(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good luck

hi girls

Pls advise.

My fh bought me a wedding ring (diamond), as well as a pair of wedding bands (plain identical ones). So on the day of solenmisation, which rings do exchange? Or do I wear the diamond ring on the right finger, and exchange the wedding bands with FB.

Rather confused.

Hi jelly

Yup.. she is sad la.. What to do..? I think the BS also abit silly... She paid so much already and yet all squeeze into one album.. So thick and heavy.. and binder cannot support la...Normally, 30 pages already very thick and heavy.. She got 60 full pages..Not just 60 poses.. Shouldn't them give her one more album? Hee Hee

But she was rushing to get her album to show on the wedding dinner.. So no choice got to accept this fate.. Redo the whole album with new bind need extra 1 more week. Think she dun have the time. Thats why she advise me to do it earlier for my BS..

but hor, she said her album in her store room now..regret doing so many.. haha...Haiz...

YYBB
y dun u take up yoga or pilates? hee.. me took up pilates 6 mths ago.. think my abs tone up alot... basically, it tones your overall body...
low impact too...

hi chilli,
i am wearing the engagement ring on the forth finger on my right hand. on the day of solemnisation, we will do the exchange using the wedding bands.

starstar,
me doing yoga at home.. keke :P not really discipline lor.. kk. I too agree yoga/pilates can tone up body.. Will start to do intensively now onwards... Did you loose weight in total? or just toning up of muscle?
how about diet har? Do you eat less? Any special diet to loose weight healthyly? keke

deci down wif fever.... sob... and they r drilling the drains downstairs since 9am until now.... grrrrhhhh.... got to ask my doc to give sleeping pill for me to sleep.....

Rosalind... roman blind are those fold-up kind, normally a few folds.... I also just learn abt this term =P

Sharlene.... can I have the contact? Thanks! btw, can share why you choose them? They are so many curtain shops in the market!!

yo zoe... think usually if ur pages alot they will split into 2 one lor... think the BS crazy or stingy isit...

hmm... ya lor... usually after tat throw into storeroom one lah... mine ROM also leh... kekeke.... hmm... tats why hv to control when select ur pix lor...

hi starstar,

the problem now is that my hotel does not provide free projector. I have to rent it that why I'm so afraid of the connection.

hi yybb,
Thanks for explaining. So how much you pay for the rental of projector? My hotel does not provide. The connection that I'm afraid of is the laptop to the hotel's speakers.

For me, I eat lesser. I eat breakfast, eat lunch, sometimes eat dinner sometimes no. I stop all my tibits and go execising.

Just confirmed my date - also a Nov 2005 bride...ROM and wedding both on 12 Nov 2005, BS is Everbliss, Dinner prob @ Cropthone Orchid...
Hoping to join this thread and to know u all betta..

Hi little ger

But he says is not an engagement ring, is also a wedding ring for me. He makes me so confused!

But I think is ok, I'll just wear it on my forth finger on the right hand.

godloved,
i have yet to look for my wedding bands.. i am considering to buy it from goldheart. if u would like to custom-made the ring, maybe can try fairy inc.

godloved,
btw would u like to join us for the outing?

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum

hi ger, paisay.. was in mtg this aftnn, oh, u gg to change har..not sure what my fren will do, she say they hvn't tell her yet who will be her videographer for the day..she feel insecure lor but think too late for her to change lah..

decimal, oh dear, take care ya!

hi kysha, hee..paisay, paisay, 2 more weeks to fly har..hee..Wish u nice trip and lovely PS day! must take pix show us har!

godflower,
fairy inc is at delfi orchard.. if i am not wrong i think its at the third floor.

prices vary with design and diamond stubs.

blur blur, u so cute.. every time so blur.. like sotong? ;P

hope i can make it to the wedding bash. shd b ok if using my dad's medisave.. after the show then i go visit mum, anyway her operation is next morning lah.. but staying in hospital feel so lonely n helpless, better keep her accompany..

FH actually arrange to go with me to the bash, but army called, want him to go back camp on sat, then he can't make it on sun liao.. shd be goin with my gf..

How are we goin arrange to meet? heehee.. paiseh leh.. ;P

O.. PS..
Ming, better check with your BS if you wanna take PS during June. I think most wear OTR gowns/suit for outdoor shoot.. if it's ok with u that dun take actual gown/suit for indoor shoot, then don't have to be so hurry lor..
if you want to take actual gown/suit, better be 3mths in advance ya? check with your BS how many mths in advance they take to MTM your gowns..

let's list our 'idea' PS location:
highness- orchard rd/shenton way + Mohd Sultan?

keke.. i prefer city view lah, unless FH want sea+sand+sun.. i got 1 nite shoot leh.. don't know go where.. ;P

godloved,
i have already confirmed photographer, BS and venues which include hotel and church.. also the priest.

garfield,
i am meeting my fiance in church.. no fetching of bride.

highness, thanks for your advice ^_^

hmmm, my idea PS location: (1) sentosa
(2) S'pore Republic Yacht Club ....still thinking

hey gers,

i may not be able to join u all on the 22th gathering....have a Pre-employment medical chenckup on 23th early in the morning....n i have to fast up to 10-12 hrs before the checkup.

Will confirm again prob late or early this wk.

Jelly if i cant make it to the gathering, i will meet u earlier at JE to get my stuff....hehe...n prob pass u something for josie...hehe..

I changing job liao!!!!!!!but still in tuas lah...kakaka

Ya agree withh the gers...how come the BS so silly one....Tan...ur fren must be heart pain pain...

yo jnj... hmm wat time is ur appointment hur... 7 early 6 early one hur...

how come josie got things i dun hv... anyway drop u a email on the $$ liao for ur products...

highness,

I thk we can meet at the registration counter but I may not be in time stil not sure yet. To be convenient if u all dun mind we can echange hp no. to keep in touch when we arrive there.

I will be going w my hubby and will try to get the front sit. My another gf also going w her hubby. Wow...so many people going hope the show is an enjoyable one.

Hi Sheena,

Welcome! You may wish to read the top of this thread for the car rental contact.

Hi Sasha,
Forgot to add more info on the reno fair thingy. Usually, there will be big ads on Sat & Sun in the papers on these fairs. They'll show you the major ID firms that are participating (the ones that pay money to advertise anyway). You can also log onto http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/ to check on the fair dates.

hihi vela and dec!

haha!no prob! will show u gals the pics!

hey ger and icy! one busy with finding videographer and the other busy with reno..... all the best and hope everything goes on smoothly for u two!

Dear Cookie's Gal:

Thanks!!! hehe.. This weekend there's one. Will be going!!! hehe..

Dear Sheena:

Please refer to my post number 640 for Jnifur.. hehe.. For newbies here.. hehe..

Cheers!!!
191325.gif

jelly,

me guess I got honest face lor, when I like the place would get very excited, grinning ear to ear, now thk RH noes I firm 2 use their venue, oni not sure abt dates. So would try to work thru my fren there to get the perks and like what i say,thick-skinned lor, even if my fren gg to think I cheapskate,would still die die push 4 what I want, after all end of the day savings would go to me mah!

zoeanne,

wah....I really feel the big pain for ur gf! 10k leh.....if it's me I sure cry my lungs out and nvr fren those pple who had been part the damage process!!!!! ur fren's backage must be very tek kong hor....that's quite a lot to spend on leh....so poor thing! She shld have been selective abt the photos for album, then keep the rest on CDROM mah.... even 2 albums need alot of space to keep. maybe next time send for rebindding lor...me feel so sad for her....so moral of the story is start early.hmmmm....that's y tho my PS in June, told TY that I may need the gowns for my PS in May instead, so in case something happen, gown oredi ready....duv have time constraints shld shit happens then.

hi janice,

long time no see!
so guess in betw ur job change shld have more free time? taking a break b4 new job starts?

Will update u gals after my first appointment on tues....

Tougei,
Based on ur list of the 3 makeup artist, Kenneth Lee is good and famous.

Hi Tare,

Yah, heard a lot of good things about them, think can only make it down to take a look next week. Would also like to see how their suit is.
Anyone know what the budget should be for suits?
think its around $500-$1000?

Yes, it is advisable to call them first. AC no need though..

Hi Sweet(Cotton Candy),
noticed you are using Yew Kwang (AD?/ Studio?), what are his charges like?

aiyah was thinking of Jon Keng, but Stars already using him..sigh..anyone thinking of Chris Ling Photographers?

hi tougei.

i know that (the Edge)Andrew Tay's wife is MUA also.. and she do AD and PS.. i ask her b4.. i think her actual day was 600 include trial... cant remember clearly.. her make up quite natural and nice coz i got fren done by her.. the other 3 MUA i dunno.. hehehe.. maybe can scan ard thru the threads?

Hi sharlene,

Good luck.. and hope to see ur beautiful gown soon~!

Sure, will remember to bring a camera to take pictures.

Janey: I attended a solemnisation during a chinese wedding dinner for about 250ppl and it was very nice. The JP is good in controlling the atmosphere and everything went on well. I think it really all on luck on thay day.

Jelly,

I oso wish to join u all but i got lesson lei...so cannot...maybe next mth gethering i can join liao cos next mth exam then after exam will be having break....

Hi jnj,

Change job ah...so good i oso thinking of changing job...but hor now must wait for the bonus first...
...maybe after take bonus then go..

my ideal PS location
(1) Yacht Club - for the sea, water and sunset
(2) Botanic Gardens - for the flowers, grass and trees....
(3) nice buildings???... anywhere?? Fort canning/Alkaff Mansion

hi garfield,

my FH has the option of leaving the house after 9am to fetch me.
thankfully our timings are pretty much decent.. at an earthly hour! hehe..
is yours as well?

welcome godloved!

hi tan

ya lor. She very heartpain. Imagine when we kept it for her, then in the bridal suite, my another gf told her about the album.. She immediately took out and see lor.. Then face black black..

My gf and her hubby own their own business, so to them $$ may not be a huge problem , as long as they like but within their budget lor..Therefore, she can choose all the photos she wan. No CDROM for her and no Negative return too. She only blame herself that there are no time for her to request for redo of the album when she realise it is all in one album.. & also angry with the BS for not informing her about the thickness and weight. They paid so much and yet she ought to deserved a 2nd album.

Therefore, like what tan said.. start early, give ourselves ample time for editing any wrongs..Hee Hee...

But hor, i am still sitting here.. lazy lazy.. not doing anything on wedding besides my house renovation now...Maybe i shd go for my 1st fitting this Dec already.. to see which gown i like...