(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cinderella,
Oh your package has got quite a few gowns/suit to keep so I guess that's why its abit steep.

Magazine Style, err I am not so sure. Me know nothing about photography.....kekeke

Well at least now you are left with 3 to go. Should be quite easy to narrow down to the one that you will like!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi SeeSee, You are most welcome!</font>

Hi Audrey,

nice to know that u have confirmed ur gown..now u hve 1 thing less to worry..if u dun mind me asking..whom did u select as u Bridal Studio??

hi serene,
heee i also don't know much about photography...that's why asking around...
162783.gif

yah i think i would like merchant court but 38 tables is too many...see whether they can compromise or not...but also i need to go down personally to have a look hee...

hi cinderella,

heehee okie dokie, that's why the forum is here
kekeke

anyway, for Merchant Court, the lady told me that they can cater to lesser tables but that would means each tables gonna cost you more

hi ladies!

We will be having a gathering again!
All r welcome! Just let me know ok?

Venue: secret garden
Date: 24 Sep (Friday)
Meet in Bugis MRT: 6:30pm
Go direct: 7pm
reason to meet: chit chat and dinner lah!

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt)
Jellytots (mrt)
Cutiebear
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy

tentative
------------
Kysha

hi 05 bridee

now the next thing to worry is my shoes. I select Seletar Broadway, sign up with them quite sometime back, I've used their ROM package last year during my ROM

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt)
Jellytots (mrt)
Cutiebear
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
nicnic
poohcsl

tentative
------------
Kysha

Welcome, 05 bridee.

Do update your details with us once u've confirmed your wedding venue and dates.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

I think u should start by sourcing for venue first. End May can be quite a hot date too. I booked my venue with Merchant Court early this April and my first few choices like Marriott, Conrad, Regent were already taken! So I seriously think u should start sourcing for venue then worry abt the bridal gown. BS also takes time to source but they can accomodate your schedule readily and u don't hav to compete with others for the same bridal studio. Divine Couture is having some 8th aniversary promotion; worth taking a look. Hope this had helped.

yo unicorn... *make jelly flying up in the sky... opps hit the ceiling liao* *OUCH*...jelly fell on the floor and bcom smashed jelly

yo zoe... kekeke... no go chong leh... FH not in twn so jelly can go out play till late late mah... kekeke...

jelly/josie... start grining at zoe as well as audrey...

ya lor agree with josie... zoe ur 4 rm is onie 5 sq smaller then our 5 rm leh... also quite big lah

Hi Bearyhugs,

thanks for ur advice. agreed w u that venue is quite impt..we re actually thinking of outdoor venues..but we re looking at around 30 tables..and like most outdoor venues in SG can;t accomodate that many..so mgith really need to go back to hotels..though not exactly ideal..cos we really wish to have something outdoory..we actually met up with Blue Ginger..the wedding planner was very good..but now really venue problem..any good suggestions? our budget is like 800(nett) per table (max max)

vexed

Hi Audrey..
oh i went to seletar broadway too..the amk one right..

their package is very attractive..but me and FB not very comfy with them..cos my FB is and Indian so really must have someone who is quite comfy with english to explain things loh..but their staff like not very okie leh..but all these in my personal opinion..

i have frens who used seletar and have great comments so u should be in good hands

Hi Jelly

No leh, I saw my auntie 110sqm too at Sengkang.. Hers look so much bigger.. Maybe this 105sqm bluff one.. include the aircon ledge etc ..

Nvm la.. we Dun compare liao :P...we are lucky to buy a house liao.. compare to those africans with no food..

hi serene,
yah went through the forum nothing much to find the answer i want regarding the mag style photography leh...hmmm

oh really? okok...txs...need to go down and find out then...any idea where i can find pictures of merchant court hotel? heee or any pics of their ballrooms? hmmm

Cinderella,
Those magazine styles photos are called collages. Terms used by independant photographers. THose in-hse one normally call it magazine style. Most photographers can make it into collages, when u choose the photos, just tell them ur preference. Hope this helps

hi cinderella,

actually collages can be done by oneself for if you have your own photos. Not talking about wedding one lah.... You may want to try PhotoMix this programme, really easy to use to make collages for keepsake

I dunno where you can find the pics, probably from the Merchant Court Thread?

Morning gals!

Ohhh good! The secret garden, I liked the food and ambience there!

Me tentative first, have to check schedule with FH, in case have to go his parents house for dinner (have not been there in 3-4 weeks liao).

Wow... so many pple going? mi wanna go too... but I can't reach there @ 6.30 pm... any other alternatives? Mi can reach Bugis only abt 7 to 7.15 pm....

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt)
Jellytots (mrt)
Cutiebear
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
poohcsl
rosalind

tentative
------------
Kysha
Karen

Hi Cinderella

I have taken my photos in Tioman and I understand my BS, they took photos for pple in Australia &amp; Korea... but not too sure how u find their photographic skills though since u mentioned that yr FH quite particular... If u want a sample of what we took, juz let me know...

Hi Gals...

I used a combination of Photoshop, Ulead &amp; Powerpoint to create my collage... Is PhotoMix good too? Perhaps, will go try it...

Cinderella... think many BS do magazine style or collage, &amp; some call it MTV Style...depending how how u wanna call it.. Mine was in the package... some actually charged a little extra to yr package to include it... gotta check wif yr BS lor...
162837.gif

Hi Minky.... Don't worry... it's ending soon....
162840.gif

Tou2, didn't know that u noe Lala...

Btw, gals, I juz adopted a stray dog and called it 'boy boy', common name hor... but couldn't think of anything yet... any suggestion?

morining ladies!!

ger... thanks for compliling
162854.gif
hey, you got discount ya? u want to make the reservation? kekeke.... =P

I might not have time to come in to the forum very often.... please don't hesitate to update the list yourself.....

thanks rosalind
162877.gif

finally i succeed!!! whew! .. can i also check whether do u upload from the linked sites? i can't seem to find cute stuff at kao-ani.com itself. but then the linked sites usually in jap - make my eyes blur

Hi 05 bridee

So far their service to me is still quite ok, most of their staff there is m'sian, so u shld know their standard of English lah. My indoor PS will be on 19/12 &amp; outdoor PS will be on 22/12

hi ladies..
glad to hear tat u gals had fun on fri.. hope nx tm i can join..

i'l send out the link aft i rcvd jelly's email that has all ur email addies eh..

hey zoeanne, 105sqm for a 4 rm considered big liaos.. mine oni 90 leh.. its like tat wan.. the sqm includes the aircon ledge/service balcony and all.. if urs small, then mine mah pathetic...

Hi Ger

Hmmm... Is Secret Garden @ Bugis Village? One of those 2 stories shop houses?

Sorrie leh... very ku ku ... dunno where is Fortune centre also....

rosalind,
it is beside nanyang academy of fine arts (new campus)... at sculpture square... fortune centre is beside midlink plaza....

Hi Serene

Next question is .... where to get that software? Any shareware online?

Hi Novgal

For mi, because I get all the remaining photographs in soft copy, Some nicer ones, I might want to compile &amp; do some collages and put into the album wif my ROM photos... and some to be used as part of my photo montage lor...

How abt u?

As for the website, juz go to google &amp; do a search on Kaoani... there would be quite a few websites wif it... juz save watever u like lor..
162916.gif

i'm feeling so much better now. thanks for your concern.

went overseas recently and bought an OTR cheongsam (either as a tea dress or for CNY!). however, need some alterations done. any advice on where can i get alterations for a CS - do i need to go to proper cs tailors or any tailor will do?

please advise

hi 05 bridee - welcome!

for outdoor venues for 30 tables, u could try the following:
1) sentosa rasa sentosa.
2) sentosa sunset bay (my friend has his wedding done that with marquees, buffet set up etc) - i think u would need to hire your own caterer to do this and get clearance from sentosa.
3) botanic gardens burkill hall
4) fort canning raffles terrace
5) zoo
6) chijmes lawn (not too sure if they can accomodate 30 tables though)..

i think the zoo has a wedding event coming up. u could go for that

hope this helps

hi gals!

hehe, notice the topic shifted to hse liao!

pigger,
hehe, I mentioned that I wanted to see ur pictures too, if ok, can email: [email protected].

jelly,

me can't wait nxt session, hear that go sing sing, I want!!! excited liao! Me would try to meet up with Kriston, see what they offer, coz actually dun fancy their chinese menu very much, thking of outsourcing the catering part. 1 problem ay chijmes is that I dun like the changing room, very small and cramp, and toilet very far, imagine having to drag my gown and walk ard chijmes? mine wkend, very shy ltr kena stare by party-goers when have to go toilet.:p

janice,

ya, heard that Clinique anti-blemish soap really not bad, but like wat zoeanne suggested,maybe that would be the ultimate cure for u, then got nice smooth flawless back to wear nice nice bare back gown. as for me, trying to lose my tan so that map can disappear as the skin tone evens out.

audrey,

I would really try hard to make it for the next session, got partner in crime, wun have to fil so odd 1 out!

Rokko, I like the gown with sash. In fact I saw one at Divine (the gown was featured in last edition of Female bride cover) I was also thinking of getting a ribbon/sash gown for my EG
Think it's very sweet and romantic.

Minky, must jia you for your exams
162938.gif

Hi Sharlene and Rosalind, yep, knew lala from Regent's threaD
She invited us to see the set up at her wedding. Her theme is red - very nice. You gals know her too?

Hi Princessweds 13..

thanks for ur list. ya venues 3, 4 are within ouor consideration..sentosa..FH doesnt really like..then zoo..even more he say i siao..chijmes lawn like bery ex..but will check out the rest..

thx huh..

hi ros,
i thot u gals are doing some sort of montage for presentation @ the wedding dinner..
162947.gif

the photos tt u mention in soft copy - are u referring to the wedding album photos? thot they give at most the negatives, why do u get soft copy.. sorri eh .. me ku ku again
162948.gif

i've actually never thot of doing such stuff for album but it certainly sounds interesting! .. will do more research on this. so u actually compiled photos for collages.. but if i do not have soft copy, can i do scanning and adjust the size accordingly?

also, for the softwares that u mention (photoshop &amp; ulead) - where did u get it?

hi serene,
like ros, i'm also interested to discover more about photomix
162949.gif

i happened to chance upon this Photomix thingy and was doing playing with it last week. Thought it's quite user friendly and interesting. Only thing is I can download the trial version only. Actual version have to pay.

So you may want to d/l and try

Hi Ger

????? Oops... sound even more blur now... nvr mind... mi will go &amp; find out where's that... will let u noe if I can make it... but of course, will try my best to be there... Thks...

Hi Novgal

Ya lor, I am doing it also for my montage during the AD Presentation... Mine was taken using digital camera... so all will be softcopy lor.... Some of my photos, I scan in and adjust accordingly lor... not too sure abt Photomix but photoshop allows u to adjust the size...
162955.gif

The Ulead came wif my friends' viewcam... and photoshop came wif my PC... But mine's a very old version already liao lah... think they have Photoshop CS... which is a new version...
162956.gif

Will try out the photmix thingy when I have time...
162957.gif
now gotta do montage for my friend's wedding in Oct... so quite kan cheong also...
162958.gif

Hi Tou2

Sounds quite nice hor...
162962.gif
guess, I have confirmed my design... dun think wanna change anymore...

I gotta 'know' her thr' the Sep 04 thread lah... but didn't really have a good impression of some of the gals in the thread especially after some things that their colleagues send to me... but anyway, don't know them personally, so can't comment lah...
162963.gif

hi seesee,
we have the same actual day!!
162978.gif
saw your postings about crown prince. HORRIBLE!! think u should get your deposit back else they could spoil your AD with their attitude.

hi sharlene,
my EG is a red color bustier. very simple. if u are interested, i could send u a picture. (think maybe u have seen it before liao.. if u have been to the BV thread)

hi cinderella,
u are interested in overseas PS? from our personal experience, we can tell you that it is really very fun.
162979.gif
we loved the works of our photographer and the pics turned out great. if u need more info... i can feedback to u.

oh ya when are we ladies having the wrist corksage session huh ....zoe teacher gonna to teach us ? If not who can teach us ...
???

I dun mind you ladies can come over my place provided that you all not scared of doggie and my place is not as nice :P

sierra , tan and pigger

Really hope to see you ladies soon :P next time !

Jelly ...
hahaah ...so this time we can sit down here to shake leg liao huh hee hee ...cos duty been pass over :P its time for us old ladies to rest hahah ..let the young ladies here to organise :P