(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi cu2nite

U dun an apple a day keep doctor coming instead of away... Cannot just eat like that.. eat normally but not till extreme full. Then go for exercise la..

I am trying every WED for badminton and Sunday for Gym.. Only started Gym...Ha ha....

Hi gals..

can i check if you have any links or pics to show for evening gowns? I have chosen my WG but dun seems to find anything nice for their EG. ANy pics or links to share?

Hello ladies
seems like you gals are getting closer thru the gatherings. that's good. Me not into singing leh, so most likely not joining this time round. i reckon that i seem to be one of the older brides here... hehee...

Hey zoe, saw that you took Jon Keng for AD. Me was told that he was taken on 18 sep. So u were faster ;p

Cute2nite, I engaged Ponnie for my ROM. her makeup was not too bad, she's quite good with hair styling. Quite like the bun she created... U shld go visit her at her studio at IP.

zoe at least u started something...i haben satrt anything yet....

jelly...actually i notice he gain wt but didnt realise that quiting smoking may be the cause cos i tot he gain could be cos we alwasy go out eat this n that n no exercise then gain one loh....prob all contribute to the wt gain too lah....

Jelly, yup the red tea box is the one i m toking abt ...at south bridge road....if we no drink think still ok lah...cos everytime go with frens. they order beer n liqour ...so quite exp.....

ya zoe...the oktv at tanjong pagar has long corridor n deco till like very high class like that one......think its the same as u describe

hi ros, thanks for your suggestion...so far i have 23 tables confirmed one...don't know ca reach 28 or not...montage meaning like collages? how much do i need to spend for this?

ying,me not yet...paying $ today..then hopefully i'll start on wedding gown design discussion heee...excited!

cu2nite ,

hmmm huh i can`t just survive on apple alone ..i will faint ....as i got low sugar ....dun be so stress lah

Go take soupy thing like bee hoon . For me i dun take breakfast , lunch eat normal but not full . Dinner try to eat small potion . Anyway ahahah i still got no heart to go diet now hahaah ... sigh

takecare ...!

I think is truth that smoking can slim a person down ....but very harmful to body and other ppl around !

hi ying,
u are taking OTR gown? wow! selection done at the 1st appt. that's very efficient. how long did u take to select. btw, do u also select EG and gowns for PS on the same day?

hi cinderella,
i agree with ros tt ballroom is more grand. but it also comes down to what u want. some brides prefer a more private kinda session - no need to invite ppl for the sake of inviting.

Yar, i prefer taking OTR gowns since the wedding gowns are very new. I took 2-3 hours to select my wedding gown. The wedding gown is on display and it is really like love at first sight.

When trying on gowns, try on different cuts and see which one is suitable. After finding the cut, zoom into the design so I am quite fast in my selection.

Its EG that i am having a headache. Design are not nice so i may take MTM. SO many colours to chose from till i see until blur blur.

Initially, I have selected both WG and EG. But then, I call my BS again to tell them that I want to come and try on my EG cos I do not really like the EG.

PS is usually 4 months before your AD.

Gals, anyone know how to do wrist corsages adn ring pillow? Can teach me? I plan to do my own.

ying, does the BS allows us to take pic or not? heee...

haha novgal, i'm exactly this kind...no need to invite ppl for the sake of inviting :P but my FH says invite more lah...the more the merrier...friends he has not met for years, he also want to invite...

hi jas,
you can do flash... that's is if you know how to do it.

I am experimenting on my own photos using flash now. Tell you if it workd out or not.

yar, they allow. Stupid me, forgotten to bring my camera.

Next time I go and try on their EG, will remember to take and show you gals.

Wah, your FH is different from mine. My Fh says dun invite so many ppl. Anyway, our venue can only have at most 30 tables..so, i am quite limited in the number of ppl to invite.

Hi Zoe,

u may wanna try toshiba...it's not bad.
if u wanna nice design can try LG..they have a new series the design quite sleek but dunno abt the lifespan.
daikin is ok but the air it blows out a bit drying...

Wonder how much do you all prepare ang pao for helpers, kids etc... Found some reference :

Jie Mei * $50
Brother $50
Driver (follow car) $28 -> $68
Open door (tekan from ah yi) $188 -> $288
MC $50
Kids $4 -> $8
Door opener $18 -> $40
Flower girls * $10 -> $18
Main coordinator $68
Photographer/Videographer $50

*Buy accessories for jiemei
*Use different ang pao to differenciate the price
*Buy dresses for flower girls
*Buy candy and chocolate for kids

These are some suggestions that I saw from other thread.

no hw i wish i can but life is always full of stress especially our age now in the mid of setting up family even more sian more poorer with heavier burden and stress stress and stress....everythg also $$$

when i aged i dun want to be so stress may be at my late 30s or 40s i shall go for half day kinda work why work so hard by then may be my children already grow up and i no nd to spend on their education anymore that will be the time for me to enjoy.

Hey....

GONG xi!Gong Xi!...winnieph
Excited anot?...moving to your new home!

Grace

That's nice of you..inviting the old frens.
I think we both no need to meet up oso can chat here..hahahaha!

Hi Tyng

Wah.. Thanks. I dun know about the dryness of aircon.. I heard my friend working in LG herself, ask me not to buy LG brand for aircon bcos it keep breaking down..

I actually tot of Daikin.. But still not decide..
Toshiba is really not bad too.. Can consider...

Hi Odiey
Yes, I book Jon Keng on 18 and 19 Sept 05 lor. U consider getting him too? Sorry la.. I booked him about 1 month ago lor..

Hi Gina,

Have heard alot abt Tan Yoong but didn't make an appt with them. Yup, heard that u will need to top up to get those WG that u see in the mag. I must agree that his WG is really nice...every piece that are on Female brides look gd and unique...its like 1 look u will know that it is a Tan Yoong design. Good choice.

Virgo, my email add is [email protected] will be looking forward to c your photos. ya.. living in singapore is ex lah.. everything oso $$$.. so much commitments..

Ming, which bs u register for? making ur rom gown already? anyway i already check with his parents, think must have one calender year in between.. aiya.. never mind lah. i bo chap lah.. as long i settle my ROM plus my hse, the rest i dun care..
wow, got ur rings? must be very happy right?? I already bought my rings liao though rom is next year!! kai su right?? hahha..

highness, naaa.. i dun like to b tai tai.. but i dun like to work too.. kekeke.. i hope to set up my own business.. working for other so damm sianz...

i agreed - everything also $$$ ...

hi blur
mine is not a BS but he also design WG,EG,suit too....his is good in CS & kebaya ^_^ havnt seen my ROM dress yet ...

his parents said must have one calendar year har? anyway, as long u happy can liao ^_^

yeah, collected our wedding bands (very happy!!) been smiling since ... u not KS lah ...sometimes i think KS is good (in our case, the pricing for our rings go up to 20% more) meaning we saved on the rings when we booked earlier ....heheee

wow u want to do biz? what type of biz? me not ambitious ...

Virgo's idea to work part-time is good idea

Thanks Bluey for your warm welcome

Judy, I have not visit them yet to discuss packages. I been to their bridal show early this month.

My twin sis actually used them during her wedding in early feb. I accompany her to chose gown. That time i find their gown not bad.
Basically every bridal shop offers about the same package,is the service they offer that counts. You went to whitelink suntec? There do not have many gowns for display, you shld go to their HQ which is in Euno tecpark where they have the whole range and photostudio is there as well. All brides have to go there for choosing gowns and see photos as well if they wan a wider range ,otherwise you just go to suntec or marina one is very small and range is limited.

I lazy to look around other bridal shops as i been to all those at Tanjong Pagar during my gf's wedding. Some are quite expensive and gowns are not nice and i find them not so friendly.
Sophia have nice photographs but gowns not so nice.

I find that most bridal shop evening gowns are limited and you have to MTM it...don't you think?
Whitelink day gowns quite nice but evening gowns not so.

Whizkids

You may like to go down holland Village,near the foodcourt. There's a shop which have OTR cheongsam. Think less than $100 you can find it. My sis got one at $70.

cu2nite: apples only diet not healthy leh, cos u might end up more hungry and binge later...better to increase your metabolic rate thru exercising, doing weights and cardio stuff. muscles help to burn calories even when u are resting....

for KTV, i think most of the places are ex on Friday, cos no package deals..

cookie, ya i think all busy with work and preparation for the wedding., my father just went to meet my MIL last sun. btw does ur friends table come under ur parent's side or who ever paying for the dinner?

zoe ,

hey I`m using LG for a year system four but dunno what model .hahah ...hmmm touch wood so far oki loh . I heard starmex is good ...
i think you maybe get your contractor to check the rate for you with their supplier normally their rates is cheaper than outside.

But if you need electric appliances i can recommend one to you which the shop is just opp IKEA . Most of my frez got their appliances there...me too also got there . Let me know

tygn2 ,

Aircon blow out air got diff meh ..hee hee i dunno leh ...how to test dry anot ? I normally put a cup of water at one corner in the bedroom ..it really helps

hi winnie ,

welcome to the thread

Maybe you would like to PM jelltots your details .
Anyway what have done so far and when is your AD

Hi vela,

Nope...not doing resort theme. We went for a classic European look, one that incorporates lots of solid wood furniture and wood finishes. So far we're quite pleased with the ID. But now it's the last and most important leg - the carpentry and the touch-up works! Will give my final ratings after everything is over.

Yup, we have bought most of the big bulky furniture already except for the bookshelves. Not planning to buy electricals so soon yet coz we're not moving in till next year. Now, am feeling quite Martha Steward, thinking of what type of flower arrangements I should have in the house and whether I should learn to DIY them or not.

be a taitai not so bad.. but muz have kakis lah.. if not very sian one.. a few kakis can go shopping, spa, , facial, medi/pedicure, high tea, mahjiong! wahaha.. but me oso got to wait long long.. wait long long oso dunno got this opportunity anot.. ;P

everything so ex.. my FH now even consider not getting a house first.. wait till we married got spare cash then get a house.. Argh!!!!

hi josie

Ya. Touchwood. Dun wan it to breakdown too.
I got no contractor. All house renovation my god daddy , me and hubby coordinate more. Too bad, daddy said he got no lobang on aircon..

I think i roughly know which shop u talking.. Opp to Ikea, near the market one.. The shop by the road side it is?

Normally aircon quite dry. Put a cup of water is good. But which brand is drier. I dun know leh..

Hi winnie
Welcome here..join in the talk and gathering with us...we welcome u to share too...

I've finally got my dates fixed. 12 mar church wedding and 14 mar chinese dinner. Anyone same date as me?

Am very likely going for orchard mandarin hotel for dinner.

And another dinner in malaysia but that will be taken care of by my parents.

hi all, below is KBox charges for friday one, this is for only Residential Outlets - CCK Lot 1 Mall, Hougang Plaza, Marine Parade, Jurong East, Toa Payoh & Ang Mo Kio)

K Golden Timing fm 1900 till Close
Fri $23 FOC 2 standard drinks

But for town area it will cost $26 untitled 1 set dinner + 1 standard drink ( PC ) OR 2 standard drinks

or we go here
Partyworld KTV Pte Ltd
Address : 270 Orchard Rd #B1-00 Crown Prince Hotel Singapore 238857
Telephone : 6333 6050

I called up already
For friday packages: Time from 10-2am.
Small rm is $62+++ can hold only 1-5 paxs,
Middle rm is $72+++ can hold 6-8 paxs
Big rm is $92+++ can hold 10 paxs

WOw so ex hoh.... hmhmmhmm....see u all how loh....heehee this is for u gals reference only....

Tomorw i got 5 interviews... wish me gd luck ....
No job No $$$ sobsob!!

hi pinky pink,

Seems like 12 March is a good date !! Mine too !!

You have another dinner in M'sia? Same for me.. Where will it be held? Mine will be in KL. Yippie!! Join the dinners club.

Hi dear dinners club members,
Do you all hire make up artist on the M'sia dinner?

aiyo cu... think u really nuts liao lah... dun worry abt diet... maybe dun take so much but still hv to eat rite... onie apples wont do lah... juz control lor... anyway when nearer to AD sure slim down...

abt ponnie hse... how many MUA do they hv hur... cos my BS provide ponnie hse as our MUA leh... then ur will crash with mine liao leh...

yo zoe... okie dun worry u still got a month to go... so u go find the location for us to sing ya...

yo odiey... long time no see u ya... how hv u been... busy with work... where got old... here all pretty bride one... if u said old me also hv to go one side liao leh... hmm.. u dun sing hur.. nbr mind lor... sure got another gathering one... then u must come liao hor...

yo jnj... i got all the ktv tel... when free i go and call them up... but hor must know how many ppl then can ask them rite... hmm... think quit smoking might be one of the reason leh.... cos my FH also...

yo winnie... welcome to our big big family... jelly run and give winnie a hugz..

yo audrey wow so onzz go and check the price liao hur... tat day i went ktv with my friends abt 6 of us we book the big room for 10 ppl one person pay abt $17 leh... is tat ex or not... i duno cos i dun go ktv one leh...

Good luck for ur interview... *jelly throw lucky dust on audrey*

hmm... balloon co... can can... i can ask my colg lor.. wait hor.. if i forget u remind me okie..

yo cu... can will pm u later my friend contact...

hi jelly, each pay $17 ok liao loh..coz i hear the package 92+++ sound ex lah but divide by each of us i think still worth loh.....

Thanks for yr lucky dust *audrey keep keep**

okok let me know yr frd contact if he or she still doing it ok.... thank U!!!

so sian have to go class again...ZZZZ time...

Zoe..
im using Panasonic aircon....not bad loh...
I like National brand..but no more national liao..become Panasonic...so get tat loh...

Hi Ming,

ohhh.. is ur designer good? how are his charges? actually I wan to get one nice function gown as I have a few big function to attend for next few months..

ya... actually ahr, my wedding bands also increased 400 bucks when we bought them. We fell in love wif the bands last year, but har, this april they increased their price! That's y in the end we decided to buy in July cos we know that they will increase further... KS lah...

biz.. well, have this intending to expand my dad's biz.. doing my planning.. must jia you.. working for others really no motivation.. I dun mind doing my own biz even i getting lower pay than my current job.. at least it's my own stuff..

highness, i agree wif u.. being tai tai not that easy.. very tiring one leh.. have to maintain nice nice, always have to on time for appointment!! hahahah... dun worry, u will have ur hse soon.. save up and even at the end of the day, it's jus a small hse, u will feel great also!!!

hi germ..i went dang today and saw my dream gown..love the design alot. will do a MTM one...dun like gowns worn by others. so maybe i will get dang instead of tan yoong. Can save abt 2K...dang package cost abt 5K...heheh