(2005) Brides of year 2005

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

Joyce - 19Th Feb - Pan Pac - White Link - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

Caratsoup - 27th Feb - Fullerton - Chris Ling - Blush Blush - Sengkang

elaine77 - 27th feb- Carlton Hotel- White link- Sengkang.

Hey caratsoup we have one more bride same AD as you...wow you PS really quite late...will the album be in time for your AD?

elain, caratsoup - i am 27 this year too....haha i married of myself before i turn 28 next year....

If you start your banquet not too late..i thk they will stay till the last...usually the guest will leave without taking dessert....more of avoiding the jam in the carpark then to get ready for next day work i feel...

Hi starstar

Thanks for your clarification.... will send your friend an email soon....8)

By the way, what quotes are you refering to?? Quotes for curtain or the quotes from your friend?? 8)...sorri hor coz the thread too happening liao...me also read until abit blur blur...kekek

Soori gals not able to provide the contacts for the curtain makers as my curtains are all done separately... I got my fabrics from a few different source, tailor to sew the curtains and the track maker to install the track, hooks and curtains..... and they dun usually due with walk in customers.... they help me becoz of personal contacts and charge me at cost..... 8)... sorri

Morning Jitpong,

Yeah PS is very late but no choice cos the WG and EG will not be ready so soon but thank goodness, Chris Ling says it's not a problem to complete the album by AD.
168559.gif

At what stage of preparations are you girls at now? So far, I only booked my venue, gowns, photographer, MUA and Si dian jin. Nothing else done yet. Have not even prepared my guest list.

yo zoe... sure can 1 lah... dun worry.... hmm... NZ... i also like but really far out of my budget... leh... so ex...

gals can check hur... if go Aus farm stay isit bery ex.... cos bery mountain leh...

hi sky... i also dun mind resort leh... like bali for ppl like me not bery rich one...

yo audrey... u are so nice... hmm.... think i pm u the songs tat i need okie... so now i know who to look for do download songs liao... kekeke....

yo tan... wow sound so complicated... faint man... hmm... i think i will buy the mask nxt time when i gog to take my PS and near to my AD... kekeke... so cheapskate.... then u teach me again hw to reuse can... cos now i duno wat u talking abt especially the pitera part wat rub on face one...

wow so nice... apple strudel... *jelly saliva drooling*.... hmm so sad cant eat already... wow somemore seafood buffet.... oyster...jelly fav too...

Hey Cottoncandy,
is the number for style mag or marriot hotel? i faxed it to style mag..

Hi shelyn,
when u booked ur banquet? so early the date u wanted is booked liao?

highness,

Yah it takes them sometime to post the card to me you may wish to call them and check.

me thinking of using jazz and love songs have already bought some nice jazz CDs as I also love to hear them during work.

good morning gals..

cottoncandy, raffles the plaza has serveral ball room.. however, there is one ballroom think is stamford ballroom has own reception area. I went down and c, quite nice.. however,dun not to take the grand ballroom if possible as ur relatives might mixed up if there are few other wedding on the same day. However, there will be ushers there to guide ur guests to the respective ballrooms. Look for Danny who is the sales manager, he is more friendly n more wiling to give perks..

virgo, highness. ya.. i will c u there. called them up and they will reply u an email once confirmed..

lala, well, dun worry.. u still got me lah.. partners mah...dun think so much ok? jus enjoy ur preparation now lor..

HI SHERLYN..

i think i dont matter that 27th is not a good date becos u are considered married on 26th rite??

gals..

Just to share wat you long zi told me.. but dont get too serious with it ...

he told us dec is not a good mth becos it is "po yue"(broken mth). Din really ask wat it is, as i was already very confused..y in those traditional calender still says some days are good ???? Actually, is best that both sides are not pantang..

Was told that lunar eight mth will not be always auspicious. A myth that lunar eight mth always good hor.. something new..

actually.. i am very sad that my AD has to be pushed back..dunno am i too sensitive ..slob slob

Hmmm... how about we include our Birthdates... then we get lots of wishes during our birthday?

And Sasha... u got it rite...

Hi decimal,

Went back to check with FH and we realised that we've both forgotten the details and we didn't keep any hard copies of the quotes we got. We don't have the breakdown from Jimmy Textiles also because we negotiated for a package price (ie, 1 number for the entire house). What I can vaguely remember is that roller blinds cost in the region of $10+/m.

Here's the address of Jimmy Textiles
Blk 845 Geylang Road #01-03, Tanjong Katong Complex
Tel: 67456423

Dear Sashamama,
I'm 28(1976) and HB 29(1975)
oops!! seems that i'm the oldest!!! ..
me also a scorpio!!! *wink*

Dear Ros,
i've tried kickboxing.. quite siong but fun.. however, i did not complete the whole course *blush*

Well gals,
i've got nothing to contribute about wedding cars as mine is included in the package, incl of car decorations (will be taking jaguar).. so sorri.. seems like mine the least stuff to do.. no new house somemore..

heheh bubbles..thats quite a good price... especially if it is brand new!! hehe i am lookign forward to my next visit to Dang Bridal...simply love the gown on the window display...haha but do not wished to take off the rack..going to MTM something similar...just minor changes.

Hi littlebobeep

heard from a fren abt ur AD photographer... Alan D... but never got to see my fren's photos... can give me some comments/ advise abt him??? (so wierd how come when i type his full name, the msg not allowed to be posted)... thks in advance...

hi la la...

i thk the modern ones ask for auspicious date it's because we want to have a peace of mind that both our eighth character does not clash with each other in order to have a blissful marriage if we really go into details it thk there will be a lot of restrictions as well.

i went to this residential to consult "ah niu" so she has given approval that my day is ok then i go ahead initially wanted on the 10 or 11 Dec but she said both of us will always quarrel so i bring it forward.

Hi jitpong, can add me to your list?
Chercat - 27 Feb 05, Intercon Spore, WhiteLink

I think i am the oldest amongst you gals, i am 29 this yr, but still in time to get married before my 30th birthday next yr, haha!

I shall be having my PS on 11 Nov, hopefully weather will be condusive. By then, I should already have gone for my 2nd fitting. 1st fitting was not very good, alot of things still not sewn.

Elaine, which outdoor places for PS have you shortlisted?

As for wedding preps, I have yet to book videographer, source for wedding favours, compile guest list, and buy shoes/accessories. Initally the planning process was kind of fun, but as the days go by, instead of being more kan-cheong or excited, i get more n more bo- chap. Dunno why... Any of you gals feel the same?

Hi Highness

I booked about 2 weeks ago.... yah lor was very surprised so fast booked liao. Now dunno which day to put ROM leh cos initially wanted during dinner but now dinner not same day as customary... and my dinner date is not good... so dunno how.

If put on customary day then all the relatives go down juz for a few minutes (cos solemnisation very fast one rite?) like very stupid like leh waste time. So 'fun' now....sigh sigh....

jen
my church and tea ceremony on 19th. that's the day i consider to be my wedding day. 21st is just the dinner. i don't want to do everything on one day, too tiring!

I need comments from you girls. I have a bright, striking Orange EG.
The dress look quite like a beach wear grown.
I intend to wear it during the solemazation. The ceremony will be held at swimming pool. Do you all thinks it is appropriate? As for my hubby, he will wear suit without tie. We think it is suitable for poolside. But we are afraid that it will show no respect to the JP.

Another things is, anybody has any contacts that has $1300 and below for photography and videography service?

Quote from Sharlene:

(should be to cookie's_gal) heee
Handover delayed again. Hopefully will be fully done by this week. The contacts are at my new hse, let me go search, or Sashamama may have?

Dear all, I have a little bit of trouble planning my own wedding. I just dun noe wat/where to start with. My fiance and I have beautiful plan of getting married nest yr prob Dec. But somehow or rather dun noe which / where to start with....perhap...one in a life time stuff...is so ex here...wherever i go is all in thousand of dollars...my gosh...

sherlyn,

may be u can consider to hold your solemnisation at this place where it is indoor one got karaoke (i forgot the location name) or there is many places where nw they offer pkgs for solemnisation so that u can spend longer time with u're friends and relatives on the customary day.

Thought I should just ask for opinions here... are you girls planning to have a baby soon?

I've been living together with my FH for close to 4 years. And I know that he really wants a baby right after we are married (he's 33). I dont know whether I'm ready for this though...

It all sounds great in theory but in reality... I really dont know.

So, how will you approach this subject if you were me? Or is this to heavy a topic to discuss before the wedding??

Hi Tan

Perth is a very quiet place except for Parks and Parks.. Ha Ha.. They got very nice place lke fremantle by the sea..where they have lots seagulls...Then i think there is one call Kings Park..on top of the hill.. Other places which are far away like beaches are Rock Nest..
In fact, really.. Perth only PARKS N PARKS.. unless u really drive out of the City...
Swan River is just a river... i find it abit boring.. Hee Hee....By the way, june is also cold there... winter time...Australia is different.. they winter during June and summer during dec..Perth dun snow but can get quite cold..Now sept shd be cooling..but as wind blows, it is rather cold too..

Girls, if all of you do not mind thailand and all like resorts, I can recommend a place..KOH SAMUI....
I won 2 air tickets there last year, been ther 1 week with my hubby.. Shiok... Like Sky who love to sleep? there is certainly a fantasic place to relax and "NUAH" there..

My activities there are simply sleep, swim, dive, snokelling.. then sun tan.. I just went topless to suntan there .. Alot of ang mo there do it.. So i went along.. hhaha..

Then hubby rented a 4 wheel drive car, we explore the island.. drive up the hill etc..been everywhere to take photos.. join a half day culture tour and 1 day island tour..Food there is cheap and good extremely the mango juice...At night, we even join the pubs there watching soccer... shiok....

All within $1K for both of us for 1 week.. maube plus air ticket..about total $2K for 2 person...Worth?? Ha Ha... Those interested, i can show u some photos.. Hee Hee....

Hi audrey, thanks for the downloadin for of songs for us.

Princess...

Pls provide info. according to :

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

So far what have you done for the prep. ?

Another question, any idea do we really have to wear accessories for AD? My BS only provide 1 set of accessories for my WG. If it is happen that it is suitable for EG, I can wear it. If I really want it for EG, I can rent from my MUA.

jelly,

sure, nxt time when u buy the mask I would repeat the procedures for u aain, anytime, no prob. anyway, pitera is the power ingredient of the mask, and each mask contains up to the amy of pitera in a full btl of the miracle water.

wow tan... u mean the power ingredient is separate from the mask but is still in the box of mask isit... paisei so mountain tt

yo zoe... thanks for all ur explaination of Perth... hmm.... me thinking of gog HM to Aus but duno go which part leh....

hi princess.. welcome my dear...

lala, dun be sad.. jus take it that u got more time to prepare and save up money on ur big day. Since the whole event is being push back, mayb u can plan for something better? for me, plan for trip, celebration.. take the time to enjoy the prehoneymoon period.. perhaps u can start thinking where to go for ur honeymoon, do research on the places. try going on a free and easy type.. more fun n able to explore more!! i know how u feel my gal (cos i been through also), but since u cannot change the fact, jus accept it, cheer up gal..

sherlyn, mayb u can consider changing ur venue so tt u can fit into one day?

decimal, paisay missed your mail, I tot bo lang di then go off liao lor..active again har, guess maybe near to our first cutie wedding in Jan.

cutie, I MISSED U ON MSN!!! email me when u got time ya! [email protected]

anna, wow, long time no see, we sure missed your food talk..kekekeke. oh, busy with hse hunt har, why need to take so long, I keep hearing my frens got problem selling their current flat after their upgrade cos no 1 wants to buying resale ley..ai yo, try not to wait lah, Vela waited for few mths for new lovenest till giraf liao!

Hi jelly

If u really wanna go Aust..Dun go to Perth la.. Ha Ha... Go gold coast, sydney etc... nicer and more activities.. Perth is a gd place to study.. cos got nothing.. Hee Hee..

jelly/zoe

oic..yours is at jurong west hah...me want buy jurong east so that close to my mother in law..bedok so that its close to my mum...mayb considering buying resale flat since not much new flats available...

OYSTERSSSS..my saliva are drooling....
SEAFOOD...ohhhh my favourite..

Tan
sengkang & pongol are out cos very far from my workplace.need at least 1.5hr to reach..one of my colleague live ard that area abd she has to transfer a lot of bus to our office every day leh...

princess_wong,

why trouble lei? hmm..can start preps by this sequence..

1) set budget (I saw from magz that the general guideline is calculate how much you expect from your guest to decide on budget of your venue. But nowadays, ppl don't expect much returns lah cos it suppose to be 'invitation rite
2) confirm AD date (any1 helping you to chose dates? Better check with your folks if they pantang..)
3) source & book banquet venue (that depends on your budget/no. of tbl etc)
4) source & book bridal pkg (guests red pkt may cover banquet cost but bridal pkg likely to come out from pocket unless your guests are very generous...
5) source & book AD video (range from 1k to 2k+) & photograhy pkg (range from 800 to 2k+)

some items can do concurrently if you can afford the time, then when everything book, can shake leg till near to gown design, follow by PS then preps before AD.

Not too difficult lah..give u a tip har, can go through some thread in this forum to shortlist some venue, bridal shop, video & photographer then go visit them to decide.

Don't worry har, post your questions hear and the gals here are very helpful

matilda
it's the quotes fr your contractor....

jas
accessories... I think not too many... if u wear too many, think u'll lokk like a xmas tree rather a bride... :p I think keep the accessories simple n minimal.. if u wear a bustier gown, wear a necklace it's good enough... something like that... to complement your gown not additional to it... should bring out the look...

anyway gals , those who had email my friend i've informed him... wait he got a shock how come so many ladies email him...keke...

BTW did my friend get back to u ladies?

Hi shelyn,
ya,i am on the same day as u.And i had checked with marina mandarin,they got no place for 26 too.So i am getting married on 26 Dec and banquet will be on 27 Dec instead.Think its cheaper this way too.And i agreed with lala,i check with my side too,according to them,as long as our AD is 26 Dec ,its fine.Dont matter whether when our banquet date is.So we can Fang Xi.

BlurBlur,
I maybe going to se raffles plaza this weekend,do u have danny no so that i can meet him ? Thanks..

Hi Princess,
Welcome ! :D

cutie
i wan to see your pics too... chio chio le..

vela
hi hi... you remember me for food ya?? ;p
me just had lunch... very scare to grow fat le.. haha.
you got yr lovenest liao? where you buy?
how come must wait for mths? me going to buy 2ndary mkt in the west. still look ard for gd and cheap deal haha.

princess
wellcome. me also just starting. me looking for hse now. you got yr lovenest liao?

hi fong,

I was recommended by my fren too.

Saw that her photos are quite well done and he charges rather reasonably.

Not v sure why his full name is not allowed to be posted, but U may be able to find out a little if U contact him.

starstar

Oh..oki oki.... sorrie almost forgot .... will try to find and email to you by next week.... coz this weekend bz with my friend's wedding.....

Dear all, thank u als for responding...indeed i feel trouble...trouble by $$ n venue grown n+ photography......n the date i select wasnt a gd day to get married....10 Dec 2005