(2005) Brides of year 2005

unicorn
Just now ur posting alot of short form leh. I blur queen dun know how to read. Ha HA..

My 4 room flat is a standard one. Like what you said, it leave us with more choice of flooring etc. But also another sum of $$ fork out. Likewise if the flat is a premium, the flooring and other things are using CPF to pay.. like installment to CPF..

Therefore, it depend which kind you like lor...

I am not sure about the grant or something.. I think if i take from WIS, there is already no grant as it is already so much cheaper even if I take grant...Check with the agent or HDB again for the procedure...

As for me taking WIS at Pasir ris, I cannot take any 1st hand flats again until after 10 yrs..

great to hear tht! perhaps u'd like to chk out e mcds webbie for some non-religious mpc.

u r v blessed to hv a hubby who's so openly excited abt starting a family! noe of many women whose bf's r nonchalent abt settling dwn even tho they r already getting on in yrs!

re e cost, i've come across a posting which read if we were to divide e cost by e no. o yrs o our marriage, it wld definitely b worth every cent! soudns calculative but nevertheless v sensible dun u think!

Think the chinese calendar is out already leh... unless it's a special kind of calendar? We also got the date when the calendar is out, sometime in late Aug i think..

I went to GHA Tampines before, quite frenly folks, but then went to Yvonne Creative, and the people are even more friendly, and package more value for money, for I signed up with them instead.. ;)

tht's true..but then...cpf int rate 4% rite? hee hee...

josie...u dog lover too? wat type o doggie u hv? i hv two chihuahuas. adorable little rascals! can't live wif them at times but can't live without them either!

rosalind: no worries lah, u din know also mah...nvm lah. anyway, have second thoughts already on M htl if i can't get the one i called just now (wish me luck that i can get the place). now waiting for their confirmation, hopefully i can get.

talked to my hb abt amara and he's not so keen in it.

yo pigger... good tat u hv quit smoking... its lots of effort and determination lor... hmm... we wait patiently for ur link... dun worry... yap KTV... u care to join us for the nxt ard... u really busy with work hur... must take care also leh...

yo tan... got temptation outside also lor cos his friends all smokers and when he really stress or sometimes friends ask him for a smoke i think he will lor... for leisure onie... hmm... well so far he has not smoke infront of me after he quit smoking early this year... but on and off i will ask him whether did he smoke he will said one or two lor for leisure purpose... and i also didnt stop him lor... at least he got make effort to quit lor...

yo unicorn... thanks for sharing so much info on that... me nbr really go into these course b4 my ROM lor... think better buck up and find time for tat... hmm cds hur... nxt time u lend me lor... go back and listen.... can...

oh the HDB grant for staying near parents onie applicable for buying resales and think is $45k not $20k leh... hmm... unicorn then got to work hard for ur dream home already ya...

i heard fm news tat they gog to hv new 3rm or 4rm HDB for booking at SK leh... think is the one tat Audrey said...

yo tyng... long time nbr hear fm u... how u getting on... busy with work isit... remember must come for the nxt gathering lor...

yo zoe... ya lor such course so ex hur... although like u said is the benefit not the cost... but hor my FH is those tat abit bo chap kind one leh... ask him to go talk duno will he sleep in the class or not... furthermore he always so lazy man...haizzzz

hi cinderella,
going to wedding shows is always a good idea. reason is because normally, freebies will be given out.
163329.gif
for me, i missed the four seasons show and "suffered heartache" when others told me that a free bottle of wine was given for every table booked during the show.
traders hotel should be quite good. from what i know, they share the same management as shangri-la, right?

hello....1 2 days no come in the topic change very fast hor...

audrey i also not feeling well....like wanna fall sick liao...tomor still have interview....haiz...

Jelly, my hubby quit smoking for a yr or 2 n recently he pick it up again.....i told him str in the face that i m utterly disappointed in him liao loh.....cos after he pick up he say he wanna stop but cant....then now he everytime tell me he smoke at work ...how many stick...i pretend i dun want to hear....heck care him.....cos i tell him i already give up hope asking him to stop smoking loh...now i think he trying hard liao...hehehe.....

ok going off now...so tired!

Hi unicorn

Ok, I go and check if there is any at MCDS.. Thanks. I think sierra did give me the link to see some..

Forget to thank her for the link..
THANKS SIERRA....

Janice, u take care ah.. Dun fall sick.. Gd luck on your interview

Hi Jelly
Ya. the cost very ex. I also like to have cheaper one la...save abit of $$ ma..
Try to find one reasonable one and go to attend..

hi novgal, thanks for the feedback heee..i'm waiting for traders hotel to email me their package...

pisduck, sorry to hear that you missed the freebies and hope you've recovered from the heartache...
i take the opportunity to go to the wedding show heee...but maybe i go traders to see see look look first b4 gg to furama, at least if traders not suitable, then i can on the spot signed up with furama and get the freebies heee
yah i didn't know traders same mgt as shangri-la until i saw the website, the email add is shangri-la....heee

hey....dears..im back..from JB bridal fair...
btw...had fun with u all on friday gathering...but really paiseh for being so late...

This trip to JB really ..dunno how to say...ke lian??aiya...really ke lian loh...first in our lifetime we felt so broke...no $$..sobsob...

Before I start my story...jelly dear...please help me update my data...YES...I had sign up with a JB BS...which is......VENUS....
Wah man...so shiok...slowly see my data..more and more things filled up liao..hehehe...not much blanks liao...

Talk abt my Venus package...i wont say its the best package lah..coz...this is the one and only BS we sit down and listen...(expected lah..my hubby very lazy to listen to ppl talk..haiz..)..
tats y i selected the BS in order of priority on the first day..then go there listen on the second day..haha...and..in the end..only get to listen to one..and we sign up with them...
Main reason becoz they really very sincere loh..photo also very nice..(they just import a new digital camara lah...its shown on the bridal fair..on the spot took the models photo..very convinincing loh..very nice pictures)and also they just officially open on 8/8/04, still quite new..WG design all up to date style.
I tried to push for more photos and pose...at first that sales gal cannot decide...later the sales manager came to discuss with us..hahaha..very funny...both of us snatching the calculator...they calculate their profit..think i really make them earn very little...we calculate how much we willing to top up...haha
At last, we finally compromise with one package.
I'm sure its not the best lah..but im quite happy liao..my package includes:

Package (RM 5500.00)<--this price at we quote them ourself..hehe..

- 1 V.Signature WG (got 2 types V.Signature and V.Classic. Signature gown are brand new and their own designer gown.1 and only design lah..according to them)

- 1 V.Signature EG + 1 Kua

- 2 set for Groom
- 15'x 24' digital photos - 30 pages (50 pose)
- 8R Digital photos(tat so call niang jia ben) - 20pages (30 pose) (all pik from my 50pose above bt in diffent arrangment loh..so will not be totally same loh)
-4R Photos - 60pieces
-11" x 14" crystal frame (table top) - 1
-12" x 15" crystal frame (table top) - 1
-18" x 24" (jin tiao)(means a golden layer on top of the photo..tat gives some sort like metalic effect but gold colour loh..) - 1
-7 different gowns for PS - 3 WG, 3EG, 1 kua.(actually got 3 culture design but huddy dun like so become 3 different WG loh..)
-1 WG for outdoor PS
-Outdoor PS at Desaru...(i like there..can lay on big big rocks on the sea..hehehe)
-selected pic (50pose) lah CD Rom return loh...

Thats all.....

We are asked to put RM1000 deposit...but...we din change enough..haha.nv tot will sign there mah..so dig up all our ringgit and SGD..gave them RM800 loh..(550ringgit n sgd100(1.23))...haha..
so at them moment..we became pennyless...haha..so ke lian...huddy din bring credit card...we also din bring enough SGD...(haiz...if only they have NETS there..hahahaha...)..dun dare to eat too much/expensive..hahaha..din even go shopping...sobsob....but on our last day//we check out eden garden hotel..took back rm60..so we used that to buy a very nice deco thing for our hse...hehe..actully rm68..we still bargain to rm60..wahaha...

So happy..BS also confirm liao...one more big rock off my shoulders hehe....

Oops...think i wrote too much liao...u all muz be bored...so sorry...ok..i end it here..hehe..
till we meet again....(KTV??hehe..)

Oops..Audrey..paiseh...my email add is: [email protected]

ciao!!

PS:My PC still hospitalize..so only can use office pc to check and sent..pls excuse me for late reply...

I am also a May 05 bride. I have booked the dinner venue and am now deciding on bridal gown studio. I have seen 6 so far and have narrowed my choice to either Tan Yoong or Kai. Any good advice?

cinderella,
hmmm... think that checking out traders first is a great idea! then at least, u will not be in 2 minds should there be freebies during the show.

hi starstar,

I am hosting 2 dinners as well... One at KL and the other in Singapore. It's quite hectic to prepare for both dinners. Have you settle your wedding dinners venue? How about your BS? PS?

Which destination have you choose? Can share the breakdown of your tailor made honeymoon package? I think it's quite innovative that way...

hi pisduck, yah that's what i thought lor...
all these planning is making me v stressed up leh heee my FH see liao say relak lah still got 9 mths :P pengz...guyzzz
163355.gif

hi gers,
my date is not available for traders hotel sigh...
guess i'm with furama then...hopefully still got my date ... otherwise i don't know where else liao...
163361.gif

think all men the same one, loh. relak relak one. but, 9 months is really not so far away, before u know it, it is christmas. then blink an eye, it is chinese new year, liao. after that, all of us here would be super busy.
for us, we settled almost everything except the videographer. i am still debating if i want to hire one cos i am not really a visual+sound kind of person. *sigh* decisions decisions...

Hi Cu2nite, I send to u liao pls check ok...

Hi Janice, Gd luck for yr interview &amp; drink more fluids....Me also still sick leh....Poor me...
No Job &amp; GOT SICK.... sobsob....

Hi all...Actually I wanted to quit smoking too but hoh smoking can b slim leh...heheehee last time i quit b4 but hoh bcum fat leh then i scared lah so carry on loh..till now lah but dun wori b4 i get pregnant i will stop loh coz when pregnant also dun feel like smoking only feel like VOMITING...hahaha Dun know this mayb just my excuse for not quiting lah..hahaha

Btw, for the KTV go party world also can...kbox ex meh?? hmmhmm depends which session we going loh.... or we go the one at orchard one loh, family world or party world huh???just next to singtel one....

anyway, me so sianz now...eat medicine liao still not well yet.....

OH NO!! no more dates?
163372.gif
that is super unfortunate, man. did u call furama to check if they still have your date? actually, you can call them to hold the date first and then make a decision later (eg. after the show etc)

Hi Cu2nite
Glad you got a good BS.. Not sure if u did research but Venus is very good. I did not choose Venus cos hubby and I too lazy to walk until there at JB that time.. Too tired liao.. Think back, I shd have gone venus to check b4 i sign..But dun worry. Venus look very gd with all good compliment..Try to go Venus thread at the SB here..

Good that they give u such a gd package.
Mine was about the same as you.

If i remember,Mine is @ MYR$4688 :

All selection of gowns ( This BS got no categories leh)

- 15'x 24' digital photos - 30 pages (60 pose)
- 8R Digital photos(tat so call niang jia ben) - 21 pages (21 pose) (all pics full pages, all different from the main album cos I dun wan duplicates photos from main)
-4R Photos - 20 pieces ( Cos i dun wan too much)
-12" x 15" crystal frame (table top) - 4 different photos
-7 different gowns for PS - all my choice
(1 gown is MTM)
-2 WG for outdoor PS and 1 casual
-Outdoor PS at Tioman and JB Garden...
-All photos CD Rom
- 100 4R photos samples to be taken back
-1 free VCD photo montage
- Hand bouquet, car deco..

Something like that la.. I cannot remember...But i know we bargain like mad.. Ha Ha...But we no snatch calculator leh.. Ha hA :P

Hi YYBB
Great!! glad to know I've company...
(hosting two dinners but I think yours more "xiong"... at KL. well both dinners booked venue liao... my BS is with Santiago Wedding studio in Singapore.. (glad they allow me to take my gowns for ten days...) n my PS only to be done on 14th Oct... what abt u?

My honeymoon destination is Maldives.

Breakdown:
Air Tics by SQ(exclu airport tax): $600
Accomodation ( staying at Taj coral Reef resort the lagoon villa) : appro $400 per nite... inclu breakfast &amp; taxes.

I'll be staying there for 4 nites... if u take up packages... agencies charged higher... I went direct to the resort n inform them I'll be on honeymoon...
n they reply me that rest assured they'll know what to do... means=> what champagne lah, the honeymooners package lor... yippee... I looking forward to it... what abt u? haven decide the destination? maybe it's good if u go to the net n checked out the price of your destination first bef booking... some places it's cheaper to go thru agencies...

hi pisduck, yah i agree men all the same heee...
i would rather want to be bz now than nearing the actual day, then i come and gan jiong over things i should have settled earlier...
yah no more dates
163426.gif

i'm also not a visual+sound kind of person, i'll be gg for photos only..i find photo alone brings lots of memories..and imaginations heee...and they last longer? hmm
check with furama, the date still available...
163427.gif

oh yah can i check is it really necessary to have jie meis? and if i do, do they follow me around from my house to my in-laws house and then everywhere??? that's what my friend told me...hmmm
163428.gif

me too. would rather do it slowly and thoroughly now rather than rush rush and freak out later.
yep, i have AD photographer, liao. so far, have seen a few videographer but could not find any whose style i like. might decide not to have one in the end.

personally, i feel that jie meis help to make the event more "re nao". but, i dun think it is a major issue, loh. think u prob only need a person to help u with the gown.
i was a jie mei for one of my fren's wedding. your fren is right, basically we follow the whole proceeding... from put on make-up in the morning to going down to the hotel/ restaurant. so, if u are intending to have a huge gang of jie mei, maybe u should start looking for frens with cars or car rental companies now.
163439.gif

pigger,

saw ur photos, ur corsage really very pro. and u look so sweet!
ur dress from olive suite?? coz my rom dress looks like urs, same colour. but i din hv a corsage like urs, aiya, din thk of that, or else would trial and error to do 1,but doubt I know how....

Janice, Audrey,

Do take care, weather these days very bad,sudden rain,sudden mega hot sun.

cu2nite,

happy for u dat big rock off the shoulder.....me still nothing settled. Sigh, but hope by this fri can get at least a small rock off my shoulders too! coz meeting up with caterers and trying out some BS. wish me luck...

i'm gg OZ 2nite, see if can find simple gowns for PS.

catch up with u gals again on thur nite.

Yuuri..
your honeymoon intend is also very special... exotic in a cooling way... (cos i think the weather over Scandinavia is colder than in Maldives...

interesting... for me, we go there for the clear waters(which we can't get in Singapore)n snorkelling!!! think both my FH n me come back sure dark dark one... hahaha..

BTW when's your AD? got your BS n done your PS? where u holding your dinner?

hi cinderella,

i think it's a norm to have jie meis..
163445.gif
cos u would need some help to carry stuff and taking care of ur gown while u walk rite?

if i'm not mistaken, jie-mei will follow u to IL's place and then to ur parents' plc when u return for tea ceremony. afterwhich, their jobs are done (unless u are going for photo session after that)

hope u will settle on ur venue soon
163446.gif

hi pisduck and novgal, sigh....didn't know still need to do this :P
are you all going to let your jie meis "drill" your FH b4 he gets into the house? i was thinking like v cham leh..haven't married me already let my friends bully liao haaa...i may not want this lor...heart pain
163452.gif

how many jie meis we need usually, is 1 enough? and usually must give how much ang pow?
novgal, i hope that i'll settle on venue soon too..

Now my AD is spread over 2 days because my parents checked the "Tong Shu" and said that 26th is not a good date for the ceremony thing (no offence to Rosalind and Novgal who shares the same date)

So I am now busy with the minor changes here and there, including informing BS, re-source my AD photographer since he can only make it on one day.

<font color="0000ff">Cinderella</font> wow so fast sidding with your hubby liao huh...kekeke

unicorn ,

hee hee you too dog lover ..yess me got a handsome
cocker spaniel one year plus . You got both males izzit ...! I got only one...wow a lot of attention to be given like baby like that ...alamah ! Everyday see him after work ..soo happy hee hee

cu2nite ,
you are back ....wow seen like your package really very attractive ...sigh ! Tole my hubby but he still feel veri troublesome to go in n out of there

hmmm ..smoking topic hee hee ....i still very lucky as my hubby dun smoke . If not i will be veri naggy towards like what i did to my best ger frez
So disappointed she alaways said want to quit but never cos she got veri bad asthma ... she got relasp...she always dun dare to tell me

pigger ,

my office addy cannot see your rom pic ...pls forwards to [email protected].
Thank very muchie

Tan ,

Take care then ..see ya soon ...!!

ladies ,

So when is our singing session and corksage making huh ....

starstar,
you honeymoon sound romantic... so nice... to bad I can't even spare 1K now for honeymoon or else I wouldn't mind joining you and be light bulbs with my FH.

Yeah.. My wedding preparation started early this year. My BS is going to charge me for my wedding gown to bring back to KL. The dry cleaning fees. Is yours free of charge to bring home? Everything needs money.. Headache...

yuuri,
never thought of going to scandinavia.. Took scandinavia plane b4 but never been to the country. Can share what's nice there? Keke :P

cinderella,

wow! u really sweet to ur FH. hee... for the drilling part, i leave it to my jie-meis. See who will submerge as a winner of the day.. keke.. i'll be asking some of my cousins as jie-meis since we very close. shortlisted 5 of them.

think angpow range from $38 - $68. not forgetting they are "forfeiting" a day for u - so cannot be too stingy.

btw, anyone has advice for me cos i'll be having customary and dinner on separate days, do i need to give angpao twice to the same ppl - for jie mei on AD and for ushers on dinner?

YYBB,
my studio never charge me at all... just that the dry cleaning is on us if the gowns get dirty on the 12 mar 05... (hopefully not..) btw which BS u wif?

hi serene,

i've actually got the date from yu long zi - guess auspicious date varies for everyone, depending on ur birth 8 characters. so dun worry too much, rosalind.

hope u'll be able to arrange the re-co-ordination soon.
==

Gers,

i've actually not decided on AD photographer. BS offered one who will charge $50 per roll. Any comments on the charges? More complicating for me since customary and dinner on separate days.

would appreciate if u have any good recommendation on AD photographers too!

Think for mi, dun really have jie mei leh... coz mi dun have the morning half of gate crashing. In the evening probably have some helper lor...
163484.gif

But if u r having the morning gate crashing,
163485.gif
it helps if u have at least 2 jie meis... but fun to tekan the FH... when I was my friend's jie mei, we 'help' to tekan the FH of course... then help during the tea ceremony - wash cups, follow them to &amp; fro the houses for tea ceremony, help to ensure that the overall event goes on smoothly lor... like whether the flower petals are ready,
163486.gif
the music okie,
163487.gif
when to get ready march-in, where to look for MIL &amp; FIL when taking photographs... where to put Ang Bao Box after collection... where to keep album, guest book, etc....

Quite a lot of things to do leh... but of course, if u can find someone that u can rely on, then it would be good to ask her do everything, then u dun have to worry lor... if not, imagine yrself screaming
163488.gif
@ yr sister maybe to check if Angbao box locked already? where is the guest book? etc... not very nice, right?

Hi Serene
163494.gif

Dun worry, I am not... my MIL is doing fortune telling... so the date that she gave me, she has made sure that the whole family,
163495.gif
including themselves, the brother &amp; sister are not cheong... so mi quite sure won't have problem... plus actually mi dun have the praying ceremony also wat... so no diff lah...

And by the way, my FH also like that one... hack care and when I ask him to do things... he would juz say 'relac lah... still a long way to go...' So fed-up... anyway... gave up liao...
163496.gif

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

hi serene,

i've actually got the date from yu long zi - guess auspicious date varies for everyone, depending on ur birth 8 characters. so dun worry too much, rosalind.

hope u'll be able to arrange the re-co-ordination soon.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Hi novgal,
that's what I thought so too. Cos initially my FIL went to those geomancer to ask for the date based on our 8 Characters, then after that my parents went to buy the "Tong Shu" to double check. They saw a "black dot" on 26th, so they decided to "wen shen" and they got a reply that it would be better that we hold it on 25th, and dinner on 26th.... So no choice lor...
Err if you have any idea how to give the ang pow since yours will also be held over 2 days, please let me know too! kekeke

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ros</font>,
i agree with you, it's more fun and "re nao" if there's the tekan session. And the jie-meis will really help in some parts of co-ordination.

serene, which are the 2 dates then? heee yah married him must love him mah that includes protecting him
163504.gif

hi novgal, 5 is alot hor heee...and i only thought of 1...maybe it's because i don't really have alot of close friends...cousins all v young girls...
hi ros, yah i agree with you, so i guess 1 is definitely not enough, didn't know so many things for them to do one heee...heee like we've all said, men are all the same sigh heee
gers, my date my mother also wen shen one...never tell my FH grandma, then such a coincidence she also chose this date from the tonghsu...but i do believe that different 8 characters work differently for individual...some dates may be bad for some ppl, some may be v good instead...

heeee think i'm not a fun person hehehe
163505.gif

Dec abit late leh...ask ur hb to hint hint...kekeke...cos u can't tentative book ur htl unless u got the date...those very popular htl might not b available...

I haven't went down to any BS...kekeke...but will most likely take GHA...

Ello starstar,
I figured you guys must be diving fanatics...hehe..so cool, yeah work up a good tan there!
My AD is 6 Mar, err...nothing else done yet! haha...tentatively booking at Marina Mandarin...

Hi YyBB,
I also never go scandinavia before, so also dunno what is there to see there...ermmm..there's santa claus land, there are reindeer rides, lots of snow!
haha...i dunno really, just think it sounds very cool for a honeymoon venue! :P

yuuri,
aiyo... coming soon liao...u haven got a BS? must start looking ard fast leh.... try not to lump everything together... wait forget to do something... got any BS in mind?

Hi Tare and Germ,

Have you started on choosing the songs? I just started, and it is quite a fun process.. ;p so many options.. and will be very hard to narrow down subsequently.. ;)

Hi Jovia|Ger and Tarepanjo

Really???? the chinese calendar is out??? Not the red book right but those normal ones dat will tell u which dat is good or something... not sure, or can tell me where to buy, will get FH to buy for his mum (should be a big hint now).. ;p
But she wanted us to book e house 1st or else nice ones qill be gone.
Can i ask where yr lovenests are??
Also I have just booked appointments with margaret brides (26/09) and amanda lee wedding (28/09), going down to look at their gowns.
Read in forum dat their gowns and services not bad so going down to take a look.
my FH's bro signed up with Yvonne Creative. Saw some of their photos not bad... but not joining them thinking of getting someone else.