(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gals.. I am also a June 05 bride

haaa gals, we have a problem here..may need to call off our meeting afterall, i've called yieng yieng, she's not working on thurs and her boss is fully booked as well...then i called karen, thu is also fully booked for her in fact for the whole week..she mentioned that she'll take 1 hr to analyse for the 4 of us..coz she doesn't like to rush, she says it's impt to tell us what's the right treatment we should go for...she would prefer sun @ 5.30 pm instead...it seems fine for me? how abt you gals?

hi cinderalla,
Have u shortlisted any yet? I only started searching for a venue last mth and most of the hotels already have their June dates all booked!

Hi ladies i am also a nov bride. i have already booked my bridal at elegance (jb) and is currently looking for banquet venue. how are all your preparations?

hi dey,
when's ur AD?

<font color="0000ff">hi sashamama, just to update you, i have settled on my AD photographer with Kalyedoscope, with Kai and Max as my photographer.</font>

hi dey, yah i know i called a few hotels, my date in june also fully booked sigh... i also started just last mth heee...am waiting for suntec's reply though..we like their function room v much...if it's not available, then may get furama but not sure still available or not heee...if both dont' have, i don't know where else i want liao *lost*

Hi Sashamama,

Just to update, my flat is in Wellington Circle.

Was looking through your list of appliances... you may wish to consider purchasing those 2-in-1 type of food processors - those that with the same motor, you can mince/chop food and also use for blending liquids. Also, some people may like to get a juicer.

You may wish to discuss with your ID about how your preferred electrical appliances may affect your kitchen layout before commiting to them esp the fridge coz 2 door fridge needs lots of space in order to open the doors fully if you intend to put the fridge in a corner of the kitchen.

Hi dey,
Welcome! So which BS are you with and where will your banquet be held?

Hi ying11,
Have not heard of Y. Production before so can't help you out there.

Dear Ying11:

Updated ur info liao

No la, i yet to buy!
Only shortlisted those as what we like lo!
Me going for my first appt with Dang tmr, so later need to source for more gown designs i like!
As for PS, most likely taking next Mar during the sch hols!

Dear Serene:

Thanks so much for ur advice! Sure to check out Gain City! BTW, heard the LG compressor is noisy. Urs le?
Updated ur info liao

Dear Cinderella:

Mi now still quite free at home on MC mah.. hehe.. Though i do have lotsa marking to do! So sweet of ur hubby with regards to getting ur own home!

Dear Dey:

Welcome!
Care to join us in sharing ur info in this format?

TEMPLATE:
Nick:
ROM - Date / Venue / JP:
AD - Date / Venue / No of Tables / Cost / Photographer / Videographer:
BS - Name / Cost:
PS - Name / Cost:
Flat - Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM - Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History - Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course):
Email - For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.:

Please feel free to edit / leave out info u think unnecessary or sensitive ya?

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

Will post updated ones on this thread at times to facilitate chatting nd would also email a corresponding excel spreadsheet of our data to us now and then. Very pro huh? hehe..

If there's any info u mind sharing on the thread but wouldn't mind sharing in the excel sheet, do lemme know! Also, if there's any info u dun wanna share at all, do lemme know too! I'm doing the compilation.

I have a file on wedding info, can email you when u update ur info with ur email addy

167903.gif

List of June 05 Brides (According to Dates)

1) Sharlene - 2 June 2005
2) Icy - 3 June 2005
3) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
4) SeeSee - 11 June 2005
5) Ah Dey - 17 June 2005
6) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
7) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
8) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
9) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
10) Serene - 26 June 2005
11) novgal - 26 June 2005
12) Sashamama - 28 June 2005

hi sashamama,

thanks for updating.

well the compressor is not exactly very noisy, probably becos my neighbour who's using the Fuji Electric one is noiser

Dear Cinderella:

My advice is to make tentative bookings at hotels or venues that you dun mind holding ur banquet at. Which is what i did, i called abt 10 hotels that i dun mind having banquet at, of which luckily i had 6 that were still available on my date, then i spend another week or so going down, talking to the coords of the hotels that were my top 3 choices, before i decide.

If you refer to the file i emailed you, right at the very end, there's a list of hotel webbies where almost all the hotels which have webbies, are up there ( I searched one by one!). Try viewing the hotel on the web, then call them up and ask if u can make a tentative booking first.

Suntec is sure taking their time in replying you ya? Your date on the 25th June 2005 Sat is a very hot date le! The last Sat before school starts.

You can refer to this page done by singapore brides with regards to the hotels' capacity and banquet prices when you're shortlisting suitable venues.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/banquet_min.htm

All the best!!!
167906.gif

List of June 05 Brides (According to Dates)

1) Sharlene - 2 June 2005
2) Icy - 3 June 2005
3) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
4) SeeSee - 11 June 2005
5) Dey – 17 June 2005
6) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
7) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
8) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
9) Chatterbox – 20 June 2005
10) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
11) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
12) Serene - 26 June 2005
13) Novgal - 26 June 2005
14) Sashamama - 28 June 2005

hehe..
167909.gif

Hi Rosalind &amp; Novgal,

Got your Pics. Thanks for sharing! I'm sure both of you will be pretty brides on your AD! Both also slim slim one.

sky...whar is supplement brand to ur diet??

jelly, but i read fr some books that it is not health to detox too many days....but at the same time the 10 days programme which i intend to do recommend so....abit confusing leh.....

i know that coyote's AD is on the 16th. What about yours sgn? Are you girls getting nervous? I am... It's a very weird feeling really - I want to get married but at the same time, scared. Am i being strange??

Just so to keep things in perspective (with all the stress of planning etc).. let's swap stories. So Jan05 girls, how did your hubby/fh propose?? Something unusual/romantic? Let's share...

FH told everyone else around me - friends and family that he's proposing on this particular night in july (forgot the date!) It was all a big conspiracy. Took me out to dinner and drinks at a local bar. Everyone else around were giving me smirks - I thought everyone was just being strange. He kept going to the toilet as I could recall. The resident band came to our table, sang my fav song and he knelt down &amp; proposed. I died of shock. Then lived again. haha.

I thought that was sweet to take all that trouble. So everytime we fight ala World War 3, I'll sometimes think of this to cool down.

Hello Matilda, glad to see you back =P I was thinking abt the gathering too, but I was too busy to come in to the thread recently so I feel pretty much a stranger here.... a bit weird for me to ask for gathering now.... kekeke.... do you all want a gathering? I can start to kick the ball rolling but you mind keeping track of the response here? Just afraid that I might not have time to come in often ....

erm, so anyone interested in a gathering? 22 Oct?

Dear Facial Brides:

Beauty Express branches and numbers are as below:
Cineleisure 62813622
Far East Plaza 62356287
Parkway 64403268

This thu, if 4 of us go down to the Far East branch at 715pm, the lady i spoke to said ok, they close at 8pm.

But i was thinking that i might as well go to the Parkway one to ask cos i stay in Tampines. If i sign up for a package, wld most prob go to the Parkway branch.

How many of u are really keen on the Beauty Express facials? If a few of us sign up together, you think would have discount?

hehe..

167918.gif

Claudia,
he actually gave me 3 dates then I choose 1 and then he gave me the an chuan and GDL date based on that date we choose. anyway u can check with him or that.. dun think that is a problem.

hello gers!

ros/cinderella/sashamama: i can make it @ 5.30 pm on sun for the appt with karen...how abt u?

cinderella: if u wanna go to see the doctor, maybe u can rope me in to go with u. i m interested..can? will email u my hp # later (info is confidential -pls do not circulate ard, thks)

ros: yap, u got my hp # rite? maybe will call you when i reach there..ok?

sashamama: for electrical applicances, my adv to u is dun buy frm mega superstore as they charge slightly higher. can go ask the neighbourhood electrical shops. will pass you a list of electrical applicance shop for your reference when we meet as i need to go find the list out at home. will email u my hp # later (info is confidential -pls do not circulate ard, thks)

wow, more and more november brides....welcome everyone!!
i guess ppl are really starting preps now....

little_ger, with more ppl in this thread, maybe we can try to organise another outing sometime..

Hi Zoe,

I just PM you.

Janice/Zoe
me taking breakfat only...combined with exercise

Zoe
Its a kind of health products..cleanse your system so all the bad cells in your body can be deleted away..hee

me join the company when i was out of job in apr this year..now although got a job but part part time.heee.. anyone interested look for me ya..

hi sashamama, ..heee...thanks for the updates..i forgot to do tentative booking heee okok thanks

you just called far east, they said okie??? hmm...but yieng yieng told me she's on leave???!!

hi blue_genie, i made appt to see the doctor on 16 Oct at 9.15 am ...let me know if it's okie for you...perhaps i can call again to tell them 2 people now hee... alright..i'll email you my hp later also..
email me your real name also in case they ask from me...

Yo YYBB!

Ya my lovenest at punggol came late last year, and we spent a bomb renovating it few months ago. That's why now saving hard for AD loh. You bought Park Green right? Is it a private condo or EC? You finish with you reno already?

Hi Matilda,

So sorry to have barged into this thread.
Need yr help on my Shanghai trip.
I'm gg to Shanghai in Dec. Can reccomend gd n afforable plc to eat, shop? I'm not looking for those very branded stuff but more of the trendy kind... Any pasar malam/bazaar there? BTW I'll be staying in Shangari-La. Heard that there's not much arnd the htl.
And the weather is very bad in Dec rite? < 10 deg?

U can PM me instead. thanks

hi decimal &amp; fates

Dear Facial Gals:

Did any of u make appt with Beauty Express at Far East? Cos i just called again and they said they're fully booked, imposs to have consultation even if it's for 1 of us..
They suggested Sunday 3plus, 4plus pm.
You gals ok with that?

I called again to clarify if there'd be any discount if we all sign up at once and the lady said no (like what Icy said :p)

So my another suggestion is that we go separately on our own lo. Cos their consultant can only talk to one person at one time, for abt 20mins, to personalize packages for each of us.

If we go separately, i'd most prob go to the Parkway one, own time own target :p

Karen &amp; Doc too high end for me so most prob me not going lo.. hehe.. Keep me updated tho! :p

Dear Blue_Genie:

For ur list of appliances, wld be happy to have it! If cant pass to me, poss to email or scan and email if it's in hard copy? hehe..

THANKS!!!
167951.gif

hi sashamama, i called beauty express this morning hoping to make appts for the 4 of us and was told fully booked..anyway yieng yieng not there, so i find no pt also hee...

sunday is fine for me but im more to the doc though

Dear Blue Genie:

I'm now looking for car for AD too!
Any advice or recommendations?

I just called
1) C &amp; P Car Rental (67366666)
- E200 / With Driver / 16hrs / $840
- S Class / With Driver / 16hrs / $1646.40
- 2litre Galant / 6 Years Old / Without Driver / $150.15
- 2litre Camry / 2 Years Old / Without Driver / $186.90

2) TIBS Pink London Cab (Mr Low / PM me for his hp no. or find it in the email i sent)
- The cute thing is that the driver wear pink tie and the tissue box cover in the cab is also pink.

167970.jpg

Any info that brides here can share on wedding car rental?

Thanks!!!
167971.gif

hi matilda,
If your BS can assure that I think they can do it for you on time. No worry then. Did you see any nice cheongsam during your trip to China? Heard that the workmanship there good and cheaper compare to Singapore. Then you can buy for your wedding... Just an idea...
Can't wait to see you design.
welcome back decimal.. Long time no see.. How's everything?

starstar,
I am not really superwoman... Really very busy since beginning of the year. Source for furniture, look out for any potential accesories for house and design. Your case is more ideal, reno house after wedding as you can have more time to renovate it. Just hope that everything will be smooth sailing. Quite stress out sometimes during financial planning.. Keke :P

fates,
you stay at Ponggol? Quite near me.. Park Green is EC. I am in the same situation as you too. Did you manage to find a good but budget ID? Can intro?

Hi Sky,
I tried to email u the contact to the videographer but the mail bounced back to me leh!
SO can u gimme ur email addy again?

sashamama: ok, i need to go home and find first. think i have a soft computer in my personal pc. will email u once i find it, ok?

hey,din know that u r looking for car (same as me, think we are both too KS leh..haha) actually we can book Mr. Low together (for bargain power) if u think u want it. btw, how much Mr. Low quote u har?

cinderella: as what sashamama said, we can go individually if our schedule don't allow us to meet to go together...let me know ur preference ok? for the doctor, can provide me more info -where's the location??

fates,
Gd!!! I'm hoping arnd thread lor.. Our thread dies off liao leh

U MIA so long leh.... I miss yr TOFU skin leh
167978.gif

YES!! gg w hb... so trying to dig out sthg from Matilda lor.... C if can get a nice CS there :P

JC,
we are opting for a wedding luncheon instead. On the verge of finalising the banquet deal. If everything goes on smoothly, should be Marriott. Oh. my PS..2 days...my FH complain too much..kekeke

StarStar,
Have not decided on the outdoor venue yet. but personally would prefer sea view type. I am with IN wedding.

YYBB,
can let me know the verdicts u gathered for the goldenleaf curtains? I need good curtains for my bedroom...cos i think will kena abit of afternoon sun...