(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yes Tan

Like what sierra said, JWN gowns are with more "can can".. OU MEI SHI ( european style) Abit like Royal princess type.. Lacy and embroidery. Depend u like which style.. and alot of bustier, which i like lor..

So depend on individual and u shd see more to decide la...

Hi Hi

Minky...u even taller than mi leh.. mi only 1.52 also looking for pong pong one also... but luckily my FH quite big size... so wear pong pong actually looks better also...

I like her EG too.... but mi already selected mine liao... so cannot change liao... mi also waiting... so we see who's WG come first, okie...

Hi Pisduck
162017.gif

Dun worry lah.... dun have to participate in all conversation mah... Andrew choi not bad hor...

Why I choose Tioman? firstly, other than Tioman, the other 2 choices are Langkawi & Bintan... which dun really appeal to me... plus Tioman is the first place mi & my FH go for holidays mah... so quite memorable also lah...

True lah... but they are quite experience wif it... provided us wif the luggage bag and everything needed... Those pple already there already.... they have more than 1 couple... in fact, I think they have been there for 2 weeks... we r the 2nd last couple already...

I think I saw the package also... 3k+++ rite? I was hoping for F&E lah... but for HM, tot if everything leave to agency also quite nice... then dun have to worry... only thing is that sekali, ask us wake up @ 6 am... then got problem...But now start booking, abit too early, rite?
162018.gif

hi pisduck,

wow! that was a fast reply!

thanks! okok... andrew choi's awesome! he even teaches brides how to hold the gown properly! hehe.

how come u postponed ur wedding? i thought urs was this year, was it not? or did i rem wrongly? hehe.

hi rosalind,
u are right about waking up early. with tour, normally whole day quite hectic.
but, for lazy person like me who dun like to plan hotels, transport etc etc. it is quite good also.
162034.gif
but, now still too early to book. actually i am also quite interested in japan, italy or egypt.
1 ques... any rec for videographers? i am wandering if want to book one or not? any advice?

hi oraia,
andrew is very experienced so you are in good hands.
162035.gif
did u see his latest ad in style mag? i really like the location...
yep, postpone my wedding from nov this year to june next year cos something couped up in hubby's family. but quite glad with the postponement cos have not gotten the keys to my apartment yet. so, everything worked out quite ok in the end.

Hi Genie

Dunno what's wrong wif my email today leh... mi sent to another person also cannot receive... mi try to send using online one... u wait hor..

Hi Pisduck

Hahahhaa... alamak...
162064.gif
u lazy to wake up, lazy to find hotel???
162065.gif

Mi thinking of either Scotland or otherwise Switzerland & Prague lor...
162066.gif

As for videographer, mi asking my friends to help, but if u r looking, better start early lor, think thye normally book before hand also..

minky: hehee ok i got the mag liao and im signing up for show too!!! yippeee!!! then will definitely see u there
btw the WG with red trims really unconventional looking leh... but i realised that sil quite unconventional one hor... their designs sometimes quite daring and different...

btw girls, can give opinions on these gowns in femalebrides? on p.112 - the top gown with criss cross back... so sweet hor.. nice or not? rosalind - u mentioned criss cross also... issit something like this??? ;p

actually i really like the WG on p.61 - the halterneck lace gown from margaret brides... so sweet and nice... but not pong-pong leh... but i guess different look lor...

Hi Rokko

Ya lor... mine's criss cross... till now haven't being able to get the magazine leh... will quick quick go and buy and see, okie?

Btw, Any of u gals have any idea if there's any good recommendation for ROM package:
- Gown Rental
- Make-up & Hair Do
- Flower Bouquet

How much it normally cost? My friend is asking.... Mine's together wif my BS...

Any of u gals have any idea if there's any good recommendation for ROM package:
- Gown Rental
- Make-up & Hair Do
- Flower Bouquet

How much it normally cost? My friend is asking.... Mine's together wif my BS...

rosalind: heng ur FH big size hor.. then u can wear pong pong. whereas me and my hubby both quite short.. i always joke that scarly march in that time with everybody all standing up nobody can see the 2 of us!!

rokko: yeah!!!!
yah yah will see u then

yah agree that sil's designs more unconventional. actually if minda nvr suggested that WG i wld hv nvr even considered it cos i've come across the pic in a few of the overseas mag but i jus nvr gave it a second look.

yep yep i oso beginning to like criss cross laced up back more and more!
when minda sketched out my WG she actually suggested criss cross for the back so definitely considering it

btw i think that margaret brides WG on pg 61 is really elegant leh
especially w the chantilly lace... jus that yah.. not pong enuff for me. but nvrtheless i still think it's v nice... the bustier one next to it oso v nice

rosalind: oh mine that time i actually signed up w the shop at the ROM there. make-up, hairdo, bouquet & photography = abt $300 plus. but no gown lah.

btw, paiseh can descr ur WG to me again?
like cldn't seem to find that particular post

Hi Hi

Ya lor... mi quite lucky still lah... but gotta look for at least 3 inch heels also... My FH's xiong di some more taller than him... later take photo time can only see them, not me...

As for my WG, the back design is similar to SL, the back, with frills... lots of frills... V-Back wif criss cross... front is bustier... wif gathers... and blue colour beads in front... something like that lor...

Hi hi.

I am thinking of giving up the frills liao *sad* Dunno how to incorporate frills with duchess satin leh. At first wanted to add organza frills to back of gown but dunno if will look weird. Esp since I want a lace halter neck top (like the one Rokko was describing), it might look abit too fu4 zha2 hor?

*fish and bear paw cannot both have*

Rosalind

I think gown can easily buy from shops cost about $80 and above...

makeup, think ponnie hsu charge $280 or so.. cant remember.. others also around there

flowers, i got ask around, depending the kind of flowers u want, can be $40 to $200

Hi Jenny,

It's good to look for a geomancer to check a gd date tat are suitable 4 u & ur hb...

We engage an interior designer to deco our hse...we just give him our floor plan & show him our hse...he do all the design & co-ordinating work for us...but of cos, we also add in & tell him what we want before he design...we also chgn quite a lot during the process...

Hi Germ,

What do u mean by 1st apptment ? With who ?

Hi Sweet,

I bought my hood & stove from Mayer...they hv brand like Deliza & Ariston...i bought Deliza brand & i take their package set...cheaper...

serene,
Yap.. this is something which i wanted, this is Hydrengea right?
i saw at taka, they tied nicely with some other little flowers very nice.

where did u get this price from?

Hi Rosalind,

Usually the BS will tell you that an ROM package costs about $500 (includes make-up/hairdo/gown/flower) Must remember to ask before booking if the gown is brand-new. Can shop around for more info.

josie: ya i did went ard. most of the tanjong pagar shops i went already.

initially wanted to just settle the BS by the 3rd shop, becos i wasn't really enthusiastic about it. then i started to visit more shops to try out different styles and designs, understand more abt the design and workmanship and finally found styles tat are suitable for me

Hi Icy: Try to find the pics for you cos it is in my husband's notebook.

Regarding the losing weight thing, the doc gave me 2 pills which I need to only take it only in the morning. One is to supress yr hunger and the other is induce high metabolism. My husband took the medicine too and he is better than me, lost around 10kgs in 2 months. I think both of us motivate one another, so we can lose weight faster.

Side effects = Giddiness/Can't sleep well for the first 3 days. After the first week, can sleep well but will feel a little giddy at times during work and very thirsty always.

Actually, the side effects differs from each person. So far, i think the medicine work very well for me and my husband. After 3 months, i can still maintain my weight but must practise self-control.

ying,
tell us more about this? which doc did u consult? plus is this prescription open to all or the doc will have to analyse whether u are overweight in the 1st place?

hahaha....ya...got my growns already and gng for PS this coming Tue. I tempted lah, den wan to say say...but don't do it... NO $$$$$ for extra thingy ;)

hello hello..

Rosalind, wow.. so cool.. we tot of buying a massage chair also.. but too exp.. have to save for quite a while.. hehe.. in the mean time.. think i will have to use my OX strength.. and if i continue to massage him everynight, i will have muscles building up on my arms sooner or later..

tougei, u can try all combi then if dun like or think too complicated then remove rite? who knows it might turn out really well le??

hi Minky
heh.. i like those pong pong n "princess" type of gown.. but scare too "ma fan" to walk ard!! hehe.. anyway.. one life once.. so go for it!!
i saw the gown u describe alr.. think red a bit too "loud" for me.. maybe pastel colors will be nicer?! --> my own opinion.. look really cool tho'

Hi serene/novgal, in fact i like merchant court hotel v much don't know why...just like the overall feeling...but then 38 tables..sigh..wonder will i have so many tables or not heee if want so many, may have to invite my parent-in-laws friends already heee really alot...

sierra ,

So in the end ...which bridal you select ?

hmmm ...GHA was the first and last bridal we visited . Hubby felt that he can click with the cooridinator !Firstly was worried abt their service ... but now I feel assure cos they are really good and been updating me

So you more or less know what you want for your wedding grown and evening grown ???

Aren`t you going to join us tomo ??

I just want to be pretty and good service from them kekeke

rosalind: yes, i got ur email liao. thk u. think the current price range for an ROM pkage is abt $500-$700. i got my ROM pkage frm a BS at $480 (manage to find one cheap and gd one..lucky me..hehe) this yr which includes a MTM ROM dress (for keep), makeup + hairdo, hand bouquet, ring pillow and rental of accessories. think its pretty cheap and money worth spent...if ur friend interested, can recommend her. let me know.

ying: oic. is it expensive? serene and i have the same qn..hehe

re-hi gers!

me back frm an errand...during my absence, a no. of post leh (lucky not too many if not, very chuan lei..hehe)

rosalind: replied ur friend's qn on the ROM pkage in the other thread..u go and see, k.

josie: I chose wedding present cos their shop is really comfy, the coordinators are nice, and i like tat their design are not limited to a certain style onli. it was the 1st shop that made me feel that i can be a beautiful bride :D

tmw i got appt already, fixed last week, that's y i can't make it for the brides gathering tmw..

$59 in total for 1 month prescription. Cheaper than outside and you get a "real/reliable" doctor to check on you. The doctor is very popular with "Weight Management". We need to make appointment to see him. He will measure your cholestrol, fats, blood pressure etc.

The clinic is reputable as it is a normal 24hours clinic and has around 20 branches in Singapore.

162134.jpg

Icy, some hand bouquets for you to see. The tthing is try and get a small bouquet. Those with ribbons tie on the stem is the nicest.