(2005) Brides of year 2005

coyote - i like this website and found the rose hairpin that I want from here plus some others. considering seriously to buy online, so maybe we can share the delivery costs etc, if you are still interested. let me know? no hurry though.

hi gals, i'm back.. do u all miss me?? i have been working late these few days. now still in office. wow, u all really very fast, can't catch up.. what did i miss these few days??
smile, how come i did not receive your photos? u don't like me, isn't?? sobsob..
new members, WELCOME!!!
have to go, will catch up with u all when i'm free...

Hello!!

Jelly/Cu2nite....9365 just come our of no where one...i just anyhow pluck in this no one...ehehehhe....haiz....so sad...no strike leh.....heheh...ah Tan how much u throw in ah?.....heheh...i only throw in $5. lol

u gers r really fast.....last night just post my msg here n tonight got one archive file liao.

Tan.....next gathering u will know who is who liao loh...kekeke....
i also cannot download songs leh...same prob as u....*janice look look audrey*...teach me also leh!!!

Gwen....
its ok lah...i believe u r not alone right...guys r like that one lah....that time i go choose BS my hubby also like tat...i have actually list a few BS to go n see see b4 signing the package....but he think no need cos he feel that as long as the BS can give us what we wan then ok liao....so in the end GHA is also my first n last BS that i went to. but think he more involve now cos everything big sum of $$ so he also wan to play safe loh......
Try to tok to him...have some discussion n then see how u can conclude fr there....the guys may not see it so impt loh as they may think that they have plenty of time n its still abt a yr to AD......
Come in here more often...the gers here super super frenly n helpful one...one qns fr u....many many opinion n ans one...hehehe...

eehe.....my medical checkup clear liao...so can tender my resignation. but hor dunno how to write.....n dunno how to break the news to my boss leh...how ah....

Jelly....gold colour not nice ah?..hmm....i also no know what colour to choose leh.....think EG is the most diff to design n to choose the colour leh.....

any suggestion fr u gers>?

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice

halo gals.. here i come at this hour again.. =P

hey Tin Tin,
U'r quite done with ur wedding preps? What have u done? hmm.. am wondering what else i shd do leh.. still seem so far away..
Hey, as a 'professional', advise us when we shd have our PS taken? ^.^

hi hi highness

guess you home already huh? I just finished meeting my last client 5 mins ago... I've done my preps for most of the stuff other than the invite list for my beach party I guess... kekekeke...

PS should be taken 2 - 3 months before your wedding day depending on how fast your photo studio can churn out for photo album. For us our images are hand - printed piece by piece so take alot longer...

Hi Stars,

so coincidence...kekeke...1 yr anniversary coming soon hor...times really fly...celebrating wif ur hb?....

i hv oso shortlist afew march-in songs...all my favourite...intend 2 use the Korean song -secret frm the "xiang ri xiang qi" for my 1st dish presentation...got the heart beating sound in the beginning...

Hi pjen,

Then u beta source for the venue fast...but i thk since our date is a wkday...should b easier...dun worry...shortlist afew venue & go down 2 look at the set up...

Hi Angela,

ya loh...wedding itself oredi hv alot of thgs 2 co-ordinate...very stress...thking abt the guest lists & seating plan...

Hi Gina,

So how ur hse reno ? When r u goin 4 ur gown fitting ?

Hi sweet,

wow, u very hardworking...compiling ur dinner songs...kekeke...all luv songs ?

hi tare...now still sourcing for ID....headache process... i am going down to Dang tomolo...to pay 50% deposit...been delaying cos Dang just shifted. i think gown design not so soon leh...but i like one of the gowns i saw in the shop..so asking her to do something similar... Dang asked me to pay deposit first..so she can stock up the lace which i like...

Hi Tin Tin..
o.. so u still 'in the pond swimming' at this late hr.. poor thing..

beside having a beach party, u oso having lunch with family at marriot???

So fast u have done most ur preps.. u have a checklist? care to share ur checklist with us? :D

me n a few gals here planned to have our PS in june/july.. keke, a bit early hor.. =P

Hi ladies, thanks for the warm welcome! Haven't decided on ANYTHING except the man to marry haha. Aiyah I don't know you all, paiseh leh. Anyway that day is bad for me. Raincheck!

halo...
Zoe...glad you are happy with your BS...hehe..
no need to worry liao loh...aiya..u so pretty..wear anything also pretty one mah....

oops...of coz...all of us here are young and pretty brides to be mah...hehehe...

jnj...still got "pai liu, li pai..hui bu hui kai..."(extract from jack neo movie)wahahah... still got chance lah..hehe..hey..you watch singapore idol last week..I quite like Leandra wore tat EG..leh...abit cream/orange..dunno wat colour lah..like very elegant leh..hehe...

yo malibu... received ur PM liao... will go update my list... thanks sweetie

yo dio... not yet leh... hvn started anything... maybe u can flip mag and see wat kind of design lor.. or let ur designer advise u lor... update us on ur meeting tomolo ya

yo gwen... forgive if i rude hur... okie 1st of all u got to think whether ur FH is willing to travel all the way to JB or not... cos its bery troublesome sometimes especially if u dun drive... it definitely cost more ex in SG but save all the trouble and upset with FH too... for me if ask my FH go JB... he rather spend more $$ in SG... dun1 2 waste so much time one leh.... i also understand tat its quite tiring and troublesome lor cos we dun have car lor...

yo audrey... when ur bday... my bday also coming leh... same day with witch FH... kekeke.... u leh...

yo jnj... aiyo... i thought where u get the no hur... hmm.. today dun hv still got sat and sun mah... kekeke

yo kit... busy gal hur...

yo jnj... no lah i nbr said gold colour not nice lah... think u got to try it on then u will know leh... ur BS got any EG OTR one or not... maybe u try already then u will know lor...

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly

Hi Mamakshop....

Actually, other than mi, minky, rokko & tou2 met once before @ SL.... the rest all nvr met bf too leh... unless, u really no free then bo bian lor... otherwise, try to join lor...

jellyyyyyyyyy.....tat dress very nice hor...like very gao kui...mei mei leh...hehe...champange gold huh..plus some shining shining bits.haiz..i like tat colour..but think i cant wear light colours leh...fat fat leh...i always wear dark colours coz can look slimmer..haiz..sobsob

Me back home liao.. just manage to scan through the posted msg.

witch, welcome home!!! wow, u getthing naughty huh??.. make yr FH volcano erupt.. dun worry la, will cool off in no time.. my FH also like that, cool off in 1 or 2 days after eruption. he very hot tempered one..

josie/audrey, both of u feeling better?? MUST REMEMBER TO DRINK MORE WATER & EAT MORE FRUIT!!

witch/josie, u all have rom photos, can share with me please??? [email protected]

zoe, what friend's photos? is it taken in JB BS??let me see, ok?? PLEASE?????

janice, about the kua, dun bother what i say lah.. if yr parent say can, mean can.. cos my FIL very superstitious one, everything also cannot one.. not only them, their son also the same, same model mah.. hehehe..

jelly, u know la.. cos in same line, always need to work late.. poor me, colleague on long leave, shortage of manpower, even worse. now my eyes very small and blur, but still struggle to post a msg.

what gold colour?? is it someone want a gold colour EG? i want to kpo.. but now quite blur cos very tired. so agar agar guess one.

sky, now then i realize i visited yr renovation co website before. their design quite nice... will ask my bf to put them into consideration.

cu, still cannot visualize how yr home look like. someday, must let me visit yr place, ok?? me very thick skin. me getting keys soon..

Can someone email me the photos for our last gathering?? smile miss me out.. sobsob.. can't sleep tonight liao..

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit

Highness...

Yes me still in the pond... drowning liao...

Yes the beach party is for friends. The lunch is for family. Ngaip Heng and I want to party and you cant really have REAL fun if you have old aunties frowning at your drinking habits
if you get what I mean...
moreover the dress code for the BBQ is "flipflops, bikinis and boardshort" I dont think I want the Ah Mahs and the Ah Peks to be wearing those... my guest may not be able to eat dinner after that... kekekeke

I dont really have a checklist ley but I have a file that I keep all my wedding stuff in...

I'm only have my PS after the wedding coz Ngiap Heng's not allowed to see it untill I walk into church on the day itself so he can WOW at me... hee hee...

Tougei,
Eh....dun hv the link already. Maybe u can ask fom pinkcoco from the Divine thread, but not sure if she is willing to email u coz she never chat with u before. Alternatively, think there are Freddy's thread in this forum, the brides may help?
Intend to book for the second hairstyle change, but shall decide after the trial makeup la. Coz some comment not worth it.

Minky,
I really in delimma on Freddy or Joanne. Freddy good with hair yet joanne's makeup are greatly recommended for sweet look.....best if both can combine...hehehe

CInderella,
Congrats finally the load off ur mind!!! Must be a great relief! hehee...initally when I waiting for the first appt with my BS, also thinking so long, but time flies one

Hi Sweets,
really, heh..once wore an organza gown, made me look really fat, but it fitted badly so sure you will look great in it! ;)..

Hi Qiqi,
I am not taking a package, all in all if i take the PS and AD i want, with both gowns to keep it will cost me around 8K (noted your around 6k package does not include AD or suit). Allows me flexibility to blow on AD/PS but kiam on flowers.

think you need to consider what this 3k consists of. the MUA and flowers is not the big cost, it is the PS- if it is the PS you want and its a good one, e.g. Chris Ling/ Andrew Choi, it will cost around $2000-$2300 for the package you mentioned.so maybe you need to consider whether $700 is a good price for MUA and flowers.
Just my 2 cents.;)

Hi Tare,
yah loh ...vain is the most impt.;)

Just to check. Did anyone intend to tell the story on how hubby and you meet before the march-in? At first want a cartoon animation but it cost a bomb so thinking of getting the MC to say instead.

hi hermione,
If I'm not wrong, it is near the Cinema and also the S11 coffee shop. It one of the old shop. There is one and only Cross Stitch shop there.

Hope you can find it. If not, inform me and I will drop by in the weekend.

Hi yybb,
Ya, I would like to know if kid consider 1 adult place. Especially kid that sit on the baby chair. How about maid? Does anyone invite maid as well?

Hi Cinderella,

Don't worry, u r not alone. Me only submitted my "homework" to my BS. Now waiting for my exams to be over before I meetup with them for discussion on my gown design :Þ

Hi tare,
U have start with the guest list and seating arrangement already?
I m now sourcing for photographers and dinner songs.
I will be busy with my work during the long school holidays ... so got to prepare all those things early.

Morning!

cinderella: i agreed with sharlene that time really fly, u won't realize it and in a twinkle of eye, its time for u to visit ur BS

dun worry, things are difficult in the initial stage, guess as the preps goes by, things will fall into places and then it will be easier...take it easy for the initial stage loh..dun worry too much, u still got us to share!

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri

came back from the designing ytd.... sort of decided on WG & EG's general shape and design... the designer will do the drawings for embriodery and show me during next appt which is >1 mth away. We'll start to choose fabrics then too.

My EG I asked for separates... coz since I'm keeping, might as well recycle for future use. At least the top I can pair off with something plain bottom in future and wear out. It'll be red with black embriodery/ crystals.

Lucky for me my FH volunteered to accompany me to all appts.... even though I told him he no need to come. (scared he bored... coz for guy's suits is quite later on then they discuss one). So far haven't face black black yet... hee hee

gd morning gals,

wow think i will need lotsa help from u gals...yr preparation so fast leh...feeling stress liao..wil start lookg for venue after my short holiday..

HI JXNC,

i received yr profile on OCC liao..TQ
217850.gif

Hv u gals confirmed yr PS date yet?Other than Tare's dream gown..wat kinda of gown wil u all b doing??mine has MTM WG..kinda decide w bustier WG bt know nuts abt fabric..care to share more?

jen
217851.gif

hi gals and jas,
I am wondering too, as I know if ever they bring kids, they will bring along their maids... How har? Must we ask in detail who are they going to bring and all that? Ahhh.. never thought of small kid sits on baby chair... More headache.. When are you all going to call your invited guests for confirmation?

jas,
Quite a good idea there.. I am going to some anumation too... Asking for a fren to help on it. If it doesn't work, then I will do up some nice powerpoint slides to churn out the story, maybe you can try that too? I am still in the midst of discussion with my fren on the story.

Hi aurorin

me just got my ROM date last nite. FH n mum discussed on e date so me going to ROM on 12th of march 05

agreed with mushloom dat 26 nov very hot date so better book fast n u better prepare some backup dates.

Hi Angela and pjen

Welcomez!

Hi Tare

I like the 1st WG pic you listed here! My BS was telling me WG with sleeves looked too heavy and not nice, but I think the one you showed looked not bad!

I have also shortlisted some songs. Just came back from my fren's wedding last night, they only chose 2 songs, 1 for 1st march-in till cake-cutting, the other for 2nd march-in till champagne-pouring, so not sure if I'll have enough time for 2 more songs for cake-cutting and champagne-pouring separately.. how about you? Having 2 songs or 4 songs?

Hi Stars,

I think most hotels will provide the background music to be played throughout the whole wedding dinner, at least my hotel provides, so I only need to have headache choosing the march-in songs and songs for montage/xpress highlights..hehe

ConGraTeS, Cinderella!!
Really happy for you

i will also be visiting BS in Nov.. trying on the OTR WG.. see need to MTM.. now i think i may get OTR if i can find one i really like. a bit no confidence for MTM.. scared it will turn out worse than OTR leh

Hi ros, yah lor...otherwise i really at a loss...can go 'mad' one heee

Hi Sharlene & Serene, really ah? heee coz i like wait v long since i last paid the deposit, think i too gan jiong liao heee coz i haven't had that excited feeling so far, only stress and more stress heee

heee blue_genie...thanks for your encouragement *hugz*

actually hor novgal, what you say makes sense hee...at least OTR you already see the design and choose what you like..then from there you just alter here and there...but if MTM heee i also cannot imagine what my gown will turn out like leh

thanks so much gers so being here to listen to me 'complain' heeee.... *mauckzz*

Hi YYBB,

Will you be meeting these relatives anytime from now till 2 wks before your wedding? Maybe CNY? But must be careful in words coz have heard of many horrific stories abt wedding invitation like offending relatives..8(... and one of my aunty even say that it is rude to ask.... ?? But I think its better to check with your parents first before taking any actions....

From what I know, kids on baby chair is not consider 1 seat.... but must remember to check with your hotel or rest if they charge for baby chair.... for the seating arrangement, if there is only 1 child on tt table, can just ask the hotel to add in extra chair and setting. but if more than 1 child to that table, some of the kids will be consider as taking the adult seats....

Hi Sun96

hehehhe FH dun want to wait so hold... just joking
ROM n customary on same date very siong 1... so decided to separate them. furthermore, HDB will want our ROM cert by dat time too... dun think we can delay dat long so decided to do it in march if they suddenly want it, we dun ve to rush mah

haha i not even confirm which PS let alone PS date..haha..

now me preoccupied with what CS to get..heh..at least WG more or less same colour, CS got so many colours and materials ..;p..

I went to this place called Jolie at Scotts SC, (Tel: 67374369) third floor yesterday, they will make to measure accessories, very nice but not very cheap. they said if you give them a pix of your gown, they can recommend and make for you.

heh..me thinking of doing dat..;p

Hi honeygem, tks. Freeze dried rose petal...i never heard of this...do ppl do tat? I tot they r using fresh petals to scatter. The artificial ones are very nice, life-like and its pricy..20 flowers for AUS49 (shipping not inclusive yet). Let me source ard to see if I can get sth from local, if not I will consider ordering on-line. When r u ordering?

Btw if u can't find ur lace fan, i think bouquet wif feathers fit ur theme too. http://www.loveflowers.com.au/showitem.php?ItemID=35&CollectionID=6

Maraquan, the tulips for my ROM didn't last long. I collected in the morn and by noon they r already open till very big and by late afternoon...can see brown tips already. Let me get my photo and scan for u to c.

pjen,
U r welcome... hope to c u join me in the OCC thread soon... actually I did some comparsion with other hotels as well, but find that OCC offers a more comprehensive dinner package and some more it's more convenience with FOC parking...

Jovia
Yup, I agree with u... my OCC is providing me with choices of 4-5 songs for 1st march-in, 1st course presentation & 2nd march-in cum champagne pouring... so me no need to headache thinking.. heehee

Juz asking around... how many of u have already gone down to your BS for fitting liao?? When u schedule your OD PS?? Cos my BS phoned me to go down this DEC for fitting and schedule my PS in APR'05... dont know if it's too soon... heehee... cos me still trying to "slim" down... 5kg to go, cannot so fast mah... :0

hi aurorin

mushloom n jen are correct, 261105 is a very popular date...
previously, 261105 oso one of my choice but in the end i chose 061105...

i rem i called up oriental n they hv quite a nbr of available dates not yet taken up, mayb due to the renovation which will be done up in 2005.

act fast okie!!!

hi matilda,
you are of such great help!!! Thanks
217863.gif

Guess I will have to ask my parents and FILs to check with their own relatives.

Since we are sharing the same wedding venue, do you happen to ask the wedding banquet manager on the charges of baby chairs?

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96

Hi Sun96

hehehhe FH dun want to wait so long... just joking
ROM n customary on same date very siong 1... so decided to separate them. furthermore, HDB will want our ROM cert by dat time too... dun think we can delay dat long so decided to do it in march if they suddenly want it, we dun ve to rush mah

hi jen

ic, me oso rom tis yr feb due to the flat we purchased last yr... scared HDB chase too.. ke ke

when u get yr flat? beginning of tis yr only?

so aft ROM, u'll be moving in to yr lovenest or hv to wait till aft customary??

well, my mum dun allow me to shift in although i'm ROM... she insisted i can only shift in aft customary

(she's those traditional thinking one) ha ha