(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi S n little_ger

intercon is $918 for weekend... not $912

Hi litle_ger

wat is involve in this GDL and An Chuan?? cos i ve no ideal wat is it??

Hi gingerleaf

mmm.... then u fast fast go book hotel cos u ve a AD liao... mine is e other way round. i see which date e hotel is available then book e hotel which will become my AD this way i got more dates to play with. MIL gave us a few days so we went to intercontinental to check n book e date for wedding dinner... this way is safer...

Hi Icy... mi keen... send it to [email protected]

Hi Sharlene... hmmm... wat's toga? low v-neck for yr EG? shld be quite nice... nearly chosen one wif low v-neck also... but in the end gave it up for the other one that's halter neck...

Personally, I like pink too... the v-neck that I chosen also pink but the eventual one that I select is lilac... applegreen would be more unique lor but think depend on skin colour... not many pple can take applegreen... if I wear, think I will look like green apple tree.... hehheee...

Oh ya minky, forgot to tell u, mi got rid of the tan lines liao... now my tan quite even... except for the back.... for now my WG got no problem... but my EG go problem... coz EG is low back one... perhaps, nearer to the date, go tan again... without the strips behind... hehheee... but must hide at one corner of course lah... later 'run light'

Hi Ying... is yr EG OTR or MTM? U can try on the different cutting that the BS have first lor... if yrs OTR, then juz take watever, u think look nice on u lah... but think can go a few times to try leh... I went to my BS to try first time wif Tou2... then I selected one EG... the next time I went there, there's new 'goods' so I try on some more... and took the 2nd one... who knows if next time I go I will change my mind or not... but so far, I still like that gown that I took...

Wow Minky.. u so xin fu... dun need to train yr doggie... mi nearly gone crazy over my puppy... spray? doesn't wk on him... we bought those toilet train thingy... almost pour the whole bottle liao... he also no reaction... bite? I spray detol on my furniture, he also no scare.. so, dun think he really care abt the smell... he bites no matter wat...

U really bery jiat lah leh... yesterday only 1 chapter... then need to burn mid-night oil liao lor... or else we dun let u chat liao...

jen,
i signed with intercon before their 2005 package is ready. i am paying $783+++.

For my case, my mum chose the wedding date for me first. 26 Nov 05 is a very popular date and hence i settled my confirmation within one week.

GDL is something like Ti Qing..

Hi Minky

Are you studying today too? I would love to go to your fitting
Besides the material, do you have any special designs on your gown?? Think SIL is quite adventurous with their designs rite?

My FH surprised me with the gown package
He says if he told me I sure would object one. He was also telling me that when he went down to Margaret, she was very surprised that a guy will come alone hehe

Oh, a toga is a gown with only one side attached to the shoulders (those asymmetrical type)

Hi Sharlene, oohhh...so that gown is by Divine. It's lovely although I didn't like Joanne in that commerical. Tot she appears abit fake in the commercial. But I don't mind her in her shows lar. Hmmm... her dress is short leh, if you convert to a EG, will it look abit too much?? Cos' it's quite "pong". Just my tots lar

I like applegreen!! Is it like the one Diana Ser wore during her wedding? It's a very refreshing colour

Hi little ger

i can't remember the b4 amt (think is $786+++) but e nett is $918 (book at wedding show less $10 per table) so we ended up paying $908 per table for weekend

GDL is Ti Qing
then must do it after FH proposal right???
how come yr GDL is 1 week b4 yr AD???

Jen,
the price prior to the increase was $753+++ ... the coordinator calculated based on a $30+++ increase per table ... hence $783+++

dun have to do it after ur FH's proposal..

Morning gals!

haiz.. sianz.. oni wednesday.. this week seem to pass very slow..

Hey, blur, virgo, n cottoncandy,
did u gals check out the booth of focus point that day? seem not bad leh.. but i juz past by didn't check out their package..

gals, any comments abt focus point n sam photography? thanks.. ^.^

Ya ashie,

Just some tips for u try to sign up during weddg shows cheaper w more perks dun ever walk in u can see when they will be participating in andy weddg shows before u commit.

Highness, ya we all were so excited and engross w all the thgs showcasing gt no time to even talk further i only manage to speak to cottoncandy during their break time. I love Ritz Couture's one of their album it was love at first sight and after viewing their lovely gowns i can't resist cause I love those glittering beads, laces & accessories that were sew on the gowns it looks more formal like a princess.

Most imptly they do not charge for all these. When I went to Divine Couture they told me they charge all these cause the material is more expensive. Since Ritz has got some standard on the fabric used and design which is as attractive as Divine i went for it.

U gals gt any idea when shld we have our 1st fitting if I want to take pics on June? I mtg them next mth to have an idea of their gown design so that I can start wrkg w their designer on my ideal design by when shld i have my 1st ftg then?

hi gals.... good morning!
cu/zoe, u around? do u know how much is the market rate for engage a makeup artist for AD day? i think both of u aso need to engage one since yr BS in JB aso, right??

Hi little ger

mmm... anyway, oredi booked can't change, ve u sign e contract yet?? i ven't sign mine yet cos they ven't call us

wow saw e table u almost done very thing liao, ve u start reno yr house yet??
me looking at e

Hi ally
ok i send to you later for the AD
Thanks, i really bargain for it cos I think since we spend so much and the BS if they willing to give after bargaining, they sure would not occur a loss too. So i just try to bargain what i need and if die die dun give also bo pian lor. But i am quite satisfied with my BS package la. Actually, i feel to bargain is to tell the BS what you actually need and do not need at your wedding. What for take useless things? you can exchange for other nicer and more perks if they willing to offer.Best is a win win situation... Make your BS happy too , they serve u better, you yourselves also will be happy... Good Luck.
Dun worry, you still have time as long as venue all confirm..

My SIL decide to join me at my JB BS, but she already signed up with a BS in Singapore. I can confirm they will not return the deposit to you.

For my SIL, she try to exchange for her AD things like MUA, car , car deco , bourquets.. AD photographer .. All these that worth up to $1K ..
JB BS do provide car deco ( but no car) , bourquet etc. But it is still possible to exchange into other perks if you really do not need. Cos no point the day b4 your AD, still have to rush into JB to get the car deco and bourquet. MUA got to hired from Singapore yourself..

Hi Kit , YK is Yewkwang. Sure, bring your notebook n pen along ...We help! Hope you understand my JB list. quite messy..

I read all posting until blur. One night no go in and see, so many posting.. good good.. at least we are active and sharing. You know, the 1st thing i did in my office after switching on the laptop , is to check my office emails, 2nd is to see and reply postings here and did nothing else.. haha...

The suntec one is ex actually. I went to eat b4. weekend about $20 plus..Friday nite consider as weekend already. I am fine with bugis. No problem.

Audrey, are we meeting to go together after work?

jelly, i also buy this brand Dilmah to drink.. but i bought earlgrey.. Dun like peppermint..Hee Hee..

Regarding the Proshow, I m not home yesterday nite, so unable to help. tonight i go home and see.. sorry

Jen,
have already paid the deposit and signed the contract. settled most of the things.. still looking at videographer..

not looking at reno yet cos my hse only ready in 2008.

Hi little ger

oooo!!! me going to look for videographer next mth.. now must settle on my interior designer for house then BS b4 e vidographer cos AD photographer got FH's cousin (freelance) or should i leave e BS until next yr or after e videographer???

morning gers...

yest was my first facial at devotion, it was okie for me...altho during extraction, it was painful, it didn't really leave redness on my face when i went home...i went for the package...i was told i have v sensitive skin, so i should go for the $140 facial...once better, then will change to $100 facial..it depends on my skin...but i'm still thinking if i should go doc instead hmmm...sorry i v 'san xin liang yi'
193680.gif

halo

I'm fine, today hb going for his 1st fitting. I'm still sourcing for shoes, any good shoes shop to recommend? Leapin shoes are quite ex. I need to find a pair of either black or maroon shoes tats not more than 2"

Hi little ger

BS i narrow down to Thomson wedding but i maybe MTM a EG at Amanda lee wedding (still thinking) not ready to sign yet... putting it off until i get my interior designer n videographer 1st...

Hi little ger

me only shortlisted some from e forum, ve not meet them yet... see whether u ve meet up with any of them n yr comments.

1.Mirage
2.Fabian lim
3.Segami Images
4.Captured Moments
5.Ya**ies production
6.tienfoto

hi starstar,
yes, i do agree w Melodie! you two look great! which one is your AD WG? who is from navy? yourself, your hubby or both?

yo zoe, my email is [email protected]
any price in the list? very headache, everything aso cost $$$. need to know the price in order to set my budget. why u choose JB BS?? is it becos it's cheaper than spore? this is my reason why i choose JB BS. need to save $$ for my home renovation.. **sigh**

thanks gals...i'm flattered...:p i'm sure u gals when u wear the gowns will look good too...
I almost can't recognise myself...kekeke... as I dun wear makeup usually.. most is just slap on lip gloss...

hermione
no lah we not from navy.. it's airforce... both of us.. but he n me diff vocations...

Hi Chercat,

I understand from my hotel that I will be expecting them to call me in Nov...so, am still waiting. Anyway, should they did not, I will give them a buzz...

Yeah...think me too. Guess latest is to send out the invitation early Jan for me...since my wedding date is at mid feb

Jen,
I strongly recommend Fabian. I think his package has increased...used to be $1.8k.

Mirage not too bad. They now have two videographers for AD.

I am thinking of checking segami images as well..

Have also met up with moomedia and wedding paparazzi..

hermione
the one bustier gown... without straps one is my AD WG... I like the veil provided that day... it's nice..
but I'm thinking of wearing a tiara instead of the chian... i felt like I'm an eyptian...:p c how... btw u find which one is better?

the AD EG is the halter neck one... think it's the first few pics.. u can see it...

Highness.
Most likely i am taking Sam Photography for my AD leh.I spoken to him thru the phone and he is quite friendly.I am meeting him up next week.
Virgo_Jenn,
i am thinking of taking my photo in June or july too.need to avoid hungry ghost festival.haha

ladies ,

Very good morning to all ....:P

zoe ,
Me also like earlgrey ....kekeke ...but have not try peppermint ..nice anot huh ?

snowpet ,

Sorry i have not hear anything abt the bridal that you mention .... where is it located and have you seen their gowns and photos ?

kit ,

Sooo far which videographer and photographer did you see ?

mornign gals...

highness, hahaha.. tt list is so list. infact i have not start reading those yet.. but i find it really useful...focus point? i thought i only saw one which is bettles work?

virgo, hmmm. 1st fitting show be abt 3-4 months beofre PS right? i m not sure also..

welcome ashie..

gals, i will be pretty busy lately.. will try to come in n yak if i got time.. do keep me update

Hi Sweet

Same here, I will go for my 1st fitting in Jan, followed by PS in Apr, so will give my BS enough time to finish my album and layout ;p

Hi Bubbles,

I am in same situation with you, also staying with ILS, but still hope to eventually move out in a few years' time to enjoy some privacy ;p

hi sun96,

have u decided on ur date?

i wan a sat cos i am having church ceremony which can only be held on weekdays or sat... like Jen said..more ppl can attend.