(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy.... you asking me a question? right abt what har?.... hey, saw your pics, looks almost done up liao hor, you must be very happy.... btw, you got experience to share on renovation or not.... I kind of blur blur on such stuff.... kekeke...

wow.. virgo, we got to do homework for our gowns now? hmm.. our date is seem quite far leh.. keke..

my BS planned my 1st appt in Feb, PS in Aug.. I was a bit shocked to know that PS need to take so early.. now will probably plan PS end of july, after GSS.. then i can relax n enjoy my PS, haha..

Virgo, i need to slim down oso.. have put on @ 3kg lately.. n everyone i met told me i've put on weight, the face so chubby.. I got big round face, so when put on weight it seem bigger.. haiz.. now all my pants are tighter n shorter.. gek sim.. difficult to lose weight on the lower body leh..

hi wygum

i didn't book a tentative date with eric... when we queried on tat date, it was alreadi booked by a couple. i oso didn't ask him to do the chaser unless we r very sure we wan tat date...

Can i join this thread? I m getting married in dec too!

highness
hi...hi i am here =)

Virgo,blur, highness
i am thinking to have my PS in June or July ...u gals taking MTM or OTR gowns from your BS? i am worried if i MTM my gowns so early (then i put on weight i need to bring back for alteration n how to preserve these gowns till dec) ...i abit blur liao

hi wygum

fr wat i knew, normally is 3 mths period but all hv to depend on u, yr parents n yr frenzs who r getting marry whether they r 'pan dang' abt tis anot..

hey starstar.... saw your pics, you look great! will be looking forward to see your actual PS pics.... hey btw, I agree with Matilda, I think you look like xuanxuan =P What is your BS btw?

hi sun96,
hehehe, thou so qiao to see u in forum...
261105 is a hot dates n lot of hotels r being booked... luckily i book a tentative date for 4 seaseon. so i just took up their offer...
U have to act fast to book your venue now or u whave to change your dates...

Hi jen,
thanks for your advice.. is it 4 months before & after or 2 months be4 & after or 4 months after?
pls clarify...
thanks..

Hi Blur

can i have a copy of your prep list as well?... thanx..hehehe... so sorry i know i a bit slow

I'm thinking of changing BS cos I saw the gowns at my BS not so nice leh... esp their EG... quite old fashion like tat. I'm thinking if i can find a BS with nice gowns which i like then i can take OTR so can be cheaper... rather then MTM...

Matilda,
Wah! Its indeed expensive ah! Hee hee but as long as you see results, worth the money ah i guess.

Who's your photographer? Me not worried about mine cos me still have not yet confirmed one! :P

Hmm... Do you ladies think photoshoot in Jan is late?

jelly,
wat mail? Do I have a copy? hhehe.....

Hi decimal,
Hope u feeling better

Hi ALL

anna,
wat u have for lunch... hahaha....
I had a bad lunch
The fd nt nice.....

hi rosalind
i did start with a budget hehehe but after the experience with my first BS (yeah, i dropped my first BS :p ), i realise i have to pay for better service & better workmanship as well. thus i'm still searching around. : ) thanks for the guide i will browse for reviews.

hi serene
Ooooh fair girls look pretty in pastels ;)

hello cinderella
Yeah i had my solemnization followed by lunch at the ballroom @ Hotel New Otani. I'm not sure about your ROM procedure because I register outside ROM so it's slightly different from yours. If I remember correctly, both of you have to bring your IC and witness' IC for verification @ ROM, but not sure if before the ROM date or on the date itself. Better to check online for instructions!

yah serene, teachers usually bz one hee...

hi joelle, thanks
i check online still don't understand hee..anyway i've checked in rom thread...one of the gers told me that rom will send me an email to inform me when to go down for verification...

hi sun96,
thanks for your advice...
have u found your BS?
i have to settle my reno first will meet them next week....
then look for BS... now gathering info abt BS.. still confused not too sure which to choose yet... think i will source for my BS be4 end of this yr....
How abt u?

hi wygum

i oso heard of 261105 is quite popular but i still got another date 061105 to play with.
i'm considering which one to choose...as 2 dates at different hotels 261105 @ GPR n 061105 @ hilton..

Hi wygum

heard from my mum is 4 mths after wedding then can go.
eg. yr wedding u can't invite a couple whose wedding took place less than 4 mths from yrs n u can't go to a wedding dat took place less than 4 mths after yrs but all these depend on how 'pan dang' u r

wygum

i hvn't find my BS... same as u now gathering more info to shortlist a few...

my FH said better aft CNY then look for BS, if not later the photographer of tat BS left then how... ha ha
but most likely i wouldn't delay too long, i oso hope can settle b4 yr-end...

my house alreadi done up so not much stuffs to take care of liao except 'maintaining'.. lolx

Vivtan welcome to this thread. Pls provide the update from our list and add u're info in just copy and paste.

Ming, just have to be discipline watch our diet go for regular exercise to maintain the figure.

Shelyn, if can take frm OTR and if necessary alter the design from there cause it's very difficult to do a MTM gown dun noe what will be the outcome. My BS said its alway better use select OTR gown and use it to alter to u're design.

Hi Wygum

Same as me... but i think u faster cos me going to see wat they ve design for my floor plan meaning i ven't confirm which interior design company yet. so BS must hold 1st

theres quite alot of complains in my BS thread so rather worried, especially after virgo changed her BS, me also very tempted.
anyway will be fixing appt with them soon to try the gowns. see how ot goes then decide whether to change or not.

Shelyn,if u change BS do u have to forfeit your deposit? U have any other BS in mind ?

decimal
thanks gal..
my BS is santiago wedding studio.

pinky pink...
dun know leh... my BS says if AD is in mar..it'll be safer to do in dec or nov.. I did mine in oct cos my FH n me not free for nov n dec.. busy wif work.. well.. my BS says we've got time to choose n amend.. more than enough...

the SKII products can last rather long.. good investment.

WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie
9.Pinkypigfly
10. Butterkiss
11. Sky

Count me in too... Thank you Audrey... MWah

I'm working in Orchard area. End work at 5.45pm.
Let me know if need me to go down to book.

BTW how do I recognize all you ladies hah? I only met Janice before leh.

yo sky... u work at orchard hur... josie also leh... maybe u can date her and walk together to PS lor...

i try to see whether can i leave early or not... maybe when u reach PS u call zoe/audrey see whether they reach already or not...

if not can u quene at Cafe Cartel and choose OD if is not raining.... for 10 pax....

For those looking for fridge and washing machine and dryers, fisher and packer is having their warehouse sale today till saturday..Good sale coz my hubby went down early morning at 8.30am to buy and we bought a washing machine and dryer..they are the ones that we r intending to buy and its cheap..we save about more than $500..u gals may wan to check it out for yr homes..

cinderella,

yah lor, teachers always busy one lah
like my cousin too! kekeke

No need to specially go down to verify your documents before your ROM date unless one of you is not Singaporean. You can verify on that day itself but gotta go slightly earlier

matilda,
keke... I use day and night and using cotton leh.. no wonder I use faster than you all. Haha...

I especially like the essence although have funny smell.. Keke
194277.gif

Woah so many good comments on SKII har, kk... Free advertisement for SKII.. I shall upgrade soon and see that I don't burn a BIG hole in my pocket.

hermione,
we (me and hubby) are really very tight now.. House + wedding is really exhausting our funds in the bank... So need to be very careful in spending. I am especially very particular, must find the best deal before purchasing anything. Very aunty hor...

hehe.. very blur. forget that i never see u all before, how to recognise u all if i'm there early?? i think can reach there 6pm+ if can get a ride from my colleague. me working at paya lebar.
cu, i will go and find yr package details from archive.. thanks.

Starstar,
My gown will only be ready end of Nov. Dec I'm busy at work and its near Christmas... A lot of things ah... If possible would like to do it in Dec ah.
Thanks ah, nearly forgot we still gonna make time for choosing and amending... :P

YYBB,
me too. Am doing house and wedding together now. That's why we have decided to go for simple reno. Hees not aunty ah. Jus been wise with expenses ;)

Hi pinky pink,

I have chosen Chris Ling as my photographer.... actually it is quite late to do PS in Jan coz have to consider Feb is Chinese New Year..... some photographers will be close from the 1st day till 15th of the Lunar month...so timing will be veri tight....... according to most of the photographers...it took ard 2 - 3 mths to produce the album. But since my photographer promise that I will get my Album 1 week before my wedding..... I think should still be OK..... 8)...I think the best person to advise is still your photographer

yo everyone.... pls write down the time below so tat whoever reach will call the one tat wrote the earlest... if not... wait everyone quene for 10 pax.... wait Cafe Cartel... think biz so good ya...

Estimate time to reach Cafe Cartel @ PS :-

1. Jelly : 7pm - 7.15pm

Matilda,

Hmmm oh ya didn't think of all these factors. Thanks ah!
Will be seeing my photographer tis sat, will get his advice

Your gown ready?

YYBB,
no lah, of cos not aunty...me also like that. must make our dollar worthwhile mah...i have not gotten anything for the house yet. FH said don't buy first til we see our unit.

yup yup, have to take into consideration the after ps work. **touchwood** but what if the layout of the album is not satisfactory? this happened to my friend, she was so upset, as regardless how beautiful the pics are, album layout plays an impt part.

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky
10. Kit
11. Cu2nite

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Allyallyally

JOyce - my mum say invi can only be send out after my guo da li...my list is almost done..left mu hubby's list only take his own sweet time.

Caratsoup - for those guests whom i noe that most probably they will not turn out due to my past friend/colleague experience, i will put my standby list for these pple, after sending my invi to them after few days i RSVP them

My standby lists are those whom i noe for years but not that close can invite or dun invite....

Hi Audrey....

count me in... thanks... muck muck

WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie
9.Pinkypigfly
10. Butterkiss
11. Sky
12. Jazzygal

Wow... So many postings here... read until blur blur liao...

Zoeanne,
U are having that ideal weight (in my opinion your weight is something I'm workin towards) liao and U wanna lose weight? keke...

Hello Piggersorous

A lot to ask you tomorrow with regard to Printemps... been there once... quite impressive... but dun see the french gown leh... wonder if they have one...

SKy,
U can ask kevin if he can do express editing which he has agreed to do mine....

Hi Jelly
Yes... like YK too but he's booked. Luckily found Kevin & sign him up...

Thanks have received your SMS kekeke... though dun remember giving U my contact details leh....

Hi Widowwitch

U sure made a lot of dresses... must be a fruitful trip for U... so envy of U...

Audrey....
Oh my goodness... how can compare Pap Smear with Husbands' U know wat... It's like comparing apples with oranges...

Wow... seem like a no. of us work in Orchard leh.... see ya tomorrow.... muck muck...

anna,
sent liao, if still cannot, maybe u give me an alternative email.

opps. decimal
i was saying u are right abt getting an ID only once u had the hse key. better these ways.. even my ID make errors when measuring the existing hse.

I very happy with my room!!! heeheehee.

I only do carpentry so not much experience to talk about. Just that sometimes like paints hor, must be careful.. one small patch on the sample book and the whole wall can be very different.. so choose your colours carefully.

Payment wise, not pay everything until u are pleased with the renovation. Make sure they really offer after service lor. some hor heck care you liao. My ID so far so good, tell us can come back to him if we had problems with the reno even few mths later.

Hi chatterbox!!