(2005) Brides of year 2005

thanks girls..I'll go check out all those jewellery shops this weekend

Natsu is joining us today too. I be coming with her today..but abit late cos I be going home to bring some photos for her to see.. Also can let all of u see la..

looks like there are plenty of brides for nov05 and everyone seems so ready! Feeling a little bit stressed already because i am planning for a wedding in nov05 and i still haven't got a precise date, a venue or actually kind to think about it, have anything..

Think i am really behind time. FH (i take it that it meant future hubby?) also quite laid-back as well.

Need to buck up. But i think you guys are really focused and reading the threads really give me things to think about!

heh wedmar05,
my pre-wed photographer is ni*k goh too.

You confirm with him already? cos he hor, funny one... after i gave him verbal confirmation, he keeps telling me he will contact me via email for details but didn't leh and i also dun know wat to expect. Maybe he very busy lately bah. Who's you pre-wed photographer?

starstar,
me is either doing it in KL or Perak. That one my dad said my relatives in malaysia will take care. I jus show face will do! haha

YYBB,
actually stay near FPIL also good ah.... if need help like taking care of kids or go back, near... more convenient.

Include me in... Perak bah. Venue unconfirmed. haha maybe near my grandparents' hse d old run-down resturant! :P

hi ashie, me haven get to try on any gowns yet so dunno wat will look nice on me. i'm very small size but my hubby is quite tall & big so hoping to find one tat will make me look taller and bigger. actually is also like your ideal gown....
big & 'pong pong'.. look very grand. but my hubby say wil make me look shorter ley. wat do u think??

Hi and welcome aurorin

Dun worry...it's ok..just that u'll have more to do jus b4 the wedding while we would be more relaxed...but do note most wedding venues for dinners need booking a lot in advance so do start that..also if u have a church wedding den u should check with ur church how much in advance they give members priority...

Get frenz help...& I'm sure u can always ask us if u need any help..

Thanks chill1padi for info...will get FH to check with his principal as well...

Hi pink pink,
Ni*k is my AD photographer. then my PS is with GHA. Is it what u mean by pre-wed??? He is a very systematic person. I think u should go to his website to see if yr name is in his calender?? Mine already confirmed. My name and my husband's name in the calender.

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct?4

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Caf?Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2 Natsu
3. Janice
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky
10. Kit
11. Cu2nite

If not wrong got 11 ppl.. Did i miss anyone out?
Please add on..

hi aurorin

welcome to nov 05 brides thread!!!

u hv any hotels in mind? coz i oso juz started looking ard few wks ago.. on hand i've quite a nbr of packages fr diff hotels for 2005, i can email to u if u r interested

hi bleeze

yeah yeha - please share details on the bridesmaid dress and your discussion with the tailor. which tailor?

bluey - got your email. thanks alot ;)

sigh - my FIL have already visited the temple and i have to be at FIL's place at 8am! Argh. And will be having a church reception in the afternoon, followed by dinner at nite. Hahha - think i'm going to be super tired yeah?

hi godloved there is a 3 days marriage leave thingy. but it is only applicable 1 yr from the day u ROM. i cannot apply for that liao. juz realised it when i saw the handout abt leave

hi cookie's gal,

many many many thanks!

how come this form is not on the ROM website huh? so strange.. hehe. i searched all over for it. can't find. *blur*

icy /chatter... oh... so stronger colours will turn out darker while lighter shades will look lighter? ic.......hey thanks!

chatter.... going ikea is a good idea! that day and I also just realise they have the colour code on the wall... so you had fun drawing on your wall with the paint you bought?.... kekeke....

Hi oraia,

You're welcome. Actually, if you are getting a pastor/priest to solemnise your wedding, the church office should have the form. Your AD is approaching right? Must be feeling very kan cheong right now.

To tell the truth, I searched for info on about the ROM process on e-citizen before I went to the ROM website so never found out that ROM website does not have this form.

hi sun96 and all,

i have been looking at some places like shangri-la, botanic gardens, rasa sentosa and beaufort hotel. Think i am going to see raffles hotel on sunday... thanks for the offer for the infor!!

So far i am really impressed with beaufort because of the location, but as usual there is the $$ factor, not to mention the location and accessibility factor (for older relatives).. quite mind-boggling. I keep telling the FH that we should just elope. Seriously!

actually i am not expecting much, just a small intimate affair at a nice outdoor place where i can chit chat with all the people i care about casually. no cake cutting, champagne pouring or even the standard walking in. Just exchanging of vows staight to cocktails then a buffet reception. Maybe tt's why i think beaufort seems like an ideal "setting"... sigh..

I think maybe its all a dream la. But godlove is right, if i wanna relax like you guys, i better get my butt moving faster!

hi pinkypinky,

sorry, mistake, the whole family consist of FIL, MIL and 2 SIL.

My flat is in Punggol.

I agree with you. Staying near PIL is good. They stay in Hougang and I stay in Punggol. Can go home for home cook food. But I'm worried about the 1 year period which I have to stay with them.

Hi wedmar05,
Oh we stay nearby.

seems like there are alot of FH who are teachers! So's mine! Do you need to take marriage leave if you get married during the school holidays?
Must check with my FH too then can see if having a honeymoon right after is actually feasible...

Woa...this thread is extremely active today!

Welcome janey! the main things are
1) banquet (venue, guest list),
2) BS (gowns, PS)
3) AD photograher/ videographer
4) wedding band (if you not ROM yet)
other misc items will kinda depend on your dialect customary??

jas, wedmar05,
all of us staying very close....me @ sengkang area, in fact, yybb, melodie and myself are neighbours!

jas,
understand how u feel. i guess have to give and take and close one eye? hows your relationship with your SILs?

hi cookie's gal,

really ah? hehehe.. i think i oso blur lah. priest was asking for something like that i didn't know where to get. *scratch head* hahaha.

heee.. my AD ah? still got almost 2 mths...
now v busy... alot of small little things to do!! *stress*
time really flies... soon it'll be ur turn!

hi hermione,

so you all staying in the same block?

hmmm.... I guess you know what I'm thinking. Quite Ok with one of SIL. The other one is not that good. We even quarrel before just because of toliet!!!

The family is very funny one. The 2 sisters can quarrel just because of 1 hair dryer!!!

Just to check. I heard from my colleague that there is a scheme from HDB that we can rent a 2 rooms flat while waiting for our Flat. Any idea what that scheme called?

hi hermione,

Anyway it is ok, as I'll only be staying there for 1 year only. And the time I spent in Office is more than at home. Enjoy your weekends!!!!

your highness,

i abit slow..my eyes very blur shen i see so many page floating up and down.. what to copy?
Can hotel deposit be neg? and how the payment like. I been to a few so far. some give me a feeling that they judge ppl. if they think you can't afford, they will not even bother to talk to you much..me to busy to search for any BS..seems like everyone is good.

Wow so many new Oct brides...welcome everybody....

2 many posting...cannot finish reading all. Juz wan to know how come most of ur 1st fitting is between jan-feb? Is it abit 2 early?My bs alrdy ask me to go back during mar for 1st discussion.

hi serene, yah! heee but i hope rom not as busy and stress as AD heee....errr..will it? *panic*

hi ros, heee...but at least i rem your family members got geomancer :P

hi oraia! *wink wink*

hi minky.. OOhh the "pongness" huh.. hehe sorry i blur.. i think it will have can can lo.. coz my designer sort of like pong pong types.. hehe..

Hi Rosalnd!
thankz for taking the "job" of compiling.. i will be also free most of the weekdays.. weekends for family n my FH.. coz i haven see him for a while.. hehe..

Hi Casy,
juz copy n paste the following. it's our Dec'05 brides' list. join us n fill in ur details too!

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)

hi ashie, so u got any BS in mind liao?

i oso want a full skirting.. haha, that shd be the only time i get to wear rite? heehee.. can cover my big backside oso. :P

hello all
haven't been dropping in cos connection to interet here is terrible!!

anyway, for the outing, i may be back in singapore by then...still not confirmed. will keep you updated. little_ger, i think i still have your hp no. and if i manage to come, i have a digital camera...love to take photos!!

ashie, i am very fickle minded (maybe still far away so can change my mind now n then) ...heeehee i actually like ethnic stuff ..mod CS is something i like but too mod (bare back type i dont dare to wear lah) ..heeehee..

the disney cartoon Beauty is a classic beauty - if u wear something like hers (definitely look like a Princess) ...gorgeous!

busybee, Cottoncandy
are u gals having 2 separate dinners? think i am having something like busybee - likely to be 11th Dec & 17th Dec ...can share with me more as to how u gals going to go for your HM?

hi watashi,
wah.. good that ur FH big n tall.. u can alwas make it up by wearing heels! =) but now that u mentioned.. yah, i think some types may make us look shorter.. this' where we'll need our designer's advice. think the cut and material will make a diff.. saw an A-line big skirt in this issue's HerWorld brides.. quite nice. am thinking of it. if u haf the mag i can find the page n let u noe =)

hi highness,
not exactly.. just bought my first copy of bridal mag.. n trying to listen to wat u gals got to share. currently considering sil / bridal veil / wedding present.. n maybe ritz =)

bluesea wru? join us ^_^

highnessm - i just updated mine (how have u been?)

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec & 17th Dec (TBC) - Holiday Inn Park View & WGCC (TBC) - Amor Meus - Vividshots -SBWG
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)

Yo!!......how come everytime me first to post after our outing ah?...hehehe....today big grp eh...
u gers enjoy?

Yo Audrey...didnt know u sick leh...tot u coming so i bought our "childhood" photo. nevermind the rest of the gers saw the pic liao except u....hhehehee.U feeling ok anot?...must drink more water n eat plenty of fruities......dun worry abt the discs....take ur time..... though the demand is abit high now...kekekeke

Josie also not feeling well hor.....can see fr ur face today leh.....u abit quiet....must drink more water too hor....*gurping a big glass of water now*.....

Jelly/jazzy, ur doc is female?......aiyah...how ah...i haben even go for once b4 leh.....dunno go where to check up also leh......must go personally to make appt one?....beside pap smear what other check up u all done???

smilemelody....remember to send us the pics we all take today leh.....hehee....

sorry leh....u have to scan the bronchure for me.......

lucky we go off early just now......now raining heabily at my side......

hi ladies..

wah.. seems like most of u staying in the northern/north east area...
think only me in Jurong west... sob sob...

YYBB
pai seh.. u r in KL... sigh I keep mixing facts up... sigh getting 'old'.... :p

wedmar05
oh ya.. i rem u told me yours is at grandblue wave hotel... keke... but u didn't mentioned your singapore's venue... roland restaurant is in parkway isit?

wedmar05
oh ya.. my AD n the singapore dinner will be taken care of my my friend/colleague... keke... he rather pro lor... if I not wrong he did the AD for this actress Cherie Lim... (dun know if u know her) actually me also dun really know who...keke... just know she's an actress...

hi blush,
u r overseas?? no wonder din hear from u for quite awhile.. no prob just sms me..

girls, can u pls PM me ur real name and contact no?? i will compile a list of contacts for all...

Dear Cinderella & Rosalind:

Updated ur updates liao lo.. hehe..

Dear Serene & Blue_Genie:

Thanks for replying that u got the file! Hope to get a response from the rest that they got the file too, would never wanna send it out to wrong email addys!

Dear Oraia:

You're a regular in the dec 04 brides thread mah.. hehe.. there no help huh? hehe.. Me ROM was in Dec, now ROM & AD on 28th June 05 instead, so active in this thread lo.. Hope all's well for you!

Dear gals:

Thanks for sharing on geomancy.. Mi & FH even intend to spend abt $1000+ to have a geomancer with us thru-out the whole reno process and not just the one visit kind. Currently there's one recommended by HBay, he'd even mail u yearly updates of what u can do to ur place for free. His package is abt $1388 with HBay. Help u calculate all the necesary dates, advise u on anything and everythin abt the house, colours, where to put what, etc, and wld go to ur place and meet ur contractor personally as and when necessary. Looking for comparable ones..

CHEERS!!!

HERE's A BI-WEEKLY UPDATE!!!

List of June 05 Brides (In Alphabetical Order)

Blue_Genie
Ages: 27(1977) / 27(1977)
ROM: 16.01.04 / ROM Registry
AD: 19.06.05 / The Grassroot Club / 18 – 20 Tables / Photog - Sam Wong
Home: Sep 2003 – BTO / Seng Kang / 4 Room Standard / Square Room Interior Design Pte Ltd
HM: Sourcing
Sch: Corporation / Yuan Ching / SP / University of Western Sydney (BEM)

Chatterbox
Ages: 26(1978) / 29(1975)
ROM: 06.04.02 / ROM Registry
AD: 20.06.05 / Amara / 25 - 28 Tables / $629 / Photog & Videog - Sourcing
BS: Camelia / $1888 (w/o photography)
PS: Sourcing
Home: New / Woodlands / 5-Room / $213k / Reno Cost - $30k
HM - Sourcing
Sch - NgeeAnn Poly / Monash - thru TMC (Bachelor in Computing)

Cinderella
Ages: 26(1978) / 27(1977)
ROM: 23.12.04 (TBC) / Venue - Sourcing / JP - No Pref
AD: 25.06.05 / Suntec City / 25 Tables / $688 / Photog - Sourcing / Videog - Nil
BS: Blu Mesh / $3888
PS: Beetles @ Work / Included in BS pkg
Home: With In-Laws / Boon Lay / 5 Room / No Reno

Cookie's gal
Ages: 26(1978) / 28(1976)
ROM: 10.01.04 / St Andrew’s Cathedral / Church Pastor
AD: 18.06.05 / St Andrew's Cathedral, Raffles Hotel / 20 – 25 Tables / $1K / Photog & Videog - Inspire Production
BS & PS: Bridal Concept / $7K including PS
Home: Feb 2004 - WIS / Under Renovation / Sembawang; Wellington Circle / EA (1400 sq ft) / $307K / The Interior Place / $50K excluding furniture
HM: Europe / 3 Weeks / Sourcing / Budget $10K
Sch: CHIJ (Bt Timah) / Nanyang Girls' High School / Raffles JC / NUS (B. Eng, Honours) / Georgia Institute of Technology (MSc)

Dey [Please leave ur email here if you read this!]
AD – 17.06.05 / Four Seasons / 25 - 30 tables / Videographer - Sourcing
BS - Ted Wu
PS - Chris Ling
Home - Staying with in laws
Sch History - NUS

Happygolucky (Ivy Chee)
Ages: 26(1978) / 28(1976)
ROM: 23.12.00 / ROM Registry / Mrs Tan-Lee Tai Sum
AD: 01.05.05 / Contemplating btw Fullerton & Sheraton / 40-45 tables/ $1k+ / Photog & Videog - Sourcing
BS: Sourcing
PS: Sourcing
Home: Moved in Oct 03 / Yishun – Sapphire / Private Condo – 2 Room Penthouse / $480k / Home Success Interior Designer / Reno cost - $15k
HM: Europe/ 2-3 weeks/ Agency - Sourcing / $10k
Sch: Peiying Pri / Yishun Sec / PSB Diploma.. Dislike Maritime Transportation Engineering course offered by S'pore Poly / National Uni of Ireland
Lobang: Looking for jobs? I own a recruitment and career development management consultancy.. can send resume to me

Icy
Ages: 25(1979) / 28(1976)
ROM: 20.11.04 / ROM Registry
AD: 03.06.05 / Pan Pacific, Pacific Ballroom / 35 Tables / Paid by In-laws. $888 :p / Photog - I-werkz / Videog - Mirage Pictures
BS & PS: Z Wedding D'sign / Abt $3k now, havent add the additional pix i might buy after PS
Home: With In-laws / Pasir Ris / 5 Room / 126m2 / Stiles / $11k - just carpentry
HM: Europe / Sourcing
Sch: Towner Pri / Cedar / TP / Monash Uni

Novgal
Ages: 28(1976)/29(1975)
ROM: 08.11.02 / ROM Registry
AD: 26.06.05 (Dinner on 27.06.05) / Conrad / 25 Tables / $1K / Photog & Videog - Sourcing
BS & PS: U-Bridal / $3.5k
Home: With In-Laws / Strathmore Ave / 4 Room / Minor Touch-Up to be done
HM: Undecided
Sch: Braddell Pri / Hai Sing Girls / Spore Poly/ ACCA

Pisduck
Ages: ?
ROM: 06.05.02 / ROM Registry
AD: 11.06.05 / Four Seasons / 25 Tables / $828+++ / Photog - Ruey Loon / Videog - Sourcing
BS: Bridal Veil / The Wedding Present / Ted Wu
PS: Andrew Choi
Home: Sep 04 / Nuovo at Yio Chu Kang / EC / Contractor.ID – De Jenn
Sch: Rosyth / St Nicks / RJC / B.Eng (NUS) / NUS – PHD (Currently)

Sashamama
Ages: 25(1979) / 24(1980)
ROM: 28.06.05 / Marina Mandarin / JP - David Loh
AD: 28.06.05 / Marina Mandarin (Grand Ballroom) / Photog - Hilarion Goh / Videog – Adrian Lee (VideoLane)
BS: Dang / $3288nett, Add poss other top-ups, $4100
PS: The Edge Photography by Andrew Tay
Home: Gotten during the recent WIS / Punggol Edgefield Plains / EA Premium / $329k / Sourcing
HM: Beach Resort / 4D / Agency – Sourcing / Budget – Max $1k
Sch: Tampines Pri / Temasek Sec / Temasek JC / NTU-NIE (Teach Sec Chi)
Email: [email protected] / [email protected]
Lobang: My 82-Page Wedding Info File =)

SeeSee
Ages: 25(1979) / 25(1979)
ROM: 03.03.03 / ROM Registry
AD: 11.06.05 / Crown Prince / 23 – 26 Tables / $758 (Promo Price) / Photog & Videog - Sourcing
BS & PS: Kowloon / $3288
Home: Bought - End Oct 03, Moved in - Nov 03 / Tampines / 4 Room plus excess area $300k / Reno - Frd's frd / $3k-$4k
Sch: Mei Chin Pri / Yuhua Sec

Serene
Ages: 25(1979) / 28(1976)
ROM: 19.07.03 / ROM Registry
AD: 25/26 June 2005 / Carlton Hotel / 32 – 38 Tables / $700 / Photog - Kalyedoscope, with Kai and Max / Videog - Sourcing
BS: Jawn Happy.Ever.After / $4K+
PS: Linn Kong Photography / Included in BS pkg
Home: Apr 03 / Jurong / 5 Room Premium / $200k / Chaplins Designs / $35k (Including furniture)
HM: No plans yet
Sch: Radin Mas Pri / Hua Yi Sec / SP / RMIT / ASCPA

Sharlene
Ages: 27(1977) / 30(1974)
ROM: 07.07.04 / ROM Registry
AD: 02.06.05 / Fullerton Hotel / 30 Tables / Photog - Nick G*h
BS: Divine Couture / $5288
PS: Robin Photography
Home: Gotten Ballot / Mcnair Road / 5 Room / $349500 / ID: Cis**rn. (Handover 04/10/04) / $55K exlcuding Furnishings.
Sch: Charlton Pri / Cedar Girls' Sec / Ngee Ann Poly / University of Bradford

Ying11
Ages: 25(1979) / 29(1975)
ROM: 28.06.04 / Oriental Hotel
AD: 19.06.05 / Pan Pacific (Ocean Ballroom) / $700+ / Photog - Yew Kuang / Videog - Sourcing
BS & PS: Bridal Zone / $3688+
Home: 28.09.04 / Condo / 1230sf / $450k+ / Reno Cost: $40k (incl furnitures)
Sch: Ping Yi Pri / Bedok View Sec / University of Bradford

Yuki
Ages: 28(1976) / 27(1975)
ROM: 09.03.04 / ROM Registry
AD: 26.05.05 / HIPV / 27 – 32 Tables / $658 / Photog & Videog - Friends
BS & PS: E-Bridal / $3388
Home: Resale / Bukit Batok / 4-Room / $279k / Not much of reno done.
HM: Europe / 3 Weeks / Sourcing / Budget - $15k
Sch: Ang Mo Kio Pri / Westlake Sec / TP / USQ - BBA / USQ - MBA

June05 Brides Email List
[email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Note: Refer to excel for SeeSee’s.

List of June 05 Brides (& Others) (According to Dates)

1) HappyGoLucky – 1 May 2005
2) Sharlene - 2 June 2005
3) Icy - 3 June 2005
4) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
5) SeeSee - 11 June 2005
6) Dey – 17 June 2005
7) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
8) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
9) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
10) Chatterbox – 20 June 2005
11) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
12) Serene – 25/26 June 2005
13) Yuki - 26 June 2005
14) Novgal – 26/27 June 2005
15) Sashamama - 28 June 2005

NEWBIES!!! COME JOIN US!!!

TEMPLATE:
Nick:
Ages – Urs (Year of birth) / His (Year of birth):
ROM - Date / Venue / JP:
AD - Date / Ballroom Name / Table No / Lunch.Dinner / Cost / Coordinator / Photographer / Videographer:
BS - Name / Cost:
PS - Name / Cost:
Home - Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM - Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History - Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course): [To spot ex-schoolmates]
Email [For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.]:

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

Will post updated ones on this thread at times to facilitate chatting and would also email a corresponding excel spreadsheet of our data to us now and then.

If there's any info u mind sharing on the thread but wouldn't mind sharing in the excel sheet, do lemme know! Also, if there's any info u dun wanna share at all, do lemme know too! I'm doing the compilation. Email me at [email protected] to update ur real name & hp number if u wish, and for me to email u our current updated info.

I have a file on wedding info, can email you when u update ur info with ur email addy

MERRY PREPS!!!

Icy,
Can email me the photos too

Decimal,
Not all colors will turn out darker. My hse. those darker greyish tone we chose, looks darker on the palattes but when actual painting, not that dark and initially we wanted contrast, end up not much contract though. We opt for Natural Canes, Claypot grey and Canine. I like Barley white, but its more like creamy beige color, more yellowish as compared to the sample color palattes. What kind of color tone u looking at?