(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi yybb,

thanks alot. My theme is grandeur meaning it has "gold" feel. "Gold" seems to be more elegant so maybe classic songs but I don't know anything about classic songs!!!

What you feel if I play pop songs?

I have my solemnization before the dinner.

I have something to share as well. My friend had his solemnization during the dinner. We cannot see what had happened on the stage and it is not good to stand up. And furthermore, I guess something wrong with the mike so we can't really hear what the priest was saying. The whole process was so boring for us and when we heard peoples clapped, we clapped our hand as well not knowing what was happening.

I guess it is best to celebrate the solemnization ceremony with family (not even realtives) and close friends where a small group of peoples can share all the joy with the bride and groom.

Hi YYBB, Jas,
as for the white gold or platinum band, i was fed with the same info as YYBB. I will be having my solemnization & customary on the same day also. However, mine is a sunday luncheon. Have arranged with the hotel for a function room for the ROM. It will take place before the lunch. Only close friends and relatives will be present.

Now, me worried of the timing. I have to really keep my time properly. Have to allocate someone to do the job...keke...anyone has info on luncheon + ROM experience to share?

hi ros, yup we went to ikea on sat only to think of ideas of revamping the bedroom alone, already a lot of choices heee yah and of coz to look for cheapest..prices there are v reasonable...but issit durable?

yah supopse to be quite okie BS leh..but then hmm..they haven't made me feel that i've chosen the right one leh...nvm give them some time first.. hm..they also know i got participate in online forum leh heee...

yah i personally like suntec too...30% leh..wah..but can pay in three instalments lah...so it's 10% but by the time taste food, 20% deposit paid liao...higher chance we'll get suntec

hi ladies ,

I`m back hahaha ..wow you ladies soo active during weekend huh !

I have gone for my fitting liao hahah ..i manage to find a off the rack gown which they just design .... i might be taking off the rack ...cos that is the similar design i want kekek ...but veri lugi leh ...they only replace two photos for OTR .Hubby said not worth it ...so i might get them to design the similar style hahaha so like that then worth the money !!!

For the evening gown ...it is sooo diff to get the colour and style that you want ...sigh .... can`t get anything i want ... will see next appt see whther the designer can get something out by nov or sooo !!!

Any suggestion ?

Hi, me newbie here... AD is on 9Oct05... a bit blur blur one lah... came in to look see look see first... hahaha me a bit KS
... so far have already confirmed BS & Dinner venue.. but is still sourcing for a good videography... any recommendation?? Thx

so many 18 sep brides.. no wonder i cannot find a suitable venue.. me too slow.. maybe need to postphone to year 2006 cos no other auspicious date for us in year 2005.
tyng, u are not the slowest,i am the one. Banquet venue cannot find, BS & home renov. will only start to plan after i can find a venue.
what AD list?? can i have it too?? thanks.

Janice

u got mail...

tyng
dun worry
think should be quite easy to find BS since so many around..look up magazines c which style you like then go take a look

seems like everyone bz with mattresses and reno ah?.. hee.. missed quite a no. of chattings here. just back to work after my phuket trip... down with rashes.. so upset.

i intend to scout for mattress and some simple reno only after CNY since we plan to move into the master bedroom (which ILs are currently occupying) but really wowed by the efforts done by u girls in the search for the ONE

Cinderella,
i think suntec is better too! so when are u signing the contract with them?

Hello... ladies,

I'm back on thread...

Ally, welcome aboard...

Jelly, my AD have change to 1st Oct instead of 10 Sep. Please help to update the list. Thank you.

Janice, it's nice to see you at concorde. Aiyo, the emcee very loh so hor.. Those people lah.. cannot make up their mind whether want to sign or not, make the whole world wait for them. So disappointing hor... no lucky draw prize for both of us.. Sob sob..

Zoe, I also want the actual day list. Please email to me at [email protected]. Thank you.

jelly..me shld be able to make it on this fri, dump hubby home to study .hee

zoe, josie , me gg to meet jonkeng up this wed, any good suggestions?

Hi Cutiebear,

Have a slightly similar situation. I went to engage a photographer for outdoor PS and I asked him to recommend me a MUA. Was stupid of me not to insist for a trial Makeup. On the day of the PS, I was appalled at the hairstyle the MUA did for me. Totally Taiwanese style and ugly. My whole head was full of big dolly curls and I'm not a sweet looking person. My hubby was totally shocked too and insist that she change hairstyle for me. I have to tell her what to do and she follows and the makeup was so white and when I changed into my evening gown for the second half of the PS, she offered to change my hairstyle but hubby asked her to let down my hair and don't do anything else cos' he doesn't trust her anymore and ask her to leave after that. Was really disappointed that day.

Hi Cinderella

Ikea? think okie lah... as long as u dun move it around.... my fren has difficult fixing the thing back after moving house coz the wood already broken (where the nail suppose to go in)... but generally, I find them okie lah... I move hse also... but didn't break them into pieces before moving lah... frankly lah... think we will also wanna change furniture after a few yrs lor...

normally food tasting is more for selecting which dish u wanna use for yr actual day then for u to decide whether u wanna take the restaurant... I think... so if u decide on Suntec, then probably have to pay the deposit lor...

Hi Novgal
Long time no 'see' ... wat happen to u? bitten by sand flies?

hi jas,hermione,
me too will be having solemnization b4 wedding. My fren did it and it's such a mess like what Jas mentioned. Seems like everyone cannot pay attention and very noisy.. Doesn't look like a "solemn" affair at all.
My good tip is to have solemnisation with only close frens and relatives will do... (Guess you all already knew).. Keke :P

hermione,
maybe you can ask for the assistance from the hotel staff to plan on the timing or have a good fren to be a coordinator to attend to all your guess arrival timing. Having a good coordinator is very crucial during your wedding day. That's my personal experience.

hi novgal...did you see a doc? issit the place too dusty? how was your trip to phuket?
the last day to confirm with suntec is this wed...maybe wed? not sure yet...

hi ros, okie thanks for your feedback...
which dish ah? hmm..for us food tasting is to taste the standard of the food lor..coz the food are fixed so no selecting of dishes also..if we want better food can lah..price differs of coz...

jas,
playing pop songs is a good idea but you must remember this pop songs cannot be played during march in, or else you and hubby will be "hoping" away... haha..

pop songs can be use during the first dish if you want..

I can recomend some classical songs if you want. Can check from internet. Me better research for myself too.. Keke :P

Hi blur,

i had the make-up by MAC but nvr go to take the pic.. keke.. i'm the last few for the make-up so not enough time for the pic liao.. the MUA color my eyes black black, look more define..

yo.. me not sweet lah.. a bit salty when perspire.. wahaha..
but u got the model's style huh.. tall n slender..

if u intend to invest a few hundred in dinner wear, can try the empire.. the gowns quite nice.. or can try Tangs.. they got quite nice dresses for dinner too..

wat's ur wedding prep list abt?

wah biang.. the guy who got the grand prize very funny eh?! so dramatic.. gals u all not there to see cannot imagine.. one who got grand prize can get sooooooooooo excited!
haiz.. missed that 16k grand prize..

so Virgo,
when u going for ur 1st appt?
u signed white link quite long ago rite? used their ROM package liao?

Hi Cinderella

Hmmmm... like dat also quite funny hor... since food already fixed, taste for what... by then already paid and confirmed liao... change also cannot change liao... unless pay more, rite?

hi ros, yah lor i also say lor...taste the food coz there's a restaurant mah..it's internal kitchen...so to taste the food that our guests will be served on that day lor...yah..paid already cannot change, and i don't want to waste money on giving up the deposit just like that...
will check see whether there's any way for us to taste the food first or not hmmm

josl ,

ermmm hee hee ... jon is nice and easy to negotiate just tell him what you expect and take alook with the package ....His style is nice

Highness,

Yes sign up in Yr 2002 have spoken to them they willing to let me do transfer so have to sell it away but worst scenario I am tryg to get svcs like car rental or jacket rental frm them to offset my deposit from them.

I will be mtg Ritz plpe on Deepavali Day just to view their BS heard that its very cosy & classy at the sametime they are letting me to try diff designs of their gown.

Blur my e-mail is the same [email protected] pls send to me like to see wat u have listed for the weddg prep.

cutie,

oh dear..sorry to hear tt..since you dun hv the time to re-shot, did they propose any other workard?.. probably you can speak to the photographer to do some touch up on the hairstyle and ask your BS to bear the touch up cost? or you can ask the same photographer to do another outdoor re-shot for you on your AD then later combine the pix in the album. how could a reputated BS like them do such things, they been ard for so long liao, must insist them to pay all additional costs to compensate you!

hi gals, think u all wan to scold me again.. i need ur email address again to send u the document and photo invites

highness, it's a compile doc which contains all the useful information when preparing for wedding..

my photos are all uploaded...

Xian, i got meetin again and just came back.. Tired after all those terrible meetings..These time without my laptop with me at meeting.. so also cannot reply all postings.. Everyone so active today

Jelly
My HUbby bday on 1st week of Nov lor..

Audrey, welcome you back.. You really miss alot of things and topic esepcially about me

Boo Hooo!!! but now over liao..

Congrats Tan, you drop 2 kg. I also wan leh.
MY hubby bday soon lor. Dun know what to buy yet.. Its such a headache especially buying for guys too.. I thought just girls only.. See what he lack of lor.. But hor, last yr, very traditionally, i bought him a wallet and no surprise lor.. This yr, i also dun know liao..
Its ok to change AD now.. better than change later.. NOw there is still time for adjustment

Wah.. josie, try gown liao ah.. So nice. I have not leh.. At least you know what design you like.. I KPO abit.. what kind of design you choose?

Jelly, i m ok. Can ago ahead with reservation..

Ok.. let me consolidate who wan the AD list and i send over all at once.. I blur seeing the emails address.. ahahah...

Smile, i dun ur office email address leh.. can give me?

Hi girls, i see so many posting until @@ again..
If i did not reply you.. sorry ah!!

hi gals!!
wah "disappear" for a few days n so many things to catch up... just taken my PS last thurs.. lucky the weather was good... had fun doing the outdoor shots though it was abit hot...

Just came back from a short trip from Batam...keke... go there for spa...
anyway I've bought my wedding bands... it's very simple n nice... n best of all it's platinum... n costs less than $1000!!! my FH was saying he spent a bomb on my engagement ring liao so he suggested we get a nice simple one for our wedding band as it's the ring both of us most likely to wear everytime... (*my engagement ring I seldom wear only going out jalan jalan then wear... too ex..wait lost heart pain..*)

bought ours at Goldheart... think both rings cost us $750... n it's pure platinum...
good deal...
we bought our ring so early cos our ROM is in dec... that's y... oh ya I didn't get the ring meant for the lady as the bands always come in pair..lady one usu got a small diamond or slight diff in design... I got the same design as my FH's... ask the shop to custom make another one to fit my finger... so it's two identical rings...

fates
u also go planet fitness? I go to the one at great world city one... no ERP mah during the weekdays... keke..

I'm also a fan of SKII using their cleanser, toner, n moisturiser...n their miracle water... it works for me... gret range though it's abit ex... but the products can last for quite a long time... so it's worth the investment...

hi ros & cind,

not sandflies... also dunno what caused the rashes.. could be the seafood or the weather... hmmmm.. now a bit better in air-cond room

guess the food tasting is a std procedure.. for the wedding couples and family to choose the dishes if they find the std ones not so good. but prob can check with the co-ordinator for dishes recommendation so that u can change and taste at the food tasting to decide.

phuket was fun, minus the rashes. went for snorkelling, massages, mani & pedicure and hair braiding (which i looked awful though)...plus tatoo (a temp one of cos).. hee.. also bought 4 sets of lingeries from ELLE and WACOAL at only S$100. a pretty good bargain.

went to view showroom for terrace @ THE SPRINGSIDE yday. it was a wow wow! .. too bad no money.. i really love the terrace. my dream house for now...

YYBB,
tt's the problem lah...a good coordinater...all my buddies pregnant! such a coincident that 4 of them get preggie abt the same time and due for delivery ard next Mar or April!!!!! i have to go look for "younger & single" friends to help out!

Starstar,
welcome back! and do share your mei mei pics when they are ready...my ps is early nov...

zoe ,

I choosen the gown similar to a divine design..i cut out the design from mag and show it to her loh and then she go see her latest design whether got similar one let me try loh ....:P

I got mine bassier dunno how to spell sorry and bare back....coordinator said i must tone up my arm .....she said i lost weight ...but i feel not i have lost !!! Hhahah the last visit in july ... she scold me for gaining weight :P

Audrey ,

ya you miss out the fun ..hahah keekke but you can see the funny mgs that we type
Hows your new job and preparation sooo far ... that day at the gathering you telling us you are worry abt your bridal ...sooo how you intend to change or ??

jas,
i will choose "not so typical songs" for my march in...but for solemnization, will choose something more proper...maybe canon in D

gals,
i will be wearing kuas for my luncheon...renting it from HOE, any comments?
maybe then, i will make my wedding real chee-na, opting for the oriental setting from my hotel....kekeke

Audrey, josie, jelly, janice, Sky, smile, kit
,Cu2nite, ally, tan..

You have a mail!!

Sent the AD list liao.. Those no receive, ask again.. Haha.. Maybe I miss you out!! Pai seh..

blur me too [email protected]

Virgo
i not too sure about their photography & videographer except that MUA Jyue Hue is good n gowns gorgeous (service good too!)(but i think u will have to engage Anne's svr coz she so sweet help u to negotiate for a good price)

Blur, so have u source ard for your dress? highness mentioned Empire (i also think not bad) last time i asked them for a fushia pink long gown (n it cost less than $400) this fushia pink long gown always featured in the mag ...give them a call n chx with them ^_^

TinTin ..u are now at work? i off Monday when i worked on sat (coz my co is 5-day week) ...so its a good rest day for me ...did alot of reading up ... ....

today, mum just spoke to me to having a 2nd dinner on 17 Dec 05 (yet to be confirmed) heeheee ....so i may have 2 separate dinners

blur... me three please? [email protected]

Ming... yes me at work now... I dont really get offs nowadays coz we are like really really busy. I just get a few hours break now and then. I'm just hoping for a big fat bonus at the end of the year
hee hee...

My gf was telling me the wedding show yesterday was very happening and there were many couples that attended... wow... so sad I missed it...

TinTin
i agreed with u i also waiting for the bonus at the end of the year ^_^

dont be sad lah, i also missed the show liao =( but at least we can still c the pics by blurblur ... a consolation .....heeheee

My gf's hubby took some photos too... I waiting to see them also... hee... My lunch will be at Marriott so I was hoping to go there and check out and decide on the settings... Guess will have to wait for photos to decide now...

Zoe,
I got it... Thank you very much...

I got the drawing that my bridal designer drawn for me. Can show you gals on friday...

So have we decide? Streamboat or otherwise?

cu2nite,

ya lor, now firm, just spoke to the coordinator at RH, fixed on 11sep, somemore we next door to each other leh....urs at Raffles The Plaza rite? hehe, can go peep at each other....

zoeanne,

thx for the AD schedule. Wah....very useful, my this trip can start on it. Coz xian ah,cannot bring my portable dvd player, so in the htl room sure bored to death, but now can plan according to AD schedule, keep me occupied.
Haiz, me would oso like to get something practical for my hubby. he 8th Nov bday,effectively less than a mth, and still can't thk of what 2 get, coz basically, he doesn't need anything. But I planning a bbq celebration for him and me would be Mr Fatman doing all the hard work and all while let him enjoy with his frens. but present,still thking....

Anyway, do you all know have any contacts on finding wedding cars? I still have not look for mine.. Need some contacts to call

elaine - i wanted my PS earlier too...but becos previous brides from my BS feedback that my unethical BS let other brides wear our WG for their studio shoot, that why i am afraid the same thing will happen to me so i rather wait for later to have my PS which will be one month from now.

sky ,

you from golden horse too rite ?? hmm .... got your design liao izzit ... can show us ..wow you veri the fast lei .. i`m thought i`m the KAISU one ...:P dun get the wrong idea ....i dun say you are huh :P

So you coming for the streamboat gathering ?

haha... Tan... Mr FATMAN....??Hee hee.. dun wan la.. I thought of bring him out for dinner? I also dun know.. My hubby on 4th Nov..
Weekday somemore.. I think dinner is a must.. but must with present.. I know already!! I got a bbq on 30th Oct.. Our friends all coming for the bbq, i secretly buy him a cake to cut.. .. He sure say i bo liao.. So old already still cut cake.. HahHa..

I think I shd be the one peeping at both your wedding on 11 sep since both of you so near.. Next street only.. hahahahah......Then one week later, my turn for my AD.. yeah!!

Sky.. steamboat la.. if not jelly cry cry...