(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ming,

The show was okie but there's a alots of bridal show from different BS so quite confused.
Highness,
So sad that i didnt get the chance to see or tok to u . ;(
Blur,
Only manage to hi with u,u veri tall rite ? And i think i saw ur photo at the canon counter?Did u forget to get it ? keke.

hi 05 bridee

the last time regent told me tat they're increasing their min for weekend to 40, tats y I din shortlist them. is ur AD on weekday or weekend?

yo smile.. then u must be hardworking and do everything up b4 fri ya... dun care... okie lor if u 1 2 bring camera... i dun mind lah... kekeke

yo kit... no mention hope we can help lor... in anyways...

yo audrey... finally u are back ya... so ur PC out fm hospital liao hur...

yo witch... no worry will orgainse one nxt month 4 u lor... tell us when u free leh... okie... wow so effective hur drop 2 kg hur.... are u sure u tat fat or not... cant believe it leh... tree trunk...

Jelly...think one more kaki liao...11 Sep..hehe..
widow...3 of us will wed on the same day dan...hehe...so..after 18 sep...11 sep is the next hot date!!hehehe...

Hi Ally...
me same hotel as you...u taking which ballroom? Raffles or Stamford?ur coordinator is who? dennis or joyce??my coordinator is dennis...

Spent my weekend busy-ing looking for wedding venues...thanks garfield for the input..
checked out liao..

Found the venue : Pine Valley by Tung Lok

Rosalind ~ like I told Tin, my BS ever sues someone who wrote abt their unhappiness over at SB forum. The posting is still around.

Is not that i scared that they will sue me, in fact i don’t care. But then i won’t want to waste my time to entertain this type of unreasonable ppl.

To let me clarify further, the photos for indoor is fantastic. The photographer and MUA have done a good job, is only the outdoor hairstyle that i really cannot accept. And as a paying customer, i am trying to seek help from them, but in return the shareholder treated me as if i am a cheapo to go ask for discount or refund. This idea didn't come to my mind at all, cos now i really short of time and me and my FH gog to have overseas business trip soon.

And I will still want to carry on with them, because I won’t let this shareholder take benefit from me. I want to get what I have paid. And if they gog to screw up anything at all, then they are being stupid for giving me this chance to report to CASE.

haiz...
me finally decide on my TV, sound system and my fridge...haiz...today go out...pocket one big big whole again....but at least my love nest quite complete liao..now left only washing machine and dryer..hehe...these will buy later lah..since we will only stay there permanently after our customary wedding...hehe..one more year....

Hey gals...i wan to join you all leh on friday...but i dun wan to eat leh...me on diet leh..
.. buffet streamboat
..i sure die...u all not staying late huh...tot if you all got second round..like coffee....i can join u all...

halo gals..
me left rite after the show.. rushing to hospital to accompany mummy..
me n my gf enjoyed the bridal shows.. feline n Z wedding left a impression.. nice nice..
haha.. i went for a make over at MAC.. keke.. quite nice..
didn't really go through the rest of the booths since i've booked BS n banquet liao.. juz c c look look..

Hey Virgo,
what make u change ur BS? whitelink no good? a couple of my gfs were with whitelink (they r married liao).. Ritez Couture package good?

Hey Cottoncandy..
yahlor.. y u so late.. nvr get to see u.. u met Virgo too?

Hey blur,
u very tall leh.. got a model frame..

dear gals...thanks for your contributions...think I will inform my BS my AD first and see their proposed timings...I am just worried that I'll hv no time nearer to AD cos me auditor...will be very busy fm Dec - Apr...and I hv a jun yearend client to work on in Jul which require travelling to china. My love nest is expected to TOP ard dat time too...think my head will be super big during dat period...busy with everything...

sorry but think i can only join u gals in the next gathering as i've already got something on this fri...

hi joe...kekeke...actually tot many of u gals would be 18Sep BTB since i had a hard time finding an available hotel...btw can I hv a copy of the AD schedule too? Pls email me at [email protected] Thanks!

hi cu...think my ballroom is Raffles - the one that can be segregated into 3 smaller ballrooms...think it would be chaotic that day...but no choice as this is the only hotel I can find with available slot on 18Sep05 dinner...so far only Dennis attended to us...so I guess he shld be the coordinator then...which ballroom u got? went to look at stamford and think its great, with a private foyer...

okie gals....got to take my beauty nap now...
yawn.gif

take care and enjoy urselves!

Hey Ally...

I took the Stamford ballroom...Actually wanted Raffles ballroom coz its bigger...can accommodate more tables but raffles ballroom was booked for some medical conference on tat date...sobsob..so bo bian(no choice)...got to take stamford dan...yar..me like the private foyer...hehe...but wat i like best is the suite...wahahah..

ok..nite all..cya tml..go koon(slp) liao...ciao..

Hi CaratSoup n jitpong,
I still feel that both your first fittings are abit late leh, maybe you would like to check with your bridal studios again? Cos I went for my 1st appointment around late August, n till now, my WG n EG still not properly done up yet, alot of needles poking here n there on both the gowns. I have to go for another fitting prior to my photoshoot in Nov. I believe elaine, snoop n joyce have also gone for their fittings already and all of our ADs are in Feb 05!!!

Hi Joyce n elaine,
Who is your MUA/designer/photographer in WhiteLink? Any comments? Just curious.

Have you all choose your 1st dish presentation and march-in songs?

hi hermione,

One more question. What is the different between white gold and platinum?

Hi little_ger

morn!!!

din get anything done... taking a break... but i think must start again cos saw so many of u started looking at stuffs like videographer n wedding march liao...
dun make me ka cheong leh!!!

so wat abt u???

hi jas,
from what I understand from those salespersons, platinum is suppose to be more durable. Meaning there will be no dis-coloration... turning into yellowish as compared to white gold..

Me haven't chosen any songs as yet. Depending on your theme I guess, my fren put french songs (seems like this is the trend nowadays).. Quite romantic... Don't know the song name.. Dunno french mah..
192765.gif

Anyone doing solemnization during wedding dinner? Just went to my frens's wedding (solemnization + dinner) and found out some tips to share..

hi Jen,

Me har.. very tired and slept a lot.

hmmm.. videographer/photographer is just like the banquet venue.. have to book early especially if the date is very popular.

actually its still a long way to Nov 05 because i am studying part-time and have to factor in exam period hence have to start my prep much earlier.. dun wan to leave things till last min and rush things out... hopefully can just do some minor changes nearer to AD.

cutiebear,
I am sorry to hear that, i really think u should request for re-shoot for ur outdoor, i know a bride from different BS who dun like a PS photoshot at all, and she fight for a re-shoot, the second one turns out to be much nicer.

if not, like wat the girls said, get WS to do more outdoor shots for u on ur AD. I heard he or eric also does outdooe PS shots.

Highness,

Heard alot of negative feedbacks frm Whitelink and many of their designers have left. I am afriad there might not have suitable gowns for me especially those that they showcase during all their weddg shows were not impressive to me. Dun wish to encounter this only when I am halfway thru my prep. and MTM pc is risky that it may not even meet to our expectation.

Since Ritz is offering me a very gd pkg and i dun lose much so decided to change. I m deeply in love w their designs those sparkling beads & accessories sew on the gown was so beautiful if in Divine Couture they wld charge for all these. Their photographing skill & svc was also very impressive fell in love with one of their exclusive album and manage to get them to incl it in my pkg. It's those digital pcs so the whole album very light the material is very special and those scenes they took was really what I like as well most imptly they are very flexible.

cutiebear,
i also think u shld ask for a re-shoot ... if they try to do anything funny then report this to CASE. give them a deadline to reply to you.

You paid so much for it of cos you must get a satisfactory end result.

Hi Little ger

mmmm.... i oredi shortlisted e videographers just find e time to meet with them to take a look at their work.. maybe next week or e week after, meeting interior designers to see my quotations on e house this weekend. b z b z

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec - Havent decide yet - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
I just update mine.
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)

yo cu... ya lor... now we got 3 liao... looking for more to come rite... kekeke

hmm... so which sound system, tv did u buy hur... everything buy already... so left onie washing machine hur...

come join us lah... maybe u eat alittle lah cos u still need to take dinner rite... is all boil one not fatten one leh... so dun worry lor... no BBQ wat... come come... okie...

yo ally... no mention... care to share hv u ROM, any AD photo/videographer... also care to PM me ur real name and HP no...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD> 10 Sep 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments &amp; Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg &amp; Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne
8. Jazzygal

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Sky
2. Dioscuri
3. Cu2nite

yo ladies... i will be gog to make reservation today okie... tentitively for 8 pax hur... anyone still 1 2 go... then i will cfm with them again on wed/thur lor...

hi sharlene, yah lor i also expect that from my BS mah..but it seems i'm always the one calling...i don't like it lor... 25 June...

the food and the service lor...if we pay b4 food tasting and end up the food not nice, it's not worth it to give up the deposit mah...and it's 30% deposit leh...it's alot lor...

wah this thread really slow down...;p

yah sweet, think that is quite KS..

want to ask all of you..for AD photography, is it necessary to take the nice nice album or collage thingy? noticed that most have the basic package where you get 300 4R prints in a normal album, CD rom, and then to get a nice album and/or a collage, the price goes up to around $500 more.

Are you all taking the added on stuff like these?
Was thinking of taking Chris Ling, but then AD would cost like $1600 with the collage but $800 without!..ack

Hey bubbles,

For myself and my husband, we felt that collage is very special and nice as it tells a storyline and not like the normal 4r pics..hence for Jon Keng, we told him we like to have some collages in addition to the normal pics and we work out a package to incorporate collages in it..Coz we both like the way Jon does his collages..

So it reali depends on yr budget as well coz no point spending too much coz sometimes after the wedding, yr album might be stored away and not taken out that often

Hi Little ger,
Good morning..
Can help me to update..finally settle my BS yesterday..Thanks....
BS : Venus in JB
....sorry got to give the gathering a miss coz every fri i need to go church for RCIA...

Morning Gals

i can c that u all enjoy the wedding show vvvery much ^_^

Virgo, really fast, sign up with Ritz Couture (seriously i think Ritz is a good choice than Whitelink) heard about Ritz's good service n the gowns are beautiful ...initial stage i also booked an appt to go their BS (later change my mind n nvr get to meet up with them) coz FH n myself really likes Amor Meus so we didnt go to Ritz in the end (good choice!!!) btw, if u have not ask for any MUA - u ask for Jyue Hue (she is a very nice girl n my gf took her as her MUA) i also booked her for my mothers &amp; jiemeis on my dinner =) u will nvr regret getting her as your MUA ^_^

cottoncandy, highness, blur, tintin
any good find on your part?

Hi Cinderella

Heehhehe... quite fun lah... but when we first started... we nearly fainted... so many furniture shops to go to... and everytime, u see same furniture but @ different prices... so prompt u to keep looking for the cheapest...
192830.gif

Juz went into excel sheet... yr BS seems not bad one mah... service still so-so... alamak... mine, those 'no brand' one worst lor... but frankly, mine still so far still okie... maybe they noe I participate in online forum... scare I say anything bad abt them...

If u ask mi, I think Suntec better than furama... but of course, it's yr choice...

Hi Sharlene... hmmm... not too sure wat section leh... must be those floor cleaning one lor... sometimes those colours from furniture very difficult to remove one leh... not sure if that can help but no harm trying lah...

TinTin
u mean u working on sunday too =( i know how u feel coz its like u cant do much after work ...i was so tired after working full sat ...

cutie
oh dear... so terrible. so sad to hear of your experience. i agree you must presevere and not give up against that STUPID shareholder. how can he pocket the $$ like dat? i think you shld not also pay the balance already...otherwise they will take it as admission of your 'guilt' le..

which bs is that? can you also mail me?
can you mail me the photographer and mua?

Yah lor... yah lor... got home at eight pm and just rotted in frount of the TV... now back in office slogging away again... hee... hee...

hello 05 bridee

yeah - doing an outdoor wedding is expensive cuz of the set-up costs etc. and u need to plan for wet weather contingency too.

u could try sentosa sunset bay? i believe that place can accomodate quite a lot of ppl

maybe u could do a combination of both. an outdoor lunch reception and an indoor dinner?

anyway - i'm BACK! just went to take a look at the gown's design on sat and i'm happy! but will prob get ty to come up with a bit more before confirm

ok - i've got to kick the planning back into full gear now. have been quite slack for the past 2 months.

sigh - now looking for AD photographer and videographer. any recommendation? was looking at moomedia and ninetrogen.. (saw the postings on this other section of the forum).

hi gals....

nice to meet up wif some of you yesterday...

virgo, no wonder i saw u standing around the ritz after the show.. so u decided to sign up wif them eh?? but they r gd to absorb half of the deposit from white link.. actually u can sell the package away.. then u wun have to lose alot..

Ming, yaya i looking for nice evening dress for my FH's cousin wedding in jarkata 2 wks later.. think his relatives all dress very nice, so dun wan my FH "lose face"... so planning to get a decent one...

cottoncandy, i left at 5 i think.. i went to tcollect my photograph which i had taken at bettleswork..

highness, ohh. i think the MAC makeup is not bad too.. though i din go.. so u took the pix also eh?? u look very sweet leh... anyway, i told u liao.. i m tall...

Gals, i finally brought my long compiled list of the wedding prep.. u will b amazed by it.. those who wants it, drop ur email here then i will send to u shortly(if i m free)

Also also, my FH had taken some photos of the wedding shots during the bash. still up loading it.. once finish i will send invites over...

Hi Cutie

If u really wanna stay wif the BS, then better be careful lor... gotta spend abit more time making sure that everything go on smoothly and better take note of the time of wat u told them or what they told u lor... juz in case, worst come worst u really need to sue them...
192886.gif

Of course, hopefully, dun have to come to that lah... wedding is supposingly romantic &amp; sweet and if a lawsuit is required then not so nice, rite?
192887.gif

Icy's suggestions quite good also... take more outdoor shoots on yr actual day lor... only thing is... is yr MUA the same one that make up for u on yr PS? If yes, u might wanna tell her / him exactly wat u wanted... or ask the one that do the indoor make-up for u to do for u lor... or tell them that u prefer the indoor make-up that u have during yr PS lor... hopefully, that would turn up better...
192888.gif

Ming thks for the info. i was so attracted by one of the album they took for display yesterday. I do not know which sites are more effective to sell away my old pkg ley ?

Yes Ritz svc really gd in fact yesterday I spoke to one of their MUA, Anne, she is also very nice and indeed she was the one who help me to neg.

Ming any idea about their svc for photography &amp; videographer ?

Hi cheercat,

My MUA is Jessie, designer is Sandra and photographer is Leon. Im having my PS this friday, excited and abit worried about the weather, just pray hard and keep my finder *crossed *

My AD and EG are very nicely done up, i slim down a little therefore its abit loose but i think should be ok, they will not do the alterations. I think its ok, they will do the alterations nearer to my AD that if its too loose.

hmm.. i think as for service, they are quite ok, everything is very prompt, they call me to remind me of my 2nd fiiting, arrange my PS all these.. its quite different from what some gals say about thier service on the forum. But my designer is good, she is very friendly and does my gown to my expectation, im more fussy. Actually i did as white link if my PS is too early but they say is not, a couple having thier AD on feb is also taking thier PS this week.