(2005) Brides of year 2005

sigh.... miss the gathering....
Really wanted to crawl go....hate myself for fall sick..... but i slept the whole day... eat the medicine then vomit out... sigh.... but now im feeling better liao....No more high fever no more body aching but still chest pain...

Really sorry miss the gathering..... next time okok.........

Janice, so sorry.....next time bring again ok...
see lah now i cannt sleep liao...sleep too much....

anyway, thanks for everyone concern...im better now..will recover soon...next gathering KTV hoh...keekee got POWER to sing liao......

Oh ya for the pap smear sengkang got one clinic do pap smear for just $25 only.... last time i do at other clinic was $35.... roughly that price not higher then that..

hi jen,
of course they will give a bit of disc... what they offer is good workmanship.. so have to weigh btw workmanship & price... at least i know that i won't be cheated of poor job & low grade material.. hence it really save time to look for others.. i would rather this contractor then others cos i heard some of my friends have problems with reno...
it better to find someone who u can trust...

Godloved,
Juz simply click on little_ger's username (underlined), u will get into a dialog box. There is an option for u to send private msg to little_ger.

hi honeygem,
likely when will u be arranging wine tasting session?

hi gals, by the way, is it too early to confirm florist now? i went for ala-carte so dun hv BS to coordinate the logistics.. so i hv to manage everything on my own.

been very busy for the past few weeks.. guess i will be very busy with my work from now till mar next year... after which will be my exams.. *faint*

cinderella,
dun worry lah ROM is definitely not as stressfull cos not many things to do (to me lah) cos my ROM was a simple event. Had a MTM gown with Angelique in Centrepoint, bought my bouquet from Say Yes and lunch reception was at my brother's restaurant (now ceased operations...kekeke) But we had more fun in the night cos it's my birthday and housewarming. So 3 events in one day but stress level is 0 to me. Just enjoy yourself gal!

Hi aurorin

Welcome!!!
dun worry abt catching up cos just last mth i also din ve anything done... not even a date.
Now i got my AD, a hotel venue n a house to my name. kekeke (very rush, do not try it)
now i only shortlisting my interior designer so when i get my keys, they can start work.
i also shortlisted my BS but not confirm yet cos still want to look ard some more... :P
going to meet up videographer on my list.
so my advice is shortlist every thing 1st cos u dun ve a AD yet. so once u got it, u can start 'interviewing' them, save time.
also if accessibility is a problem, then charter a bus to fetch them to n fro loh... dat's wat my mum going to do for her friends n mine is only in bugis... luckily she volunnter to pay for it.

HI wygum

mmm... then i also ve a reno who is my sis's friend bro n ve also done some reno work in my house... they very friendly n gave good discount.
Their reviews r good from another thread but most of my shortlisted reno have gd reviews on their workmanship so now is e design n pricing.

Hi little ger

PM u liao

Hi blush
how's r u doing... no time no hear!!!

jen,
i am also thinking of chartering a bus if i am going to do my solemnisation in SFX.. which is in serangoon area.. kind of out of the way..

good morning...suppose to go for my boxercise class today but hor very sleepy and sleep till now..hee...lazy xia..

janice
ok no prob i scan the doc for u on monday cos my scanner spoilt liao...too old already.

gals,
i up load the photo already.will email it out out..get ready for the photos...

but hor,me blur forget to set date so in the end the photo date is in year 2002. :P pai sei huh..

Audrey,
dun worry about the cds..take care..c u at the next gathering

garfield,
i am going to serve wine.. thinking of getting consignment.. dun noe where to get them..

my fiance thinking of just buying them from the hotel to avoid cockage charges..

actually some hotel and restaurants dun charge cockage charges. Can charge.

I have a contact for wine wholesale. I'll pm you the details. you can check it out

hi serene, you make MTM gown call simple event ah? heee mine more simple, just go any boutique to buy a nice dress heeee...bouquet was thinking buy it the day b4 at any florist...okie right? as for food, as what blue_genie did, go dim sum hee wah....triple blessings ... your rom, birthday and housewarming heee...

Hi Sasha, thanks for the latest updates...i've updated a few here...

Cinderella
Ages: 26(1978) / 27(1977)
ROM: 23.12.04 / Venue - ROM Registry / JP - decide by registry
AD: 25.06.05 / Suntec Singapore / 22 Tables / $688 / Photog - Friend / Videog - Nil
BS: Blu Mesh / $3888
PS: Beetles @ Work / Included in BS pkg
Home: With In-Laws / Boon Lay / 5 Room / No Reno
HM: Sourcing

Hi little ger

i can get wine from else where cos they waiver the cockage charges...

HI garfield
me serving wine to onli a few tables cos going to invite my directors so no choice but going to buy wine from DFS when FH going outstation.

MOrn chilli

Hi aurorin,
216624.gif

I think is better to decide ur date 1st den will be easier to take the next move. If ur date is super hot date or fall on weekend, den u will have problem to find ur banquet venue.

jen,
u oso intercon rite?? cockage waived??? mine only waived for hard liquor but wine only 24 bottles..

auroin,
ya.. decide on a date first...

Hi little ger

ya.. me n u e same, we r both intercon bride but i dun think u booked during e wedding show right???

Hi garfield

i think so too... hotel wine is more X

Little ger,
Cheaper than mine. Now still thinking to serve wine or not, mine is on Sunday wif free flow beer & serving hard liquor. If serve wine, most guests will go for wine instead den my free flow beer will be lugi liao. My colleague's wedding oso like tat, hardly c guest drink beer, all go for hard liquor & wine. Her free flow beer is useless on tat night.