(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi bluey

could you give me the contact for your photographer and videographer? hmm - why must put part of the name in asterix??

you could email me at [email protected]

thanks alot!

starstar,
OOpps...so both of you are in airforce...kekeke..my bro also in airforce...he is now in Arizona...

hey, u know wat, i think i guess correctly,,,your AD WG...is it that DSC 00532? You look very nice in that "style"...i like the way you wear your veil on that pic! tiara is nice but a bit common...AD EG, it is very grand! like queen queen look!

i dun wear makeup too...so, very curious to see how they transform me...kekeke...result will be out 2 weeks later! keep u all posted! hahaha

Cottoncandy...me was thkg along that idea too cause Sept may be too rush for me to select photos by then especially the BS said they nd time to do up the digital photo so do not wish to rush thru the process wan my pics to be as nice as their display one on my actual day so intend to do it most likely on June or July believe ghost period is late Jul or early Aug as long as it is before that.

hi little ger,
i've 2 dates 6 Nov 05 & 26 Nov 05 n we oso find 2 hotels for each date...
6 Nov (Hilton) n 26 Nov (Grand ParkRoyal)
my FH prefer Hilton whereas my mum would like a sat *sigh*
now i'm stucked!!!
can give me some advise on these 2 hotels?
i mean which one is better??
my nbr of tables min 30....

starstar,

you look gorgeous!! Your hubby and you look so nice together!!!

Keke.. you look like one of the TCS actress leh.. Forgot her name though...

Both of you from airforce? cool...

little ger,
for grand parkroyal, their max tables is 35. GPR mentioned it'll be a bit 'squeeze' n no place for the projector if tables are more than 32...
i afraid my tables nbr might increase later...

did u heard of any other comments abt Hilton?? food, services etc??
the only disadv of Hilton was there are 3 pillars in the middle of the ballroom...

Hi Stars,

Going to ur BS at Dec for fitting is ok...beta to start early....then u will hv sufficient times for the PS & album to complete...i hope tat i can get the album by Aug next yr...if possible, my PS by May or June...kekeke...so i guess, once i sign my BS in Dec...i will start to MTM my WG & EG....

Ladies : Let all work towards our ideal figure to fit in the gown...u all watch the "mei li bai fen bai 2" by channel 8 (Jean Yip sponsor)?...yestersday nite is abt a bride who put on wt & cannot fit in a dream gown...it so nice & wonderful tat she finally get to wear that gown on her AD....

Hi Bubbles,

But if u r goin to do away with PS...ur guests won't b able to see ur album on the dinner liao loh ? You oso dun intend 2 hv a big portrait picture to hang in ur room ?

Hi kit

Yes, it include the price list.
Later i send to you. My vendor just came to discuss with my some new programs.New things to learn

Why i choose JB? Cos it is CHEAP lor.. Main reason. It is half of what Singapore is charging. I wanted to choose JWN actually which cost $3688 with only 25 photos. If i gonna top up, sure alot. My married friends all spend around $6-7K..I got scared and need $$ for my house renovation too.. 2ns reasons, i always wanted overseas PS. but no $$ to go. Therefore, JB also consider not Singapore, and I also opt to go tioman, all within my JB Package..

I calculated, even if I engage my MUA here in Singapore, plus bourquet, car deco, it will also not be over SGD$3K.Still lower than my Singapore JWN. Therefore, bcos of my house renovation, i save and save.. cut cost here and there..

Hi josie
Never tried the peppermint b4 cos i dun like the minty smell.. Ha Ha...But earlgrey and rose petal are nice....

Hi Joviager,
oh haha no luck here, will have to stay with ILs permanently- only son sigh. Its ok though, they dote on me and are not the noisy obstrusive kind..;)

Hi Tare,
yup..good timeline..Be Prepared!

yup, ideal figure...oops..going for lunch now.hahahaa..

any of you still looking for AD photographers or PS? Me doing ala carte so still searching..

Okie... got the message... will make appointment with my BS & arrange for earlier PS.. but WG & EG fitting fix after CNY... kind of want to enjoy 1st mah ;p

Bubbles, u got any good recommendation for videographers?? Intend to get a prof. to video my BIG day... As for AD photography, taken care by my BS (is included in my wedding package).

Hahaha.. actually staying with my MIL is not so bad lah... she's a working person.. and she sleeps early one... so timing wise, sometimes might not even see her whole day... some more she at times go holidays with friends... so not at home...

Juz curious... what's the age group around here har?? Know age is woman's secret lah.. no say never mind, I understand. As for me, I'm a 1978... Horsie...

Hmmm... Jovia & Tarepanjo, your timing seems great... maybe I'll follow... As for me, as my fitting already fix end Feb... guess got to target my PS in Jun lah...

Curious.. where u ppl going for your OD PS? Seems lots of couples like places like Temples, Sentosa, Marina.... quite common lor... is thinking got any special unqiue places...

touraco, ya lor, took so long but I based on disbursement date hor, actually saw the road/carpark ready in Aug but the developer didn't ask for pymt till Oct...yrs in stage 5 now? remember to cater in defect checking at least 2 wks and reno at least 3 wks..

icy, i want to see pix - [email protected] , what u ordered from prautes, same pair as cutie?

decimal, oh..take care har..I heard usually got to change design due to recess/beams area etc so wonder if I shld confirm ID now or wait till they take site measurement.

anna, prautes is a shoe bouti, dun think they MTM, their OTR shoes is nice, think wedding shoes range from S$195up. neogarden is a caterer. C lah, who ask u to MIA so long..kekekeke...*anna running after me again* I Zoooooooom..

hermione
hey your bro's a pilot is it? arizona... think F16 pilots r there...
hmm.. I'll go think abt wearing the tiara then.. actually I find the style rather refreshing... diff fr the usual... see how.. n do share your pics with me when u got your album... thanks..

BTW who's Jamie yeo? I seldom see local TV drama... more into HK ones... :p

YYBB
thanks for the compliment... u too will look lovely too... hee.. think we brides look very diff from the usual self after the make up... keke..

good day ladies!

rosalind: hee... i guess all dog owners hv their fair share of problems
but at the end of the day u see their cute cute faces... aiyo sure melt one hee

hahahaaa.. yah lor... dun say liao... yesterday nua until 1am plus then i finished that chapter... today i promise myself i'll target to finish 2 chp.. kekeke..

tou: oh me on long leave liao... yah at home now "supposedly" revising for my exams

sure sure
will let u know once the date is confirmed
oh actually besides the overall cut and material... the detailing i hvnt confirmed yet.. so these few days trying to flip thru my mag to see what else i can incorporate at the bodice. yah, esp minda, she always tell me to check out the overseas bridal mag esp those runway show or award winning gowns... cos think oso must be quite boring for the designer if everytime design the same old thing hee..

wow... ur FH really v thoughtful... bet margaret must be v impressed by him as well

thanks for the info on toga

yah, diana ser's EG oso apple green.. actually i think she got 2 layers... there's a yellow layer beneath... agree that she really looked v radiant in that EG

Hi JXNC,

For AD videographers, you can look at the list above (done by Sweet ;p) to start with. I will also recommend my AD videographer, I took a package, so it comes with photo montage, xpress highlights and 2 videographers on AD.. hehe.

If you want, I can introduce you to him to view his portfolio, then you decide lar! Think he gives some discount if referred by existing clients

just wondering are all of you having grand rom function? heee is there anyone just simply going to rom registry to sign then go for simple lunch with family? as in no MUA to do hair or make-up...no OTR/MTM gown for the ocassion, no bouquet? heeeee strange???

Yup think i will start my fitting slowly in Dec..

Hi Tare,
Me also targeting my PS in May or June as well..Think should have sufficient time for the album to be produce. Me also need to lose some weight and tone up..Anyone know of nice and health salad recipe coz thinking of sometime preparing salad for my lunch.

Hi JXNC,
me also looking around for nice places for OD PS..me and hubby prefer the outdoor like the sea and greenery so wan to search for nice OD places..Saw a photo where a couple took pics at the big tree..was shown in the local chinese movie once..wif zoe tay and a little boy..forgot the name alr.. :P But it looks reali unique and nice..thinking of there.
I am also a 1978, but am a snake..hee hee..coz born in the earlier mth hence falls into the snake category..

Hi bubbles,
You may wan to try captured moments..It is recommended by Jon Keng..there is a website. But i forgot the address alr..i search then let u know..As for ya**iesproduction, kelvin is booked on our day (our AD is same) coz i called him and ask alr..now temp stop my wedding preparation as renovating my hm so no time..

anna, blur blur, vela,
U got mail.

anna,
Prautes ar 100 Tanjong Pagar, think they mtm shoes but not much. My is OTR one, Neogarden is a buffet caterer.. cos my rom, lunching at fh hse, calling buffet.. i even buy some wines liao.

vela,
I ordered the same shoes as cutie but cost a lot more, supposed to be version 2 as there are slight changes to the diamantes. their shoes i got see one $168 one also very nice.

cinderella,
Mine is go rom registry and sign up. then the lunch is buffet at fh place with some friends and relative. but my makeup and gown, bouquet already provided by BS, FOC

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : TBC on that day
Meeting Point : Bugis MRT
Time : 6.45pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky
10. Kit

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite
3. Allyallyally

Hi JXNC,

heh..i am born in 1980, not intending to have a videographer, prefer still shots..;) eh and also no budget. HAHA..

Hi Stars, okies will check it out, right now looking at Pentaserve, The Pond, Photolanguage and Vividshots.
will check out captured moments.;)..thanks!
Sigh these PS/AD alsogether cost close to 4K..OUCH!

Virgo, when u tld whitelink u want to change package did they show u black face, din they ask y u wan to change?? i also getting a abit worried after seeing so many negative comments the the WL thread. how do i go about if i wan to trf the package? already paid quite abit for the packag liao.

aiyo cu.... hmm... all brides are pretty lah... u also bery pretty lah... so no worry... maybe u cut down on food intake lor... instead of dieting mah... so coming on fri... to sin with us...

wow ur muaks so long one hur... got leave any saliva behind or not... kekeke

Yo kit... YK = Yew Kwang lor... i like his work bery much... as for Sam... i nbr see his work b4 so duno leh... maybe u can check out both lor... but must be fast ya....

so u cfm coming on fri... sure of cos... welcome welcome... wow so many of us... jelly so excited man...

wow u sure one to bring notebook and pen along ya... then u jot down all the questions b4 fri ya... kekeke

yo smile... ya lor... juz like me log in 3 times a day... morning, afternoon and nite... then 1 shot post everything... kekeke....

hmm.... the congress one i eaten last mth... find it so so onie.... i thought maybe we juz pop in to any resturant leh... but seem like the group is getting bigger... how... i also duno leh... kekeke

yo ally...received ur PM... i send u a love note too...hmm... regards to ur Seltar BS... maybe u can post on the thread to sell to any interested party lor... i also do mine b4... but no one reply me leh... cos tat BS is super blacklisted... kekeke

yo audrey... sad to say we hvn decided.... tentitively meet at Bugis MRT @ 6.45pm... u can.... btw are u bring the disc also...

yo zoe... me also... 1st thing to do everyday is to come in here and read and post love notes to everyone here...kekeke

oh so u also drink the brand Dilmah hur... i actually fall in love with peppermint onie 2 days ago... kekeke...

hmm... u say the suntec one is the Chong Qin rite tat is ex... ya lor... the chong qin is ex leh... so sianzzz.... i also duno how... we can dun eat steamboat one lor... if really cant find....hmm... wat shall we eat... fish&co hur... but the one at bugis bery small leh...

yo josie... i try the peppermint already then tell u nice or not lor... kekeke

Hi sun96

pillar in ballroom not very nice, dun choose unless no choice.
furthermore u using e projector right?? dun got pillar even worse cos some guests will ve trouble looking at e screen

Hi chercat/joyce,

my hotel told me to confirm everything abt 3 months b4... i will arrange to meet them in dec to decide on tablecloth, seat cover, floral arrangement and invitation cards.
think me will send out invitation card by mid jan as well.

vela... my advice is oso not to confirm ID until you see the house... nothing is guaranteed mah, for us, the measurement is ok but you cannot see the beam on the plan leh, and it's true that the beams will make a difference loh, oso for the switches, they might not be in the right place and re-routing them will cost extra so it's better to have everything in the package.... I heard ID might charge you more if you make changes next time... anyway, not much advantage to confirm with them so early, they sure want your business anyway right.... but of course, some ID refuse to do anything without signing the contract, but I still think you really should not sign first lor.... you confirm ID liao ya? Which one? =P

Hi sun96

pillar in ballroom not very nice, dun choose unless no choice.
furthermore u using e projector right?? dun get pillar ballroom cos even worse some guests will ve trouble looking at e screen

jelly,
i everydae oso in the forum but only neber post cos nothing to contribute so pai seh! So how hav u decided which oven to buy or not?

Any suggeston where to buy wedding shoes cos need to buy for my ROM but still haben choose my gown yet so confused dunno buy 1st or choose gown 1st haiz......pls help! suggestion pls!

Hi starstar, YYBB and Hermione,

Thanks for sharing. I've decided on a white modern look though ivory classical look is tempting as well. But I could only have one look on AD.

starstar,
could I see your pictures too?

Jenny

yo jazzygal... i actually send them a mass email... but i cant find ur email address... duno how come.... somemore the contact list i left at office....

hmm.... now send u my contact... wait ya... so sorry...

yo winnie... isit... hmm... now u got something to contribute liao mah... i still duno whether to buy a 2-in-1 or juz the oven leh... wat do u think... cos is for microwave...i hv one already... intend to give to my SIL once i get my oven lor... sianzzz duno how... need to go shop shop and see 1st lor... kekeke...

SHOES... here u go... taka, studio tangs, OG, NineWest, Heatwave.... all theses shops can be find at orchard.... any budget on hand... hear that even C&K also hv nice one leh... U.R.S also... check tat out....

hi jen,
but the arranging of the tables can be arrange in no blockage as assured by Hilton if tables r less than 40..
my FH actually dun mind the pillar as he quite lyk the ballrm... we need to make a decision by tis wk.. i veri 'fan'lor....

now deciding the banquet alreadi so jia lat,
omg, i can't imagine when i'm choosing my BS, photographer, videographer etc etc....