(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ming,

I also tot of doing the deco on the ballroom. but how you gals manage to deco the ballroom, seems like no time to do.

one nite b4 you will need to rest for the next big day. how you able to grab time to do this in the hotel?

hi shobie
i will be having my wedding at beaufort too.

pls email me the details to [email protected]

it will be good if you can email me the pics so i can have a rough idea of the decor for the plc.
thank you so much

hi morning!

hi maraquan,
i thk it shld be ok to go earlier right.. i'm also planning to go by end nov or 1st wk of dec..

PW to ashie (ash_),

My dear, I will be doing a la cart wed package on my own = not taking a package from any BS....
Now reali have to search for gd n nice MUA, Kua Car rental n deco...etc....

Guss it gog to be expensive by doing A la cart....
Hey TT,
Can u share some MUAs' w me. thanks in advance. Dun forget that we have a date tonite, 6.45pm @ cityhall?

godloved & mushloom
wow, just waiting for the day ah? very fast! altho i have signed up for most of my services, still feel like there's so much to settle...

sun96
don't worry, still got time, wedding is one year away...

jen
sorry, can't comment on reno prices...mine's an EC, so minimal reno done...

HI blush

tats ok... we got e same AD date..

come to think of it u, godloved n mushloom all are very efficient... me still moving very slowly.. must catch up soon

hi jen

yr executive unit w flooring done up? will u be doing a lot of customised items in yr house?

mine 110sq m reno for almost 33k (including all flooring n a few customised items)

Cheery,
Heehee.. really? Me is considering... need to discuss with FH first.. cos my BS already got included AD Photography but me dont feel like using them...

Angel,
Sent... check your inbox...

yo zoe... so disappointed with the ending leh... cant find feng leh... hmm... duno tonite is wat show... kekeke

yo gwen... ya lor... u so long nbr come liao... so busy like me hur... kekeke... well... gathering is on the 19/11... u coming...

yo josie...sent u an email liao... hmm... i thinking of deco ourselves leh... cos dun1 2 spend extra on tat... dun like balloon... cos feel more like D&D then wedding... wat u think

yo josl... hmm... then u keep on pestering YK lah.. then ask him to check with the other couple can or not

yo vivien... welcome welcome... care to share more details with me by PM me...

yo josie... ya lor... must beat ur date mah... cos cant fight with 18/09 one mah...kekeke

yo kit... ya lor steamboat... me gog to Chong Qin on the 13/11 lor... :p

hmm... but i dun mind gog to MS to eat lah... but our lovely audrey will sure said bery fattening one...

yo ally... okie wat quite cheap also... since got so many treatment to choose and 2 eye treatment leh

yo kero... *jelly run over and give her a big hugz*... sure sweetie... we hvn cfm the venue yet... hmm... will update u lor...

yo witch... where the gathering chart... pls put kero on the not confirm can...

yo winnie... long time nbr hear fm u too ya...

yo celestial/viven/gwen... refer to below chart and pm me ur details lor... then i can update lor

have not come in the past two days...coz bc with work...
ya..i also agreed that 26 Nov is a meaningful day for me...I don't intend to change the church lar..coz I'm attending RCIA there and my FSIL is working there..and we know quite alot of people in the church also...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Lil_Ger: Pai sey about the delay. Had been out of town for a bit. Just PM-ed you my contact details.

Hi to all,

wow the thread's really "growing"!
wonderful to see all the Nov brides.

Hehe Godloved n mushloom.. same thing for me.
Have done most of the preps I can possibly do b4hand. Now only waiting for ROM which would be on the last day of this year.

Highness,
Last nite,i went to my BS and check the kua.But the one they have.i dont quite like it.Oh.i met Sam already and had confirmed him for my AD.His work is creative n nice and can see that he really put in alots of effort for touching up the pix.Highly recommended him ! And the price is okie too compared with others.He is veri friendly too and my hubby n i feel comfortable talking to him and thats is veri important too! Think if u are considering him,u better book him first as he only accept 10 client per month.And his business is veri good.haha.U can go to another bride website and see the comments they had of him. http://www.*emalebridesonline.com/f...adid=6659&amp;perpage=15&amp;pagenumber=1.The * replace with a f.The best thing is ,he dont take deposit at all!!

Ming,
Thanks.Wat the magazine name again har? And do u knoe whether do House of Etiquette have website anot ? Thanks ...hehe
Princess Wong,
I had a MUA who do my make-up on my ROM (if u dont mind) and i think she is quite good Maybe u want to give her a call regarding the price and also to view her works.I forget the name of the MUA but i got the number.Its 96650607..

yo icy... u haven't see before meh? these are juz the hard copy from the link I sent out the last time leh...

By the way, u coming for the gathering?

Hi JXNC,
Thks a lot.
Btw, which area of AMK are you staying? I stay near Ave 6.
Early next yr, i will move to Ave 1 (en-block)

Lil_Ger: Pai sey about the delay. Had been out of town for a bit. Just PM-ed you my contact details.

Hi to all,

wow the thread's really "growing"!
wonderful to see all the Nov brides.

Hehe Godloved n mushloom.. same thing for me.
Have done most of the preps I can possibly do b4hand. Now only waiting for ROM which would be on the last day of this year.

Tougei,
wow.. now working with stat board like that one ar.. hmmm.. but i think now everywhere also the same rite? actually to me.. govt or private sector all the same lo.. i only work for private sector b4.. wanted to "try" govt job now.. hehe..

Minky~!
thankz a million!! will wait patiently for your mail.. oh.. please let me know where your office is.. *din wan to work somewhere too far from home*

Rosalind!!

hehe.. why ur msg got uhmm.. x-rated gif? hehehe.. joking only la.. hmmmm 300 over pix? i think u handpick better lo.. coz if not.. later mess up the photos.. dunno how to answer to u.. hehe..

Zoeanne, Yeah you're right. Think i might see if I can get GHA to design a similar style at TY. But not sure if my package can use the material (Taffeta) I saw at TY.

Jellytots77: Actually I think it is possible to do it yourself. You can just go get organza from any cloth shop ($3/m from Arab St), and tie them to the staircase or twirl around staircase. You can also do posy like flowers (i.e. buy your own flowers and do into small bunches) and tie it at intervals with the organza. If that is too complicated, just go get the artificial ivy leaves from flower shops (there are many ariticial flower shops at concourse) and you can get your friends to help twirl around staircase. But might need quite a lot depending on length of staircase. Hope that helps. Hmmm... recieve my PM for my details? What is that?

Hey girls so which photographer are you girls getting for AD. My budget is <$1000. But am willing to top up more if they are really good cos' I believe AD photographer is so important. My friend got her friend to do actual day photography and it turned up below her expectation. So it was the regret of her life now. Can erase it... at least for PS, if not nice, can still re-do if got the $$$. Got recommendation for people who can do up a slideshow for me?? Thanks.

allyally ,

Can tell me more abt the beautician that you visit ?? really huh can installment ??? cos most of the salon dun allow leh ....want us to pay one shot veri veri heartpain !

kit kit ,

dun envy lah ekekek ...i long ago settle on photographer ...just that i change to jonkeng la ! fickle minded is the owrk to describe me :P

josl ,

you got mail !!!

Hi Sun96

this 33k includes e flooring, i got afew customise items (wall features n flooring for my balcony, platform beds n another platform style in my living room, feature walls for my toilet door n bombshell), new doors on my bedrooms, glass door for my kitchen n walk-in closet. kitchen cabinets (top n bottom).
This is all i can remember at e moment

so wat u think???

hi jochan

8 weeks to yr ROM... Congra!!!
how's yr preparation so far, all settled liao i suppose...

btw, yr rom dress n photographer are fr yr BS as well??

celetial ,

ermmm GHA ..hee hee me with them ...i took the design from Divine to show them and manage to find the similar design which they have it off their rack !!!

Please refer to AD photographer jonkeng on the eariler thread . if not can go view his work at www.jonkeng.com
My hubby love his work top up to $1200 for his package
he include with slideshow too
If need info please email me okie !!!!
HERE GOT SPY SPY :P

kero kero ,

i presume you received my email last evening !!
hmmm join us okie .... since our first gathering ...have not seen you liao :P
Bring your ROM photos to show us !!!!
DUN miA OKIE ....:p

jen
oh yah hor? same day...there's quite a few ppl here on that day. i guess being a weekend, not surprising hor?
don't worry about taking your time. i settle so early cos i'm travel a lot, so half the time not in singapore. whenever i'm back, i rush to do what i can. but u shld take your time if you can. very impt to find pple that you can work with.

hi jen

woh!!! tat's not considered a few lor...
is a lot!!! all are done for 33k, Cheap!!!
but lightings not yet included in e 33k, right?

which type of flooring u choose for yr living, kitchen n bedrooms?

i did feature wall for my bombshell, a partial beside the entrance, foyer at the entrance, new doors for both of the washrooms, kitchen n shoe cabinets. no walk-in closet, only normal wardrobe coz my master-rm odd shape lor...

mine less customised items than u but already cost abt 33k
yrs veri worth leh...

JNXC,
do ur BS charge u extra for the AD photography?

Angela,
Not sure i wan to waste this money... if just get a friend n take wat you think?

hey... the 3 of us stay quite near each other..maybe can meet up one of these days hoh...
I hv not get my flat yet....gg for resale flat

Morning ladies!

Hi starstar ~ Saw your pics already! Wow you're really photogenic, and I agree with the rest of the girls that you looked like xuan xuan ;p
Show us your beautiful PS pics when it's ready ya?

Hi sabz ~ welcome back! will update your details shortly ;p How's your prep so far?

Hi janey ~ Hmmmmmm oh ya you're a full-time student right? Good luck to your exams girl ;p
So when will you be back in SG?

Seems like lots of us love BKK shopping trips! Myself just came back from a biz trip there two months ago, and luckily I had some time for shopping.

Hi sun96

my lightings not included cos we still working on e lightings.

my livingroom n kitchen is e homo tiles(not sure e spelling)
bedrooms r pake (hehehe not sure e speling too) ;p
2 of my washroom also got new doors, basins, also got shoe cabinet floor to cell. top half for storage n btm half for shoes

but my 2 other rooms r empty except for e flooring

i did a few hacking in my service balcony, study n bedroom.
dat's y i got a walk-in cos i hack into another room n ve to board it up again. so e other room is smaller but can still ve a single bed n wardrobe.
next time dat room will be e bb room.

hehehehe.. mine not yet 33k abt 31.7k

i'm thinking of getting them to redesign my master bedroom cos only got 1 platform, walk-in n a low shelf for tv n display, bedside table.. dat's it... abit simple but hehehehe my master room also very small so can't ve much... so not sure how too

yo gals... u all got any friends looking for temp job? I need one to help preparing and packing of training brochures. From now till the end of the month. Any recommendation?

hi goober,

what do you want me to email you?
please let me know..
wedding agenda? make up artist ? seamtress?

Hi Touraco,

My wedding was beautiful with nice weather...i took the grand salon , 24 tables just nice...
theme was gold &amp; red! Alot of big red roses in the ballroom!

what do you want to email you? the agenda? the make up artist? the seamtress? let me know

Angela,
Me stay at the new blks juz beisdes amk mrt.. blk 596B, #18...
Mine was also previousl en-blk hence moved to current blk.. since is joint-name with mum (me onli child) so after marriage, will be staying with MIL for a few mths first, then later moved back with mum... wont be getting any flat, I think...

Cheery,
Nope... my BS (Bridal Link) didnt charge me any extra for AD photography... cos it was included in my $3188 package. BS is giving me 6Rolls, but dont really liked their style.... so considering.. Actually, me very tempt to use the photographer.. but got to check if my BS giving me any discounts or not... dont want any exchanges or anything but $$$ back...

Ya lor... we 3 so near.. can always meet up during one of the weekends lah... how's your preparations liao??

jen

my living rm oso homo, kitchen is ceramic n bedrms are parquet same as u ...

actually quite worth for so many items...
but dun forget air-cond (is it inclusive?)n lighting as both of tat might add up another few Ks leh...

once yr reno is done up, if u need to do yr curtain, i can intro mine to u... price reasonable, quality n workmanship are good...

highness, Cottoncandy
Its called Conet Printing, look for Roland. His number is 96260756. He will let you see samples of paper. You just have to let him know what the purpose is for

Ming
The book is called "Wedding Planner Singapore" so yes its for helping you plan your wedding in Singapore

Cottoncandy
You can rent Kua's from House of Etiquette
They have alot of designs there. If not, if you ever go to Hong Kong, I know where to buy them at a reasonable price
Let me know if you wanna know where the lobang is ok?

Princess
Yes will email you the MUA contacts
Yes see you at Cityhall this evening at 6.45

Hi Gwen
Maybe u shd think twice about going to JB, saw that you say your Hubby bo chap, easily tired etc.. Going JB might be a harssal, imagine going in &amp; out of JB.. Your hubby will even feel tired about going in..Unless he drive and dun mind about the trouble.

I thought of other alternative.. Where are u staying? Tampines, Bedok? ( East area) or west etc.. There is a WHITE LINK near my working place. You might like it.. Of course cheaper than JWN la..GHA also can, at Tampines, Yishun also have if u like.

What about your research with M hotel? U only check M hotel? Cannot be la...No heard of you talking whic hotel u researching leh..
I think for your budget of $700 to $800, u can get other hotels like Hilton, Pan Pacific etc.

By the way, which AD are u at? I forget liao..Your photo leh, got ROM photos to see?? Can see anot?
Can email to [email protected]

Hi jelly,
Ya, the outcome is bad.. chen feng no come out.
I think sure got Part 5.. if this type f outcome.. U know, i feel chen feng poor thing lor.

Hi girls @ gathering
I believe all of you saw my email? Hee Hee

Hi josie,
I saw your email liao. Your deal is good. I will talk to him to when nearer to my AD lor..

Hi celest
About GHA, it is best to ask Janice n josie. They can help you too..

sun96

we can still change our tiles later just need to pay e diff.

we ve a budget of 35 to 40k for reno n another 20k for furniture so should be within our budget.
furthermore we ven't negotiate on e budget yet ;p

we vent decided on whether we want curtains or not.. but thks, will get e info from u

keiki
welcome back...
glad u enjoyed your shopping trip...

Matilda
enjoy the trip gal...
wah.. u must have booked real early for the tics right????