(2005) Brides of year 2005

poohcsl, felicia told me that EH will suggest to the couple on how to layout the photos/photos to be used based on a theme. It is very detailed discussion and takes lots of effort.
i think the pricing is quite reasonable considering the fact that u do not have to top up to take back all the photos and collages oso included.

Hihi Rosalind

You mentioned that you set aside some CPF $$ for investment so that HDB will not wipe out the CPF. My fren also told me that too, but what is its purpose ah? Coz I was thinking if wipe out then too bad loh..anyway cannot use the CPF money... can explain please?

hi blue genie,

noble house is good coz they let those walk in guest walk thru the other coridoor to their VIP rooms instead of walkin pass the main hall lo..
hmm i think i will take noble house if hyatt dun "accept" my min no. of tables lo.. i only have 18 to 20 tables le..

hi rosalind,
i am trying to concentrate very hard on my studies lo.. but sometimes i jus "drift" off.. hehe.. want to get it over n done with asap!!
the flat thing.. i think have to depend on "fate".. if have then good lo.. dun have also fine.. - what meant to be yours, will be yours..
so you ROM alr? and staying with hubby after ROM? or you finish customary also? *i blur now.. sorry*

hi sharlene,
wow.. $1100 a mth quite a lot to support hor.. i think nowadays in sg.. all newly wed also doin that lo.. *stress*

Ming, think we r the 2 pathetic ones here.. hmmmm where are the rest of dec brides..

but har, come to think of it, since we both are holding our customary on the same day, sure very excited... rem to keep in contact, and we can start reminding each other wat and when to do our wedding stuff!!!! we can both start to countdown together!!

did u go down to the wedding show last month in HIPV?? guess they should have set up different themes for u to see...

me ask chris if he's taking part in any wedding fair, he mentioned the style wedding's in Sept... guess got to wait for the mag to come out to cfm lo... else little_ger, maybe u can cfm with him oso...

btw little_ger, will u consider going for overseas shots huh? btw where's tt posting abt someone selling divine's package huh? i can't find leh...

harlowz blur...

Harlow Chercat,

Ya, Vincent is my inhouse and outdoor photographer. Saw his works and find quite gd lor. Think there are 4 photographers in Whitelink...so maybe you can ask them to show u their works when you go for your 1st fitting

Wow...all your 3 gowns are MTM ar? Do you mind if i ask how much you pay for ur package? Coz mine wedding gown is off the rack, oni evening is MTM...but eventually i choose all off the rack as get more photos lor..

Hi Jitpong,
Ya, its always good to prepare ur guest list early...hmm... tink I will start soon after my reno is completed. Quite a headache to come up with the guess list... esp for collegues n relatives...So have you completed your list?

Hi Sweet Pea

For mi, because when I purchase the flat, I juz changed job... Not very stable. It's better to set aside some CPF in investment account... later on put back, juz in case if u r outta job, u still can pay the flat without forking out cash mah.

Some pple is more for investment purpose. If the investment can bring them more than the interest that CPF is giving them... they profit... so would like to have more $$ to play wif lor.

139642.gif

Hi Janey

Common for pple to drift lah.. when I was doing my part-time studies... I was always dreaming...

Good luck on yr flat..

Alamak... u bery blur leh... mi ROM liao of course to buy the flat... that happen in Mar this yr... after that I stayed wif my in-laws for awhile... after the flat was painted... I moved in to the new flat in May. My customary is in 26 June next yr...

139650.gif

Blur ... ours 17 months to go
did u go to a geomancer to chx on the AD?

i didnt attend the HIPV wedding show - i actually pre-blocked the date 1 week before the show
n went down after the show to place the deposit ..

btw, have you settled your banquet? have you in mind which BS u want or prefer to DIY (like me) ...any photographer in mind?

where is Virgo ^_^

ger, hee..tot u full praise of AC earlier, he very well known and expensive too. Welcome 'in advance first'(dun know if u still change yr mind) to join me with MS, follow Vela's choice nothing will go wrong..kekekeke, so haolian hor!

poohcsl, kekeke, yr fh so funni, want to join them for kopi har..me with TW+MS.

hi blur!

icy, i think there are lots of promotion going on once the mags are out.

vela, i like Andrew Choi but my fiance likes montage. he saw his buddy's album.

hey!
heehee.. long time nvr come to tis thread.. let's make it alive!
my AD: 23rd Dec 05. Venue: M-hotel. BS: Santiago
do i juz add-in in the list?
haha.. others not settle yet.. juz booked my venue on tues.. find it a bit early to start leh.. hee.. but oso dunno wat else to do.. do we need to book the photography so early? i haven't start doin homework leh..

ger, wow, Vela clap for u, 1st time u gg with your fh choice..hee..tot he always let u win...u so guai this time..kekeke

vela, i have made all the decisions...since he wans to change, i dun mind oso. But i have to pay more for robin to be my AD photographer.

chris ling is super ex for AD...

hello gals, long time no chat.

Hi YYBB, Fates. Decimal!

Hi Matilda,
Hee, the BS called me up, gown ready for me to fitting. Then, if is alrite, they will start doing embriodery.. I am very excited. i am preparing my PS to be done in Nov, so doing the gown now.Are you doing your ps before wedding?

Welcome Annie!

wow i realised everyone here got somebody sharing the same wedding date except me....hmm wondering if my date is inauspicious?!

Gina, i realised u like more princess type of gown, n wif keng keng inside. me dun like cos i think its heavy n warm...i prefer mermaid style or something tight.

Hi babes,
Im Ash here and dis is my 1st post. I am also a May'o5 bride. Am thinking if Goodwood Park Hotel a gd venue fer my dinner. Any comments?

highness ...take your time to book your photography
no need to book early unless yours a popular date .....dont worry ......

btw, have u gals ROM already?

hi all, i'm planning my march 2005 wedding now oso. very stress, my hubby do nothing but waiting for me to do the preparation, very tiring. i'm looking at Merchant Court or Grand Copthrone Waterfront. yet to settle my photo taking oso, sign...

germ,
he has all the video clips in this laptop...just view as many as u like. one more thing, i was surprised to know that one of the guy under treasure productions trained fabian.

er.. oso dunno if mine a popular date but veri near to x'mas lor.. but it's a fri so think not many ppl hold wedding on fri ar?
my MIL got the date from india, from a "live buddha" lama.. got oni one date, no choice ar..
me planning my solemnisation on the same day.. mayb before the dinner..
settled my venue, next is looking for photogragher/videographer.. any recommendations? how much r these charges likely to b?

hello!

janey / rosalind: thk u for ur suggestions and advises. will go and chk out and then discuss with hb the details. too many factors to take into consideration and kinda not stress free as now too much info to digest...anyway, will update again once everything is finalize!

sweetpea: my HB and i also set aside a sum of $ for CPF investment so that HDB won't wipe out all of our $ for the hse. the reason we did that is because we feel that we can move back the cash anytime into our CPF to offset the loan if something bad happen to us, i.e. uncertain job security *touch wood touch wood* and also hoping that the value of this amt will increase over the long period of investment too.

come to think of doing this way, there is bad side of it. u need to withstand the risk of the investment which u cannot foresee and also the right time to step in. if not, will lose quite a bit of $. however, if u dun like to withstand high risk, u can go to more stable and slow bonds...its really depends on individual's ways of doing things loh..can't really say this way is the most correct one lah..