(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi sun96

me only getting flat at end of this yr so by e time i ROM, HDB should be asking for e cert liao...

u having e same problem with me... mum dun allow me to stay in flat until customary.

can u tell me again when is yr AD??

hey ashie,

I had 3nites stay at premier suite,we extended 2nites on our own, the nite b4 for my hens party ,2nites wif my HB.the room is very cosy,esp.the bathrm is nice. But i hope to go over & c the garden valley's. Heard it's nicer than tower wing. I knew it'll be further from the ballrm at tower wing, but at least something new else there's no excitment to hold my wedding there again.

we intend to ask for more perks since we're going back to them.D u ask for the guest book or do u intend to have one on ur own? I remembered opting for the 'western' type of their wedding card hope this round they have new design coming in s i dun quite like the red oriental ones,neither do i wan to take the ones i had last yr else relatives /frienz will be receiving similar invitation.

so will u be having the whole ballrm? hope there's no partitioning.btw,food tasting will be a few mths b4 actual dinne rite?

How abt ur WG? U opted? I think now too soon to commit,i'll scout ard first...

hi jen

the flat now is empty, nobody is staying...
my hubby n i go up during wkend to clean clean only...

veri weird rite..

so u only getting yr flat end of tis yr, then u'll be busy w the reno aft tat lor... but at least aft renov +++, in another few mths time, u'll be holding yr customary liao... so yr house will not be empty tat long.... not lyk me...

decimal,
i think cannot rub too much lor, actually i only had a trial so just add a few.. then i find it very irritating especially when I am wearing glasses, cos keep brushing my specs.

i just find that not easy to decide how I want it to be.. thick or natural

minky
so when does ur exams finish? jiayou ok? and must stop dreaming abt ur gorgeous WG for a while now hor... concentrate on ur papers and then after that u can full-time concentrate on ur WG!!

eh actually i dunno which furry furry with glitters material u r tokking abt leh... at the sil bridal show ah - issit during the EG or WG segment? im very curious to know how it looks like!! but it sounds v unique leh, im sure it'll look very nice!!

did u and minda discuss the EG? i find EG a lot harder to think abt... so many colours, so many variations of designs!!! *pengz*

sharlene
hey girl, actually i think freddie's makeup tends towards the more dramatic type while joanne's makeup tends towards the more sweeter natural look, so i think it dpds on u!
my fren's makeup done by joanne on her AD looked very natural and very sweet - i remember her looking very gorgeous on her AD (her WG from divine, her EG was a kebaya)... hmmm why dun u see if joanne does very nice hairdos? or u can suggest to joanne to do smtg different for u?? or mebbe u can even have trial makeup wif both and then decide frm there?

mamakshop
hallos hallos welcome girl! happy to have u join us here... dun worrie if u hvnt got anything prepared, if u nid help, just shout ok? we'll all be very happy to help u out where we can!

yo cu... ya lor... maybe u go and try already then see how lah... maybe not tat pui pui rite... dun cry lah... *sayang*

yo kit... ya lor... this week super busy cos monthend closing also... sob sob.... hmm... me also colg on maternity leave... i hv to cover her job... then somemore nxt month... some colg on leave for few days and even a week... need to cover so many ppl work... lagi sianzzzz....

yo dio.... hmm... tats great to hear tat... must show us the design when we meet up on the nxt gathering ya...

yo gals... jelly counting down... 2 more days my FH will be back.... whahahaha

hmm... so KTV for nxt gathering or wat....

D.O.G,
Yah, that is what I am afraid too. My friend who volunteer to do my flowers for me said she will have to do my tulips on Thursday night, my hubby will collect from her work place on Friday night and my wedding is on Saturday. I so scare before I wedded my tulips die first.

morning maraquan. I like the way you phrased your tulips dying
i think it's too early to do the bouquet on Thursday... especially fresh ones. It will definitely wilt by Sat. Fresh flowers dont generally last more than 2 days in bouquet. But Im not a florist, so not too sure how they preserve it or whether they have a special way to make it last.

jelly: so much to read in here, ROM dress settled, going for a final fitting next week. I use the tea dress as my ROM dress. now just need to find shoes (headache ar....)

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra

heheeh, tentatively shld be ok for me to join the gathering. thanks for organising!

hey, can someone send me the photos for the last gathering? thanks!

Hey everyone,
jen, ahh.. i dunno how to put my name on the list. do i PM someone? That day outing i can make it.

sun96, was thinking about 5th/6th Nov because 051105 sounds nice but that's still school term, since both me and FH work in schools, its abit tough. so wedding have to be after 19th Nov when holiday starts lor.

Ya, i heard 26th Nov quite a hot date so i am really trying to hurry on the venue, so far, beaufort has the dates avaliable. But like i said before, i didn't want to be too impulsive because their package really limited. sigh.

The other possible date is actually 10th Dec. So if 26th cannot, i will chk out dec one. Hopefully by the time we all meet for outing, i have confirmed the venue at least *cross fingers*

Erm, i am 28 this year. Guess i am oldest of the lot. *hiaks* FH same as me. Maybe tt's why took him so long to propose. hahaha

hahahhaa... dun go mad lah... wedding is such a romantic & happy event... how can go mad?

u all dun scare me leh... mine is MTM leh.... tried the OTR leh... but always like this part, dun like the other part... so end up MTM lor... hehehehe... some more my FH standard too high... that time, go PS, mi tried 20 over WG before my FH finally say 'okie'... nearly died...

Cinderella, so many pple 'care' for u ... 'kam tong' bo?

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin

Hi aurorin

u just copy e list out n add yr name. anyway little ger ve done it for u... so see u there.

atleast i got company now cos i'm also 28 this yr.
if u want more perks that best u book e venue at their weding show but most of their shows r over so u ve to wait until next yr but i think time is against u... so try to make e most of it... sentosa ve 2 hotel right??? y not check out e other???

cinderella,

dun worry too much and stress urself up, like what ros said, wedding is supposed to be a happy event! so keep cool and relax!

hi yybb,

Hmmm.... from my sister experience, my mom will not ask relatives as who is going as the elder treat this as no respect.

I guess for the RSVP not for relatives but only friends.

Oh, powerpoint? How to make into a story? Can elaborate more as I'm interested lay.

What software does your friend use to make the animation? He free lance or do for you as friend? If he free lance, can check for me how much he charge. I tried to use Macromedia Flash but very difficult.

hi mattiegal,
Thanks for your tips, I think I better check with my hotel.

kit ,

here you go mine ROM pic
http://community.webshots.com/user/dannynjo

Venue: TBC

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie

Tan , thank for organise this gathering ....!!! muack muack .... eveyone here want to see you this pretty lady for veri long liao

Hi Gina,

So i presume they will start to make ur gown by early next yr since u hv oredi tell them ur idea WG...how abt EG ?

Hi Angela,

No lah...not so kiasu as to start my guests list & seating plan..kekeke...most likely come up wif a list by Jun-Jul next yr...

Hi pjen,

dun worry so much...u can definitely make it for ur AD...just make sure u confirm ur venue, AD photographer/videographer follow by BS 1st...

Hi Jovia,

I will prepare at least 4-5 songs...2 for march-in, 1 for 1st dish presentation, 1 for montage...another songs mayb for champ. pouring (if any)...but heard frm a previous bride frm my venue tat she oni hv 3 songs...no nd for champ. pouring...so i hv to re-confirm wif my htl co-ordinator...

Hi bubbles,

mayb, u can choose ur favourite color for the CS or see which color look great on u....

i hv oso give a thought to custom make accessories...but alot of bride told me tat it's kinda ex & since ur BS will provide very nice accessories...can save $$ loh...some bride even says u might oni wear once or not tat often...

Hi JXNC,

I thk ur BS timings is gd leh...if u not very confident in sheding the 5kg...mayb, delay for 1-2 mths more...but u will oni b able 2 get ur album later loh...

wow ..all toking abt evening gown liao ..until now i still what colour i like ....coordinator keep on asking me to take pink /baby blue ..alamah all this colours like veri act cute leh !

Actually , i like red leh ...bright and elegant but cos Kua is red ..dun want to wear red again for evening gown .

hi ros, heee it's good that your FH will bother to choose the best and most suitable WG for you heee... i v 'kan dong' *sob*

haaa think i should change my nick to worryingbride :P coz i'm always worrying this and that :P

Hi JXNC

Yup, my hotel also has a list of songs for our selection, but some of the songs quite popular, hence "over-used", and mostly oldies, so thinking of choosing our own favourite tunes for march-in.. so still a bit of headache there.. ;P

As for BS fitting date, mine is set in Jan, and with PS in Apr 05. I think the timing is alright, though of course must slim down now! I prefer to give my BS ample time to do up the photos, since I may be opting for magazine layout for my album so needs a bit of designing. Also, I want to include the pictures for my photo montage as well, so I think Apr timing is a bit kiasu but fine..

matilda
hee.. maybe u can set up a corner just for kids...
screen cartoons to keep them occupied so they won't run ard...keke...

BTW ladies... anyone sending out invitation cards soon? or going to????

ros & cind,
maybe i worry too much lah.. plus i've never tried on WGs before. will update u girls when i go for selection

dun be too stressed, cinderella! i'm also trying to tell myself that.. but i think ur position better than mine. i've not done anything yet.. not even confirm AD photographer..

Hi Girls

I read till blur blur after 1 nite not in the forum

Yes.. The lady in pink is me.. THANKS.. I fly to the sky liao.. I am not pretty and not sweet la..
Ok only....Dun make ppl vomit leh.....:P
I did rebonding but that was 3 years ago. Long ago no more liao... HUbby said I would waste $$ if i go rebond cos already straight straight liao....so I only highlight my hair.. Now like grass.. so dry

Hi Gwen, Yes, it is the EG in the 2nd pic of my friend. I like the EG too.. golden in colour. BUt must see if i wear nice in golden..
Jelly is right, 1st of all, consult your FH if they willing to go into JB. Cos my hubby said he dun mind, we agreed to go in..someone it is my dream to go overseas for PS.. I think going Tioman, i m happy liao lor..Though not far from Singapore at all..

Kit, later i send the photos to u.. But please remember u can only see the image and style of my friend, the EG and WG.. cos photo not pro.. taken by her sister when they at PS.

I saw on her pics, several WG my friend wore on her PS, and also i did some trying when i 1st step into my JB BS. Overall, the gowns are nice .. So no so worry too..

Hi janice
I hope to tender too. I think i would write alot in my resignation letter ah.. hahaha...

Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne

Tan, u organise, everyone go...

hi starstar,

wow, I feel too early lay, Maybe I will send it out next year Jan. Anyway, my hotel had not contacted me to collect the invitation card yet.

gals,
for my case, there will be lots of kids too...so for those around 4-5 yrs old, they don't eat much but are too old to sit on bb chair. I requested for bigger tables (ie table for 12 instead of 10) for those tables, so that the guests can be seated more comfy. however no increase in the food portion. if u feel there should be increase of food portion, the px will be higher. hotel actually suggested all big tables, will see, if can fit in the ballroom, then i will opt for that...

jas,
thanks! i will find some time to drop by AMK this weekend to look for that shop.

Starstar,
r u planning to send your invites alrdy? like so fast lei.

Hi Tare,

Yups, it might be quite ex..but i'm an accessories kinda gal, so maybe won't mind--must see how ex is ex..;)
Whats more i never take BS package so will have to either rent or buy, if rent so ex, then i think design and buy much better..heh...around $200 for all accessories is fine.

hi joviager,

i think its fine(your timeline), what if (touch wood) your PS no nice want to retake..

jas & hermione
dun know leh... me thinking of starting near end dec.. after my ROM.. cos I've asked my friends who got married bef.. they advise me to send the invites abt 3 mths bef the dinner as need to cater time for the pple to decide n the travelling ard sending the invites... look for pple etc... takes time so it's best to start ard 3 mths... then abt 3 weeks bef the dinner do the RSVP.... they say it'll be very rush if u cramp everything at last min... unexpected things may happen... so need to cater time for allowances...

hi biba,
i thought package comes with guest book?err..yes it does, i just checked. oh! n i just saw ano thg we negotiated for.. lcd projectors. else it'll cost thousands! hey since ure going back there again, im sure u can try asking for more stuff.. esp upgrade of ur room. heard fr my dad that the garden wing's really nice. im not sure, but i think the valley wing's very new, the newest i think.. so u might want to check that out too.

as for ballroom.. i hope they dont partition it! u be using tower too? er, im not sure abt the cards.. but u cld make a request for a change if they dont alr haf it. think uve a valid reason. tell them u 'regular customer' alr.. haha. nope, haf not started looking ard for my gowns too.. thinking of going for the shows. heard fr the other brides here that those are really useful.. maybe we can go tog! =)

hermione
can't wait till CNY... too near liao... it's ard 9-12 feb.... wait become abit rush.... for me defintely can't cos my AD is on 12mar... one mth??? me also need to work... my FH also.. so must do it whenever we can... sigh... the printing also need sometime... so give some allowance for yourself to breathe...

Hi YYBB,

I have yet to check with the banquet director on the babychair yet..... will keep u inform if I got any news...8)

Hi jas,

Agreed tt some elders will find it no respect if we RSVP.... tts why have to rely on our parents PR skill...kekek.... I think some of the relatives will still understand..... so those we see ok wan..will ask... but those veri typical wan just leave it lor.... so at least minimise the risk a little.... 8)

Hi starstar,

I have tot of booking another smaller function room and get events company to set up some games n stuff for the kids like funfare n also kids buffet spread for them alone..... but hubby find it too troublesome since some parents might not be comfy if their kids is out of sight....but my ballroom already stretched to the max liao...so not possible to have a small corner for the kids.....

Jen,

You are 28 too? Great! Not that i mind being 28 but i always thought most people get married younger than tt. At least tt's what my mom told me. *hahaha*

Ya, was quite upset about missing the wedding show especially at that time FH didn't think very much about starting early so abit hard to move him to check out anything. So i guess now we both have to work harder lor.

We have been to rasa too. The guy there is much nicer and pro-active in offering a good deal. But i guess at that time we prefer beaufort's ambience. So now it depends on whether we wanna get a 'good deal' or go for our dream wedding and try to do it w/i our means.

Will be fun to put a face to all the nicks here. Looking forward to seeing everyone!

Hi Ladies...hehe long time never come in and tok liao. Just wanna say hi

But dun think I will be meeting you ladies this time...enjoy okie

Hi Mamakshop..welcome
When is ur AD?

I just talk to my friend. She told me she will take half of Friday off to do my tulips in her teacher workshop. She also told me that when I receive my tulips, I must put them inside the fridge.

I feel so bad that she got to take half day off for me. Must give her a big angbow for that.

witch

pai sei
wanted to send u the photos yesterday but hor me too tired when i reached home so i never log on..u managed to get it right?

Gwen
me ah...the plainest girl in front lor..hee..no make up and with my hand tie up...very easy to recongnise lah cos i m the only one who tie up all my hair...

count me in for the gathering as well

Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody