which has the same pronounciation as fortune or wealth...by giving son-in-law pants that means he will have more fortune and wealth.

Wow Sharlene, so u r with Divine! I like the WG featured in Style Wedding with something like fresh flower at the waist at the back of the gown. Actually, some of their designs r really quite unique. Me so envious of u, so which one have u picked or will be picking?

Tougei, my BS has briefly mentioned that I can go for my PS in Mar05, so I will start choosing the designs in Jan05. Hm.....from what u gals have said, think it's a bit late ya, maybe should go earlier.

Btw gals, I have attended a grooming course &amp; according to so-called the expert, girls with tanner complexion should go for colours of yellow base &amp; girls who r fairer are more suitable for colours of blue base. See if it helps when u gals choose the colours for ur EG.

Hello ladies..

Hi TinTin,
Thanks, received your mail, but hor, i dun have program to open zip file..

Hi biba, ashie, casy,
just to share with u gals.. most BS will advise at least 8/9 mths before ur AD to MTM ur gowns, PS, album etc.. some gals may prefer to settle these earlier just in case gowns not satisfied, pics not nice (still can retake mah), album not done properly.. mostly payment is in instalment term.. now still got lots of time to plan..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi

Minky,
Pink is for the ballgown design, not dun think suitable for the slimcut design.

Tougei,
What notes to discuss?? Er..confused.

Snowflakes,
U mean the most recent style mag ad? Coz alot of Divine gowns also got flowers behind, if its the recent issue then I go see. Have u sign up any BS already? If not u can sign up DC too.
Actually, I am tan but I am more suitable for blue tone, is that under blue base?

hi highness,

any idea how the BS instalment is like?

ashie,
My new place is at punggol,still under reno,will be ready only end nov...;p. btw,can i email u on stuff like shang..wat's ur email?

hi wygum,
can u share ur Four Season package with me,I'm keen in having my banquet there too. My AD is on Dec 05 hence din join u gals' thread.

little_ger,
So ur BS is Divine Couture? R they gd? How's the package &amp; instalment payment like? I heard one of them has juz given birth &amp; all r ladies there. Can u share wif me Divine stuff?can email me at [email protected]

This thread is really great as u gals hv managed to compile the list of gals AD.Keep it up...&amp; will catch up wif u gals again....take care

Hi snowflakes, you MTM both WG and EG? If yes, maybe you can decide on your WG design now and your EG one in Jan 05. That's what I will be doing
Dont worry, you still have time. We have also only just started.

Hi Sharlene, oh I mean we can share our "homework" of gowns and designs. Then can bounce ideas off each other since we are all at the stage of deciding on our gowns

jas
hmmm.. your selections seems good...
good choices i'll say...
for songs... keke.. know of abba n some slow songs but dun know their titles...:p

ladies
does anyone of u know of this song title sang by emil chau (zhou hua jian) n a lady? it's duet... in english...

Sharlene,

guess u have to weigh the pros &amp; cons.

Pros:
- it's the ONE that u love
- it's a 2-pce : chances of u wearing the top is still quite high
- the glam outfit will suit ur wedding (i presume u are going for a glam one based on ur choice of hotel)

Cons:
- it's expensive : $1k to top up (regardless who is paying)
- since ur EG is so glam, do u think u'll have a 2nd chance to wear it again? (think about practicability)

hope u'll make up ur mind soon

Jas,
you love jazz? There are some songs to recomend you, it's french bossa nova... quite nice and romantic :
1. Lisa Ono : Dans Mon Ile album
2. BEBEL GILBERTO: TANTO TEMPO album

Hi Sharlene

I noe wat u mean... my fren was wif Tan Yoong... her 'feather' part was at the front... she told me that it was used to hide her 'fats' around the bustier at the side area... not too sure if u noe wat I am talking abt.... but anyway...
218787.gif
the gown really got a very glam &amp; swan look...

Hi Snowflakes...welcome...

Hmmm... my tan depends leh... when I go tanning then tan lor... if I dun go then it will go back to yellowish lah... how? my EG is lilac, nice? suitable? Mi wear already think looks okie lah... but perhaps, can more view mah... coz I got another Lilac teadress @ home but think the colour not really suitable for me.... not too sure if it's the lighting in the BS that's playing the trick..

Hi Tou2.... it's confirm on 19 Nov lah... but mi got no homework leh... perhaps, if I have sticked all my developed PS photos already... I bring for u all to see lor... how abt that? heheheh....

The EG earlier on still not glam enough? oops... mine quite similar feel to that leh... but personally, I felt that wearing EG like that would give u more freedom in movement lor... especially, when u need to go around taking photographs and thanking the guests... EG with long train may be grand but u may have some difficulties lor... my friend, the husband step on her train and she felt on one of the 'brothers'... luckily got someone to 'hop' her ... otherwise, cannot imagine...
218788.gif