(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo audrey still got u and josie wat... i take out some of them cos they seem not active in the thread... if not u will see tons of ppl man...

hmm think pigger too busy to send out the contact list... give me sometimes i will send out okie... pai sei pai sei...

yo tyng... hmmm... busy ya... take care also... come and chit chat here when u free lor... if need help remember to tell us okie...

yo zoe/audrey.... when we 1 2 go ktv hur... set a date if not jelly fri all book up already leh... me got lots of appointment one leh... kekeke...

Hi winniepooh!
We are still looking for a place. Wow...you are fast, that the bridal studio has got the design of your gown out. I am still deciding which studio to go with...

hi princessweds13,
I afraid i dun have any lobang for cheong sam...

hi judy,
I haven start making the corsages yet. I told my hb he say i veri ks wor...haiz.. so maybe at end of the yr or next jan den start to do...

welcome whizkid to the thread

ohaiyo!
hi sharlene, my budget quite tight though $500-$699...heee v ma fan one...
novgal, i don't know whether the rest feel 5 too many or not, coz i only getting 1 :P
hehehe rosalind, what's your reason for not having gate crashing leh?
blue_genie, for me i'm not sure leh..but i think not more than $80?
163746.gif

hi gers...
can i check your opinion? initially i intend to have my solemnisation on the dinner day itself...but now i think over, quite ma fan...maybe need to spend extra $ and also may be rushing right? do you think i should rom earlier first? but then my dinner i'm not going to show any photo slides leh...just normal dinner with cut cake session then yam seng...that's all...boring?
163750.gif

gers, gd news to share..i booked my venue for banquet already..so happy now...one thing down already..yippee!

cinderella: guess its up to ur preference. i've attended one of my ex-colleagues who held her solemnisation before the banquet. personally feel very nice and romantic..can see that my ex-colleague put in a lot of efforts and $...

think if u dun want to rush, guess it will be best to rom earlier.

hey ladies ,

some good lobang for you ...hee hee help out bro lah ...

Anyone interested in air purfier ...? Just let me know .. i feel is good cos i have units at home !

hi gals,anything to update me? haven been logging in for a long time.

I have not register for the wedding bash... well, my brother jus annouced that he is getting married next year. so har, jia lat... guess i need to postpone my actual day as they say tt there cannot have 2 weddings in one calender year. haizz...

sharlene: yah yah i noe wat u mean cos last time i oso place my chins in my bedroom and at first really not used to lor cos they make so much noise but after a while used to it liao so managed to sleep thru like a pig hee..

rosalind: umm oh actually i oso not v sure how to see... heard it fr other pple.

i guess it all depends... cos we oso let our 2 shih tzus roam abt the house when me and my hubby go to work everyday. they totally wont touch the furniture/wire etc lor.. cos i guess they spend most of the daytime napping (hee probably to accommodate our schedule). at most they only took out their toys and play. but then my sis's shih tzu will chew the furniture/wires etc

for ur case... maybe see which is the best arrangement for boy boy. if u're putting him up for adoption, carefully screen thru the potential owners first.. oso when they come to view boy boy can see how they handle/treat him etc

but happy ending wld of cos be for u guys to keep him

blur blur..

then u too late liao right since u're brother already confirm sounds like challenging of having wedding.

ya i still got no time to upload it and also having some difficulty.

may be u all can give me u're e-mail address i sent via e-mail.

hey all
thanks for being so helpful...**hugs**
Sierra..
Can give me the contact for ur MUA?
Got any pictures to see??can email me the details
add: [email protected]
Thank you!!!

Zoe..
yar...looking at the list..quite some of us taking JB BS hor..hehehe...got same topic to fan liao...bt tot u found ur MUA alreadi??I also dunno where to find leh...from SB website..got this ponnie hsu like not bad...my SIL going there do her make up for her ROM leh...next wk..maybe go there check it out....dunno exp or not...
oh...yar..they say this mth appointment fully booked liao..so will go there pik gown or mtm during jan loh...each additional page photo for 15'x 24' is RM140....tats y she calculate we actuali nid to top up rm1400 more for total 30pages..hehe...so 4688 + 1400 =6088 leh...
siao!!!wahaha

Tyng
hehe...if you sign with them..we can go together.hahahah...got chance go look ard first loh..me no chance to see others...but very satisfied with my package liao..

i didnt sign up any wedding bash but this coming sat i will be meeting my designer who is doing our outfits for ROM

Blur blur - i think its still ok to have your wedding as long there is a break in between - my cousin bro getting married next month n his sis next Jan or Feb
did u chx with your parents?

hi Virgo_Jenn
can send to me [email protected] (thanks)

cu2nite,

ya maybe next time we can go in together...have u tried on their gowns yet?? Think when i put go down n put deposit dat time will try their gowns
...actually wanted to try on mon but rushing for time so din try...

Are you looking for me?..Grace_piglet
So how's yr wedding preparation?...Okie?

Hey...gals!
Bao Bao is a pri sch mate of mine....we shall welcome her...

Ya.. we wanted to hold it on 12 March (Sat) in JB and then 13 March (Suday) in sg. But the shifu said those are not good dates for us.... so we'll have to hold it in April....

So far, we've done some BS and photography shopping and also visited some possible locations for the dinners.... Yet to sign up any packages.

So who's helping you to source for wedding dinner location in KL, YYBB?

Starstar, where will you be holding your wedding dinner in JB?

<font color="0000ff">hi cinderella,</font>
yup, my first day will be the same as yours...kekeke
I did not change the banquet, that's why hold it over two days. Save the hassle to go and find. Moreover I have already paid my deposit.

<font color="aa00aa">hi novgal</font>
hmm in that case, do we give it on first or second day?

<font color="ff0000">hi genie</font>
so which hotel have you confirmed with?

Hi Minky

Thanks so much for yr feedback... but at least yr 2 shih tzus can keep each other company mah... my poor boy boy would be home alone... sometimes, when it thunders...
163872.gif
we also scare that he would be scare to be home alone...

I also hope that we can keep him.... coz got 'gan qing' already mah... though only a few days...
163873.gif

hi serene,
i would suppose to give on the 1st day... case their attitude bad on the 2nd day..thinking that no rewards at all.. keke... joking lah..
163875.gif

actually i'm thinking to give angbao on 1st day + a small memento on the 2nd.. still considering
163876.gif

Hi Cinderella

A few reasons lah... 1) my FH not too sporting about this...
163885.gif
2) we have stayed in our house for more than 1 yr by the time we customary...
163886.gif
all my things would be @ the new house liao 3) Not many of my relatives would be going for the tea ceremony and the same goes to his...
163887.gif

Thus... conclusion... cancel the gate crashing &amp; we can go take photographs...

Hi Genie

Congratulations... so which one did you select in the end?
163888.gif

Hi cu2nite

Ya. I am also satisfied with package liao. Just hope that their service is good.
I have not find my MUA yet, Dun know who are good. Yes. heard of Ponnie Hsu. Heard she is quite ex. U see your SIL's MU and check how is it la. Take some pics to see ok? Thanks

My 15" photo one is RM$95..extra post is RM$55.. seem so ex like that...

Girl, i try to consolidate and share with u my MUA contact list.. Most likely, we need to do trial lor..if not how to know if the makeup is nice on us..

Yeah, somebody to share our JB BS talk.
I think Pigger, U , Tyng and me.. total 4 of us at JB BS

hi novgal,

hmm in this case, I think can give the ang pow on first day and buy a Thank You gift for them on the 2nd day

Thanks for the info and suggestions

yo zoe... anyway sad to say for Oct 1,8,15 im fully book already can onie meet on 22 lor... see u all lah... must set a date 1st dun care whether who can make it or not lor... like tat bery hard to organise one lor... for me i will vote 22/10 lah... see the rest lor...

Hi Zoe,

Ya think 4 of us can go for the trial...anyway the AD of 4 of us r diff rite??? Then if the MUA good then we can get the same person n have better discounts...

Hi Tyng

Only u and cu2nite is the same BS leh.. Hard to go 4 together la..But we can share MUA if good lor..and get better discount.. Yes...we bargain.. hahahaha.....

But we can also share the JB trend style...problems etc...

hi blue_genie, congrats on finding your venue! hehe i still confused whether to rom first or not? :P
hi rosalind, i see...my FH also not v sporting i think...so good got your own house *envy*...
serene, yah if i were you, i leave the banquet as it is...otherwise alot of hassle like you said...
163924.gif

Hi Genie

If I didn't remember wrongly... u have always wanted to hold yr wedding in restaurant, rite?
163934.gif

Great... at least, one 'huge' thing down yr load...

Weather is really good today... sunny, yet windy... mi going for holidays this weekend... hopefully, it would be like that too...
163935.gif

Need your help. I still haven book my photographer and videographer. N most of them r booked alr. Anyone knows of any other good videographer other than ya**iesproduction n captured moments. Ya**ies r booked already n my hubby don't like captured moments.. **Help** needed..

Pls let me know the websites add of any good videographers or photographers ya.. Tks

Hi Novgal... mi similar view as serene... but think it's better give both the angbao &amp; the gift on the 2nd day...
163942.gif
it won't look like...'u come u get something... u dun come... u dun get anything'

Plus more 'shun shou' also mah... both together.. the gift also look bigger...
163943.gif

Zzee,

You went to see the geomancer? Last time I ask from the temple shifu. He said is good date for us in March. Does he tells you about the steps like what time comb hair, an chuang (place the bed) etc?

My mum and my sisters will be the coordinator there..

Are you planning for hotel wedding dinner? You'd better confirm ASAP. Coz I think there are limited hotels left with good dates...

rosalind: yes, u r rite..1st choice has been restaurant but then hb &amp; i saw the otani taikan en pkage, decided to give it a go but in the end, can't due to the change of mgmt there so change back to the restaurant that we've previously shortlisted.was worried that we can't get it too but then we got it! haha..

yea, at least 3 majority (BS, venue, AD photographer) done liao..can relax a bit..think will start search for car next wk.

where'r u going for holidays har? kaypo a bit..

Judy

Me very busy.... preparation alot of thing. Songs for march in, background songs, wrist corsages... etc etc... now waiting for first fitting in late oct... Excited excited....

actually know some of the gals here cos we chat before like ying 11 and kysha.

Mine all videography and photography oredi book last year no not worry at all... Now headache is preparing the guests list...

Heehee.... nice miting u..

163958.gif

rosalind,
my jie meis cum ushers are actually my cousins who will definitely come for both events. was thinking of gift on 2nd day more as a surprise to them. how do u think?

i'm also in holiday mood.. going to phuket in 3 weeks' time.. keke

Hi All, KTV session will b no problem for me on 22 Oct..but very long leh...cannot wait liao lah...heehee......Anyway, hope all of u will turn up for the KTV session... :-P

Hi princesswed13,
I know of a seamstress at International Plaza called Hanna. They are located on the 2nd level opp. Cocoon boutique. They made cheongsams so I am sure they can alter your cheongsam too. I use to bring in some of my clothes for them to alter as well. Hope this helps.
Anyone can give me advice on the bridal studio? TY or Kai?

I dunno what color is the book, but it should be the one you are talking about. I think the market near my place also sells, try to look for those shops which sell those chinese joss-sticks, paper, candles etc... they shld also sell the chinese calendar book..

hi Cinderella,

That's what I thought and moreoever like what hubby said, like that more relax, no need to rush for the whole day...kekeke

hi Genie,

oic.
At last you settled your venue, now can less one big headache...kekeke

Hi Ros,
Hmm I also dunno when to give exactly, maybe will see how things go nearer that date.

KTV Session
Venue: TBA
Time: 7pm
Date: 22 Oct 2004

Attendees:
1) Jellytot
2) Audrey
3) Josie

Not Confirm:
1) Zoeanne ( Mostly likely can go)

hello i m back....i load myself with plenty of vit c...HEHEHE...ok now....just back fr y interview...they ask me so many qns...think no chance liao lah...but never mind.......stick to my current job now....

Butterkiss, i m also the only one on my AD leh....one day after u ....kekeke

zoe/cu2nite,

\ur BS deals beri good liao loh.....no need compare lah...somemore cheap also le.

jelly, initially i tot my hubby smoke leisurely too when he pick up again...but then when he tell me 1 to 2 sticks every day i almost faint. even though he no smoke infront of me i still not happy loh...smoking is no no good leh ..... *janice look at audrey*.....hehehehe.....somemore this ger still say smoking can slim down ...kkakaka....still to cut down on smoking too ger.

zoe
u the organiser for the ktv ah?....how abt red tea box?.....or the one in tanjong pagar/shenton way...cant remember the name ...its a buiding by itself one.....budget one hor....now must save save liao....next yr will be broke liao when AD approaching....