(2005) Brides of year 2005

My BS is Yvonne creative. I was thinking of wedding lunch rather than dinner....have shortlisted Regent, Marina Mandarin and Marriot...headache.

hermione
yup.. agree wif ya.. my skin less oily... :p use to be like an oil field...keke..

Hi Ros,
Bo bian...me busy mah..kekeke Jawn told me to think about it after my exams. Told me not to think too much at the moment...kekeke

Hi Joelle,
Heehee for my case, i am on the fairer side, if not avg.

Genie,
have just sent over, u check again?

Hi stars,
Yup... i m getting used to it liao. Thks.

Hi bubbles,
Thks. Pls keep me updated.

Btw, have any of u gals heard of Allan Dai photography? I was told that 8 rolls for $480, but it's not digital.
Is the price reasonable?
194196.gif

ya pretty new that's why they offer pretty gd svc & very flexible not hard selling. before that they are more focus on rom gowns only nw they concentrate on WG & EG.

They have very close relationship with Say Yes but they are not related.

Hi Yingal and Angela

Welcomez!

Yingal: I am also using Yvonne Creative! So when's your 1st fitting and PS?

Think we'll need a revised listing of all the brides-to-be again ...

hi serene, my email addy : [email protected]

thanks blue_genie! okie a week b4, got it..yah true lah..must play safe..

icy, heee coz when i sign for my wedding package, i initially thought that i want to have the solemnization b4 the dinner...then now realise that it might be too rush...so have it earlier lor...then now no rom package

haaa ros, okok thanks for the advice heee...i only invite a few close friends..and our family, shouldn't be more than 15 i guess...

joelle! yup same day
heee... i'm done w BS...PS in mar...gown designs haven't discussed...next mth will do so...venue at suntec...haven't settled also...eating at the same place? oh you had your solemnisation at the eating place issit?

eh..i v suaku..after registering online for rom liao,what next ah?

JNXC : I am a dragon gal...1976...getting old liao...sob...

Alot of pple go Sentosa...but feel tat it's not natural enuff....i m thking abt Punngol Marina (stony beach, jetty, lallang)....heard tat Tenah Merah oso hv nice scenery...i luv lallang...so must hv lallang in my PS...kekeke...u gals can oso consider ur dinner venue for some shot...Robertson Quay is oso a nice place...very "English" style...

Hi Angela/Yingal,

Welcome !

Bubbles : It likes that...will burn big holes in pocket for wedding...but it's a once in a life times....so i thk it's still worth it...gd memory...

cottoncandy, tintin, ming, blurblur, virgo & highness.. thanks for the welcome! =D wow.. reading all ur entries has got me excited alr!

highness & virgo.. thanks for the advice. i'll start by listening to wat you gals have to share.. seems like the ritz is quite popular with you all
havent heard of it, but have heard of divine (esp the steep price!) and if the ritz is reali as good as divine.. haha.

just curious, anyone tried looking at bridal veil? heard a lot of good stuff abt them, esp the designer michelle from my frens..

tintin.. yes i realised i have the same AD as u! and act silhouette's one of the names im thinking of checking out too! just curious, wat made u decide on them so fast?

wow, this thread is livelier than i thot =D

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la

WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie
9.Pinkypigfly

me wan tooooooo........

o yah.. correct.. that florist is say yes..

juz check last nite that aug'05 is the ghost month.. initially we planned PS in aug.. now got to plan in july liao..

hey, where r the rest of the gals?
Ming, u here?

Hi bluey,

My package only can keep EG not WG...if I want to keep WG- it cost me another $500.
I think I'm over budget for ard $1k..Dun forget I still have to topup photos leh...another cost!
Wow...can't think properly now!

I'm gng dwn to the tailor with mum this sat for discussion on my bridemaid dress....share wif you and princesswed13 once I got the price from the tailor.

Winniepooh,

I oso looking for shoes!...cheaper range one...heel oso must not more than 2"...

rosalind: hehe actually hor... before i know abt toga, i always refer to that cutting as tarzan oso leh

sharlene: hmm... actually personally i not quite into hving my WG or EG into 2 pcs... but yah u shld go n give it a try
as for pastel pink... quite agree loh... might not stand out... provided ur EG design is unique enuff then will probably be v nice
noticed quite a no. of tan yonng gowns in pastel pink as well

wow... i like the 1.5m train and v low & sexy back idea

tou: hi can check with u... u're saying u'll be gg down to the 2 MUA place for trials?? or they'll be gg down during ur fitting at margaret?? btw, hv u heard of jasmine tiong (hope i got the surname right)?? i thinking of using her...

hey kit..
super duper paiseh...
i forgot to email you my BS package details...hehe..
can i ask you a favour?im now in office..only tis pc im using got internet access...so cant use long..can you scroll all the way up...click "Archive"...click "Archive through September 23, 2004 "...scroll down ard first few posting...i posted my package details on the thread tat time when i came back from the bridal fair at Eden Hotel..you read from there more clear and detailed (coz tat time i type according to my receipt)..and now i forgot so of it already....wahahaha...
..paiseh paiseh...its a very long posting so paste it here again...waste space lah...wahahaha...

haiz...dun care lah..wan to meet you all leh..tis time gathering soooo many ppl joining...also..wei le audrey's attractive door gift..i try to talk to my friends..see if i can meet them later after our dinner..
Audrey...i advertise for you again....muz keep for me huh..

"kong kong kong...Ladies out there from our sep05 thread...you are lucky...we have attractive door gift to give away tis time if you are able to attend our gathering...so..quick..post your request on the thread NOW....while stock last....terms and conditions apply....wu lai wu door gift...bo lai bo door gift huh....all gifts sponsored by "Audrey Music Production"hehe...

hehe i'm getting blur liao, i did receive that email from sasha...but i thought blue_genie asking about the contacts(i took it as hp nos.)? heee coz i understand we were supposed to have one..with hp nos.? i haven't got that yet...

Hi JXNC,

I also dun noe wat design for my EG as well..headache lah.. :P For my WG, i most prob b designing something wif a bustier top..rest i haven think yet..guess i have to go down to my BS to try the different styles and designs then i will know which suits me and then i can design my WG n EG.. :P I very vain one..wan my gowns to be close to perfect..n wan to make sure i stand out as a bride and choose a gown that will be able to separate me from my guests..Coz there was 1 incident where a friend friend wore a very simple EG and some of the guests from her FH side dun noe which is the bride as there were some guests wearing very nice as well..hahaha :P

Hi JXNC,
haha..i also had major problems with the MIL,SIL terms..;p
will take the Kua for tea ceremony, WG for 1st march-in, CS for second.

Hi Angela,
have not heard about allan dai, you must see what album they give you, print out to 4R? etc..also if you like some Black and White shots, see whether they charge..also for AD, they have those journalistic kind, and those that take only table to table shots, must ask about all these..

Hi Tare,
*sob*..yup..big hole, actually planning on going to adelaide for a short trip, but maybe can only go bangkok..ahahhaa..

Oh so u have checked then I shld be takg pics furing June/Jul. So only Cottoncandy, Highness & Virgo_jenn takg pics during these period hw about the rest ?

Then we shld start to look around for our gow design right so that it can be in time for our pics. Tomorrow going to Amore to sign up one of their slimmg pkg hope by then will look better in photo.

Blur & Highness saw u both at Marriot so slim no nd to slim down save money not like me a bit fleshy & bubbly.

Hi bubbles,

SO u wearing CS for 2nd march in..U not having EG? I will also be wearing kua for the tea ceremony but my BS gave me an additional OTR tea dress lor so total on my AD i have 4 dresses..so for tea ceremony i wear the kua, for cocktail session b4 the dinner, guess i wear the tea dress, for my 1st march in i wear my WG and 2nd march in i wear my EG lor..hee hee..me so vain lor..so many gowns that day..btw any of u know whether will the makeup artist do yr makeup twice only is it? Once for the morning session and another for the at nite dinner session is it? SO does that means that when the MUA put on the makeup for us during our 1st march in then thats all?? No more change in hairdo or makeup when we wear our EG??

hi gals.... really busy lately..

hi ashie, how'sr ur prep? u book shangri-la already? i went down and look at the ballroom early in the year.. very nice n grand.. but a little out of the way... ur BS choosen already?? bridal veil is quite good.. wat type of gowns do u like? if u like sexy low back gown like me, divine couture and silverlining are the ones.. if u wan dreamy and fairy type, tan yong is the choice.. all depends on u.. u can book an appt wif bridal veil and go down to try some of their gowns..

shelyn,watashi how come wan to change ur BS?

virgo, wow, seems like u r really happy abt ur new BS.. good luck for ur search of ur dream gown.. cheers.. keep us update ok??

higness, yaya.. so u have to inform ur BS tt u wan ur PS in july.. better tell them fast cos many pple wan to avoid hungry ghost month also...

Does anyone knows which mascara is good for making the eyelases thicker and of course longer?? Coz i be attending a wedding this sat n need to buy one as my current one (Loreal Longtitute) is running out..anyone tried any good ones pls recommend me..tks..

hahhah.... we all like become SKII promoter..kekek...maybe should write to them to give us comission or samples for promoting for them..... I also find the mask veri veri good...its worth the investment.

Pinky pink,
SKII is quite expensive...I bought the mircale water essence for S$149 - big bottle, Mask I think is ard S$110 - 120 for 6 pcs...... the Sign treatment moisturiser - S$189 (80g) and the eye treatment for S$69. The prices are just indicative coz cannot remember the exact price.

Hi Starstar,

kekek....so thats where u get ur nick but it really suits u...coz u really look like a star.....
I also quite worry abt my PS but my photographer is well known for able to produce the photos and album in veri short time frame....so should be ok lah...must trust their expertise...furthermore my gown will only be ready end dec..... so just gotta wait lor......8)

WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie
9.Pinkypigfly
10. Butterkiss

I also want........

yo ladies... can we meet at PS instead.... cos i hv to meet my friends after tat too.... sorry

yo josl... isit... nbr hear of tat man... so mountain tt... wait i throw away the stick how... kekeke

yo zoe... hear my sis said the F&C at parkmall there bery slow and also no OD one leh....

no lah... i went for my pad smear yesterday... think the doc not skillful enough leh... i bled after tat also leh..

hmm... actually quite hard to loss weight on butt leh... u know tell me i also 1 leh... but i think over all u still okie.... no need diet lah...

yo audrey... ya know is smaller but when the doc open it... duno wat equipment she used... bery painful leh... sob sob

btw audrey/zoe... where u all working hur

yo cu... wow ley long hur... wait tonite our Audrey burn disc burn until siao man... kekeke... dun let her PC so tired... juz rtn fm hospital one leh...

yo pigger... are u joining us or.... wat... thought u say u got appointment with ur friends

yo winnie... thanks for the website... hmm... isit... i dun like to use microwave to heat up food leh... cook i duno how... but ppl said dun use microwave too often cos not good leh

yo cu... so onie for tomolo gathering then have the door gift ya..... so u know wat to do hur... kekeke

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky
10. Kit

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite

hi sun96,
so did u book a tentative date with grand park royal for 261105? Cos i call them last week on wed n eric says that there is a couple who had booked a tentative date. I didn't ask him to do the chaser.... So it's that u?

Hi littleger,
finally i book with four seasons already...
so glad that i had settle that... pls fill in the chart.. thanks for the hard work...

any tips to share about buying wedding bands? I had a look around and they all look pretty similar really. Is Jetaime at Takashimaya good? Any other recommendations? Im not very good with jewellery and thus my questions. Please help.

YO ladies gog to the gathering tomolo... since Cafe Cartel cant make reservation.... can i know who is the earliest that can reach PS leh... and also need to choose an OD one for our santa queen Audrey tomolo....

hmmm.... cos i working in the west... so by the time reach there should be abt 7-7+ leh.... so any volunters....

Hi Stars,
yup, i dun really like the EGs i have seen, guess i'm not really for a lot of drama kind, always wanted a really nice beaded CS in strong colours as my EG..heh..was thinking of a lace CS actually..hmm..still thinking..haha..me have 3 so far..think will stick to that..unless i get super big bonus..heh

recommend Lancome or Estee Lauder ones, Lancome is quite durable, estee has one(forgot the name) that is really dramatic.;)

Most seem to do twice a day leh..dunno...???..

Can custom-made ur own bands if u hav a design in mind. Think my frd did hers in The Wedding Shop (hope I am rite) years ago.

hi littleger,
i have a little suggestion... maybe in later stage, u can add in the column honeymoon cos it will be interesting to discuss abt that too.
Also i like to ask if u know how many months is it before & after for the bride & groom to attend others' wedding? cos i have abt 3 friends who are getting married end of next yr...
thanks..

No I havent heard of Esvara. I've been recently converted to simple skincare for about 3 weeks nows. My skin has never felt so supple and smooth! very happy with the results. I had combination skin before with breakouts occasionally on the lower side of my face. I was advised to stop using soap (facial wash etc) and chemicals. So I started on cleasing milk (bio-essence)instead. Tone and moisturise with products that have no acids/astringents. Used Loreal Hydrafresh. I scrub and mask using Daintree, the plant based skincare I talked about. Basically trial and error on my part and it worked for me. So basically, Im swearing off chemicals and will use only natural products/plant based ones...

Not sure whether this will work for others but Im most happy with this regime. My friends complimented that my skin has improved a lot and is no longer oily