(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Elaine77,

Glad to hear that your PS went well, except for the weather portion. I truly understand how u feel, gal. Bet I will be affected too, if weather dun turn out well. We are prepared to rescedule it to another day for the outdoor if it truly rains *keeping fingers crossed*. Yr photographer is Leon rite? I've seen his portfolio...and he is really gd! You can be ensure of his professionism. Do rem to share wif us your photos when its ready for collection...hehee..Btw, where did you go for ur outdoor? I'm planning to go sentosa for some really causal and cool photo-takings...

Update you gals after my PS! Cheers!

tintin,
oh no.. u serious ah? i super unfit one leh.. *stress* er er er.. this' not going to help.. but maybe we can change it to a meal? hehehe... anyway, u think u'll still be attending bridal shows? thought it'll be good place for alot of us to meet.. dats why bit sad tt so many of u signed up alr

hi qiqi...my wedding also in intercontinental!! heheh but abit earlier than yours...

hi pjen....we have the same wedding date...hehe

nice to see more oct brides!!

thks ashie,

How do i unveil hotel hidden cost..I how suppose to know if they hv any b4 i sign. like changing of favor must pay urself, then flower limited color, and it sound so restricted....

infact i'm getting stress in prep my wed. dunno why..just can't relax..then hse reno also got problem, pay money but work done halfway. hv to spend another $$ to engage 2nd reno. terrible experience. hope after wedd everything come smooth smooth like silk for me..

hi casy,
oh dear.. sound like quite a lot of things u haf at hand.. *pat pat* well, good thg is that it's still early, so we still haf time to decide on things other than hotel n housing. mayb conc on these first lor..

erm, from my experience, wat e hotel coord did for me was to send me the proposal, had my bf n me to study on our own at home, then meet up with her to negotiate. She then drew up another proposal with the negotiated items n sent it to us to look through. that's when any last changes were made n told to her. after that only did she draw up the contract for us to sign tog with payment of the deposit.

is this the first time ure mtg ur coord at marriot? if it is then u may not need to sign there n then. he/she shd draw up another proposal for your approval before u sign. oh, n u shd consider paying the deposit with ur credit card. was advised by my coord to do so so can earn points (its alot!) one thing to note tho, is ur credit limit. my payment got rejected cos my htb forgot to update his salary n his credit limit was when he was a trainee in SAF!

hope this helps.. anythg else feel free to ask. you'll be ok! *hug*

Hi Keiki, starstar & YYBB...

Actually I have a hard time working on the guestlist coz I am trying to even out the kids but not quite possible and some of my tables will be half filled with kids...8( for eg, my aunty n uncle plus 2 cousin plus their spouse plus each got 3 kids...... already 12 ppl - 6 adult 6 kids.... headache headache...kekek...

And I experience during one of my cousin's wedding, the kids just run ard like nobody's business.... really worried tt my wedding will turn into a funfare or market place.....

Hi YYBB,
Your case abit risky ley..... coz it happens to my friend's wedding..... a few of their relatives just bring along their kids even though the invitation is for husband n wife only...ended up we have to reshuffle the seating arrangement and my freind's sister almost ended up with no place to sit..... so if can... better check with them who is coming n who is not......

I will try to see if I can find anything interestig during my BKK trip n keep u gals posted....8)

Hi Cu2nite..

I am quite happy and not so worry about my BS..I always afraid the gowns not nice and photo not nice ..My friend just came back from from PS. She send me some photos. Her gowns are nice and makeup too.. Lucky...PHEW!!

Hi dio

I have not choose my gown yet..nor any design lor..

Me haven even started thinking of that...Sob sob..so many things to do..so stress..

Zoe, can maybe email me yr friend pics if it is ok..wan to see how it look like..if nice maybe i can consider the BS in JB as well...But need to see the style 1st b4 dragging FH down all the way to jb..if not he sure not happy one..

matilda,
When do you think I should start to call up those distance relatives to confirm on the attendance? Is kids consider one adult place during hotel wedding dinner? Because sometimes I need to squeeze in a few relatives together including babies and kids. Me also headache leh...

Shall wait for your updates on what are you getting from BKK...

Hi Gwen

I think my friend photo cannot really see the style and effect of the photos. U can only see her image. Cos her photos taken by her sis.. not pro one.. Her sis just help her to take some photos during her PS.

oh dear.. dats not very nice of e coord
but i guess wat's impt now is that u get e impt things that u want for the wedding.. like extra nite or corkage waiver or watever u deem essential. things like wedding favors n flowers can leave it to later la (my opinion). get the big things settled then leave it as that for now. else ure gonna get v stressed out by ur wedding! will pray for you

hi ashie,

the coord very firm..not easy to neg type..i lost my neg skil to the coord..dun like no rm for neg..but i like the place alot.

sigh. spoke to the wedding planner at beaufort but she didn't seem to budge much when i attempt to negotiate for more things on the package, that despite the fact that i am proposing to do a dinner AND a luncheon there.

very disappointed. guess, time to revise and rethink my options.

at least i got the AD 26th Nov in mind already!

Hows everyone doing on their end?

Hi smile,

Me saw the photos of all of u that day liao..Hee hee..all look so young n pretty..smile which is you..

Who is the long hair girl in pink top ar...Hee hee she is the only one wearing bright colour and i find that she is very sweet..Who is she..pls identify yrself..Hee hee..N i like her hair coz my hair curly one..naturally..The girl in pink did u rebond yr hair before? Hee hee...

I know Im going to come off sounding stupid, but if they have freeze dried rose petals, wouldnt they have freeze dried frangipanni's or other flowers around??

hehe....managed to squeeze some time to log on coz fh busy changing water for the fish pond.....:P

gwen,

dun fret k? it's true that in prep for a wedding, both shld be involved, but maybe at different stages lor....actually alot of ur leg work can be saved by sitting at home and make necessary calls for avail dates for venues, make tentative bookings, and request for them to send u their pkg and menu.....this way, u can shortlist after u seen the pkg, then go down meet the person in chrg to view the place...

for me, till now, fh hardly involved, i do the venue search, BS search, till now, he haven't even had a chance to see me in a WG yet....(i mean those i get to try when sourcing for bs) i figured it's too soon to get him involved, and shld leave the thgs that they can handle better to them. so I do venue,bs, vg etc, but when come food tasting, wine-tasting (for selection of wines) i would let him handle coz he better at it. men in general very visual...they can't imagine why some things have to be done early, why some thgs costs so much,they oni want to see END RESULTS, not the process. the process is hassle,we gals are more into details, and are creative and imaginative,so let them handle those that they would enjoy and do well, and we do the ground work.

as for VG, can try the 1 recommended by zoeanne.they got promo now....by far the cheapest i found, include up to 35-38 still pictures plus day express highlights, approx $788. I plan to use them, but haven't consult fh's opinion yet.if ur date not 11th sep, hehe can consider.....(that's my date!)he calls this a montage highlights. for the 35-38 still pictures, u can use childhood pix,rom pix, or ps pix,it's entirely up to u....
go easy....me oso go thru bad patch during this prep thggy, coz i went overboard and do something w/o consulting him, making him fil left-out...

as for htl pkges, u can gimme ur email address i send all the pkg i have to u....maybe that can help relieve ur leg-work..then u can just fwd to ur fh and show him.

sierra,

that's y i din do at rom, coz i felt that way too..assembly line. i do agree with u that when choosing BS, best to bring frens along instead of fh.fhs generally, when u ask them "b, this gown nice or just now that 1?" the ans usually pretty much similar, like both oso nice, u look good in everything (afterall u r the love of their life) etc....frens diff, can tell u more honest, and can differentiate style differences.

Hi Sky, u meeting Raymond this sunday....heehee...He very gd to talk w one...dun wori...

Hi Gwen, the pink lady is Zoeanne loh....keekee
zoeanne fly liao u say her ***SWEET*** keekee

hi serene and blue_genie, yah lor...sigh things doesn't seem to go smoothly for me like that...
i've to wait till 13 nov b4 i can discuss with my BS on my gown designs....*tick tock, tick tock*

josie,

okay lah......i organise, since so pai seh....always the 1 who cannot make it and have to get every1 to accomodate me......so I virgin appearance, u all must come hor.....all suggestions for venues welcome!

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch

Not Confirm Attendants.

Zoe,

Saw yr friend pics alr..nice nice..me like like..hee hee..The 2nd pic is it a WG or EG? I like the 2nd pic as EG..Do u think it is possible..Hee hee..

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey

Oh ya, witch i know how to use the Proshow leh...he songs u can just drag frm the folder which the song u wan....

smile,

I OSO WANT TO SEE GATHERING PHOTOS LEH.....
(begging real hard, kneeling down liao,kow tow.....) I dun have to know who's who, just see faces, and see in the end whether I can guess the rite nick to the rite faces mah....

audrey,

but my folders got no songs leh.....me dun even noe how to download music....paid loads to sign membership to kazaa and quite a few music download websites, but in the end still can't download....so my music file empty, those that I thot I have when I drag to the soundtrack, they say what I have not a soundtrack leh.....

duffybuff,
I cannot go for PS already lah, no time left. Furthermore, both my EG & WG are not ready yet.

I am thinking of tulips for my hand bouquet. Anybody got any idea how to make it look nice? D.O.G, do you still have your ROM flower picture?

hi bubbles
dun think organza will make a person look plump leh..anyway looking forward to your WG's pic!

hi stars
i have decided on my 1st march-in song liao..dinner songs still compiling..2nd march-in hasnt decide yet, but going to be a japanese song.. hehehe

hi pjen
me ROM in May this yr liao...

hi qiqi
where's about your lovenest in Bt Batok? near the west mall? my lovenest is near Bt Gombak MRT station.. hehe

thx audrey....

hehe....*not shy* maybe u can teach me and idiot proof step by step guide to downloading music.....i pay coz scared illegal kena sue leh......

saw the photo liao.....now very curious who is who.......I noe which 1 is zoeanne...coz some1 here leak out liao....but the rest I can't figure lor....

hey witch..
paiseh lah...yesterday i wanted to send you the pictures...but i search the threads..cant find your email address..then post the last thread..no respond from you tot u logoff liao...sobsob..so sorry...
...so i go koon liao..dun angry wif me can....sorry..sorry...