(2005) Brides of year 2005

Linda,Ting,Jenn,
We also no celebrate on vday lor cos things real ex and everywhere full of ple...We normally go for a simple meal earlier de..

morning ladies,

ting,
tml me on leave. need a rest. before CNY till now never rest. took leave before CNY, but inez sick.

ting/crystal/newbbi,
you gals know me too well leow.
hahhhaha... so blessed!
actually took leave to run errands also lah. going to see my sis and my NB niece. then go HDB to pay off my remaining loan. so happy, we took 17 years loan from HBD and took 6 years to fully paid off. finally!
then after that going to agency to book holiday to Sunway lagoon in march holiday with in laws they all.
hee...

ting,
hahaha...
at least i can wake up later in the morning dun have to rush to send inez to school loh.
actually we tot still got another abt 6 to 8 years to go, then ytd received the statement from HBD, then my hb so excited run into the room and tell me, left only 45k to pay off.
we able to pay off fast also because every 2 years, we go HBD to make lump sum payment.
also my house is not as ex as yours bah.

Linda- ur hb wil send inez to sch?
We payin abt 1.3k for the hse every mth n my hb’s cpf is not fixed n also not enough to cover for the instalment. 2 mths bk we went to pay lump sum too frm my acct cos his depleting liao. but stil got so much left. Hahahha
Talkin abt holiday, my sis was tellin me ytd tat club med hvg promo, 2nd adult stay for free. V tempted to go!!!

ting,
usually my hb will ask me to rest and he can fetch inez to school, but i "jian min", also feel bad if i rest and dun send inez to school. unless i really sick. hahaha..

oic... mine we are paying $800 per mth.
then every 2 years, pay whatever we have in our CPF. think cos your house is ex, that's y take a longer time to pay also lah.

now thinking if i should move house to AMK in order to get inez to CHIJ St Nicholas Primary and if cant get in at least school in AMK, cos mil staying AMK and to fetch her back in the evening also easy for me.

but AMK flat is so ex loh.
i think i i sell my house leow still gotta top up.

ting,
Club med if got 1 for 1 (ie, 2nd adult free), its worth gg. what you paid is "all paid for expenses". dun have to pay extra unless you go spa or buy things or opt for nanny services.

its a very family and child friendly place. ppl are nice too...
go off peak then not so crowded.
you can let Aldan go to the petit clud, where there are stuff that will take care of him. like childcare like dat. buy need to pay. but not ex. last year, we let inez go to petite clud and we go relax on our own. as for avril, if you are ok, can engaged nanny to take care also, but slightly more ex.
my family simply love club med.

Linda- aiyo can slp jus rest lah.. keke.. since ur hb can send. But inez wil be alright seein u at home n she goes to sch?
Yesh, amk hse v ex! We may jus stay put at whr we r now since got good schools ard n we like the location n also the space of our flat. Tinkin of doin a renov when the kids r older esp the kitchen. Super old liao!

Linda- roughly hw much per pax? Depends on whr I choose to stay rite? If wana go hv to be sch hols le cos my hb cant take leave. But nth much there except nuah rite?

ting,
she is most of the time ok lah. its me lah.
my house there, the school i wanted is dual session and P1 and P2 is in afternoon, so no one to take care of inez in themorning when we go work.
so is either i move to AMK or gotta wake up early to fetch inez to school in AMK then mil go fetch her after school, then i off work go MIL house to fetch inez home. which i find is really tiring for both me and inez, especially inez.

ting,
for us, we went twice to clud med bintan, cheapest of all.
a family of 2 adult and 1 toddler, cost us ard $1.3k nett.
actually there is a lot of activities, just that got kids then will be diff for you to go for all the activities. they have activities up to after mid night.
all drinks, except hard liquor are free flow thro out and food are served thro out the day too.
of cos not the restaurant lah, if you missed the bf at restaurant, there are still snacks for you till almost lunch time.
there are also alot of activities for kids.
for me, cos i need to take care of inez, so most of the time is land activities like archery or swimming pool or beach. my hb will go for all other sea sports. also got yoga lesson or dancing lesson.
worth gg.

Linda,
wow, Club med sounds nice hor..But then, now dun tink my hb wants to go lor.. cos hv to take care of his dad...

Ting,
u intend to hv a major reno when ur kids are oldeR? Ur hse location good lor, at Bishan, somemore flats there worth alot de =D..

jenn,
busy busy huh?

Linda- ok I shall try to persuade my hb :D since nw gt promo. Jus worry if we can handle 2 kids on our own cos all previous trips gt either my parents or ILs comin along.

Newbbi- yalor our Hse can fetch gd price nw but if we sell high buy high too so jus stay put 1st.
Wan to do renov for kitchen n paint walls. Previous contractor din do gd job of e wall plastering, gt cracks on e walls now. V ugly!! Regretted listening to them to do plastering, shd jus paint cos our walls nt e smooth kind. Thn maybe do up e kids' rooms too

ting,
i think can managed lah.
cos there are really many activities for the kids as well as the adult.
also if avril still on soft diet, can request the chef to specially prepare meals for avril at no cost.
that is one thing good also.
our 1st trip there inez is just abt 15 mrths.
we requested for different kind of porridge to be prepared for inez everyday every meal. hahahah...

ting,
that's one thing good. cos the other time when inez so young we also afraid that there is no food suitable for her. then we happen to ask the staff and they told us that can request for the chef to cook porridge for the toddler.
we actually read up what they provide and all before we go for the 1st trip to clud med.

Tonight I tot I will be 'celebrating' with auditors as well, but in tne end, they only come tomor... so tonight valentine with Jayden.... cos hb also working.

Linda,
Ya meh....... V day is just another normal day... me now just seeing who's flower will arrive in office and make others WOW............

jenn,
my office, think no more flowers coming in leow.
if there is, will be one of the youngest muslim mummy (26 yo) of 1 bb. hahh...

Linda- its belated bday cum v day gift lor! Hahhaha.. duno y my hb v enthu abt v day this yr! changed his tuition tonite so we can go out tog… told him nvm cos so crowded everywhr but he insisted. haha

jenn- haha! me too! i stil rem my previous ofce, my coli's bf sent her a big bouquet of blue roses. super nice!!!

Morn all, Happy V day!

last day here in Sg bef I fly off to Munich tonite.

Linda, I dun celebrate V day either so that's why today also the same. My hb somemore in germany liao. he still say he alone in Munich on this day, i laughed and said since when we celebrated this day?

Ting, so nice to go out tog and shopping? what u planning to get for ur prez? something in mind already?

Linda- be thick skinned n ask for it? hehehe..

Pierced- bon voyage!! So when wil u be bk?
I wana buy a wallet.. hee… actuali I am ok to rec it later. But hb says bday alrdy belated. So today go get it. haha…

Linda, mostly packed liao, later doing some last min shopping for hb's list.

Haha, at least pa tor still got celebrate, i didnt celebrate much either, was with hb for so long, thk only when super young, then we celebrated, aft pa tor so long liao, never find the need to, and he know if he buy flowers for me, i sure scold him for wasting money! haha!

Ting, thanks! Will only be back most likely end Jul. So will keep in touch on Forum! hee...

Ok la, since he so on to celebrate n get it today, must go and enjoy without the kids. hee

ting,
i am someone who dun ask for gifts.
usually when my hb give me flowers either birthday or V day, is my sisters and my bro-in-law who nag and nag and tell him to give me one.
sometime, nag and nag also he turn deaf ears.
so if he wanna buy, he will buy, if not, thick skin also no use one.
sad right!

Pierced,
Wow, so fast hor,...we will miss u here leh...Do rem to post hor... Hehe, me already tinkign abt Chocolates frm Germany,...hehe...so u will be back in Aug?

Ting,
wow, hv present wor...so tonite is er ren shi jie?

Jenn,
hehe, celebrate with Jaydern lah =D..

Linda,
celebrate with inez lor =D

newbbi, haha, can can, will try to post if poss, only thing is time diff!
chocs have a lot, plus i will try to travel ard europe so mosst likely got lots. U fb me la or email me regard the chocs.

My flight tentatively is flying back on 31st Jul so ya, will reach back Aug. Unless the slight chance my hb wana travel but most likely not since he said away for so long liao, very sian.

Pierced,
Have a safe journey. Enjoy yourself in Germany
Post more pix on FB so that we can see the nice scenary there as well...........

pierced,
hehe..can give me ur email add? tks..I tink of the chocs i drooling liao =D.

Wow, travel ard Europe? u mean for tour? Envy sia.. If find nice Hello kitty tee shirts for adults or kids, pls share with me hor ;p.

Ya lor, post more on fb so that we know how u are doing there ya.. =D...Megan must be bery excited?

Newbbi, Jenn, sure thing will post on fb, that one like gateway to frenz. Lol

hk tees? Okie I thk most likely might hv like H&M. mi bro got 1 for Meg there.

Good morning.... everyone
Sorry didnt chat here for these few days cos the auditors are here, me cant log here.... they will be here for 2 weeks.

Pieced,
Think u oleidi arrived @ germany
Enjoy and post on FB

morning ladies,
jenn,
thread is so quiet for the past 2 days.
btw, check with you, if if if i wanna sell my flat, you keen to buy? hahah..

ting,
BINGO.... but have not confirmed.
cos AMK flat really very ex.
also by year end my HBD loan will be fully paid.
so see how lah.
initially hb not very keen, but to enable and increase the chance of inez getting into CHIJ St Nicholas, he seem to be quite keen and ask my mil to ask ard.
also ask me to look ard blks that are near to the school one.

Jenn,
like i mention, not confirmed. considering. so ask if you keen IF we are selling.

Linda,
If u are selling then most probably I will buy over... cos is near to my mum house.. Further if we handle ourself,we need not pay agent fee ... can save quite a lot of $$ as well