(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi PW,
oh yah.. i forgot u going a la carte.. wah, but that's a lot of work hor.. nmind, got TT to help u! =)

nice to see u all so excited.. so early! im a very last min person.. but think following this thread has kindof bugged me a bit to prepare early. anyway.. just curious abt this KUA thg.. wat exactly is it? sorry dun mean to sound ignorant, but i thot tea ceremony is usu done in WG? *scratch head* someone pls enlighten me..

Cheery,
I am juz afraid that friend may not take as nice as a photographer, unless ur friend is trained. That's y i think i will still get one AD photographer. However, my FH's friend will be helping as our videographer and another friend will be doing the montage. But have to give them ang pow as an appreciation ... this way is cheaper.

JXNC,
Wow, ur package is so good. $3,188 includes AD photography. Mine same price but does not include. Is it supposed to be in ur package or u request to have it? If it is supposed to be in ur package ... u shld be able to get some $$$ back.

Right now, i am still staying with my bro, sis-in-law and mum at AMK. In future, i will move to stay with my MIL at hougang.
3 of us will still be staying very near... can meet up to lim kopi.

what show you all taking abt ...?? abt SCV or what ? what hkg seriel nice ..have you all watch the seriel about the horror seriel wz the tai da yu as the policeman always got something happ in his investigating cases ?

Me also looking for good skincare products to improve my complexion b4 the wedding..

Hi bubbles..Which types of SKII products r u using? Heard that the miracle water is reali good...but i dare not buy unless i try the sample 1st coz i heard that some pp say that it is good n some say it is not suitable for them..But i am keen to try..anyone know where i can get a sample to try b4 deciding?

ANyone use Estee Lauder Pore minimising cream b4 as well? Heard that it is good as well..pls let me know yr reviews girls..

Hi bubbles..me also would like to find a friend to exercise..me live in east area as well..in Tampines..my weight is ok but sometimes weight does not play a part..maybe my mass is lighter thats all..but also have tummy n wan to firm it up..Sob sob..Dun like...

hi starstar,

Thanks! Thanks! Actually I only booked last week.... 8) managed to get the tickets thru my ticketing agent who handles all my overseas trips.....so die die also must help me get tickets...kekek

Hi JXNC & Angela,

Wat MIL stands for ??? I'm might be looking ard Hougang area. Angela, u also resales flat ? 5 room or 4 room ??? Do u guys have long hair??? doing rebonding???

Hi stars,
I checked with Lee Hwa before. The promoter discourage me to use the SKII products after seeing my face. She said if i use it, there will be more breakout. I think it depends on individual skin type.

I personally find that Loreal instant wipe off is effective for my skin.

Cheery,
MIL refer to "Mother-In-Law" lah...

Yup, I got long hair... dont know wat to do yet... but I'll be going down to my BS this sat.. then to check out their MUA.. maybe ask their MUA if need to do anything special to me hair lor... cos my hair type is oily type... but now under-control lor...

Hi cheery,
MIL stands for mother-in-law. My FH has been staying there for abt 17 or 18 years. It's 4-room flat but it's corner flat. So, the living room is pretty big.

I have long straight hair. I ever tried rebonding. The hairdresser told me that my hair is too straight ... will not see any difference. But i still tried ... in the end, no one knows that i spent the $$ to look different.
219781.gif

Casy
u r rite - i am not sure what i want :9 but if its flowers deco (dont think its a problem) can always chx with the hotel co-ordinator (they usually need to do the deco earlier (provided no reception in the afternoon when u chx in) liaise with your florist (if u getting a separate vendor to do the deco) to come in the same time (when the hotel starts to do the setup) ...

can also get your good friends to help out (DIY) -must know what u want to do 1st ...

Cottoncandy - cant find the website too (anyone?)

highness
i have yet to speak to my designer ...n i think price vary coz it depends alot on the fabric, beadings, crystals u choose =) just PM U .....

TinTin
do u find this book useful? i think i need alot of tips on what to look into (details etc) ....thanks for your recommendation =)

Me pop in again..Now lunch time and the policewoman out for lunch..kekeke..

Me staying in Tampines area lor..But FH staying in Yishun..Hee hee..so far apart..Hahaha FH dun own a car but we usually use the family car on weekends when we go out lor..So still ok..I dun have any ROM pics mah..coz i am having the soleminsation together wif my wedding on Sept 9 mah..

We dun take much pics leh..N usually we film camera lor..So if u all wan to see the pics..then i have to scan my pics into the PC and then email to u all okie..I try to do it over the super long weekends next week using my FH computer lor..

Hi zoe,
Ya i know that GHA have in Yishun..Me been there to see b4 and kinda like it..Most impt is that it is near my FH place and as i am at his place most of the time, it is easier if it is nearer to his place.

As for Whitelink, is it the one that uses celebrities for their ads?? Think i seems to rem that they r the only BS that use them..Never went to see them b4 in fact..Where is yr workplace then?

For hotels, my FH like Raffles the Plaza but haven check if the rates are expensive lor..i also like Plaza Parkroyal..Haven gone down to see M hotel yet..who did u talk to the last time you went to M hotel? SO i can ask to speak to the same person that serve u lor..

Hi Josie

Not bad. Your MTM EG? Short skirt?
Make sure that it is a miniskirt..
I saw a lady photo also MTM her teadress.. Super minishirt and very sexy..She can flaunt her legs. If u kept the length to your knee, think not very nice liao..

One thing, do u find yourself troublesome to have a shawl over you on your AD? Tis is what I feel, depend on individual. Overall the design is quite nice...

Ya, we talking about the SCV show. Tuo Qiang SHi JIe 4. Oh that HK horror movie by Tao Da Yu..
I saw the VCD at TS.. wanted to buy it to see but in the end, did not.. Heard it is very nice and scary.. Is it call " Ling2 Yi4"

Hi JXNC,
How did u control the oil?? My hair-type is oily type too. I tried a lot of brands, including The Body Shop. It helps in controlling but i have hair-loss. Spent so much $$ on the shampoo, still cannot help.

Hi Stars,

I tried the mask, it was quite good! No weird skin reaction, so i bought the "miracle water" thing, going to collect from my friend and try this week..will let you know!
My skin is basically dry and a bit dull, but its not the sensitive kind.;)

hee..i stay in Tanah Merah! Quite close.;)

Angele,
Now I'm using Pantene for the last 3-4yrs liao.. it works for me... like u, I also tried lots of products but not very good leh.. but since using Pantene (normal type one, no need get the oily-control one) and wash my hair every alternate days.... it's so much better liao... u might wan to give it a try...

zoe zoe ,

no lah that not my design lah ...was searching throught the web kekeke ...i haven got mine yet !!

Are you refering the short teadress which tailor was by kim ...which belong to one of the thread lady ?? ya ..that what i want ... have called kim up will seeing her after chinese new year loh !

oh you are refering to that show ...i also got watch ..funny show

if you want to watch i can borrow you the seriel for the ling yi part 1/2 . i got it kekek ..you want i bring for you the next gathering

gwen ,

oh then you scan your pic liao then send to us ..okie okie ....

me from GHA yishun ! so you haven decide which bridal to sign up huh ?

Hi Josie

The white one not bad, but my front to small.. hee hee.. not nice for me..

The 2nd one i like but not this colour

R u choosing this type of design?

Zoe,

Wat email for all girls@ gathering? I never receive any email from you leh?? Gathering i shld be able to go too..pls remind me when the dates r nearer okie..

Hi josie,
I saw Jon website alr..Too bad u taking him alr..coz our AD same mah..any other good photographer to recommend? Who is the spy spy here? How come u write spy spy?

Josie,

I like the dress in the sketch. Agree with Zoeanne tht it'll be nicer if it is shorter. Just like the Monique Lhuillier skirt in their Fall 2004 collection. Check out recent Wedding & Travel if you have bought it. If not, www.moniquelhuillier.com. Show lots of leg, very sexy.
But don't know whether the older folks can take it or not if you are wearing for tea ceremony. But you prob have the organza over the short skirt. So should be ok.

Hi josie

really? Thanks.. I have been wanting to buy it.. Since u can lend me, i can save $$ and treat u to a drink la.. No problem.
Yes, i m talking about Kim.. The super mini teadress.. nice hor..

Ya Gwen, scan your pic in then we can see.. hee hee

JXNC,
I used pantene b4 (the blue type) but it does not help. Ard late afternoon ... it starts to turn oily.
I tried the salon shampoo for oily-type ... doesn't help. Use body shop ... it controls but hair-loss ... my sis n FH so worried for me.
I think i will try the pantene hair-loss control ... see whether does it help to control the oil n the hair-loss. Does anyone of u tried the pantene hair-loss control shampoo?

Dear gals,

Here i am again!
haha..
Was busy with invigilation!

Mi also busy sourcing for design & build companies. Currently been to 4:
1) Joop! Design (HBay)
2) Intradesign
3) The Interior Place (HBay)
4) Ying Feng (HBay)
Preferences are in that same order.. Only gotten quotations from (3) & (4) so far and they no have the 3D drawing. (4) will show me next week, (3) wants a $200 deposit before drawing!

Will look for about 4 others. Any more recommendations? hehe..

Today going to visit Dang again. Finalising gown design and taking measurements.. Die la, so fat! But think dec then need to start to MTM, so i still have a few more weeks to work on it..

Slimming advice pls?
hehe..

Dear Sharlene:

Sorry now then reply..
Andrew's package cheaper if i buy more pix lo..
But based on the same budget of abt $2000, excluding the bridal studio package of $3288, i can get 30plus 15R pix, with negatives and 3R shots of all the pix (no cdrom cos he takes with film camera), and some collages in the album as well.

The drawback is he doesnt do night shots, cos at night, he needs to meet his customers. But then again, it'd look weird if the lights supposedly come from ur background (sun/buildings), then appear on ur face, cos night shots wld need spot light on ur face lo. looks a little unnatural.. But i guess novice like me wld never have noticed if he the pro no mention..

Based on skills, both are good lo.. Both can make the couples look natural on camera, which is the most impt for us.. We eventually chose Andrew cos we preferred his film-camera-photos where the colours turn out brighter and closer to the actual scenery's colours.

And we felt slightly more comfortable with Andrew lo.. hehe..

As for the EG top up, mi feel it's really up to you in the end lo.. Dang proposed to have a fully laced WG, top up is $800 as it's a Frence lace vera-wang lookalike type, and the euro dollar now very strong, so ex lo.. I'm still considering. Later will have to decide. She bringing the lace to show me lo.. Mi dream gown is full lace, so very tempting. But if half lace for the whole gown, abt $200 top up ok, i'd go for the $200 top up lo.. Some more WG i dun get to keep! FH leaves it to me to decide.. Was thinking $800 can buy a 29" TV lo! Will keep u updated!

Sharlene/gals: okie great!!
hmm after 10 Nov and before our meetup on 19 Nov... how abt 17 Nov or 18 Nov (hee but dun think u all wan meet 2 days in a row right)?? Or u all hv any other suggestions?

Sharlene: oh I wonder if the CS are mostly around this price range. Really can't wait to see urs

Rosalind: oh i think depends on which govt agency u're referring to. I think generally they'll prefer local to overseas uni grad but I guess they will still look at it on the whole.. ie both qualification and experience etc. my org does hv some managers oso overseas uni one. But the last I heard.. mostly all 2nd upper and above honours one. Me oso not sure.

Oh ur EG in front got folded netting ah?? v interesting
wonder how it looks like? Hehe.. yah yah... must not make the gown too complicating then got excuse to wear more bling bling

Btw ur that ka chng pic v cute leh!!! See alr I kept on steal laugh until my colleague tot I siao liao

Hi bubbles,

My hubby stays in Chai Chee so it is very near as well..Hee hee..our new flat is in tampines..Now undergoing reno..this week painting the house..so excited..Hee hee..we bought this 5 room resale flat from HDB walk in selection this yr only at a reali cheap price..Moreover it is a corner house and have recess area..

I am keen to try the miracle water but it is very expensive..Anyone know where i can get sample b4 buying it? Btw wat the purpose of the miracle water?

Dear NovGal:

Me is the one looking for geomancer for house! Heard abt You Long Zi but din have his contact.. Now i have it, thanks to you! hehe..
I still sourcing ard lo..

Hoping to get fully detailed reports, and even better if can get yearly updates on our lives for free

Any more recommendations?

Read that you looking for AD photog?
Mine is Hilarion Goh..
Famous for taking Zoe Tay's wedding and many Ms universe/ms world shows..
I emailed you his price list..

He's good for journalistic shots, those supposedly candid-natural shots
ANd he's super frenly & helpful with many lobangs and connections

Check out his webby: http://www.hilariongoh.com/

If u like, check out if he's available on ur date lo.. Cos he's quite popular, some booked him til 2006 lo!
hehe..

Ashie,
For the kua thing rite.Actually i also not veri sure.Kua is a two piece cloth with either red or gold(i think) with lots of shining beads.Normally the gal will wear back to the mum's house for tea ceremony.

Hi Stars,
oh..cool..i love the east! but will move to CCK...sian..how cheap is cheap?

Hmm..i think they have those starter packs--you can try, but must pay lah..but at least you have maybe..2 weeks supply..then better to judge instead of just one time? Apparently its for moisture and radiance? www.sk2.com, check it out?

Or maybe i can "share with you". 'cos i asked my friend buy for me from duty-free- not sure about the price yet('cos it seems its not much cheaper-hmm), so i am collecting from him this sat, not yet opened, maybe we meet up i sell you one third of the 150ml bottle?
eh dunno whether this is hygenic or what leh..;p..
i can always open the bottle in front of you lah..eh but dunno how you going to store it..hahahaa..

hi jen

is homo tiles suitable for the kitchen area??
i seldom heard pple using homo tiles for kitchen leh...

mayb u can chk w yr interior designer, if i'm not wrong ceramic tiles are much more easier to maintain in kitchen area...

Hi star star,

me AD on 19 Mar. Urs too, right? We'll be very near, me at Pan Pac. Have a good friend having her dinner at Oriental in Dec, will update you on the new place. Passed by the other day and it's a real major overhaul so everything's gonna be new.

I oso want to see your photos, can email me at [email protected]. Me stressed now, PS at the end of mth, worried about the weather for outdoor, been raining everyday in the afternoon. Haiz

Hi Janey,

Pls sent me your friend's contacts and if you have, how much they are charging. Really headache now, left with AD photographer. My email's [email protected]

Hi fates,

thanks for the update.

Hi sun96

i think i will go look at my quote... me very sure homo tiles for my living but now not sure abt e kitchen... will check ...
too many tiles liao cos my balcony also got another type of tiles..

very confusing.. luckily me only incharge of sourcing for interior design house n e interior design, FH incharge of looking after e whole reno.
so now most stuffs on my side are done...
n reno only going to start after chinese new year so got plenty of time to source for lighting n electrical applica. n furnitures

Gwen ,

dun worry abt the email nothing much la ... we are just talking abt the recent gathering topic and causal talking lah kekek !! the coming gathering will be coming 19 nov ...try to come loh !!

Mine coordinator for GHA is Dephane ...nice and friendly lady

celestial ,
that is not my sketch ...hee hee just sharing what i find on webbie

just click on the nick on the left handside then you will be able to PM liao !!who you want to PM maybe i can give you her email addy !!

zoe ,

okie no problem ..rem to remind me to bring the vcd

ya ...like her short CS teadress ...veri nice !can show off leg ...but must have nice leg lah !

Hi Ming,

I'm looking at more to fairy tale theme.
let the ballroom scented with floral smell.

I believe it should be ex to engage hotel florist. The hotel usually want to earn too.
Probably will get my friend's florist. I am still waiting for the quote. Hopefully is within my budget. then same time the hotel can refund or maybe exchange the floral arrangement to smtgn else.

Hi bubbles,

We got the 5 room flat at a price of $241k lor..n it is a high floor..our is on the 12 floor..Hee hee..took a q number n then luckily managed to get the flat of our choice..

I am keen on the product but think i have to get a sample kit 1st coz i have very sensitive skin..Hope u dun mind..not that i mind sharing wif u if i can..
Btw how much did u buy the miracle water?

highness,
I can't remember woh. He usually comes to the studio with all his stuff and I let him know what I want and need

Casy,
You can try June Florist. They are the best value for money from my market research

Their website looks quite crappy but they are really quite good

Hi Stars,
wow..thats real cheap..;)!

Okies..no problem..heh..think if your skin is sensitive then must be careful..i bought the 150ml for 130plus..OUCH!

but i think can use for at least 6 months so *sob* comfort myself loh..heh

hi shobie
i am taking the grand salon and ginger terrace too.
can u email me everything you have? do you have pics of the decor u had that day?

Josie, Ok thanks. yes, I'd like to PM malibu and n@tsu's. Do they still join the threads often. Wanted to find out more regarding Holiday Inn from them.Thanks.