(2005) Brides of year 2005

linda - like tt next time how hor? both me and hb dun.. quite worrying tt we dun have anything to fall back on.. sigh

Crystal- but he needs to pay for car n all other exps which comes up to qte a big sum every mth! Probably u might wan to wrk out a budget n see if can save a bit each mth… at least gt sth to fall bk on.. he’s nw tryin to save up for our renov.. need abt 10-15k…

Linda- haha I also borrow frm my hb if I not enough! My bank can even go below $100 n tat wil be when I wil ask hb to trf sm money to me. Esp those mths when I dun get my pay on time.

crystal,
erm... better to have a bit of saving from either of you for unforeen events.

ting,
me too, can go below $100 before mth end.
and gotta borrow from hb and return when i get my next pay.

morning all..

my hb and my money all a mess liao! haha

ting/linda - me got an interview for e cc job.. the pay is 1.6k for work hours 9-2 BUT must do part time studies.. the course is for 1 yr so will be stuck with company for 1 year.. but no bond after tt.. www.unitededucare.com.sg

morning ladies,

ting,
actually before marriage still got saving.
then all the saving goes into my studies and wedding. then slowly save a bit back, then when preg starts, saving starts to goes down and down. so now that inez in school and the additional costs, really nothing left to save every mth.
so long as the money dun goes below $100 every mth, very good leow. hahahah..

looks quite ok.. mainly expats and seems like a v nice work environment? but hor one thing tt holds me back frm cc job is i suck at art and drawing and crafts@ haha

crystal,
think is quite a good deal.
art and craft for cc not that diff lah. me also no good. but still can make do lah.
and the timing is good. and go study 1 year only. can lah. go for it.

linda - the study timing is 3-7pm.. but when i expressed tt the timing is really too long she mentioned can explore other part time courses.. ask me go for interview.. i dunno leh.. not sure if early cc will really cure my itchy backside! hahahaha

Crystal- ok leh, no bond n can go for studies! Wat course is tat? Haha I too suck at arts n craft!! Failed art big time at o levels.. n I not the creative kind too.. I saw my fren who did her dip in early childhood, need to come up w lots of ideas for assignments n create toys etc for the kids. I sure die one. hahahha

Linda- same here.. b4 marriage not so much commitments.. aft kids come worse cos so many things to pay! We were calculating our mthly exp ard 6k a mth! Include hse n car , etc… reali scary..

ting - tt is y i super hesitant abt taking early cc diploma!!! the course is early childhood diploma at spore poly.. i super uncreative lor.. n create toys, i sure die!!!

crystal,
its too far for me.
and also i need to be in this office for at least till inez in P1 then leave, then my gratuity more money.
me now into my 11 year, then the company start to calculate my gratuity.
thinking if by inez P1, i can find one cc like this and study, i seriously dun mind my pay cut of just $500. and with the little gratutity, thik still can survived, cos Primary school not as ex as childcare.

Crystal- wah tats a lot of pay cut lei! no wonder u so hesistant. Yes, tats y I tinkin reali hard whether to go into this field. I got no creative at all! haha

linda - yup.. i think when kids reach pri school wun be as exp.. but i guess will prob at some stage have tuition or enrichment given the society nowadays which may mean a certain income also.. my pay cut is a 1.2k one.. so a bit scary lor.. 1.2k is a lot leh

ting - yup.. some more now money so tight already.. but yup, my main main reason is e creative part.. even my kids noe not to come to me if they want anyone to draw anyuthing! hahah

ting,
me among my sisters, art and craft is the worst. cannot make it one.

crystal,
1.2k is a lot. if i were you, think will hestitate also. unless hb can cover that 1.2k pay cut.

Crystal- hmm depends on wat u wan bah… I had a pay cut of $$700 frm previous job but since I cld hv some income rather thn none stayin at home to take care of aldan. decided to jus go for it n stuck til now! Haha…

crystal,
hahhah... inez too.
ask me to draw a cat, she tell me that's a dog, as me draw an aeroplane, she tell me that's not an aeroplane.
my hb is a better one.

Linda- at least ur hb can draw. Mine goner too! hahhah… ask me draw a person, I can ony draw a stick man. Lol..
Ur coy not bad stil got gratutity. For staff wrk for more thn 10 yrs can get?

ting,
not sure how much is Primary school now.
but sure a lot lesser than cc.

people say that left hander person is good in arts, think i am one that is not.

old policy: all staffs after completion of 10 years services then the grauity will kick in. new employees, all policy, higher pay, but no gratuity.
uner old policy our leave for clerk is 15 days, completion of 5 years, then increase to 22 days.
now new policy all clerk only entitle to 15 days.

Ting - frm my prev job to here already a near 1k pay cut lor.. So another 1.2k a bit too scary.. Will go for interview and see how bah

Linda- not bad, tat means u got 22 days of leave!

Crystal- but u wrkg part time now.. I guess goten gv n take… I also lookin into part time job if poss.. when’s the interview? The dip only 1 yr qte short lei!

ting,
not bad lah.
22 annual leave + 6 days cc leave.
if PH on sat, additional one day.
but we gotta take a stretch of 5 days blocked leave every year.
and if inez is well and healthy, i still can take few days in a day for myself.
if "chow chow" inez not well, then so many leave also not enuf.

Ting - my prev job I work 3 days is also slightly less than current job but I switched coz workload less so ok.. Now my concern is take such a big paycut whether is a wise thing also lah

ting,
when inez just went to ccc, first 3 mths of school only, took abt 20 days of leave leow cos she keep falling sick, and medical bill amt 2k.
darn xiong man. then last year, march only kena chicken pox, gotta take leave also to take care of her also keep falling sick, 6 mths only 20 days also gone.
this year, touch a lot of wood, still ok.
maybe now older and immuse system also stronger bah.
so far my leave still sufficient. but dare not take as and went i like also. in case of unforseen event.

Crystal- yesh I guess at our stage now is wan to earn more money! I hopin my nxt job I can get bk my previous pay. My current now less thn 2k which is reali pathetic!!

Linda- yup same! N its gd that they r older n immune system much beta. Aldan also beta now but i worry abt avril when she goes cc… goten adapt n the sickness part again

Mornin all… today one of my coli’s last day and another 2 tendering! So envy them!! Haiz.. got the chong dong to jus tender too n stay at home 1st. totally no mood n morale to wrk!!

Linda- tats y I wana go b4 avril comes dwn to cc here. Let her adapt to new cc..

morning ladies,
TGIF... finally... so tired.

ting,
oic... your ccc, turnover rate also v high hor!
think cos of the management bah.

morning all..

isaiah had high fever suddenly yday and then kept vomitting..
hope he can recover miraculously by tonite! hb on leave to bring the kids to air force open house.. end up have to look after sick children

Linda- yalor. Nobody can tahan habitual late payment of our cpf! It’s reali sad cos we lost so many good n dedicated teachers. U noe those who stayed are younger ones who hv no housing commitment or foreigners cos they dun need cpf!

Crystal- oh dear.. hope he recovers soon!

Linda- reali stoopid!! it’s a vicious cycle cos parents wil question why teachers kept changing n it wil affect the children too. I jus cant stand is tat they hv the money to spend on advertising n all the unneccessary stuffs n withhold our cpf for long. Get the basics rite 1st

morning all..

confined at home during weekend coz isaiah had persistent fever.. then yday cait developed fever! super tired now coz woke her up at 3 to feed her med and she didnt go back to sleep till abt 5

Mornin all.. my fren was tellin me got this admin position in another childcare ctr in orchard. I called n asked n realised the wrkg hrs so long! Mon-fri 815 to 545 n every sat 815-1245. siao lor

Crystal- oh no… most sian is both kids down! how r they now?

linda - hope so too!

ting - yah lor.. if not for e saturday the work hours still ok? given that r kids will be in e cc? is the pay better though? kids are active according to mil.. so still ok

later is my inerview.. still wodnering if i sld go!

Crystal- yalor. Work every sat is darn sian lei! They din mention the pay.. it’s a lot more wrk hours thn now cos I am jus doin 1 sat a mth n alrdy dreading it. haha.. hope to find a 5 day wrk week.. jus go interview n see how? hee

morning all..

went for e interview yday.. and turns out it is actually a full time position.. but for a pre sch teacher position, it is pretty decent.. here is how it goes..

OCT 2011 - END SEPT 2012
work 9am - 2pm on 4 days and attend classes at Spore Poly from 3-530pm on 2 days, and 3-7pm on e other 2 days
on the non class day, work from 9-5pm
PAY = $1.6k

END SEPT - JUN 2013
6 months attachment to the school. Work from 8:30 - 5pm then must stay till JUN coz end of term
PAY = $1.6k

JUN 2013 - DEC 2013
PAY = 1.8k

after DEC 2013, if still with school, pay is 2k and every year will have increment

for a pre sch teacher job it is pretty decent.. and i did ask her if after studies i can work permanent part time (9-2pm) and she says is ok but pay will be adjusted.. but after tt she mumbled sth abt still ok to pay abt 1.6k, mayeb just slightly less?

it is basically an expats only pre sch so the standard and demand is v high for e teacher hence she pays 10-20% above market rate for her staf..

now in a dilemma.. pretty tempted.. hb feels it is a fair offer.. but hor means long hours.. and so far my kids' enrichment all weekday coz i work part time.. does it mean must change? or stop?

no one in yet? bored..

think i am public enemy #1 at work! haha.. coz i always got things to say.. haha.. coz jap hor just do one.. i cannot.. i always must qn why must do things.. so end up give them a lot of headache! ooopz.. better find a job fast before they sack me!