(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi winnie,
So how is ur gown design? can share?
had u start on EG oso?

Hi 05_brideee,
I agree with the others that u should source for venue asap... a lot of hot places would have been snap up already...

Hi Princessweds13,
I think any tailor wil do as long as they are experienced in altering.

Hi sharelene/serene,

oooo ic they are called collages ah? then i have two or three collages in my photo album if i were to include in my blumesh package...
yah in fact my FH said he can easily do the collages using photoshop as well...no need to let ppl do and then pay them so much for something he can do...hmmm..

hi pisduck, yup my FH is interested in overseas PS coz he says at least the sceneries are different...woh..that'll be great, could you provide me with more info pls? txs!
hi rosalind could you show me a sample of what you took? txs!
162989.gif

thanks gers, for all your advice
162990.gif

i knw that there's this japanese back shampoo that can help improve the oily back situation. it's sold at Sasa and Lee Wah toiletries, might wan to check that out...

ya ya, the wrist corsage thing? When's the lesson?

heehee me with Carlton Hotel lah....M-Hotel doesn't have the date that I want but I also didn't really fancy their Function Room.
Merchant Court can accomodate my 32 nos. of tables though their min. is 38 nos. BUT at a higher price, so out of budget. kekeke

hi ros & serene,
thank u for the updates on the DIY collage
163016.gif

actually my hubby & i planned to engage someone for the AD presentation cos i nvr thot of DIY. no confidence in myself
163017.gif

nonetheless, will experience the fun of this.. hee.. who knows we can save more $$$ if i succeed (me daydreaming again..
163018.gif

you 32 tables, i 20-25 only..in that case, i think merchant court definitely out of my budget liao...sigh..
m hotel's function room not impressive huh?
so i may end up with furama eventually i guess...

<font color="0000ff">hi novgal</font>
yeah, can play with it and try it out for your normal day photos etc. Not necessary for wedding....

<font color="aa00aa">hi cinderella</font>
well no harm trying...M-Hotel? Hmm I don't like it is because of the shaped of the room dunno how to describe lah.

ros,
the photos that u took with dig cam, u brought a fren along or took them by urself? is there a sample kinda format to get started with or have to be creative ourselves?
163022.gif

yo zoe... to make things easier i kick off with the date 08/10 or 25/10

yo pigger i sent u the list... btw u nice nice can after tat also attached the name list to everyone since u gog to send link cos think some of the gals still hvn got the contact list fm me... pai sei pai sei...

yo tan... okie okie... ask zoe ask zoe...

i no teacher la.. Cannot really do corsage.. I only know how to use superglue and stick one..Like what I did to mine.. Ask jelly la.. That day she brought out 2 corsages very nice and how to do it?

Oh.. So Tan love singing too...

josie, you still younger than me leh.. I also old lady liao..

Pigger
Ya. My flat is in Pasir Ris, it is 6 years old flat with no renovation at all( no one stay b4), so i think older flats are abit bigger compare to those new ones..

How to organise a lesson if no one know how to do? Seriously, i can organise KTV but not doing corsage leh. Cos really dun know how..Besides, where to buy those silk blues, where Jelly said spotlight not selling and only get them from BKK..
Haiz...
163025.gif

i no teacher la.. Cannot really do corsage.. I only know how to use superglue and stick one..Like what I did to mine.. Ask jelly la.. That day she brought out 2 corsages very nice and how to do it?

Oh.. So Tan love singing too...

josie, you still younger than me leh.. I also old lady liao..

Pigger
Ya. My flat is in Pasir Ris, it is 6 years old flat with no renovation at all( no one stay b4), so i think older flats are abit bigger compare to those new ones..

How to organise a lesson if no one know how to do? Seriously, i can organise KTV but not doing corsage leh. Cos really dun know how..Besides, where to buy those silk blues, where Jelly said spotlight not selling and only get them from BKK..
Haiz...
163027.gif

thanks serene for the encouragement
163029.gif

u actually tried to create collage on ur normal day photos? u very on!!! hee.. btw, does this mean that ur printer must be very good qlty to have the collage nicely print out?

hi cinderella
163030.gif
hope i won't dampen ur spirits but i share the same views with serene. the M-hotel ballroom i went for a fren's dinner was a L-shaped and pretty cramped... plus the svs &amp; food also not very good

no prob novgal.
heehee cos try out the software mah...then thought it's quite interesting so use some photos of friends and do it. Think maybe next time no need to send postcards, can just bring it to the film shop to print it out.

No need to print from own printer, can bring to those shops to print in photo size or if you want bigger, can bring to those Printer shop, I am sure they can help you.

happy trying

No la

josie i tot u said u 80 one? or Janice?
BLur queen here again.
Nevertheless, we still young la.. dun think about age la.. Sad Sad one...

hi cinderella,
okie... here it goes... the normal PS package includes only the charges + air tiks + lodgings of the photographer and make-up artist. This is in the range of $4k - $6k for group departures and could go up to $10 k if u are looking at individual departures.
hubby and i went to south new zealand with andrew choi (u can check out our pics in the previous issue of style mag or u could look at the andrew choi thread). we loved the pics and got along really well with andrew cos he is such a easy-going person. if u need his contact, just tell me.
cheers!!
163036.gif

zoe: organising ktv?? i wan to join! hehehehee

hmm, anyone join marriage prep course? was thinking of doing that, some of my frens did it, and they said it was helpful....

Hi Cinderella...

U can look @ the thread.... those are taken in Tioman... didn't have the $$
163048.gif
to go further like Pisduck...

http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAOGLdm1atWroY

Think for overseas package, maybe it's not a branded photographer like Andrew Choi... that's y the whole package cost us only $3,388...
163049.gif

As for the digital camera... my photographer uses digital camera and film...
163050.gif
those that he taken using film, he scans them into softcopy for me lor... I didn't bring any additional camera when I went for my PS... Actually, when u r taking PS, I doubt u have time to take some other photos anyway... even if u bring yr fren wif u...

I have done collages using my ROM photos... and also for my PS also, since I have collected the softcopy already...
163051.gif

Hi tou2

Ya lor.. mi also quite easily distracted especially after Minky said so much abt the coloured slash, etc...
163057.gif

And Minky.... hope u
163058.gif
soon and can discuss yr wedding plans in peace...

Hi tou2

Ya lor.. mi also quite easily distracted especially after Minky said so much abt the coloured slash, etc...

And Minky.... hope u soon and can discuss yr wedding plans in peace...

Hi tou2

And Minky.... hope u soon and can discuss yr wedding plans in peace...

hi rosalind,
agree with u on the point about not having time to take own pics. we brought a camera along with us but in the end, we took less than 20 pics ourselves. so, my feedback is to just concentrate on looking after the gowns and forget about the camcorders and cameras.
163081.gif

No prob...it quite tedious to settle hse issue &amp; wedding tog...cos alot of co-ordinator work when renovating hse...

My AD is on 13 Oct 05...

U just make sure u hv the date 1st...not to worry as i hv frenz who only start 2 prepare their wedding half a yr b4 ur AD...kekeke

hi bluey

my wg will be tube with layers of satin, the back will have a split open at the center &amp; my train is about 18". quite hard to describe until I see the actual gown in Dec. I had also started on my EG yesterday, it'll be maroon in colour but no train for my EG

Hi Audrey

Poor girl. What happen?
Go see doc. Take Care

Hi Sierra
I also thinking of going but I m not christian leh. My friend said is useful and helps alot..

hi novgal/serene,
if it's a cramp venue, then i don't think i want liao thanks for the update
163103.gif

wah pisduck, you v rich leh heee this price is beyond my budget,
163104.gif

wah rosalind, $3388 for the photo taken in tioman ah? hmm...okie can consider...but i still find ex heeee...think i better get rid of the thought of taking pics overseas

Audrey ,

Oh no ...hmmm what happ ..on fri you look okie now fall sick

zoe ,

no not me ..is janice lah ...you mean i look 80 to you huh ..hahah ...good for me :P

hi cinderella

u may consider dropping by to view the ballroom urself. it's really individual preference for the ballroom. i forgot how many tables did my fren have - so u may have to factor in that when deciding on the ballroom.

hope u are not confused - but just dun want u to be affected based on what serene and i said. better if u see and decide urself.

Hi Cinderella

Not only taking photos lah... including MTM WG, EG, Teadress, etc.... The usual lor... plus the magazine style album mah...

But not too sure if they take photographs only or not... can check wif them if u want to... u seen those photos that I took?

sierra,

wat's this japanese back shampoo thing?
me interested to get, wat's the name/brand etc? ex?

josie,zoeanne,

but the last time I went spotlight, I saw that they got quite nice little cloth flowers leh, like just the type for wrist corsage. hehe, if no1 can teach, we can always gather together trial and error mah....after all, more heads 2gether better than 1.

aiyo...u all dun worry aby age lah, thk I oldest liao, nxt yr 30 yrs old!

audrey,

better take care, looks like should cut down on smoking,hehe....this coming from a smoker... coz i oso trying to cut down. my hubby quit smoking oredi, we promised to quit together, now he quit almost a yr, but I not willing to quit coz i thk it's my simple pleasure of life. but now if u sore throat is a good time to try lor....

Hi your highness,
you can contact them at [email protected] think the person in charge can get back to you? what? mc on the day..hate that kind of irresponsible behaviour, poor friend of yours, so last minute how to find one unless it's a friend........... haiz...

Hi Virgo,
the wedding bash you mentioned is organised by?

hi tan,

i'm not sure abt the brand leh, i can only recognise it. the packaging is in blue, and another in brown i think. There's only one type of such back shampoo in Sasa or lee Wah, i think the price is less than $10, usual shampoo size bottle.

hi novgal,

yup agreed with what you said. Cinderella, you should go and see first, cos what doesn't appeal to me may appeal to you. In addition, you should go and view the Bridal Suite cos that's something worth seeing........kekeke

hi bluey

any recommendation for tailors? i know there's one at raffles place uob plaza (or is it oub plaza) who only does alterations.. But not too sure if there are better recommendations from you gals!

lemme know

hi serene and novgal, okie think i'll go down to have a look, at least i'll understand your views better...
they will bring us to see the bridal suite huh? *suaku* heee okok...

rosalind, you mean it's the whole thing in the package? going to tioman also included? yup ros, i've seen the pics...tioman v nice place...you've got nice pics with nice sceneries there

hi yybb,

wow didn't know that natas is going to have a fair. thnnks for the info. can go and hope that can get more perks from there.

Hi Cinderella

Ya lor... my whole BS package... initially inclusive also car &amp; day make-up, which we traded in for the remaining photographs (all 300 over), 1 bedside photo (which we traded in for 'signboard' size 4 in 1 photo frame with additional $180), the usual MTM WG, OTR EG, OTR TD, OTR Suite for my FH &amp; FIL, ROM Gown &amp; make-up, actual day make-up, PS WG, EG &amp; TD, 18R Photo album, magazine style... 30 photos into 20 pages, CD combiling all photos, Table top photographs, photographs for relative, corsages, flower bouquet... I think that's abt it... Couldn't recall any others liao..
163115.gif

wah...rosalind, your package consists alot of things leh compared to mine...(thinking of cancelling mine, don't know possible or not..i sign only but haven't paid) hmmmm abit too bad to do that hor???
oh okie serene! thanks...
luckily got you gers to advice and help me along, otherwise i also blur blur heee...

Hi Sierra

The course for " Staying Married Saying I do" this seem ok.. But hor.. at Jurong leh..I go ask hubby again...

But what the difference between "Marriage Preparation Course" and " Staying Married Saying I do" ?? I blur.. better call n ask