(2005) Brides of year 2005

jen : i got my flat in AMK last yr Aug n completed renovation ard Sept tis yr. The flat is in move in condition liao but we can't due to parent's "disapproval"... hahaha

tat y i'm saying i need to wait another yr then can move in lor...

aurorin : 051105 is a veri nice date rite, actually is my prefer date coz i get to know my hubby on the 5th but my MIL said tis date not gd for my hubby so no choice hv to drop it n choose other date lor...

I want to come also!!!!!

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. butterkiss

Hi Cinderella.... 'kan dong'???? wait till u try till u also sian liao... and wat u like, yr hubby dun like... then u noe what is call 'kan dong'.... but of course, better than he dun care lah... which most of the time he dun care unless I ask him lor... but sometimes, really regret asking lah...

Novgal... ya lor... go try first lah... see wat kinda cut suits u better... if like the overall effect... then take OTR lor... otherwise, at least noe which cut more suitable for u... then can MTM also mah...

jas,
I see I see.. I will then leave the relatives part to my parents.. So that I won't offend them. Or else die...

I was thinking of taking video clips with us (me & hubby) in it, then put in powerpoint to run.
As for my fren, she do comercial advertisement in flash, this is her first time doing on wedding animation. I don't know whether will the effect be good or not. Why not let after mine is done, then I let you see, if you like it, I can give you her number and you can contact her directly. Most probably will be ready in 2 months time.

matilda,
I will keep you updated once I get any info from the banquet manager.

hermione,
so you can actually extend the tables to 12 without paying more? That's quite reasonable if there are a few kids in that table.

gals,
There's this thing that my frens keep on telling me not to have wedding so near to CNY. The reason is people won't have money to give us BIG ang pao after CNY. What do you think?

she's so sweet to help you out like that

so how sgn, are you still looking for more bouquet ideas? Have you set your heart on roses?

coyote, freeze dried petals are those preserved ones that look and smell like real flowers. That's why they are expensive. For tropical climate like ours, flowers will just die like that if they are left in the sun - esp since yours is outdoors? However, if you have a room that is air-conditioned and no direct sunlight, then maybe can scatter the flowers but they'll last around 2-3hours. If you are having it at night, in a cold room, then it will be alright to have proper flowers. Just my opinion.

hi herimone,

If i'm not wrong, the CNY is on 23 and 24/02/2005.

Hi yybb,
Oh that a great idea for the video part. Than she is very experience lay, very interested but i hope cost not too high.

I just need animation on how we met, no video no photos and only required about 2 mins. Keep me update.

Hey,

Me also can make it unless something last min..Hee hee..yipee..can u all of u..so happy

Zoe,
your friend that EG in golden colour..it is all lace is it? Coz see from the pics, can only c the top part n it looks like the 1st layer covering the gown is in golden lace..is it is it..

YYBB,
yup, no addl costs, unless i wanna increase the portion of the food. tt's true...cos i have quite a number of nephews and nieces around that age...

no BIG ang paos if wedding too close to CNY...hmm...can be quite true loh....but its ok lah, once in a lifetime....not sure even whether mine will breakeven?

gals,
CNY falls on 9th & 10th Feb 2005. i think for my case, will distribute my relatives' invites then. should be okay for my case...then RSVP 1 or 2 weeks before AD?
think the most tedious part of the wedding is the banquet! - guest list, seat arrangement and sending invites and RSVP...

honeygem,
tks for the link, the flowers very sweet.
i think i prefer the calla lilies just rapped up
with ribbons round the stalks.

yah.. the flowers are sooo pretty. Make me want to have one but im the sort of person very paiseh to carry flowers.... rather fan myself during solemnisation so as to not faint. (as i will be very very very nervous) hahaha

zoe ,

thank you got it ...no effect but still nice

wow ..this coming one gathering soo many ppl ....kekek !Good to see !

Hi YYBB,

Our hotel also can extend to 12 pax per table without add charges unless we want to increase the food portion. But the 2 extra seats will not get any wedding favors...8(....

As for the Ang Paos.... might be quite true lor... but I think should be ok lah.... furthermore CNY is Feb.... our wedding is March.... already take pay .... 8)...

Hi Hermione,

Agreed that guest list n seat arrangement is the most tedious part.....

Wow..u still thinking of break even ah? For mine...if never lose alot (less than 10K) already veri happy....kekekk... by the way...wherez ur banquet venue?

I think Jan should be a good time to give out invites...then during CNY when we meet all relatives try to RSVP to see if they coming or not..... 8)

mattiegal,

kekeke...breaking even is the best scenario lah. woa 10k...i hope mine is not so much lah...else, there goes my honeymoon! hahhaa...my banquet will be held at Marriott. Yours?

good idea huh...sending invites in jan and RSVP during CNY....thanks!

hi Gwen

I guess so. Cos what u see is what i see only lor. Hee Hee.. Pai seh
I went my BS and tried some b4.. 2 of the gown i tried also like this.. abit lacy.. But depend if u like it anot.. I like embriodery and lacey type.. Abit european type la..

zoe,

thanks. quite true, photos angle not right. but after reading yr msg then know her sis take one. style & gown quite nice, this BS is in my shortlist. do u have the gathering photos?? me dun have it leh. can email me too?? PLEASE??

josie, saw u rom photos liao. wow, pretty lady and handsome guy.. very matching. not like me & bf, one white & one black. kekeke.. cos he like to sun tan very much, use a lot of coconut oil.

U r rite about the hot climate n the non-lasting of fresh flowers. I din tot of tat. Or maybe I shldn't use fresh petals, can use fresh flowers instead but not frangipani den. Its flower is as not-lasting as its petals.

Hahaha..if u faint, all the more u need the feathers from the bouquet :P

thanks for your feedback...

Me too hope not to loose too much will do. Or else no honeymoon for me.

As you know some people came with empty ang paos, that happen to my frens' wedding b4. Hope there will be not so much of such cases. Be careful on who you invite...

Keke Btw.. when's is CNY? 02/03 Jan or 23/24 Jan?

I hope break even, I prepare about $3k for the lose. Is it too little?

Ha.... My colleague had checked the MOM website. CNY fall on 9 feb and 10 feb 2005.

I agree with YYBB that has to be careful of who to invite. I only invite close friends as for relatives no control!

Hi sun96

u told me abt it... yr flat near e central right???

after reno... than ve to wait 1 yr then y not do e wedding this yr since u got e flat last yr???

ros,
thanks for the advice. btw, i share the same opinion as cinderella. very good that ur HB gives opinion. mine asked me to bring my cousin along case he's lost...

hermione,
I am the most cham one... no news yet... sianz.. should be the last to receive keys...

jas,
I prepare around 4K, that's my initial payment to my hotel. My fren told me expect to loose around 30%-40% of ur wedding banquet, which would be around 6K for my case... want to cry already.

Me too, no restriction on relatives but do hint to FPIL and parents to invite only those close ones.

Really tight now, house and wedding together...
218067.gif

Casy...
You mean Mark Tay?

I just got this book called "Wedding Planner Singapore" Its really really good
I think it much better than the mags that we usually buy. Do take a look at it if you are at boarders.

I just got this book called "Wedding Planner Singapore" Its really really good
I think it much better than the mags that we usually buy. Do take a look at it if you are at boarders.

hi jen
ya, my flat at the park beside the CC which is renovating now...

i would lyk to but MIL said tis yr not gd for us so hv to postpone till next yr lor...
she's kind of "superstitious"... ke ke
not gd rite... but still hv to respect her lor...

hi mng76

yr AD oso 061105!! same as me leh...
hv u book yr banquet? at where? wat abt yr BS??
or u still sourcing ard??

come n join us for the outing la n we can exchg more info...

Hi Sun96

since u n i are 28 this yr.. dat should make us dragon n this yr not very luckily for us... so better to listen than be sorry... even my FH wanted to ROM next jan, me told him to ROM in March after e chinese new year cos will be a new year after feb. me try not to be pan tang but better to be careful than sorry... ;p

aiyah tintin.. neg = negotiation la.. casy was talking abt that earlier mah.. *points to tintin to scroll up* right casy? =)

So des ney ! so ashie... I blur sotong...

Casy... what did you want from Mark?
that he was so unwill to compromise on? He's normally such a sweetie...

Most of the mags have alot of ads... this one has alot of editorial materials and tells you what to look out for when shopping for your wedding stuff. Its like a book version of a wedding planner
There's alot of advice to read and learn from... or that's what I think. I dont know how much it is though coz it was given to me

Just update mine again.
Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture -Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec - Grand Shanghai Rest - Tan Yoong - Tucky's Production(TBC) - Boon Lay Dr
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec & 17th Dec (TBC) - Holiday Inn Park View & WGCC (TBC) - Amor Meus - Vividshots -SBWG
Casy - 19th Dec - Marriot (BS and Photoshoot not yet found)
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - AD Photographer - Sam Photography - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)